Harley Davidson Dyna Street Bob Review - 2,000 miles later

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jan 1, 2018
  • Bike N' Bird Shirts ,Decals ,& Poker Chips:
    www.bikenbird.com

    BECOME A PATREON!
    www.patreon.com/bikenbird
    SEND YOUR FAN MAIL TO:
    Bike N' Bird
    P.O. BOX 1539
    Helotes, TX 78023
    SOCIAL:
    Twitter- bit.ly/2s1AqAf
    Facebook- bit.ly/2r7o4r3
    Instagram- bit.ly/2s95RcJ

    INTRO SONG:
    Rayburger - BOLO
    soundcloud.com/yorayburger
    OUTRO SONG:
    Arktopolis - The Chase

    MY GEAR
    ►HELMET- AGV AX-8 Evo Naked: amzn.to/2dapWIN
    ►VISOR- AGV AX8-DS Anti-Fog Shield: amzn.to/2e94S6N
    ►GLOVES- Roland Sands Strand Gloves: bit.ly/2LtYnXb
    ►BOOTS- FLY Street M16 Canvas Riding Shoes: bit.ly/2LAvGaR
    ►SENA 20s Bluetooth Communicator: amzn.to/2e0vm6x
    ►PlugPhones: amzn.to/2edzsYT

    Motovlog Set Up
    ►GoPro Hero4 Silver: amzn.to/2e95vgv
    ►Sony ECMCS3 Microphone: amzn.to/2ebEyUj
    ►GoPro 3.5mm Mic Adapter: amzn.to/2edAd41
    ►SanDisk Extreme 64GB Mirco SD: amzn.to/2dQvBoL
    ►WiserElecton Side Open Skeleton Housing: amzn.to/2dWOa7N
    ►RAM Handlebar Rail Mount: amzn.to/2dNSJAA
    ►Red Thumbscrew: amzn.to/2ewWVqR
    ►Red Housing: amzn.to/2y4BS8Q
    ►Wasabi Power Battery: amzn.to/2dNVaTQ
    ►Spam Card Holder: amzn.to/2dascjf

    MY RIDES
    ►2017 Dyna Street Bob
    ►Saddlemen TR-Step Up Seat - bit.ly/2AdewQy
    ►Vance & Hines Straigh Shot Slip Ons - amzn.to/2xDPkiR
    ►Lucky Dave's 14" San Diego Handlebars - goo.gl/yP59CQ
    ►Biltwell Kung Fu Grips - bit.ly/2Oetd8M
    ►G2 Quick Turn Throttle - bit.ly/2Od7JsX
    ►Daymaker Knock Off - amzn.to/2wivOc9
    ►Vinyl Wrap- amzn.to/2waqN51
    ►VHT Paint- amzn.to/2wapnHB
    ►Lens Tint- amzn.to/2wijacV
    ►Decals - stores.ebay.com/jdcdecals (custom order)
    ►Bar Bag - amzn.to/2Ahwz3N
    ►Ciro3d Shock & Awe LED lights - amzn.to/2iwFGWo
    ►Memphis Shades Road Warrior Fairing - bit.ly/2OfKw9p
    ►Memphis Shades Road Warrior Screen (15”) - bit.ly/2LhLqo1
    ►Fork Boots - bit.ly/2A8n0Z0
    ►Fork Boots - goo.gl/g7DQcC
    ►Paint Pen - amzn.to/2zfnyIn
    ►Fox Performance RC1 Shocks (13.5"): goo.gl/4Lr9DC
    ►Alloy Art Mid Control Shift Linkage: goo.gl/uwsrBC
    ►Two Brothers Racing 2-1 Exhaust: goo.gl/7ByspU
    ►K&N Air Cleaner: goo.gl/dV4VP1
    ►Vance&Hines FuelPak 3: goo.gl/UExnVZ

