Men in Black: International - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jun 12, 2019
  • Chris Stuckmann reviews Men in Black: International, starring Chris Hemsworth, Tessa Thompson, Rebecca Ferguson, Kumail Nanjiani, Rafe Spall, Laurent Bourgeois, Larry Bourgeois, Emma Thompson, Liam Neeson. Directed by F. Gary Gray.
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 2 610

  • Chasing A Murderer

    I was so disappointed in this film

  • Chasing A Murderer

    No the cast was the problem

  • Mr.kevin not home
    Mr.kevin not home 9 hours ago

    When I saw this in the theater I walk out after 35 minutes, it was pure garbage

  • Chris Braeuer
    Chris Braeuer Day ago

    That movie killed MIB for me. I really did not like it at all.

  • Trekkie Junk
    Trekkie Junk Day ago

    Yeah, this movie sucked. The humor was just not funny, the plot twists were obvious, and frankly, i couldn't care less about any of the characters. This was bad, but at least it wasn't annoying. I wasn't yelling at the screen that the movie was stupid, like with the Ghostbusters remake. I just sat there like, "Ok. That was a movie." MIB International was just...dull and boring. D+

  • Zach Shipley
    Zach Shipley Day ago

    I definitely feel this entire movie suffered from wanting to introduce story elements that they just hadn't earned. Tessa Thompson's character is an automatic badass with high scores but we don't see her put in any work. Chris Hemsworth's character is BEATEN TO DEATH with the dialogue of him not being like how he used to be without ANYTHING from his past showing us he was any different. The big sciency alien technology of the movie just felt like any old science fiction maguffin and the final confrontation had so little in the way of personal stakes that even with the world on the line it was just like.....who cares?

  • Its Sinclair Time

    Les twins as evil guus was soooo wrong, the effects awful af

  • Powder
    Powder Day ago

    every SJW movie ... chris hemsworth is in it.. wears glasses and behaves like a turd.. girls love that!

  • UltimateHibz
    UltimateHibz 2 days ago

    This was the worst one

  • Shofiul Azam
    Shofiul Azam 2 days ago

    Chris has become into a fucking pussy who doesnt wana say a bad thing about a movie with female leads

  • Anonymous Duh
    Anonymous Duh 2 days ago

    This movie is trash...

  • pretorious700
    pretorious700 2 days ago

    I have decided not to subscribe, you're at least 50% off the mark on everything. "Chris Hemsworth is a very funny actor"? Really? ......not.

  • Mysterious Argonaut
    Mysterious Argonaut 3 days ago

    I'd like to see them use a more "real world" format similar to mission impossible or James Bond to make these movies less campy. MIB is ironically not supposed to feel like a movie. That's why the first one did so well. There was a wisdom and physicality underneath it all and it felt cutting edge but inconspicuous; now its all just institutionalized like a big fat yawn and no one is surprised by anything. They seem to take the franchise charm for granted. Watching them pull all those BS gadgets off the car and shoot at things was just an eye rolling _"REEEEALLY?"_ Sometimes I think it would have done better as a solo movie. No sequels. If anything the other 3 just make the first one age better.

  • choreomaniac
    choreomaniac 3 days ago +2

    So the problem is not that women can’t be great leads in action movies. The problem is that because of the current culture the female leads have to always be strong, in control of the situation and even smirk and not take anything seriously.
    The problem with this of course is that it sucks out all dramatic tension and you can’t have a climax without a low point, where all seems lost.
    Agent M achieved her life’s goal 18 minutes into the movie and is repeatedly shown to be the best agent even at the start. Contrast Will Smith who was a fish our of water for most of the movie and made fun of it even though he was a phenomenal cop.
    Add captain Marvel and Rey who both face little hardship in their movies. I never really felt that they would fail or were in danger. They were instantly amazing and powerful. Contrast that with Iron Man who was an ass, and was overpowered many times. Luke was a whiny boy until Return and for his hand chopped off and often was defeated.

  • Arhire Stefan
    Arhire Stefan 4 days ago

    Seriously? that is it? this movie was such a bucket of feces...
    You do not even point out the god damn feminist agenda at all...
    High T, wtf is that. Thor is a incompetent moron? That trowing of the small hammer man...
    And the chick? She know how to reprogram alien technologies and everything after one month?
    It was a little better than dead man tell no tales and worse than captain marvel.

