I'm not reviewing this.

Share
Embed
  • Published on Nov 18, 2018
  • Meet Happy with Zoom Video Communications at zoom.us/linus
    Check out ORIGIN PC’s Gaming Desktops and Laptops, utilizing Samsung's 970 PRO NVMe SSDs at bit.ly/2Ij8huQ
    When you’re a reviewer, sometimes, you’re asked to review the same product over and over again. And sometimes, you just have to say no.
    Buy a Radeon RX 590:
    On Amazon: geni.us/zeCqI
    On Newegg: lmg.gg/8KVbR
    Buy a Radeon RX 580:
    On Amazon: geni.us/s0qraLH
    On Newegg: lmg.gg/8KVbc
    Buy a GeForce GTX 1060 6GB:
    On Amazon: geni.us/7vAr
    On Newegg: lmg.gg/8KVb5
    Discuss on the forum: linustechtips.com/main/topic/996489-im-not-reviewing-this/
    Our Affiliates, Referral Programs, and Sponsors: linustechtips.com/main/topic/75969-linus-tech-tips-affiliates-referral-programs-and-sponsors
    Get Private Internet Access today at geni.us/7lLuafK
    Linus Tech Tips merchandise at www.designbyhumans.com/shop/LinusTechTips/
    Linus Tech Tips posters at crowdmade.com/linustechtips
    Our Test Benches on Amazon: www.amazon.com/shop/linustechtips
    Our production gear: geni.us/cvOS
    Twitter - twitter.com/linustech
    Facebook - facebook.com/LinusTech
    Instagram - instagram.com/linustech
    Twitch - www.twitch.tv/linustech
    Intro Screen Music Credit:
    Title: Laszlo - Supernova
    Video Link: ru-clip.com/video/PKfxmFU3lWY/video.html
    iTunes Download Link: itunes.apple.com/us/album/supernova/id936805712
    Artist Link: soundcloud.com/laszlomusic
    Outro Screen Music Credit: Approaching Nirvana - Sugar High ru-clip.com/user/approachingnirvana
    Sound effects provided by www.freesfx.co.uk/sfx/
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 5 096

  • Chris Milton
    Chris Milton 22 hours ago

    Rant video... you're wasting our time Linus... God how vain of you.

  • Foreverjake
    Foreverjake Day ago

    YOU FORGOT ONE, R9 200 series, I take great pride in trash! causse I got it and you don't :)

  • Zeek M
    Zeek M Day ago

    China, China, China

  • April Sunshine
    April Sunshine 2 days ago

    WAIT! you're seriously repping Origin PC?? But in your newer video you ordered their $1,500 gaming PC and said it was garbage...
    ru-clip.com/video/VRFEr3rAizY/video.html

  • April Sunshine
    April Sunshine 2 days ago

    It's blue 😍

  • Sid Burn
    Sid Burn 4 days ago

    If you want efficiency increase, get a 580 and UV it, if you want but dont need performance increase, go for a 480 OC. Its always been a scamming business with bottled necks, it sells, its clickbait. We have Bern conditioned to eat Speck. If you wanna play the newest AAA games, you either screw down graphics or spend a ton of money on the latest GPU/CPU too enjoy the game in all its beauty with beta drivers. Just go for 3gen cards and games, by the time you hit todays top titles its all patched and drivers are decent. CRTs still rock.

  • Renault Leaking Again

    not your best video

  • Luciano Mauricio Silva

    Once I was arguing about that, it's not a rebranding, if it was it would be called RX 680.

    • Matt Rowland
      Matt Rowland 7 days ago

      exactly what I was thinking. If they'd called it a 680, fine, this video would be warranted. Calling it a 590 seems perfectly accurate to me. idk what was in their kool-aid the day they made this...

  • Gamekille
    Gamekille 9 days ago

    DISSING RE2 AND DMC5 IS NOT AN INNOCENT SIN.

    • Matt Rowland
      Matt Rowland 7 days ago

      dude. if those games aren't 'blockbuster' then the term has no meaning.