    ►2014 Harley Davidson Iron883XLN
    ►LED Daymaker Headlight: amzn.to/2ewZbP0
    ►Dynamic Ringz LED Turn Signals: amzn.to/2wI7SPI
    ►Headlight Grille: amzn.to/2skK2qv
    ►Biltwell 1" Keystone Handlebar: amzn.to/2dQzt9v
    ►Biltwell 1" Recoil Grips: amzn.to/2dWQP1b
    ►Cafe Drag Headlight Fairing: amzn.to/2dR6ylN
    ►Throttle Tender Motorcycle Cruise Control:amzn.to/2ebFpUZ
    ►Heavy-Duty 15" Cargo Net: amzn.to/2edzOPc
    ►AURELIO TECH Fiberglass Exhaust Pipe Wrap: amzn.to/2dnLrEm
    ►10pc Aura Motorcycle LED Light Kit: amzn.to/2dnKRq0
    ►Passenger Pegs: amzn.to/2edAvYO
    ►Biltwell Torker Grips: amzn.to/2kwxHIc
    ►Shinko 777 White Wall Tires: amzn.to/2kwBXHD
    ►DK Custom Tank Lift: amzn.to/2jt3rQH
    ►Clear Air Cleaner: amzn.to/2kwmETm
    ►LED Tail Lights: amzn.to/2jAuqaA
    ►Clear Lenses: amzn.to/2k4hxst
    ►Chin Spoiler: amzn.to/2kwpUyd
    ►Red skull pegs: amzn.to/2j7K2q8


    Off Bike Camera Gear
    ►Samsung Galaxy s8+: amzn.to/2q0DXM0
    ►Microphone Adapter: amzn.to/2dWOYJA
    ►GoPro Pole: amzn.to/2dQxDVV
    ►GoPro Carrying Case: amzn.to/2dWPKGy
    ►GoPro Battery Charger: amzn.to/2edDmRt
    ►Canon t5i: amzn.to/2wTNSoR
    ►JOBY GorillaPod: amzn.to/2wTJ56J
    ►Manfrotto MK190X3-2W 190 Aluminum Tripod: amzn.to/2dasu9W
    ►PBL Studio Photography Video Light Kit: amzn.to/2dfDZrI
    ►Sony ECMCS3 Microphone: amzn.to/2ebEyUj
  • Autos & VehiclesAutos & Vehicles

Comments • 52

  • Bryant Zapien
    Bryant Zapien Month ago

    i went from a vulcan 900 custom rode the fuck out of it for a year and just recently got a 103 dyna definetly respecting the dyna alot more , i bought it with a ton of engine work and upgrades and its damm quick

  • Sky1 MOTO
    Sky1 MOTO 2 months ago

    Can someone tell me if is possible to bend/straighten the angle of a handlebar grips so they are straight and not bend my wrists? I plan on getting an ape hanger which comes with the grips angled... how can i change make them straight?

  • Weliid Kayaci
    Weliid Kayaci 2 months ago

    Best motorcycle in the world is Harley Davidson and best model of Harley is dyna

  • Joshua Wiggins
    Joshua Wiggins 3 months ago

    Club style is a huge misconception at its fullest. The term Frisco style is the term. Usually higher bars, peg risers, taller nose bleed shocks, fairings wernt even ran untill travel along with bags made the bikes too wide. These things for a purpose called splitting lanes. Then enter Sons Of Anarchy and the "club" bike. Everyone ran out to become Jax with a vest and white shoes. The style go so bad rich kids in suburbs bought dickies and Vans and created this Skateboard theme "club style" and looks like a clown on a bike with striped socks. However to each... What I dont get is why people wear VESTS aka a cut?

  • RWCLOCO
    RWCLOCO 3 months ago

    Dam I just bought a 2014 Dyna from the first owner 200 miles on it I’m a new rider learning on that bike I used it one time so far took it apart to do t bars exhaust and a lot of other stuff hopefully I won’t drop it you said your tall do you ride mid controls or forwards ?

  • Herr Nut
    Herr Nut 4 months ago

    Just bought one...Got the Reinhart exhaust system...I am still running the 12in apes...I'm kinda fond of them...But still in the air with a windshield ???...Without hindering the look on the bike...Kinda like old school tradition...What would you recommend...Thx...

  • John Cashell
    John Cashell 4 months ago

    Wish I had the dual caliper front off the low rider

  • Denny Clendenny
    Denny Clendenny 4 months ago

    Have you ridden with a passenger? Being a bigger rider I would want to take my wife also but unsure how the space or ride would be.

    • Charles Mollenkopf
      Charles Mollenkopf 3 months ago

      My wife rides on the back with me almost everywhere I go and she loves it. I got her a short sissy bar so she can lean back a little bit and she’s willing to ride just as far as I am all day (I’m 6 feet almost 190 lbs)

  • Casey Taylor
    Casey Taylor 8 months ago

    Ur intro song or watever is annoying as fuck

    • Bike N' Bird
      Bike N' Bird  8 months ago

      Not nearly as annoying as people who use "ur"... but thanks for the view! 👈

  • sfbdotcom
    sfbdotcom 9 months ago

    Oh my God! Kermit rides a Street Bob! and does Miss Piggy ride pillion we ask? No offence dude, but you do sound like the little green frog.

