Underwater OnePlus 7 Pro Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 14, 2019
  • My review and water test of the OnePlus 7 Pro. This is the fastest android phone on the market - has no notch, no hole but is somehow VERY water resistant.
    OP7 Pro - amzn.to/2WIlJ1J
    The pop-up camera on the OnePlus 7 allows this camera to have a completely clean front with no protrusions or visual obstructions. The curved edges look awesome but it's a change to the oneplus design that can hinder usability.

    Questions? Discord server is up! - discord.gg/Dave2D
    Background Music Fili - Closure
    Follow me:
    twitter.com/Dave2D
    instagram.com/Dave2D
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 4 732

  • Dave Lee
    Dave Lee  Month ago +3019

    The distortion and shimmering water in the jug made the phone look like it was turning off constantly. I was so distracted. Thanks for watching!
    Is the OnePlus 7 what you hoped for? Is it too expensive for what it is?

    • steve Batman
      steve Batman 3 days ago

      az zahar eh? Too expensive? You’ve clearly never bought an IPhone bud

    • BILLYCHIU.com
      BILLYCHIU.com 17 days ago

      Dave, any thin bumper case that does not defeat the infinity display? thanks!

    • E G
      E G 23 days ago

      Oneplus 7 pro cheated on camera zoom it is not 3x it is only 2.2x........😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑

    • iCon0clastic Shank!
      iCon0clastic Shank! 24 days ago

      Dave Lee F#ck no.. it’s just almost perfect for me excepting size as you told. Well prize is not much terrible like Samsung S10 plus (SD855), iPhone Xs Max and Huawei P30 Pro but it is more than the prize itself.
      anyway congratulations, you did it, like it’s done.. 😂 I saw you were hasitating initially either way you did it.

    • Mickey Halligan
      Mickey Halligan 25 days ago

      My subs win giveaways on my channel every week, so annoying for me...

  • Ghozi Bagus
    Ghozi Bagus Day ago

    an Indonesian reviewer just broke his OP7 just because he put it in water bath shallower than yours lmao

  • Subie Fan
    Subie Fan Day ago

    I've had the OnePlus 7 Pro for about 2 weeks now and it's the best phone I've ever had. So glad I didn't choose something else when I upgraded.

  • Jimel Quann
    Jimel Quann 2 days ago

    750 for the best phone. Yes

  • Nag Shankar
    Nag Shankar 2 days ago

    Hello Dave,
    Please review the retail units, not the review units. OP 7 Pro has got lots of issues, phantom touch, low picture quality, fingerprint reader burning screen and many more. We, users, watch your videos and get inspired to buy and later end up disappointed with the issues with no guarantee it'll be fixed. We do not want a phone having issues initially and hoping it'll be fixed later. Please request for retail units rather than review units so we get to know any issues. This is totally unfair, camera samples nowhere matches to what reviewers say on RU-clip. Not fair by OnePlus sending different unit for reviewers and users. This makes lose trust on reviewers as well.

  • steve Batman
    steve Batman 3 days ago

    I own an iPhone X and the pro 7 is a bargain when compared to the 10 + or iPhones XS Max. And that’s despite the £100 price hump. I think the OP fan base lose sight of that. I dunno some people just want the moon on a stick. Seriously considering jumping Apple for this without the chucking in swimming pools or lakes

  • Tammy Ou
    Tammy Ou 4 days ago

    Is it one plus 7 water resistant same as one plus 7 pro ?

  • Cass Repsac
    Cass Repsac 4 days ago

    please vote...if you could either get a note 9 or oneplus 7 pro, which would you take?

  • Arjit anand
    Arjit anand 4 days ago

    What is that third party app for using edge ?? And what's was wallpaper on your op7 ??

  • Bubblegum Channel
    Bubblegum Channel 4 days ago +1

    Let's see if that phone will last for a month. It may work now for how long?