  • xgravegame
    xgravegame 11 days ago

    this video is true
    the gtx590 has only like 10-15 fps difference between an rx580
    but
    a gtx590 has 15-20fps difference from a gtx1070
    rx590 cost 200$
    but a gtx 1070 cost 300$
    that's quite a difference in price for just 15-20fps
    you could add another 100$ and get a gtx1080 that ads at least 30-50fps more which is actually a good difference

  • liam liam
    liam liam 16 days ago

    Bought one for 199 woot woot

  • 1Bleue1
    1Bleue1 16 days ago

    Forgot this was about the rx 590

  • Mr na
    Mr na 18 days ago

    Funny thing is the same upload again and again

  • İbrahim Göktuğ ALHAN

    0:28 940mx > mx130

  • j Cadence
    j Cadence 21 day ago

    great vid! Very interesting.

  • 小叮当
    小叮当 21 day ago

    It's does show it's value now since its $199 with 2 free games, 15% faster than 580 , fuck why not?

  • Cicero 219
    Cicero 219 21 day ago

    The 590 is a) better and b) only comes in 8gb

  • ronay yay
    ronay yay 23 days ago

    The best cost is rtx 2080 msi for overclock lol

  • Afandi harahap
    Afandi harahap 24 days ago

    but he did review it

  • typical twat
    typical twat 24 days ago

    You just kinda did. Sorry man you got got.

  • ROFLCOPTER
    ROFLCOPTER 25 days ago +1

    So... R9 290X, R9 390X, RX 480, RX 580, RX 580X, RX 590
    Oh hell yeah, 6 rereleases with pretty much equal performance

    • ROFLCOPTER
      ROFLCOPTER 25 days ago

      +Adam Musgrove ru-clip.com/video/2t--XaYmf0Q/video.html

    • Adam Musgrove
      Adam Musgrove 25 days ago

      What? The rx cards are much better than the r9 stuff.

  • David Hyde
    David Hyde 26 days ago

    So when intel changes nothing, it gets tested to the moon and given it's news cycle and in that video Linus points out the process node staying the same as part of his argument about how they could have changed at least something. AMD does a die shrink and an incremental upgrade and then he does this shit lol.

  • CSHARP
    CSHARP 26 days ago

    The irony is he said he wasn't reviewing it but he reviews it anyway, lying like the marketing he described.

  • TH3MS
    TH3MS 29 days ago

    sli is a joke

  • Can we hit 1000 subs So i can brag at school

    Su🅱️, Ya like Nigeros? (cheerios)

  • Devvie YT
    Devvie YT Month ago

    Disregarding the rant, that’s the fastest review ever

  • 101MrBlack
    101MrBlack Month ago

    RX 480 += 100;

  • jacob bryant
    jacob bryant Month ago

    0:39 damn it origin, stop making and release the same card

  • Inservio
    Inservio Month ago

    holy shit that discofloor alarm clock.
    GIEF LINK PL0X

  • Bonswally
    Bonswally Month ago +1

    All the big players do it.
    Nvidia, intel... uhh

  • TheCapnchronick
    TheCapnchronick Month ago +1

    Lmao I just bought the card used in the title thumbnail for this video too.. sapphire rx 590 for $230. I’ll take that 15% increase tho.

  • An Kujo
    An Kujo Month ago +18

    Those 3 games 100% a blockbuster line up though.

    • Matt Rowland
      Matt Rowland 7 days ago

      no shit, idk wtf constitutes a blockbuster if those don't.

  • Maskyt
    Maskyt Month ago

    ranting 10 min, reviewing 10 seconds :)))

  • lebolyon 69
    lebolyon 69 Month ago

    Nvidia geek

  • Byron Young
    Byron Young Month ago

    IS linus' wife Korean? What's the story behind the Korean Books?

