Tyler, the Creator - IGOR ALBUM REVIEW

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 23, 2019
  • Listen: ru-clip.com/video/HmAsUQEFYGI/video.html
    IGOR is easily one of the best breakup albums of the decade.
    Buy this album: amzn.to/2WkUFIL
    More rap reviews: ru-clip.com/p/PLP4CSgl7K7ormBIO138tYonB949PHnNcP
    ===================================
    Subscribe: bit.ly/1pBqGCN
    Official site: theneedledrop.com
    TND Twitter: twitter.com/theneedledrop
    TND Facebook: facebook.com/theneedledrop
    Support TND: theneedledrop.com/support
    ===================================
    FAV TRACKS: EARFQUAKE, I THINK, NEW MAGIC WAND, A BOY IS A GUN, PUPPET, WHAT'S GOOD, GONE GONE / THANK YOU, I DON'T LOVE YOU ANYMORE, ARE WE STILL FRIENDS?
    LEAST FAV TRACK: RUNNING OUT OF TIME
    TYLER, THE CREATOR - IGOR / 2019 / COLUMBIA / NEO-SOUL, ALTERNATIVE R&B, EXPERIMENTAL HIP HOP
    9/10 www.theneedledrop.com/loved-list/2019/1/loved-list-2019
    Y'all know this is just my opinion, right?
  • MusicMusic

Comments • 9 217

  • sunshinemindfck
    sunshinemindfck Hour ago +1

    I really rather enjoyed this album review Fantano, but it’s comments like “I’m glad that the relationship between Tyler and his significant other failed because it was homosexual” that kind of make me question you as a professional music reviewer, nevertheless I still left a like.
    dead meme

  • Diego Wagner
    Diego Wagner 10 hours ago

    Jesus Christ can we stop with the dead memes? Like it’s fine to be funny but at least be original. He puts in all this time and thought into an in-depth review of the album, and the top 30 comments are just lonely people trying to gets likes. So sad. Thanks for the review Anthony. I’ll check out the album

  • Mr. Apples
    Mr. Apples 11 hours ago

    Good thing Tyler's white

  • BFR
    BFR 12 hours ago

    So hold up- this guy rated Psychodrama 5 and IGOR 9? He has something wrong with him

    • HawkeyedSentinel
      HawkeyedSentinel 10 hours ago

      Psychodrama had very shit production. Something is wrong with your head perhaps.

  • NITSUA SAN
    NITSUA SAN 15 hours ago

    DJ khaled's like Igor more like ig-nore

  • Mason Sizemore
    Mason Sizemore 18 hours ago

    flower boy is far superior

  • Yor Lastfoe
    Yor Lastfoe Day ago

    I don't get the accolades this album is receiving on here. Listened through it once and it certainly wont happen again. Fuck Khaled too.

  • Reyes
    Reyes Day ago

    this dude really gave IGOR a 5 because Tyler the creator is black?

  • Jordin Ward
    Jordin Ward Day ago

    Overrated as fuck. I listened to this whole album twice and can't find anything to justify this hype

  • Joseph Jones
    Joseph Jones Day ago

    Playboi Carti’s 30 second feature carried this whole album

  • Pat Mar
    Pat Mar Day ago

    really?? i'm not a fan, it reeks of pharell

  • My name is Aminé

    5:35 what did he mean by “CAMP”?? 🤔

  • Daniel Lawson
    Daniel Lawson Day ago

    Do Ari Lennox already!!!!

  • AYCHMENG
    AYCHMENG 2 days ago

    Such a Tyler Stan lol

    • AYCHMENG
      AYCHMENG 14 hours ago

      @Hugh Jass You are right. I didn't realize his ratings in the end

    • Hugh Jass
      Hugh Jass 16 hours ago

      AYCHMENG how? He’s been extremely critical to his music lmao

    • Pazuzu Is Great
      Pazuzu Is Great Day ago +2

      He gave him two 3/10s and a 4/10

  • Spaghetti Sploitation

    Igor is more of a Loiter Squad comedy skit than a fuckin album.. Nobody can/should take this as a serious album... It being #1 is a sign of the times... You mother fuckers are tone deaf!!!
    ... I hope to Allah that it’s just a troll album and nothing to be taken seriously....

    • Spaghetti Sploitation
      Spaghetti Sploitation 2 days ago

      I forgot... All you faggot ass, lefty Fantano fans probably love this Soy sauce garbage... Old Tyler or GTFO... If this shit’s considered a #1 album then “Mo Bamba” is a hymn from Jahovah himself!

