Glass - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jan 16, 2019
  • Patreon: www.patreon.com/ChrisStuckmann
    Chris Stuckmann reviews Glass, starring James McAvoy, Bruce Willis, Anya Taylor-Joy, Sarah Paulson, Samuel L. Jackson, Spencer Treat Clark, Charlayne Woodard. Directed by M. Night Shyamalan.
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 5 161

  • David Mowles
    David Mowles 6 hours ago

    Glass . Good movie
    My personal thoughts . Each and every one of us has a gift , something we are good at !
    But this is being quelled by mass deception .
    As a society we are being subdued . Controlled
    Are real potential numbed !!
    We can all be what we are meant to be .
    So push forward , fight the system that takes your dreams and potential and power and be you !!

  • MOMO
    MOMO 2 days ago

    the movie was perfect for me, CINEMA at its finest where you enjoy the experience and not try to justify everything in a movie. its a story and stories are told by people and people tell stories differently.

  • Les Perdants
    Les Perdants 8 days ago

    I loved the movie

  • Maxim N
    Maxim N 9 days ago

    I dont agree. I think the ending was amaaaaazing, i think it was perfect and really unexpected. I love his take on this genre and this isn’t disappointing and im still gonna defend his movies, including glass, until i die. ( his personalities are too much impulsbie to realize they habe tomclose their eyes, and if hes does he wont see anything and theyll just know him down)

  • Matt H
    Matt H 17 days ago

    Where do I get that golden friezas gym shirt?

  • Space Roamer
    Space Roamer 22 days ago

    yo chris never heard of ockham's razor? it's m. night movie man how the fuck can this be in top 2 anticipation if you have a half a brain...fanbois can't apply logic

  • Yonis Ali
    Yonis Ali 27 days ago

    I dropped this guy after the village brilliant movie then comes the twist. He always needs to have a twist

  • mancave THEATER
    mancave THEATER 29 days ago

    Will you review Revenge 2017?

  • mancave THEATER
    mancave THEATER 29 days ago

    I'm so excited to rent this film on payday :-) glad your review doesn't spoil :-)

  • Mac deep
    Mac deep Month ago

    I want a sequel to glass
    I want more shyamalanverse

  • Stefan Richard
    Stefan Richard Month ago

    I was wondering why this review had so many Dislikes, after watching the video, the mystery is solved.

  • Geronimo553
    Geronimo553 Month ago

    I liked the movie and the acting was great. The only part that dragged down the movie was the zillion personalities of the villian. We literally watched multiple minutes of him changing personalities and thank goodness I could skip through most it. The man's acting for the various personalities was spot on and nothing wrong with his performance. It was the over focus on the cameras directly on him for long durations that killed it. Even his death scene was so overly long winded. I literally skipped through minutes of his death scene... Honestly this movie does not even start until Michael J stops twitching and starts talking. The movie instantly picked up from that point forward. I also liked the ending even though it felt like the middle of the movie and everything was finally building up to a point.

  • Ron Criswell
    Ron Criswell Month ago

    What Chris is saying is exactly how I felt about Luke's return in the last Jedi and basically ignore his ark in the original trilogy and the man he became.30yrs in the making and a complete letdown.....anyway you can click here and get stuc......wait what neve rmind..

  • Kirky Drums
    Kirky Drums Month ago

    get bruce to lift weights to prove his given super human strength ..movie over .. then end

  • Melody Chest
    Melody Chest Month ago

    Why am I not able to sit thru your 8 mins these days?!

  • Ultra FU
    Ultra FU Month ago

    LuLz Biased review. . .
    Manoj Shyamalanis directs shitty movies, nuff said.

  • fordykd1989
    fordykd1989 Month ago

    This movie was really good! the last 20mins was strange though, I thought it was great til the final scenes!! could of orchestrated it better. I was lost confused in the last scenes but loved how he bought it all back together! Super heroes live!!!

  • Abel Mathew
    Abel Mathew Month ago

    Most of the comment section loved the movie. That includes me.

  • Red Kyber Crystal
    Red Kyber Crystal Month ago

    Acts 1 and 2 were great, it fell apart at the end.

