Samsung Galaxy S10 Vs Galaxy S8! (Comparison) (Review)

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 9, 2019
  • Get The Samsung Galaxy S10 Here ($650): amzn.to/2FzCzcp
    Get The Samsung Galaxy S8 Here ($299): amzn.to/2XCIGUH
    Enter My iPHONE GIVEAWAY Here: ru-clip.com/video/oT7g1A3iMXk/video.html
    GEAR I USE IN MY VIDEOS!: goo.gl/GEQ6z1 || CHEAP PHONES & ACCESSORIES HERE: goo.gl/XDvaQr
    SUB TO MY SECOND CHANNEL! goo.gl/bG2KBz || MY MUSIC: soundcloud.com/SimpleAlpaca
    SUB TO MY SECOND CHANNEL! goo.gl/bG2KBz
    Snapchat: SimpleAlpaca
    Instagram: instagram.com/simplealpaca/
    Twitter: www.Twitter.com/SimpleAlpaca
    Cheap Prices For iPhones:
    iPhone X ($782): amzn.to/2TbZHGY
    iPhone 8 Plus ($539): amzn.to/2NEQdxK
    iPhone 8 ($439): amzn.to/2UiPmFB
    iPhone 7 ($263): amzn.to/2NFC85w
    iPhone 7 Plus ($398): amzn.to/2NAeo2Y
    iPhone SE ($134): amzn.to/2UqiSck
    iPhone 6s ($165): amzn.to/2GZzx3q
    iPhone 6s Plus ($229): amzn.to/2tOxrLa
    iPhone 6: amzn.to/2x3gC0o
    Cheap Prices For Androids:
    Galaxy S10 ($893): amzn.to/2NTbL9T
    Galaxy Note 9 ($864): amzn.to/2Td3ELA
    Google Pixel 2 XL ($339): amzn.to/2EsVlRw
    Galaxy S9 ($412): amzn.to/2VsF9GO
    Galaxy Note 8 ($409): amzn.to/2EJVtxp
    OnePlus 6T ($585): amzn.to/2EHLpVq
    LG G7 ($328): amzn.to/2XD22sL
    LG V30 ($308): amzn.to/2EvKaHE
    Galaxy S8 ($299): amzn.to/2XCIGUH
    Google Pixel ($162): amzn.to/2tOxRBe
    The Samsung Galaxy S10 just came out, so lets see how it compares to the Samsung Galaxy S8!
    Should You Buy a iPhone 6 In 2019? ru-clip.com/video/3e6S3iUlDCA/video.html
    iPhone 6S Plus In 2019! (Still Worth It?) (Review) ru-clip.com/video/i1huKuXFdYE/video.html
    GOOGLE PIXEL 2 in 2019! (Still Worth It?) (Review) ru-clip.com/video/c33gWoxqlTQ/video.html
    Samsung Galaxy S8 In 2019! (Still Worth It?) (Review) ru-clip.com/video/rwQMvJxHfbY/video.html
    Nintendo DS Lite In 2019! (13 Years Later!) (Review): ru-clip.com/video/ZHZE5hc7Xpw/video.html
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 479

  • Adrian Miranda
    Adrian Miranda Day ago

    the s8 gotta fingerprint sensor on the front at the sceen too

  • Muhammad Sega
    Muhammad Sega 3 days ago

    not fair! bring a manufacturer software 7.0 nugget for the s8 then let's see who's faster
    Such a shame these companies keep on destroying such a wonderful phones.

  • Danne Frisendahl
    Danne Frisendahl 6 days ago

    My Iphone 6 is just getting to laggy but I dont have alot of cash so I´m thinking about getting an used s8 or s9. What do you guys think?

  • Raul Tureac
    Raul Tureac 10 days ago

    Iphone is better =))))

  • Mihrican Tekin
    Mihrican Tekin 11 days ago +2

    New incoming software slows the phone down. I haven't installed software since January 2018 and now it's as fast as s10

  • Marius Stinghe
    Marius Stinghe 14 days ago

    No the s8 doesn't have one of the best screens

  • David Jones
    David Jones 16 days ago

    Hate to break it to you, but the S8 got One UI and Pie. It just depends on the carrier. I bought mines used and unlocked. It was with sprint before. Currently with Metro. A friend of mines has an S8 from at&t and unlocked, but their latest update was with Touchwiz and Oreo. If I tried manually updating it, it'll erase everything via ADB sideload so I left it at that version instead.