  • Don't be Greedy
    Don't be Greedy 4 days ago +1

    *_The build quality of Oneplus is like buying a fake iphone._*

  • Mokrani Abdlaziz
    Mokrani Abdlaziz 5 days ago

    I recommend you guys to buy this version of one plus 7 pro I bought it from Amazon and its really great phone amzn.to/2Rd5KXy

  • Justus Languell
    Justus Languell 5 days ago

    Still has a chin, and everybody is going to have a chin but iPhone, cuz Apple owns the patent for the zif connector

  • Ashwar Gupta
    Ashwar Gupta 6 days ago

    Buy Oneplus 7 @t & get extra assured paytm cashback.

  • Hitesh Naik
    Hitesh Naik 6 days ago

    I doubt Zack is not here for the hard ware sort of things

  • Yiğit Güney
    Yiğit Güney 6 days ago +1

    I like how this guy talks very professional and sharp, you gained a subscribe from me buddy

  • Supremacy 98
    Supremacy 98 6 days ago

    this is still a flagship killer.Yes its price has risen quite a bit,unlike the brand yatatata.However, it still fulfills its purpose, being on par or being better than flagships like the samsung s10,iphone xs,huawei p30 etc.

  • Supremacy 98
    Supremacy 98 6 days ago

    hey i gotta ask, is it worth getting the 12gb model?Or is the 8 gb model good enough?i just gotta know!!

  • Shersha Basheer
    Shersha Basheer 7 days ago +3

    Have an S10 Plus.
    Confused whether to change it to Oneplus 7 Pro!!
    Any advice?

    • Đình Thắng Phạm
      Đình Thắng Phạm 6 days ago +1

      U should keep using S10+
      Totally it's better than 1+ pro. I think so

    • Shersha Basheer
      Shersha Basheer 7 days ago

      @mumu135mumu554
      We don't have OnePlus stores in our area.

    • mumu135mumu554
      mumu135mumu554 7 days ago

      I'm changing but it really is up to you, try the phone in a store

  • nipun vats
    nipun vats 7 days ago

    sir please do the same test for oneplus 7

  • Just1Mohr
    Just1Mohr 7 days ago

    Might I suggest a video monitor or even a simple mirror to keep the phone in view while you look toward the camera?

  • KEERTHI Vanth
    KEERTHI Vanth 8 days ago

    Alto's odyssey!

  • blaze3007
    blaze3007 9 days ago

    Thank you so much for shutting down the myth that the OnePlus 7 Pro isn't water resistant just because it doesn't have an IP rating, other reviewers please take notes

  • tariganclan
    tariganclan 9 days ago

    Is this a cult religion?

  • X G
    X G 9 days ago

    You aren't much of an actor..That's all I'm sayin;..

  • win2008workstation
    win2008workstation 9 days ago

    Dave, I really don't think you understand the evolution of the OnePlus market. You are looking at them like they are ONLY a budget conscious smartphone maker. They are not budget. They are budget friendly in relation to the recent flagship technology and the competitors in the field. The global price of these flagship specs have gone up. For example you can't go from a shitty VGA camera to 4K recording camera and expect to pay $299 for a phone.
    As a matter of fact, outside of the OnePlus 5T every single new addition of the OnePlus has risen in price.

    infogram.com/1pkrr9d53zrx3rt9vp2kqkle7wa3r63z6ng

    You have to look at the market in relation to value of other flagships.

    I'd say the closest in price is the S10E and there are special reasons to buy the S10E over the OP7 Pro, but hardware spec wise outside the camera it has it beat by a decent margin. Way more RAM, a beefier processor, 90HZ refresh display, bigger screen, fingerprint sensor. Its not even close.

  • D'Andre Manigo
    D'Andre Manigo 9 days ago

    Or just don't use your phone around water? Like chill out...you're not going to die while you go pee. Also, people buy for the impressiveness of others. They don't look at price for economical purpose but to convince people they have money. It's a phone. You'll have it for like 18 mo maybe...