    • Spaghetti Sploitation
      Spaghetti Sploitation 2 days ago

      Pazuzu Is Great Lol!

    • Pazuzu Is Great
      Pazuzu Is Great 2 days ago +1

      ur mum gay lol

  • Chris R.
    Chris R. 2 days ago

    Garbage straight trash

  • pUSSYcREAM
    pUSSYcREAM 2 days ago

    YOU GIVE OFF A RETARD DUMB DUMB VIBE BUT THANKS FOR THE VIDEO

  • Bonnie Hancell
    Bonnie Hancell 2 days ago +1

    Tyler is the new Bowie fight me

  • Matthew Gonzales
    Matthew Gonzales 3 days ago

    For those who don’t know, Jerrod Carmichael recently explained a situation where he told his mother that he had a relationship with a guy. It happened days before the album dropped. Maybe it’s coincidence, but maybe there’s more to the spoken word that meets the ear.

  • corrozzo
    corrozzo 3 days ago

    How did this end up with 1.7m views???

    • Pazuzu Is Great
      Pazuzu Is Great 3 days ago

      His Tyler reviews get a lot of views. Flower Boy has 1.8m.

  • Elvin Wilson
    Elvin Wilson 3 days ago

    Nice review. You should do one for French Montana’s jungle rules.

  • Asude Gemici
    Asude Gemici 3 days ago

    Where tf did *cum* go

  • Kylixion _
    Kylixion _ 4 days ago +4

    Anthony, no matter how many times you say it in this video, building 7 did not indeed exist/happen. Please stop I come here for music reviews.

  • manav bhalla
    manav bhalla 4 days ago +6

    The sense of humour and sarcasm of the people that follow this channel is off the charts

  • TheCStrike2
    TheCStrike2 4 days ago +1

    Anthony Mantano has the funniest comment section of all time

  • Quintina Blades Walker Mayes

    But u a great commentator. 😊

  • Quintina Blades Walker Mayes

    It was awful.... Trash. I could not get it or get into it at all I see why DJ Khaled 😡

    • Robert Frankum
      Robert Frankum 3 days ago

      Yeah it’s straight up dog shit. The Tyler fans defending this album don’t even care that he’s not a rapper anymore this shit sounds so gay af. I would be embarrassed to play this around any of my friends

    • Pazuzu Is Great
      Pazuzu Is Great 4 days ago +1

      If you listen to DJ Khaled, you shouldn’t have an opinion on music lol.

  • Dutch Van Der Linde
    Dutch Van Der Linde 4 days ago +2

    Bastard = damn
    Flower boy = section 80
    Igor = good kid

  • Jack gary
    Jack gary 4 days ago +1

    Fookin wack

  • Rootin For Lenin
    Rootin For Lenin 4 days ago

    So no more wolf Haley ? Tron cat? So all of the universe that was created was dead?

  • Robert Frankum
    Robert Frankum 4 days ago

    This album is so fucking trash it actually makes my head hurt to know that people are listening and enjoying this pile of shit

    • Robert Frankum
      Robert Frankum 3 days ago

      Pazuzu Is Great Logic has a few good songs most of his work is also trash. Not as trash as this shit. I love every Tyler album except this one and cherry bomb so please shut the fuck up, this album just sounds straight up fucking weird. The dude isn’t a rapper anymore

    • Pazuzu Is Great
      Pazuzu Is Great 4 days ago

      You probably listen to Logic lol.

  • dankMLG_shotz YT
    dankMLG_shotz YT 5 days ago +22

    Loved the review, but next time cut part where you bring in your nephew to tickle him

  • Rob Talin
    Rob Talin 5 days ago +4

    GONE GONE/THANK YOU helped me go thru a breakup last week

  • Sean Kerr
    Sean Kerr 5 days ago

    Bright eyes!

  • r r
    r r 5 days ago +2

    The production was amazing.. 5 star album amazing flow as well!

  • r r
    r r 5 days ago

    I just heard the album was surprised where he took it to this different sound! This was a great album!

  • drifty
    drifty 5 days ago

    You look like a whiter logic

  • William Bann
    William Bann 6 days ago

    I just don't get why you don't like gunna

  • Positive Pisces
    Positive Pisces 6 days ago +1

    What does Tyler call his fandom?