  • Sandra Gill
    Sandra Gill 5 days ago

    First men in black i only watched half way through

  • Anti-Ningen
    Anti-Ningen 5 days ago

    I didn't hate it, but I sure as hell didn't enjoy it as much as the first 3. The only parts that made me feel giddy were the easter eggs/Cameos from the previous ones, with the Worms scene, The pug, , and the Portrait of J and K. Other than that.. I watched the movie with a straight face-

  • Bennie Schepers
    Bennie Schepers 7 days ago

    When i saw the trailer my first thought was avoid this movie like the plague. It felt like a cheap cashgrab. And i still havent seen it and i dont think i will. Mib 1 is the best.

  • thechill_guy
    thechill_guy 9 days ago

    Weird thing I was actually looking for a movie to play in the background while I pack to move ... yet is it worth the $5.99 on Amazon?

  • sheek1982
    sheek1982 9 days ago +1

    I totally agree! The entire movie was extremely bland!

  • Jose Rodriguez
    Jose Rodriguez 10 days ago

    I Redboxed this film and I still felt this movie wasted my time.

  • Dougie Quick
    Dougie Quick 10 days ago

    Thanks I'll wait till I don't pay a dime extra to see it

  • Virka Odinenko
    Virka Odinenko 11 days ago

    Complete degradation...

  • evil men will be no more

    I like the movie

  • Hadhoudtn
    Hadhoudtn 13 days ago +1

    Why did you forget to mention that forced feminism that wasn't necessary in a franchise called "Men In Black"

  • Horror fan 4 Life
    Horror fan 4 Life 13 days ago +1

    This movie is a step up from part three in my opinion. I love the new characters,the look of the alien's and special effects.
    It is predictable at times especially who the mole is but overall I really enjoyed this film. B+.

    • Kaycee 310 Awesome toy and game reviews
      Kaycee 310 Awesome toy and game reviews 11 days ago +1

      Horror fan 4 Life I just saw mib international and I found it very enjoyable. Part 3 felt like a hot mess lol , with the action taking place in the 60s around a boring space shuttle. Also part 3 hardly had aliens. Mib had tons of alien characters and action, the new alien threat would have gave the avengers trouble. I agree it was like a b+ or straight a- 👍

  • Jesse Moore
    Jesse Moore 13 days ago

    Men in Black - "We're looking for the best of the best"... Will Smith already a cop, goes thru the training process.
    MIB International- "I saw an alien and found you guys".
    No experience, and an implication of 2 week training. And she's an agent.
    Why do they continue to make it convenient and easy for women in cinema? It's Rey all over again.

  • SAMURAI RICK
    SAMURAI RICK 14 days ago +5

    The whole plot moved so quickly. Literally:
    “hey I want in”
    “No”
    “You look good in a suit”
    “Ok you’re in”

  • ionicafardefrica
    ionicafardefrica 14 days ago

    I really disliked the male protagonist. His character was smug, unprofessional, dumb, over the top and all everything the best special super agent the humanity has SHOULD NOT be. Could not relate to him in any way and found myself rooting for the bad guys in the end. And speaking of that, could they make a more cliche ending to the movie? Coupled with a feminist pushing agenda that was straight on the chin at times, it makes for a terrible movie to watch, much lower than a C

  • George McDermott
    George McDermott 15 days ago +1

    it was forced woman empowerment propaganda bs....not mib quality...imo

  • iulix max
    iulix max 15 days ago

    is a mediocre movie!!!! is 5 \10 score !!!!

  • Mulaxo'ja Xo'jayev
    Mulaxo'ja Xo'jayev 15 days ago

    "hhh shit" 🤣

  • XZDrake
    XZDrake 15 days ago +1

    God this must have been the laziest pitch meeting ever "Hey how bout a Men in Black reboot with the Thor: Ragnarok guy?"

  • paweh samli
    paweh samli 15 days ago

    the first half of the movie its kinda boring..but 2nd half it interested me for a suddent..but yeah C- rating was not bad actually..