  • CARNERO Tripps
    CARNERO Tripps 9 months ago

    Where can I find some of those 50-100$ slip on pipes I’ve only seen 350$ and up

  • Jonathan Owens
    Jonathan Owens 9 months ago

    Loved the video. Very helpful.

  • Mister Grey
    Mister Grey 10 months ago +5

    If you're going to get a new seat on your street bob get a Le Pera Daytona sport it is unbelievably comfortable gives you a little lower back support and keeps you in the seat. As opposed to that Barstool top they give you stock. Plus it looks awesome on that bike.

  • Walker Simpson
    Walker Simpson 11 months ago

    Great balanced review. Pretty sure the bike is 670 dry though, not wet. It’s also 78hp stock, not 105. Looking forward to more mods from him.

  • Rennie Smith
    Rennie Smith Year ago

    I'd love to have a street bob as a second bike! Love my street glide but the street bob is just so much fun for shorter trips!

  • manuel de la coba

    How high are those handlebars, 12 inches? Thanks

  • BlueDevil504
    BlueDevil504 Year ago

    That SaddleGel is very nice. Soaks up almost everything. I have the Saddlemen Explorer on my 17 Street Bob. I have no regrets, yes the 18 Softail Street Bob does have a bigger motor but it has a smaller gas tank.

  • Palmer White
    Palmer White Year ago

    Maybe on your sportie you sit more in the bike, but my 2014 sportster 72 I damn near get blown off the fucker, but my bike does have mini apes and forward controls and I’m a small dude so I dunno but I def need a seat with a nice ridge in it to hold me in better

  • Kim K
    Kim K Year ago

    as always a fair review

  • Peter Taylor
    Peter Taylor Year ago +2

    The stupidest question in world is..
    " Is this ( a great big heavy powerful Harley Davidson) a good first bike ? " l don't know who even asks such a question..
    The answer is.
    No it's not !
    There's so much to learn about ridding a motorbike on the road ..
    It takes a long time to become a skilled competent safe rider.. wet weather.. hills.. cornering .. speed.. the lines you take... hot weather temperatures.. hot tar ... lose gravel.. bla bla bla... on it goes ! I think if you ride a big powerful bike right from the start... and don't learn these lessons in a progressive sort of way.. you run the risk of being arrogant.. thinking your the Man so to speak way to soon .. then one day ooops.
    No body wants that.
    So take your time.. start on a 350 something like that..
    Then a performance 650 something like that .. something you can feel abit of adrenalin on..
    It will keep you humble.
    Then mate when you have a few year's under your belt
    Get that bloody beautiful big thumping beast.
    You'll ride it with pride and real authority.... shit who knows you might even be The Man.. lol
    Enjoy your life and the freedom that is on the road !
    I know .. I'm a wankers !
    Cheers 🍻

    • Bunnyshooter 223
      Bunnyshooter 223 2 months ago

      We dont enjoy limits in USA. We work too hard...
      Because of European limits, the current Honda 500's in USA are lacking 10 horsepower vs the older model CB500's. That is fucking sad! Pitiful!!!
      I agree start small, but once you got your MSF Ridercourse at least get a 400cc to start. And if you are older and careful ...maybe an anemic 500 or revvy 600 just doesnt tickle the fancy
      I vote freedom

    • Bike N' Bird
      Bike N' Bird  Year ago +1

      +Peter Taylor I guess it does depend on your size. At 6'2 270 I feel that anybody could ride any bike as their first bike with the right mindset.

  • William Chauncey
    William Chauncey Year ago

    Dude, as always I love your videos and I think you're spot on with the SB review. I currently have forward controls on my SB but I want to run the TBR pipes that you're using. Will those pipes work with forward controls? What company/brand do you recommend for mid controls? HD controls suck in my opinion so I am hoping you've got a good recommendation. Thanks dude.

  • Kevin Ankin
    Kevin Ankin Year ago

    2018 is $14999, and a Softtail. RIP Dyna! You may be able to snag some new 2016/2017 Dyna Street Bob's. Otherwise it's the used market for you. I owned a 2011 Street Bob and I was never happy with how it rides.. I upgraded to it after 3 months on a Sportster Custom 883, which was my first motorcycle and I totally could have handled the Street Bob as my first. I'd like to test ride the 2018 to see how it compares. I still like the looks lot them.