  • LimboGen
    LimboGen Month ago +1

    *I LOVE THE ENDING*

  • Matt Rayku
    Matt Rayku 2 months ago +1

    This movie was weak and it sucks that we all waited for it and then at the end all 3 of them are killed off and its all because of a secret organization that is basically jealous of David Dunn and the Beast. In how they were special, but no one else was.
    The director sucks at making movies aswel, its just that as a fan i was expecting to be better than a Marvel movie, but in the end the hero is killed by being drowned in a tiny puddle.

  • cerebro7
    cerebro7 2 months ago +1

    this movie was amazing.. speechless at how this was written

  • Will
    Will 2 months ago

    I LOVED the movie, and it breaks my heart to know it got such poor reviews. The way M Night Shyamalan writes his movies puts the viewer on the edge of their seats so that by the time action does happen, it's worth every second. Yes I was disappointed at the end, but it does make sense if you think about it. If there were superheros today, they would probably be killed off.

  • Drazen
    Drazen 2 months ago

    Well I find ending just great, way better that idea about 20 cash grab sequels.

  • Jackal A
    Jackal A 2 months ago

    This movie was awful

  • Corbin Colvin
    Corbin Colvin 2 months ago

    This movie is a modern day masterpiece. The ending is amazing

  • Jeremy Marsh
    Jeremy Marsh 2 months ago

    Movie sucked, and the opening seen tells it all. The game knockout where kids go around trying to knockout strangers we’re all committed by Caucasianally challenged people. There was not a single white person that was involved in the real life version of knockout. Hollywood your alienation of white people will be your downfall.

  • UniqueGeekFreak
    UniqueGeekFreak 2 months ago +2

    I had hoped he'd ended the vid with ; "if you liked the vid click here and get Shyamalaned"

  • Willian M
    Willian M 2 months ago

    unbreakable is one horrible movie ! WTF =?=?=?

  • Salman Hussain
    Salman Hussain 2 months ago

    I agree, it was a disappointing movie overall...

  • Masterpsflood
    Masterpsflood 2 months ago

    It seems like a waste of great characters

  • Dale Woods
    Dale Woods 2 months ago

    So was it all in there mind? Or are they really superheroes?

  • Tristan Mireles
    Tristan Mireles 2 months ago

    This movie shows how real superheroes and super villains would actually fight

  • Josh Veres
    Josh Veres 2 months ago

    Lol it was shit

  • science geek
    science geek 2 months ago

    It's called Glass. I hated Bruce Willis dying at first but in the end the origins thing makes sense. He found everyone's breaking point to accomplish his exact goal. Created the Superhero

  • TheDarkestStarRMS2
    TheDarkestStarRMS2 2 months ago

    "I kept thinking, man if you wanna get out take a pillowcase and wrap it around your eyes." Believe it or not, there are some people who aren't as smart as you. lol I actually genuinely mean that.

  • black joy
    black joy 2 months ago

    You’re missing the whole point that’s what makes M night Shyamalan a good movie maker is at the end of the movie you never know what to think

  • I Rise
    I Rise 2 months ago

    I was so disappointed with the ending seriously the ending sucked but the movie was actually good.

  • ComeToThySelektor
    ComeToThySelektor 2 months ago

    Damn if you thought this movie was amazing you have shit taste for film directing and acting.

  • Jeffy Mathew
    Jeffy Mathew 2 months ago +1

    *I'm waiting for cinemasins to tear this movie apart*

  • Jordan Jnee
    Jordan Jnee 2 months ago

    I loved this movie. My only criticism is that people would say the videos are fake, and you’d think Mr. Glass would know that and wouldn’t stake his entire death on it.

  • Horror fan 4 Life
    Horror fan 4 Life 2 months ago +1

    I really enjoyed this movie.i think it's a great way to end the trilogy and possibly set up some spin-offs with new characters. The scenes between Dunn and the beast were the
    Best and I could of used a few more with those characters to be honest. McAvoy and Willis steal this movie with there performances. Some people have a problem with the 3rd act
    And ending but for me it's perfect. This is definitely one of the best superhero trilogies ever made. A -.