  • Lessly Carthan
    Lessly Carthan 15 days ago

    So Thor and valkory are fighting the universe oh god spy kids in 3d

  • Its boyaknow
    Its boyaknow 17 days ago +1

    I didn’t know F. Gary Gray directed Be Cool or Italian Job! Be Cool is so good! I like Italian Job too

  • Its boyaknow
    Its boyaknow 17 days ago

    Love the shirt!

  • raj88
    raj88 17 days ago +1

    this movie is dumb

  • enter a name here
    enter a name here 20 days ago

    Coming to a theater near you, saving private ryan, with an all female cast. Because they sacrificed so much ya know.

  • Pepe Priest
    Pepe Priest 21 day ago +1

    Another franchise fucked... thx!

  • Cholofelo Malunga
    Cholofelo Malunga 21 day ago

    It was a very fun movie I enjoyed it.

  • mohammed sadam
    mohammed sadam 21 day ago +2

    I watched only 15 min of this movie and thats it for me
    it suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuck

  • hanscombe72
    hanscombe72 23 days ago

    I still love Tommy Lee Jones line in MiB 2. “It rains because you’re sad baby.”
    I was so pumped to see this when I saw the lobby cards earlier this year. Emma Thompson? Liam Neeson? But no.

  • Amy Celeste Weber
    Amy Celeste Weber 23 days ago +1

    I respect your reviews. And it seems Sony films get poor grades. And they should. Sony makes crap movies. They own a bunch of great characters and do nothing but turn out prepackaged money mills. I’d it wasn’t for Tom Hardy Venom would have been I resurrect able. Please-make them stop.

    • Kacem
      Kacem 17 days ago

      Agree sony reuins all the franchies

  • Bilal Sheikh
    Bilal Sheikh 23 days ago

    I liked it more than MIB 3

  • KAFROSTHK
    KAFROSTHK 23 days ago +1

    The problem with the movie is that it is trying TOO hard to push the strong(ER) female character type of the female empower movement, like other boring bad movies ( i.e Captain Marvel ) do. Studios are falling into the trend pushed by a loud minority.

  • Strife Fraser
    Strife Fraser 24 days ago

    I have to admit half way through this Film I did try to commit suicide,I'm OK but still in a wheelchair.

  • A P
    A P 24 days ago +1

    It stinks!

    • Kacem
      Kacem 17 days ago

      Its dogshit

  • natukunda marian
    natukunda marian 24 days ago

    It wasn’t special but I enjoyed it enough 🤭

  • zaineb hs zaineb hs
    zaineb hs zaineb hs 24 days ago

    إذا مر عربي من هنا وأراد أن يعلم أنه الفلم حلو او لا أنا شاهدت الفلم كلش حلو 🙉🙉

  • Average Joe
    Average Joe 24 days ago

    Stupid damn SJW BS. Let’s just get a good story, eh?

    • John Smith
      John Smith 21 day ago

      Average Joe oh look, it’s another alt right troll. Go f yourself trumptard!

  • Wolf Treetruck
    Wolf Treetruck 25 days ago +2

    Chris Hemsworth and Tessa Tomson work together MARVELously

  • psixakias
    psixakias 25 days ago

    Lame lame shame bad no reason to exist not even one alien dies it must be the worst sequel ever. They took a diamond and destroyed it . It looked like a low budget movie without even costumes for aliens etc.

  • LowFrequency
    LowFrequency 26 days ago

    It was all about how liam hemsworth was attractive, we get it..

  • marceelino
    marceelino 26 days ago

    Thompsons character is just a little bitch. Cringe everytime she is shown at the scene. Also why would men in black be a problem? It does contain men and women together in the name. It's an easy understanding of English language.

  • Snake Plisskin
    Snake Plisskin 26 days ago +1

    Just more "woke" feminist bullshit. Movie sucked. Agenda sucks. Just tell it like it is and stop the brown nosing.

  • AdoringFan
    AdoringFan 26 days ago

    Only person i like is the black chick and Liam Neeson.

  • Jakub Cygan
    Jakub Cygan 27 days ago

    ...SPOILER!!!


    ...and that obvious Thor reference when Chris Hemsworth grabbed a hammer during a fight and threw it at his opponent..."Looks like the tables have turned" when he grabbed a hammer....

  • La Rage
    La Rage 29 days ago +1

    Feminism, that's the answer.

  • Demon Sorrow
    Demon Sorrow Month ago

    That list of moives and them MIB lol