  • Vishwesh Kapoor
    Vishwesh Kapoor 9 days ago +1

    Hey, can you do a test if the phone can click an image underwater ?
    Both rear and front facing

    • Jamie M1001
      Jamie M1001 5 days ago

      My gay ass read “underwater” as underwear. Aish.

  • AwesomeStuff
    AwesomeStuff 9 days ago

    its a cool phone but on a sidenote, water damage will occumulate over time even a non water resistand phone will still survive a water bath.

  • Grapes For All
    Grapes For All 9 days ago

    Everyone is worried about waterproofing no one is talking about how this phone requires you to pair to Bluetooth speakers every time you turn on your car

  • Phalad TiGeR
    Phalad TiGeR 9 days ago +3

    “cannot go back“ is So True, even not all apps support 90hz ,But I m so in love with the real infinity full screen with no notch or holes whatsoever in oneplus7pro,
    I'm about to drop S10plus ceramic 8/512, very very soon.
    Ps. I skipped oneplus 6,6t bcoz of mono speaker& fhd screen.

    • Phalad TiGeR
      Phalad TiGeR 7 days ago +1

      Shersha Basheer
      I got both for over a week, here are opinions;
      1+7pro v. 9.5.7, 90hz screen is awesome.
      haptic feedback is superb.
      Nebula blue color is fantastic, Almond is my next choice.
      Stereo speakers is a bit less clarity & rich surround sound than s10, but it's good enough for me
      Battery is as good as S10plus with bit bigger screen.
      Warp charge is a big win over s10
      The speed, fluidity, and ram management are surpassed the s10, not by much.
      S10plus over oneplus ;
      Screen brightness and quality are noticeable better,not by much
      Features on s10 are far richer and more customized by one ui and Nice Lock app.
      Camera is better on s10, but for front cam. I like oneplus7 ,
      In my country, Samsung services stores are plenty across country, none of oneplus , also galaxy gift , samsung pay.
      S10plus is one hand operated, oneplus7pro is too big.
      Conclusions,
      If you are a gaming and multimedia guy, and like a big phone ,then go for oneplus7pro.
      If camera, and features rich needed, go for s10plus,
      For me im the social and multimedia, so i probably go for oneplus7pro,
      But one thing ,i still cant drop the s10plus , because, its body design with one hand ergonomic.
      cannot decide just yet...

    • Shersha Basheer
      Shersha Basheer 7 days ago +1

      Same issue here.
      Have an S10 Plus.
      Confused whether to change it to Oneplus 7 Pro!!
      Any advice?

  • ICEThat
    ICEThat 9 days ago

    I really really enjoyed this review format please do more with the water. Would love to see how the Redmi K20 Pro fares!

  • Nicola Dellino
    Nicola Dellino 10 days ago

    Nice video Dave

  • Simon Schneider
    Simon Schneider 10 days ago

    I really like the Oneplus 7 Pro, but it's too big! Is there any alternative that has no notch / pinhole, flagship specs, stereo speakers and a clean software? I haven't found anything that matches my criteria....

  • kitty kathy Khan
    kitty kathy Khan 10 days ago

    xiaomi black shark 2 vs 1+7 pro
    bs2: im better for gaming
    1+7: fuck off i got 90fps and a good camera

    'nubia red magic 3 enters the chat'

  • Altema22
    Altema22 11 days ago

    You know that's only 10% of what a certified phone goes through, right?

  • Vegezi 420
    Vegezi 420 11 days ago

    Just got mine today having a great experience.

  • P90iq
    P90iq 11 days ago

    2:13 bro even U watch goonzquad
    I love them

  • D G
    D G 11 days ago

    lools like Pete Lau

  • Glenn
    Glenn 11 days ago

    Where is the proximity sensor?

  • Junno Idunno
    Junno Idunno 11 days ago

    I hear the camera sound when it pops up and retract in near end of the video.