  • john Paul Hit
    john Paul Hit 2 months ago

    The glass made me sleep 😪 more talking scenes talk talk i rate this move 2 out of 10

  • James Barratt
    James Barratt 2 months ago

    Dragged like a bitch. So bored watching this movie. Not good movie

  • GamE FrEak
    GamE FrEak 2 months ago +1

    How the fuck people dislike this film because they dont like the end part in there liking n give this film 5 or low par score. As if it's a bad film n compare to Adam Sandler n Madea film. R this professional review r kidding me. This is one of the best Superhero trilogy film ever made. Unbreakable n Split r a masterpiece n this movie might has some flaws still it's a great film. Dont bring down this great film giving a score like that 1 to 5 I have seen in IMDB n Rotten Tomatoes. It broke my heart seeing those score. Fuck those pro review r. Fuck them.

  • Gabriel Cooper
    Gabriel Cooper 2 months ago +3

    I usually agree with you, but not in this. The ending was fantastic.

  • bramologist
    bramologist 2 months ago

    3rd act,,BIG LET DOWN....EVERYONE DIES..LAST 20 MINUTES RUINS THE MOVIE...

  • Justin O
    Justin O 2 months ago

    Did I see the same movie you did? Loved split and unbreakable. Glass was trash, awefully directed, story was bs and that ending... Man love your reviews but you really missed on this one

  • iain dickson
    iain dickson 2 months ago

    got to be the worst lot of shit ive seen ever

  • Deceit Gaming
    Deceit Gaming 2 months ago

    *READING THROUGH THESE COMMENTS I AM HAPPY TO SEE THAT PPL ARE ON THE SAME PAGE AS ME BOTH THROUGH NEGATIVE AND POSITIVE 👍*

  • LiveLoveLift92
    LiveLoveLift92 2 months ago

    Chris, are you depressed or something? You seem so monotone and down lately... No hate at all, you're one of my favorite youtubers, this is coming from a place of concern; you don't seem your happy old self. If you're perfectly fine and this is just how you are these days, perfect! I'm fine with it, so long as you're ok that's all that matters!

  • pnsmexico
    pnsmexico 2 months ago

    The entire synapse of this movie was shooting a backyard fist fight and upload it onto RU-clip to make it go viral. That's all it was. No more, no less. It sucked. Might as well they couldve called this movie titled, "KIMBO SLICE!"

  • Supreme
    Supreme 2 months ago

    THAT DIRECTOR NEEDS TO STOP MAKING MOVIES IN AMERICA AND GO WORK IN BOLLYWOOD AND MAKE CRAP THERE

  • brennan watson
    brennan watson 2 months ago

    To each his own...

  • Shrapnel
    Shrapnel 2 months ago

    This movie is pure trash, but yea, Shamalayan is a great and 'talented' filmmaker - rofl

  • aido
    aido 2 months ago

    I wonder if his change of heart to giving grades and not wanting to name the worst movies of the year anymore has anything to do with the fact that he’s trying to make movies now

  • Cyberbird86
    Cyberbird86 2 months ago

    I felt the same with split so....

  • Innocuous Block of Wood

    Glass was the worst movie I have seen in years.

  • Geralt of Riffia
    Geralt of Riffia 2 months ago

    I only didnt like what they did with Dunn. It feels like the character deserved more.

  • St T.
    St T. 2 months ago

    Well filmed, great acting but poorly written plot. Especially the ending.

  • Artkidtek
    Artkidtek 2 months ago

    lmaoooo you dont sound that excited about the movie....

  • Brix Ferera
    Brix Ferera 2 months ago

    i rhink the ending is a sort of reboot. i am ok with it

  • Mahesh
    Mahesh 2 months ago +1

    This was an amazing movie. Don’t know what else you can do with this movie. Shynalan nailed it. I wish there was more on this universe and we see more super heroes.
    What do you expect. The ending was unconventional. You talk as if your superior to shynalan. Your not a filmmaker yet Chris. Talking about POV shots and so many things as if you have achieved so much in making films. Your just a RU-clip reviewer. Until you make a movie that’s good please be humble and review like how other reviewers do as an audience.
    Don’t fake it .. and please stop with your air of superiority you little shit

  • JERIN JOMON
    JERIN JOMON 2 months ago

    One thing is for sure that this is not your average superhero film.but climax was shocking.