  • Abram Gomez
    Abram Gomez 20 days ago

    Watching on my free lg super bad

  • The piece of Afterlife
    The piece of Afterlife 22 days ago +1

    Watching on my s10 5g

  • xthree media solutions by Shinoj Puthukulangara

    Where i can find secondhand s8

  • Genaki Ningen
    Genaki Ningen 28 days ago +1

    Since when is opening apps literally less than 2 seconds sooner, 'way faster'?
    Also, why no gaming benchmarks, video editing or anything that actually uses the phone? This is what constitutes a speed test in phones?
    This is like comparing ryzen and intel cpus by opening Microsoft word.

  • Steve Adams
    Steve Adams Month ago

    S8 is a good phone but s10 is a way better.

  • Daddy z1738
    Daddy z1738 Month ago

    Watching on my s8+ and this phone is still a beast with everything it does.

  • KnuckleBreaker 2
    KnuckleBreaker 2 Month ago

    You suck

  • Lee Stevens
    Lee Stevens Month ago +1

    I have an s8 and I really like it. I like the way music sounds on it. I don't like the way music sounds on more recent models. I think it's the multiple speakers, or maybe the speaker placement.

  • Classic Autumn
    Classic Autumn Month ago +3

    And then next year they'll be a conversation about the s10 lagging the S11. Don't go chasing waterfalls.

  • Jessiebuela
    Jessiebuela Month ago

    Is the case of Samsung Galaxy S8 can possibly fit on Galaxy S10?

  • Nathan Brindle
    Nathan Brindle Month ago

    Still get the same battery life out of my S8 as the I bought it. Been taking screen shots from month to month as a test

  • Khan kustoms Australia

    Just bought and unboxed s10 and first time holding in my hand and it looks like dummy of a phone. Specially that silver bazel around the phone doesn't look good at all. I don't think so there is any phone out there which looks as great as S8.🤙. Come on Samsung

  • katobrucelee08
    katobrucelee08 Month ago +1

    Been tempted on upgrading my s8 but everytime I start thinking about it I install a new launcher and it feels like a new phone lol

  • Robert Uy
    Robert Uy Month ago +2

    I just needed a confirmation if there's much difference in display quality and after hearing your thoughts it's nice to know the s8 still has a competitive display in 2019 after all.

  • Cira Ciric
    Cira Ciric Month ago

    This guy is retard. Differences are 1 sec and for him it was a waaaaayyy faster. What you can expect? It's a 2 years differences. I have s8 plus and Its amazing

  • matheus oliveira
    matheus oliveira Month ago

    Its just your s8 fingerprint that its shitty, mine works better than my s10 haha....

  • Mac Diesel
    Mac Diesel Month ago

    I'll save myself $1,000 and just keep using my s8 that is 0.3 seconds slower.

  • Davemate
    Davemate 2 months ago +12

    "S10 is way faster".
    Lord knows I need my clock app to open 0.2 seconds faster. Well worth the money.

  • rolypie1
    rolypie1 2 months ago +1

    So nothing in it . I will keep my s8+ until something comes out more radical. Waiting on the fold to get the glitches sorted.

    • Erik Daniels
      Erik Daniels Month ago

      Good choice. I upgraded to the S10+ from the S8+ about a month ago. The S10+ is newer, a little faster (I guess), has a better camera and has a better screen-to-body ratio.....but it was a waste of money for me. I'm not a hardcore smartphone user. Call, text, android auto, basic pictures, etc.... The S8+ worked perfectly fine, but I changed carriers and decided to get a newer phone. I miss the fingerprint sensor on the back for sure. Also, the voice-to-text dictation feature absolutely sucks ass. This feature (using textra) on my old S8+ was super accurate. This same feature in the S10+ is absolutely terrible and horrible. I can't stress enough how inaccurate it is. Even if I talk slowly and am careful to avoid background noise and carefully enunciate my words, I'll be lucky to get a 50% accuracy rate for sentences more than 8-10 words.