  • Boogie El
    Boogie El 11 days ago +1

    love this youtube uploader, you do a good job on these revieuws ;)

  • Ajmain Faieq
    Ajmain Faieq 11 days ago

    I’ve never seen Dave cringe that much.

  • AmooToma
    AmooToma 11 days ago

    im trying to get a new phone myself. price isnt really a problem but i really like the OnePlus 7 pro. do u think i should get it or go for another phone?

  • SG Fresh Idea
    SG Fresh Idea 11 days ago

    Hi

    I am David from SGFreshIdea.com I enjoy the content you have been putting out on RU-clip and am impressed with how well you have done with your RU-clip Channel.

    I have a product that I think you and your RU-clip subscribers would appreciate.

    Would you be willing to do a test and offer us some feedback on our InvisShield True Fit Tempered Glass for the Oneplus 7 Pro?

    This is a LOCA based Full Adhesive Tempered Glass that is also Fingerprint Sensor Ready.

    You can have a look at the short video below.

    ru-clip.com/video/6aU4k5kJb2w/video.html

    No obligations on doing a review on it. I will leave it up to you to judge if our product is worth your time :)

    I can provide a free sample for you to test.
    If you are interested, please drop us an email at: sgfreshidea@gmail.com

    Please include your:
    1) RU-clip Channel
    2) Name
    3) Address
    4) Telephone Number

    Thank you for your valuable time.

    David
    SGFreshIdea.com

  • SG Fresh Idea
    SG Fresh Idea 11 days ago

    Hi

    I am David from SGFreshIdea.com I enjoy the content you have been putting out on RU-clip and am impressed with how well you have done with your RU-clip Channel.

    I have a product that I think you and your RU-clip subscribers would appreciate.

    Would you be willing to do a test and offer us some feedback on our InvisShield True Fit Tempered Glass for the Oneplus 7 Pro?

    This is a LOCA based Full Adhesive Tempered Glass that is also Fingerprint Sensor Ready.

    You can have a look at the short video below.

    ru-clip.com/video/6aU4k5kJb2w/video.html

    No obligations on doing a review on it. I will leave it up to you to judge if our product is worth your time :)

    I can provide a free sample for you to test.
    If you are interested, please drop us an email at: sgfreshidea@gmail.com

    Please include your:
    1) RU-clip Channel
    2) Name
    3) Address
    4) Telephone Number

    Thank you for your valuable time.

    David
    SGFreshIdea.com

  • Ashutosh Pokhrel
    Ashutosh Pokhrel 11 days ago

    12:10
    What game is it?!

  • GavinM91
    GavinM91 11 days ago

    It’s £700 or $700 because of the stuff you get there is no way you could make it cheaper and make a profit lol

  • Metalmachine467
    Metalmachine467 11 days ago

    Do a deep water test like everything apple pro
    Where you put the Samsung s10 plus and the one plus 7 pro and put it in a paint can with holes and put it 25 feet than 50 feet until one if them cuts out

  • dragnet53
    dragnet53 11 days ago

    Sounds like you didn't really want to drop that phone in the water. You sounded way too nervous. lol

  • REGHURAM T M
    REGHURAM T M 11 days ago +1

    One & only oneplus.. Fastest and smoothest mobile phone in the world 👌👌👍👍

  • Aishwarya Mathews
    Aishwarya Mathews 11 days ago +1

    i heard there are many malfunctions in d one plus 7 pro?

    • Hussain Ali
      Hussain Ali 11 days ago

      Aishwarya Mathews bro its not water proof they just fucked us and lied to us

  • ZestySauze
    ZestySauze 12 days ago

    So fbi can’t look at your face while beating ur meat anymore

  • TheShadow
    TheShadow 12 days ago

    Thanks for talking about Face unlock with the pop up camera! I thought about that issue as well but never heard someone talking about it. That might be the reason I will buy the 7 instead of the 7 Pro. Although I'm still waiting for a comparison between 7 and 7 Pro regarding the charging speed...