  • Yair Sollel
    Yair Sollel Month ago

    "Origin pc builds 1050ti pcs and sells them for 1500$"

  • james randy
    james randy Month ago

    i LAUGH my mouth to the ground think of intel on "New Cooler design"

  • Not Fake News
    Not Fake News Month ago

    I bought this card, not bad actually i had a 970gtx and its amazing for a casual gamer in my opinion

  • LionHeartXII
    LionHeartXII Month ago

    I have to disagree with the line up AMD putting up being non-blockbuster. I was already looking for an upgrade card and found the card itself and the games provided for "free" to be reason enough to pick up the Vega 64 when i did. I agree with the rest of this video.

  • dispute one
    dispute one Month ago

    I like linus.

    • dispute one
      dispute one Month ago

      I knew a guy named linus, friends with fearless and construct. I don't think it's you.

  • Pedro Flores
    Pedro Flores Month ago

    Hes not reviewing because he not getting paid to review them.

  • karlitron45
    karlitron45 Month ago

    The same thing I thought about the gtx 1060 and the gtx 1660 lol the ti version of the 1660 has more power I believe right??

  • derekflow
    derekflow Month ago

    It ends up making the whole marketplace more confusing, especially for people new to computer hardware.

  • Jason F
    Jason F Month ago

    I know they're just decorations, but... books on Korean Patterns and Ceramics? Are all the computery-type tech books in the office in use?

  • Doremy Sheep
    Doremy Sheep Month ago

    Did I waste my money buying an RX 590 then?

  • Quirriff
    Quirriff Month ago +1

    I miss the days when graphics cards had single digits, it was less confusing, because now I don't know what I'd buy.

  • Michael Cunningham
    Michael Cunningham Month ago

    I got the RX 590 for $180.00 new on new egg so I am happy with the 20% increase in FPS over the 580 and my 3 sweet games. I usually like and agree with you but not this time.

  • MailGmail
    MailGmail Month ago

    Boi. I’m about to smack you for dissing RE 2 remake and DMC 5...

  • Aoitori365
    Aoitori365 Month ago

    >Not using darkmode on youtube

  • Marek Čelko
    Marek Čelko Month ago

    10:12 I really love the girl in the pink....

  • Mo Kai
    Mo Kai Month ago

    *sponsored by origin*
    *completely shits on them in secret shopper*

  • Ron
    Ron Month ago

    the fact that they release cards so often might be booring but hey... i'm pretty sure all pc-hardware-related- youtubers should be happy for that - gives you guys more job eventually.

  • daylightriot
    daylightriot 2 months ago

    re 2 and dmc 5 not a blockbuster lineup? wtf are you smoking linus?

  • Keannu Constantine Yu
    Keannu Constantine Yu 2 months ago

    apple did the same thing but for iphones it is like 10 years

  • Galaxy Gamers
    Galaxy Gamers 2 months ago

    I tink is good . I will buy it.

  • New York Machine
    New York Machine 2 months ago

    Why is there a clip of you naked in here?

  • Santiago Torres
    Santiago Torres 2 months ago

    first review from your channel that i don't agree with, RE2 and DMC5 are top games, it hast 15% better performance, and the division 2 sucks, the rx590 is worst than the 580? i probably would say go all the way with a 580, dmc5 re2 and 100 dollars less, for 15% less performance, save that 100 on ram or a better cpu, or an ssd. but you fail your point on this review.

  • BigStarch96
    BigStarch96 2 months ago

    Nobody asked where he got that clock? Thing is sweet as hell

  • Intelligence Injection
    Intelligence Injection 2 months ago

    C++ and c# were being honest with their relationships with c, why can’t amd and nividia be?

  • ATE Gaming :o
    ATE Gaming :o 2 months ago

    I'm getting the 590 8gb [nitro sapphire] card because the truth is that {not buy much, like 10 fps boost} its more powerful than a 580 8gb. I'm using a GTX 1060 3gb as I'm typing this but the 590 has a few special tricks like intelligence fans, fan check, nitro editions, and with 8gb VRAM, any game can be played at about 70+ fps on max graphics. its a nice upgrade for me, I don't care its basically the same card, I just want to get a better setup. Seems like a good deal, free games, good fancy features, a new card, and better specs.