  • pubg abdelhadi
    pubg abdelhadi 2 months ago +1

    S8

  • RonnyLamar KylesJr.
    RonnyLamar KylesJr. 2 months ago

    My Samsung S8 has one UI now but this video was about 3 months ago

  • Everest
    Everest 2 months ago +4

    Can you please do a s10e vs S8 comparison?

  • B C
    B C 2 months ago

    The s10 does not have a haptic home button. You are feeling it vibrate because you're triggering Google assistant. That's it.

  • Niko Fri
    Niko Fri 2 months ago

    Way faster was not accurate for all that u said. Example messages was pretty much same time. Difference is shockingly small thinking there is 2 years between launches.

  • JJ Jani
    JJ Jani 2 months ago +1

    Watching on my S8 ❤🔥

  • Ammar Ahmad
    Ammar Ahmad 2 months ago

    I am also facing the same problem on galaxy s8 and my s8 is still on android 7.1

  • Amanuel Endalkachew
    Amanuel Endalkachew 2 months ago

    You suck man dislike

  • GrGa 97
    GrGa 97 2 months ago

    I regret upgrade from s8+ to s10+ its same fucking phone!

  • R V
    R V 2 months ago

    This guy pissed me up! I've been using S8+ for 2years and am really used to its finger print sensor this guy is using s8 in his left hand and not used to its positioning yet he judges s8!!?

  • Christopher Poole
    Christopher Poole 2 months ago +1

    My finger print on the s8 has always been good.

  • Reuben Sandwich
    Reuben Sandwich 2 months ago

    You guys are really autistic if you can’t get a hang of the fingerprint sensor on the S8 smh.

  • Alex Zockt
    Alex Zockt 2 months ago

    Watching on my s8^^

  • Akiv Akkam
    Akiv Akkam 2 months ago

    thanks, this review made me € 800+ richer in a way;). I was really about to buy it and trade it in for my S8 but there is no reason for that at all

  • brant hyatt
    brant hyatt 2 months ago +2

    I use s8 man if your holding it in your right hand sensor is perfect for your hand

  • Adem Durakovic
    Adem Durakovic 2 months ago +2

    Spend 500$ more if you want to save 0.003s of your life

  • Sk2PPer
    Sk2PPer 2 months ago

    But the s10+ not having pip outside of RU-clip sucks. S8 can pip with any video but s10 has lost tht feature

  • Claudio Colom
    Claudio Colom 2 months ago

    Watching on my s8

  • OMGItsDrew661
    OMGItsDrew661 2 months ago

    Watching on my s8+ and the only reason I'm upgrading to the 10 tomorrow is because I just cracked my screen. I always rocked the gel case it came with and never used a screen protector. Not a scratch aside from all the nice cracks now. Still a solid device and you can now buy them second hand in New condition for a little over 200 if you know where to look. Maybe less?!

  • Jarrar Abbas
    Jarrar Abbas 2 months ago

    s10 is beast

  • CamillaVeronica
    CamillaVeronica 3 months ago +1

    Galaxy S8 is more sleek and elegant looking.

  • Sander Alphen
    Sander Alphen 3 months ago

    You can't get reversed charging working and you can not update the s8. Why should I listen to you? This is basic skills.

  • ENTRA2013
    ENTRA2013 3 months ago

    I have OneUI on my Galaxy S8. I just upgraded to the S10

  • niam alhasso
    niam alhasso 3 months ago

    PJ Maski PJ Masks black

  • dejot66
    dejot66 3 months ago

    niesamowita prędkość s10 w stosunku do s8. no robi wrażenie nie ma co hehe. dalej wolę s8 bo po co przepłacać. pozdrawiam :-P

  • Ana PM
    Ana PM 3 months ago +1

    S8 has more elegant display look than s10. I hate that camera hole on s10. Like it's something missing lol

  • Prashant Tate
    Prashant Tate 3 months ago

    A70 vs s8 which is better phone? ???

  • Korrio
    Korrio 3 months ago

    if i get one more honey ad...