  • Erik Martinez
    Erik Martinez 2 months ago

    Idk Chris this movie is good.

  • Rafael Hoyos
    Rafael Hoyos 2 months ago

    for all and all I just watched Glass and eveyone has their own opinon , but for me as a single movie experience I like it I really did , I didnt bring baggage of the director previous work I get it people will compare but I wont I see this and I remember Unbreakable and Im ok with the decisions taken , this is the vision the director had and Im ok with it.

  • Evan James
    Evan James 2 months ago

    Psche that's the wrong number

  • Mar Shall
    Mar Shall 2 months ago +1

    I just watched the movie last night.... And it sucks.

  • ツD E R A
    ツD E R A 2 months ago

    Very short. Glass film should be 2 parts. Part 1 focused on glass, part 2 focused on organization and battle at Osaka Tower

  • ruins3000
    ruins3000 2 months ago +1

    Can survive a train crash but not a puddle

  • BMV The Movie Fanatic
    BMV The Movie Fanatic 2 months ago

    Glass FINALLY got the mystery mark!

  • charan tej
    charan tej 2 months ago +2

    Twist in this film is - There is no twist

  • Meme Shout
    Meme Shout 2 months ago

    It doesn't really matter if the people's perception of the movie was good or bad, movies are arts and arts will always be subjective... the funny thing is when someone saw a comment that was entirely different to what they believed in, they will reply to that comment as rude as possible and shove their beliefs to that person instead of just sharing their thoughts, obviously such actions were idiotic and doesn't know the meaning of an opinion causing them to be an entitled assholes lurking in the comment section.. If I say that this movie was decent, I'll bet that someone will reply to this just to prove I'm wrong, besides what's with the sudden dedication? Its like this movie would cause their life or the end of the world!

  • SSchithFoo
    SSchithFoo 2 months ago +1

    This has to be one of the worse movies I have ever seen, even worse than the Split.

  • killuminati killuminati

    amazing movie. love it.

  • AngryLittleGnome
    AngryLittleGnome 2 months ago +1

    Let's be real. This is a movie that was 3 years in the making. Not 19 😋

  • espadaN02
    espadaN02 2 months ago +15

    This movie could have been so much better..the amount of time they had to think of a storyline to go with they just picked a stupid script.
    Disappointed big time.

  • Steve Parker
    Steve Parker 2 months ago +1

    (SPOILERS)While I enjoyed the movie, as I do 90% of Nights films, The Village being one I hated, the death of David Dunn the way it happened, was an unneeded sacrifice in this movie.
    If they had to die it should have been in combat against each other, and certainly not the terrible way it happened.

    • SSchithFoo
      SSchithFoo 2 months ago

      The Village, The Visit and the Sixth Sense are perhaps the only good ones he made. Most others are just pretentious unenjoyable garbage.

  • josh O
    josh O 2 months ago +1

    Just seen this today.....and its ass!!!!

  • DeeZee
    DeeZee 2 months ago

    I think arbitrary heiroglyphs might be a good type of grading system for you to use in the future. Or pictographs, even.

  • E M
    E M 2 months ago

    For me, the movie was stunning, but the promise of a huge showdown at the top of the tallest building and then not getting it, that was a let down. Because for a trilogy 19 years in the making it only felt right that there would be a huge confrontation right at the end atop that tower. I get it, its M.knight and theres always a twist or something different, but still, he could have worked something in there at the end even if a showdown is a typical superhero trope, he did it anyway, only it wasnt really the spectacle I expected.

  • Alex Rivers
    Alex Rivers 2 months ago

    M Night makes great movies. The Happening was really good and idk, it’s just annoying how people shit on one of the best directors. My only knock against him is that he never made a sequel to Signs. I think that’s why people knocked The Happening so much because people thought that was the sequel and it wasn’t.

  • BossManMusic
    BossManMusic 2 months ago

    This is the first video of this guy's channel I've ever seen and yet somehow I feel scared for his wellbeing, do you have AIDS?