  • Armando Pineiro
    Armando Pineiro 12 days ago +1

    Water can't seep in while the phone is upside down

  • T m
    T m 12 days ago

    Love your review.

  • MyNameIs Ritzo
    MyNameIs Ritzo 12 days ago

    I'm looking at the 6t and the 7 pro. If I didn't want to spend the extra money does the 6t still hold up?
    I have a Moto g5s plus(hate)

    • lars sinnige
      lars sinnige 11 days ago

      The 6T is perfectly fine, the 6T is even too much power for the everage user. Ik using an op6 rn, still buttersmooth

  • Affan Skylar
    Affan Skylar 12 days ago

    I really want to see the op7 underwater with the front facing camera pop out

  • Wicked
    Wicked 12 days ago

    Ain't no nobody buying one plus over Samsung s10

  • Ali Essam
    Ali Essam 12 days ago

    Shoutout to lil dicky ♥

  • TheGeocacheHunter
    TheGeocacheHunter 13 days ago

    No one forcing you to buy the pro and not the 7? Um... The non-pro version isn't sold in the USA.

  • Atharva Vaidya
    Atharva Vaidya 13 days ago +1

    Disappointed. Review was not shot underwater

  • STARSHIP' Shel
    STARSHIP' Shel 13 days ago +1

    What game is that @12:16

  • STARSHIP' Shel
    STARSHIP' Shel 13 days ago +10

    699 is cheap for the pro version. Price reflects quality in this superficial materialistic world

  • Solaba Yim
    Solaba Yim 13 days ago

    Boring..

  • Kenny B
    Kenny B 13 days ago

    Well, atleast your 7 pro survived the test. Mine didn't.

  • Mahatab Mahatab
    Mahatab Mahatab 13 days ago +1

    Myself:mom I want to say something to you.😰
    Mom:go on.😊
    Myself: I want to put my one plus 7 pro in water.😄
    Mom:what.😬you bitch.😤
    Myself: just kidding mom.😨

  • Rock wilson
    Rock wilson 13 days ago

    pls giv away to me

  • ady chu
    ady chu 14 days ago

    they have paid their dues, why can't they get a little bit of surcharge of their hard work? This is such a funny comment, they sold cheap stuff, and that they should continue to sell cheap stuff. You are thinking about this completely wrong.

  • Federico Alvarez
    Federico Alvarez 14 days ago

    Wallpaper?

  • Adindu Ann Princess
    Adindu Ann Princess 14 days ago

    I love the phone wouldn't mind if you could give me

  • himanshu dewani
    himanshu dewani 14 days ago

    Can you plz do water test for oppo Reno 10x

  • Artform Insights!
    Artform Insights! 14 days ago

    don't get me wrong, the review is amazing, but my biggest take-away is at 5:48, how those light tubes get propped up. :)

  • The Golf Life
    The Golf Life 15 days ago

    whAT CASE DO YOU RECOMMEND? I WISH THEY HAD MOUS.CO

  • Crecross
    Crecross 15 days ago

    I would like this video better if your voice and face weren't in it.

  • Krattle Rattle
    Krattle Rattle 15 days ago +1

    Face unlock is fast. What are you smoking

  • Sam M
    Sam M 15 days ago

    What app are you using for the edge screen apps?

  • MyUTF4
    MyUTF4 15 days ago +1

    Damn Dave stepping up his video game

  • FORD FRS
    FORD FRS 15 days ago +5

    I love my OnePlus 7 Pro!!! Everything about it is awesome. In my eyes, camera quality is really great, especially when taking pictures of food. Battery life is great. Absolutely love the design & Warp charge.