  • Brattick 123
    Brattick 123 3 months ago +1

    Your a bit byeist, but okay...

    • Seki
      Seki 2 months ago

      You mean bias?

  • Joey Li
    Joey Li 3 months ago

    I'm on my S8+ right now, but I'm getting the galaxy S10 soon!

  • JASSON Barajas
    JASSON Barajas 3 months ago

    Bigger the screen they always decrease the pixels I guess bigger screen is don't need sharp clear pixels but they annoy me I'm coming from galaxy s6 to an s8 an I love high pixel ratio looks better when holding it up close doesn't get pixelated s6 had 577 an now they dropped it by 10 pixels for s8 ugh its an infinity screen suppose to be beautiful Samsung shouldn't have dropped the pixels cause phones are a bit bigger

  • 1
    1 3 months ago

    They need to delete Bixby

  • Joe Antonicci
    Joe Antonicci 3 months ago +1

    Punch hole on S 10 deal breaker for me hate it i have the s 8

  • d begley
    d begley 3 months ago +1

    with the last software upgrade on my s8, I will NEVER buy another Samsung again. I can now not do anything because they changed everything on the phone. I now hate it!

  • hubdarali masoomi5
    hubdarali masoomi5 3 months ago +1

    watching my on s10 bought week ago. 👍 realy super fast n cool with new camera features

  • hubdarali masoomi5
    hubdarali masoomi5 3 months ago

    s8 still best in my opinion. but s10 super fast with new chipset new camera imprve features speed performance..

  • Ariel Unicorn
    Ariel Unicorn 3 months ago +1

    I still using my s8 ..

  • Leonard Grant
    Leonard Grant 3 months ago +1

    Been an s8+ guy since it came out,and finally upgraded with the s10+. Even pre-ordered it just to get an early hands on review. Honestly I miss my s8+ 😤😤😣😣🙄😥

    • Stephanie Shannon
      Stephanie Shannon 3 months ago

      Why? I have the 8+ and getting really frustrated with the battery

  • Josinkling 294
    Josinkling 294 3 months ago +1

    Luke if you look in s8

  • Radoy Zhekov
    Radoy Zhekov 3 months ago

    Watching this through my S6 Edge 😁😁 Still works fast

  • ansa Klabautermann
    ansa Klabautermann 3 months ago

    3 to 1..

  • Fabian Espo
    Fabian Espo 4 months ago

    S10 No Notification light, S8 570 ppi vs S10 550ppi. S8 is a fantastic , modern phone despite prepaid youtubers.

  • Les4251
    Les4251 4 months ago

    Do you ever come up for air? When you do reviews, spare a thought for those that are not so good at hearing, the speed at which you are talking quite frankly "where is the fire" ….. Slow down a bit and give us poor oldies a chance to hear, understand and digest what you are saying otherwise use the heading "for under 50s only" and we won't bother logging onto your review.

  • ICE Phoenix
    ICE Phoenix 4 months ago

    I’m getting s10e

  • Brandon O'tinger
    Brandon O'tinger 4 months ago

    Upgraded from S8+ yesterday. General software there isn't a whole lot of difference. But the camera is a whole new level on the S10.

  • Lying . YT
    Lying . YT 4 months ago +5

    Broke my s8 15 minutes ago. Lets go s10

    • ENTRA2013
      ENTRA2013 3 months ago

      Conspiracy theory. "Broke".
      But both are great devices. I have both.

    • TheGorgeramirez
      TheGorgeramirez 3 months ago +4

      *5 minutes later
      Broke my s10 let's go s10+

    • hubdarali masoomi5
      hubdarali masoomi5 3 months ago

      but why n how???

  • Mitch C
    Mitch C 4 months ago

    No sample pics? wtf

  • Victor Estrada
    Victor Estrada 4 months ago

    Bro, if you can't get things to work on devices, then don't make videos... period. It's unfair for you to compare devices if you can't get the max out of all of them. Can't get One UI to work????? My phone did it automatically when it updated!!! Smh

  • Mr_No_Name
    Mr_No_Name 4 months ago

    Buy the s9 😁👍