    • Bike N' Bird
      Bike N' Bird  Year ago

      Yup I got my 2017 the week before they dropped the 18's. They practically payed me to take that bike xD

  • FXD Tyler
    FXD Tyler Year ago +23

    My street bob is my first bike, I had never really ridden anything before getting it. I was told to just get what I want and not buy something ill grow out of within 6 months. So glad I did it. No regrets

    • Ammonite Knives
      Ammonite Knives Year ago +3

      i am in the process of doing my licence in the uk. i WAS looking at the sportsters but being a larger chap i am looking now at the street bob and the fat bob.... not interested in the speed, just the comfort for the distances i am wanting to do

    • Bike N' Bird
      Bike N' Bird  Year ago +3

      Yeah man I totally agree. Like I said in the video, as long as you respect the machine you'll be A OK

    • Nick Akin
      Nick Akin Year ago +1

      I got the same advice, bought the same bike. After riding for a few months on the FXDB, I'm really happy I didn't buy a Sportster.

  • Paolo Ramos
    Paolo Ramos Year ago +1

    Intra-dyna conflict 😂 I’m definitely partial on the club style look ⚡️⚡️ but each to their own I guess 🤘

    • Bike N' Bird
      Bike N' Bird  Year ago

      Lol but you've seen the type of hate we get on some of the facebook pages i'm sure

  • tccoup355
    tccoup355 Year ago +1

    Cool video brother. I started on a bike that I could flat foot so I never dropped a bike. Being able to place both feet flat on the ground is important for all riders but especially new riders.

  • Joel Frederick
    Joel Frederick Year ago +1

    Thanks for the review... I am an old guy but a new rider. I purchased the Dyna Street Bob this year and have left it stock with a Stage 1 kit and LED lighting.
    You are spot on about the wind... I am not as tall as you are so I sit lower but I feel like a sail at speed so am installing the MS Gauntlet soon. The bike is very controllable for a new rider. Don't know that I've ridden enough (only 750 miles since October when I got it) to notice the seat...

    • Joel Frederick
      Joel Frederick Year ago

      Was able to squeeze in a bit over 100 miles in today between the sub-40 degree temps with the fairing on. It looks good and makes a huge difference both in endurance and "sail effect".

    • Bike N' Bird
      Bike N' Bird  Year ago +1

      The MS Gauntlet is a great fairing! Should help out a lot. And yeah you'll definitely need to do some 200+ mile rides to truely feel how bad it sucks

  • FatBoy740
    FatBoy740 Year ago

    Yep Agree stock seats are sucky, !. That was a Good review mate ! some good points and advice.

  • Dan O'Seaghdha
    Dan O'Seaghdha Year ago +2

    11:00 - That RU-clip algorithm is pretty smart. It caught the F. If you turn on the Closed Captioning? And then go through that portion? Algo picked right up on it ... ( _Not trying to be a jerk ... but help ya out if it gets de-monetized or you get dinged? Just a friendly heads up FYI_ _Reason I thought of it, is I used to do content, editing, and had to think about that sort of thing_ ... )

    • Bike N' Bird
      Bike N' Bird  Year ago

      That's hilarious... but there's really no consistency of the demonitization. Even in their rules in guidelines it lists "excessive foul language" which to me, one f bomb (whether bleeped or not) shouldn't fall under "excessive"

  • Manny Garcia
    Manny Garcia Year ago

    What did you use to black out the mirrors and the gas gauge? Awesome video! Hoping to get my Street bob in a few months.

    • Bike N' Bird
      Bike N' Bird  Year ago +1

      Mirrors are just black HD mirrors, gas gauge is wrapped in black vinyl. I installed both during one of the former build series episodes.

  • Fro Rider
    Fro Rider Year ago

    Top notch review! Love my street bob... Fantastic bike! Hahah stock seats are always the first thing to go. Its like sitting on concrete

    • Bike N' Bird
      Bike N' Bird  Year ago

      Truth! I thought my sportsters stock seat was bad until I sat on the dyna lol

  • olliverroach
    olliverroach Year ago

    Such great reviews and and video combo keep it up!!! I’m living vicariously through you till I get mine 🤘

  • Voltage Vapes Bristol

    I HAVE A STREET BOB ... its far far farrrrr away from standard but I freakin love it !

  • Shafiq Ackbar
    Shafiq Ackbar Year ago +1

    Warmest wishes from the tiny island in the Indian Ocean. Thanks for the videos and very useful info... Thanks for the love you share for bikes... I reached 3000 kms on my HD 48 and loved every single km I rode. Kisses to Ms Bird as well. Take care and ride safe in 2018. Cheers

  • ironhead hooligan

    Hellzzz yea....1st again....happy new yr bird brains.....✌ hammie