  • IRIS
    IRIS 2 months ago

    Yet you reviewed it..

  • TeryonTheHuman
    TeryonTheHuman 2 months ago

    This man really just said Resident Evil 2 Remake, and Devil May Cry 5, 2 entries in 2 of the biggest franchises ever made isn't a blockbuster line up.
    How do i even process this level of being out of touch?

  • Nick Gray
    Nick Gray 2 months ago

    that origin pc sponsorship... thats not happening again any time soon

  • Nathan Barr
    Nathan Barr 2 months ago +1

    I got my 590 new for $180 with the three games new so 🤷‍♂️

    • Galaxy Gamers
      Galaxy Gamers 2 months ago +1

      Ill buy one but the europe market is crap

    • ATE Gaming :o
      ATE Gaming :o 2 months ago

      nice choice my dude, nice choice. I'm waiting for mine to arrive.

  • Darth Magnusei
    Darth Magnusei 2 months ago

    Linus I get but that's what Ebay is for just bought rx590 red devil & gtx 1060 amp for only around 120-185 lol cause deals :)

  • DarkerMS
    DarkerMS 2 months ago

    9:18 tfw all these games have turned out to be actually great.

  • The Jassi-fricka-nation

    I'd like to point out that I'm just now watching this because I haven't been interested in any products since Ryzen first was coming out and have hardly felt the need to keep up on products for the past couple years. So, companies take advantage of the wallets of the enthusiasts (or at least the enthused) and start pushing out anybody who's tired of watching a review just to see if anything has actually changed. And to that, no. Nothing's really changed from a year ago. Anyways, thoughts and prayers for competition in 2020.

  • David
    David 2 months ago

    Couldn't sleep, watched this video and was out like a light.

  • 16bitFromSega16
    16bitFromSega16 2 months ago

    I disagree with Linus on the games. I just bought an RTX 2060 and I think AMD had the better choice in games, especially considering you get two or three of them.

  • Darius Goshay
    Darius Goshay 2 months ago

    that was more Linus than I wanted to see

  • Brian Egendorf
    Brian Egendorf 2 months ago

    There is no point in suggesting a company doesn't take advantage of customers..that's what they LIVE for..

  • Alborah
    Alborah 2 months ago +3

    Seems worth it to me because any better card for the money is the Vega which is 100$ or higher

  • Aziz Mallick
    Aziz Mallick 2 months ago

    I Just.. Just !! thought about it after watching another video comparison between rx580 vs. rx590.. I figured out it's approx. The same Fps just little higher on rx590.. So it might be possible that rx580 has been modified a little so that they can sell their Old Stock [Rx580] cards.. And as I was thinking about this... I saw you Video Surfing.. And that was the Moment I felt Maybe I'm right suggesting from your Fave and Ta~Da !!

  • Kyle Dupont
    Kyle Dupont 2 months ago

    yeah the next time they do this crap just use the old results from the old card, then you don't even have to install the new card or rerun any benchmarks lol

  • The Cosmic Commander
    The Cosmic Commander 2 months ago +2

    Wait... Did he just say those three games aren't worth screaming home about???

  • Orangutan Gang
    Orangutan Gang 2 months ago +1

    An RX 570 is $100 right now.

  • V1
    V1 2 months ago

    All you PC masters (litearlly) are missing another point; customers that aren't particularly interested in the spec sheet comparisons and whatnot can't really know what they're buying into. If you have enough knowledge to argue about how the 10%~ increase in performance has a significant impact and how their price is comparable blah blah, you have the ability to field the initial retail sale tag and find 'sweet spot'. But a lot of us don't, and that's where this somewhat dubious ad campaign comes in.