  • Mohammed Abdenacer MERBOUTI

    Was that a distilled water
    or normal water

  • The Pirate Peach
    The Pirate Peach 15 days ago

    how does this not have SOME sort of IP rating holy cow

    • Unicorn Wzrd
      Unicorn Wzrd 15 days ago

      IP ratings cost money to get the certifications for, so they made it water resistant but didn't get it "officially" certified to keep the cost under $700

  • Jhony Galaxy
    Jhony Galaxy 15 days ago

    What happened with your videos? What about computers? No more?

  • Sadok Bdiri
    Sadok Bdiri 15 days ago

    Face unlock is not secure and useless by definition. If someone gets your phone, he/she will have no problem unlocking it by just showing it your face. Most secure one is a passphrase. Even biometrics are not, anyone can you force you to put your finger to unlock it.

  • Mayur Gite
    Mayur Gite 15 days ago

    one plus 7 ??

  • ThePoopetpals
    ThePoopetpals 16 days ago +1

    Dave, you're so cute! 😍 Good job on your video and review.

  • rakan Issa
    rakan Issa 16 days ago

    any screen issues ??

  • Edward Hurlburt
    Edward Hurlburt 16 days ago

    Looking to purchase another phone in the next day or two. I have a Samsung S8 plus, and without a case, it's nearly impossible to hold onto or touch things on the screen when you don't want to. The buttons are pretty touchy as well. Not a fan. Also, never fell into the Apple crowd. I'm a Verizon customer and looking for the best phone other than Apple or Samsung. Most important features that I use are simple internet browsing, need a decent camera and I only use speakerphone when talking. So microphone and speaker compatibility should be on point. Any suggestions?

  • scorpion mahmud
    scorpion mahmud 16 days ago

    Can i take underwater selfie??? With one plus 7 pro plz reply me brothers ❤

  • my palande
    my palande 16 days ago +1

    Can you also do a water test of one plus 7 ????

  • SortedTax632
    SortedTax632 16 days ago

    I have an s7 edge, so I'm loving the curved edge

  • lance wilkerson
    lance wilkerson 16 days ago +3

    This dude is funny how he keeps thinking he's seeing screen blinking out I like his reviews he has a halting way of speaking that I like for some reason

  • Murali Saripalli
    Murali Saripalli 16 days ago

    The length of the video is 13:39 but the phone timer indicates almost 16 min....how's that possible? D2D successfully warped time!

  • Sujeeth chanti
    Sujeeth chanti 16 days ago

    As your vedio 13:39 and one plus 7pro there in water 16mints how come??

  • Tyrone Jon Madalipay Go
    Tyrone Jon Madalipay Go 17 days ago +1

    bro can i have that phone.pls
    you can have my life foe exchange.pls

  • Arghadip Adhikari
    Arghadip Adhikari 17 days ago

    I realy like your reviews. Yesterday I saw the oneplus 7, normal one. It's priced around 33000 rs(473 USD) here in India. So I wanted to know what the pricing is like in other countries, in the UK its 499 pound(630 USD). The 7 Pro costs 49000 rs(703 USD) here in India. And I think here in India the oneplus 7 makes more sense. Sure it has dual camera instead of triple and lacks the popout camera an most importantly the qhd 90hz screen. I have used 144hz screen my min setup has 2 4k 60hz and my gaming setup has 1 qhd 144hz monitor. I know the difference. but in things like phone cars, I think about the value before I invest any money.

  • The Cisco Kidd
    The Cisco Kidd 17 days ago

    Excellente, its a super solid phone BEWARE it is large and many will buy wanting to like it but the size will be its downfall. Other than that its a solid phone and buy if you like curved edge

  • ពូ គុក
    ពូ គុក 17 days ago

    13:39

  • UDAY PASWAN
    UDAY PASWAN 17 days ago

    jio ke mobile chahi

  • James Martin
    James Martin 18 days ago

    Flagships are now $1000+. $700 is budget bro. Get with the times.

  • Mike Franklin
    Mike Franklin 18 days ago

    Would it not help to shoot this video at 60 fps and then publish to RU-clip at 60fps?