  • kasey cibart
    kasey cibart 2 months ago

    if you think about it....act 1 was about bruce willis...act 2 james mcavoy...then act 3 samuel l jackson with how the movie flows

  • ssabykoops
    ssabykoops 2 months ago +1

    The film was fucking SHIT , I needed this to be amazing, but I was dumbstruck by the state of it, Pure letdown

  • Anish rokport
    Anish rokport 2 months ago

    I feel like I have watched more reviews than movies the last year

  • Test3891
    Test3891 3 months ago

    (SPOILERS)


    I got a different read off the ending Chris. I saw a direct answer to Marvels infamous Thanos win. In fact I saw many direct and I believe intentional contradictions to the modern super hero formula. Marvel kills half the cast and population in a CGI orgy, glass kills half the cast and you feel it much more vividly.
    To me this film was a clear rebuttal to what we consider important in Super hero films these days. Clear, concise and correct by my estimation. Try using that lens on your next viewing and see how it feels.

  • desomedea
    desomedea 3 months ago

    Please review Doom Patrol

  • Zach Ruggiero
    Zach Ruggiero 3 months ago +1

    Shamaylan=great director, awful writer

  • Jonathan Rodriguez
    Jonathan Rodriguez 3 months ago

    i only did not love the death od David Dunn or Mr. Glass. I understand the ending, and it was a huge twist that i did not see coming, but I am a sucker for good vs evil. I would have preferred the villain side with the bigger evil or use them and the hero fight them all, than see the both die to expose the secret evil society

  • LaFlame
    LaFlame 3 months ago

    I live for your grades PLEASE keep doing them

  • M.C. Maldek RLSV
    M.C. Maldek RLSV 3 months ago +1

    Screenrant said it left viewers confused and dissapointed. Who was confused? I certainly wasn't.

  • How hugs
    How hugs 3 months ago

    This film is certainly NOT a disappointment. That's just people creating expectations in their mind. However, the ending just did not cut it for me as far as Mr. Glass 'revealing to the world of supernatural beings' with the hacked videos......... If I saw those videos on youtube, the first thing I would say 'that's just camera tricks' and then swipe my tinder account. Regardless, 'the aaaaah factor' at the end of the film simply did not exist. In fact, it felt forced.

  • Malc180s
    Malc180s 3 months ago

    Shyamalan just doesn't know how to compose a great movie. He's very talented, but you imagine he's rewrite half of this film again now he's finished it.

    The ending was a bit rubbish really, and it really dragged over the last 10 minutes - very ineffective. And I agree with plenty of the points in this review.. I liked it though. 70% of the film had a good pace, the acting was great, nobody was particularly annoying, and I actually really liked the music - it was one of my favourite things about it!

    But it petered out. With a little more conciseness he could've lopped 15 minutes off the film and given it a strong ending. As it was I switched off before it was done.

  • Carlos Angel
    Carlos Angel 3 months ago

    I was all in at the beginning, but as the movie went on, I started to realize that had been fucked over yet again by Shyamalan and BlumHouse yet again. I just couldn't get over the stupid writing, the dumb plot, the overused theme of trauma and mental illness rather than superheroes being an actual thing, the stupid FUCKING CLOVER PEOPLE!! I honestly should have expected this, but I was really hoping that this wouldn't be another one of Shyamalan's clunkers, but it was, and I walked out of the theater extremely angry that I was dragged to it in the first place.

  • Justin Patterson
    Justin Patterson 3 months ago

    Very good movie thats grade was cut in half because of one thing a goddamn water puddle and I'm not even kidding

  • VictoryHand
    VictoryHand 3 months ago

    It's a Mr glass film. Not a David dun film

  • DARRELL JOHNSON
    DARRELL JOHNSON 4 months ago

    I liked the movie better the second time I saw it on the Big Screen. My only problem with it is when David Dunn died. I would have liked a fight on that high rise building too. I hate to see the good super hero die.

  • Mike Ill
    Mike Ill 4 months ago

    Loved this movie.. the way the whole story went was great loved the end it really became a orgin of of a comic

  • Joe Carless
    Joe Carless 4 months ago +1

    I know the movie came out years ago but review tron legacy