  • Timothy Smith
    Timothy Smith 2 months ago

    really starting to think about unsubscribing

  • Daniel Blackburn
    Daniel Blackburn 2 months ago

    Thanks for the video .Made me feel a little better about my card .(nitro rx 570 clocked to a rx 580)

  • r2dxhate
    r2dxhate 3 months ago

    Why did he blur his Wang?

  • Deepak Badarinath
    Deepak Badarinath 3 months ago

    But what about the people like me who are buying a graphics card for the first time and want to see some reviews. 580 or 590 or 1060(6GB)? Which one is better for 1080p gaming.

    • Haxor inator
      Haxor inator 2 months ago

      Deepak Badarinath 1660 Ti is better.
      Smashes the 580, 1060 and 590 and can be found sub $300.

  • James Rivett
    James Rivett 3 months ago

    I'm trying to find that Evo Pro SSD.... Lawls

  • Raz Patri
    Raz Patri 3 months ago

    Re 2 is indeed a good deal

  • Karrick
    Karrick 3 months ago

    Angry linus is angry lol

  • Jeffrey400
    Jeffrey400 3 months ago

    Thanks for the useful info. It's what I've come to expect from your channel.

  • George Constanza
    George Constanza 3 months ago

    i bought mine a month ago, sapphire nitro version and all i can say that this card is beast especialy after 5 years old R7 265 .

  • Andy P Arson
    Andy P Arson 3 months ago +1

    I got a rx590 about a month ago.... Got it new for $260. For 1080p/freesync gaming, it's a great card.

  • Moang Her
    Moang Her 3 months ago

    1:49 WHY!

  • DBJ
    DBJ 3 months ago

    donno about RE2 but DMC5 and Division 2 are my most anticipated games this year. period. that's $120 off the msrp for the 590 not defending the practice but.... you see the same practices from nvidia and you wouldn't be getting free games with it. period.

  • Decro Sir
    Decro Sir 3 months ago

    Another review that says it's just another 480, you guys are fucking horrible at reviewing cards you and a few others.

  • DAVID L CARTER
    DAVID L CARTER 3 months ago

    wow,,,,, Now I understand the stupidity of what is going on,,,,, I questioned all this in my mind and kept re-thinking it over and over and figuring out where my money is best spent,,, So it is money and so I move slowly in my spending,,,, I watch every ones videos and you are the king of TECH,,, thank you SIR!!!!! FOR THE INSIGHT,,,, I build miners,,,, yes still even though I'm not making money,,, hope to see the price rise with bitcoin

  • Angel_Of_Bullets BE
    Angel_Of_Bullets BE 3 months ago

    Im not viewing this shit

  • booger king
    booger king 3 months ago +1

    I think fcc,ce certification cost 10k to 20k per test

  • Yellow Flash
    Yellow Flash 3 months ago

    Resident evil 2 isnt a blockbuster? Wow

  • Mark Muller
    Mark Muller 3 months ago

    This dude is the biggest Intel and Nvidia schill ever. He must have forgot where he came from since he gets everything for free nowadays.

  • Xavier Medina
    Xavier Medina 3 months ago

    Just got my Red Devil 590 for $260 i mainly play Total War and its with a Ryzen 1700x so i couldnt be more happy.
    Btw its 12-15% faster than the 580.. Thats significant.

  • Irudium1
    Irudium1 3 months ago

    LTT = HEY GUYS BUY ORIGIN PC. NEXT VID YEAAAAAH ORIGIN SUPPORT- PC IS BAD.

  • Bi11y
    Bi11y 3 months ago

    Everything you said in this video is pretty well said and true, except that Resident Evil 2 "Isn't exactly a Blockbuster lineup"

  • juselara02
    juselara02 3 months ago

    AMD was in the position to hit a hug blow on Nvidia and they just screwed it. THey should had branded it the RX 580X, or 580+ or 580Ti and priced it at 250 usd. The GTX 1060 and 1050 would be dead by now.

  • Chris G
    Chris G 3 months ago

    Thanks for this, I was one of the unaware consumers as I've only starting into the world of custom PC building. Thanks Linus.