  • Depressio _Expressio
    Depressio _Expressio 6 days ago +1

    I'm from B*stard just not what I been expecting outta this guy the past few years my last album I liked was Wolf

  • Rozza
    Rozza 6 days ago

    Lets argue Igor wouldn't be as praised if it wasn't for flower boy

  • Harsányi Zsolti
    Harsányi Zsolti 6 days ago

    6:50 Yeezus era*

    • Pazuzu Is Great
      Pazuzu Is Great 2 days ago +1

      I THINK sounds a whole lot like Stronger, especially if you imagine the track without the Daft Punk Sample, in fact a lot of these songs sound a lot like Kanye pre-808s era. Tracks like A BOY IS A GUN sound a lot like Two Words, and pretty much a handful of tracks sound like they would come out of his first 3 albums. I wish I could provide more examples but Igor still tries it’s best to sound original, which is a good thing. Even on experimental Hip Hop tracks like NEW MAGIC WAND, they don’t really sound like anything that would come out of Yeezus. The track sounds like something Death Grips would make like I’ve Seen Footage (I’m only making that comparison because Tyler is openly a Death Grips fan and the two tracks have a lot in common). Igor is more Lo-Fi than raw and a whole lot more mellow compared to Yeezus.

    • Harsányi Zsolti
      Harsányi Zsolti 3 days ago

      I think is as raw as one of in yeezus man . Can you list me something similar from Graduation?

    • Pazuzu Is Great
      Pazuzu Is Great 4 days ago

      Sounds nothing like Yeezus lol

  • Rivers Cuomo
    Rivers Cuomo 6 days ago

    This is the
    _6th_
    full album

    • Pazuzu Is Great
      Pazuzu Is Great 4 days ago

      Technically his 5th since Bastard is a mixtape uwu

  • Kazzy Kaioken
    Kazzy Kaioken 6 days ago +1

    This album is terrible, I see why Khaled is mad. Who really listens to this weird shit?

    • HawkeyedSentinel
      HawkeyedSentinel 10 hours ago

      Who tf listens to DJ Khaled except for people with shit taste in music?

    • Pazuzu Is Great
      Pazuzu Is Great 4 days ago +1

      People who don’t have shitty taste (A.K.A. Not DJ Khaled fans)

  • Christopher Patrick
    Christopher Patrick 6 days ago +1

    The yellow flannel looking kinda faded

  • Jumaane ROBINSON SR
    Jumaane ROBINSON SR 6 days ago

    💩 💩 💩 💩 😆 💩 💩 💩 💩 👑 💩

  • gheroboi
    gheroboi 6 days ago

    most overrated album ive ever heard

  • Кусне Rіndѕеx
    Кусне Rіndѕеx 6 days ago +1

    Pink negative = green
    Igor anagram = Ogri
    He been trolling y'all this whole time.

  • Кусне Rіndѕеx

    b a b y v o i c e 12:49

  • Кусне Rіndѕеx

    Playboy 'Babyvoice' Carti

  • It'syasavage21 Xxxtentaction

    You and me have the same opinion

  • Julio Aviles
    Julio Aviles 7 days ago

    Beast coast album review tho

  • Epic bottle flips
    Epic bottle flips 7 days ago +1

    Can someone please explain why people keep saying melon

  • arnas
    arnas 7 days ago

    for me this album is like wearing white suit to the funeral which in my opinion doesn't make you unique just ...

  • Jay Blaze
    Jay Blaze 7 days ago +11

    Me: Hears none of the review, scrolls comment section 🤦🏾‍♂️🤦🏾‍♂️🤦🏾‍♂️🤦🏾‍♂️🤦🏾‍♂️
    Also me: Did this guy say the N word at the halfway mark 🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔

  • Henry Moorby
    Henry Moorby 7 days ago

    Mad that jack white did to the guitar work in are we still friends

  • Josh
    Josh 7 days ago

    This album will win a grammy screenshot this comment.

  • RuskiVodka
    RuskiVodka 7 days ago

    Been of fan of tyler since Goblin days but IMO IGOR is one of the most overrated projects I think I've ever seen to date (and dont say im just an old fag stuck in edgy tyler the creator days because I consider Flower Boy to be his best project ever). It's good but to give it a 9/10 is beyond insanity lmao, at best a 6/10 or even a 7/10; but to each their own I guess...

  • Xenoslyce
    Xenoslyce 8 days ago +5

    Excellent review, and I'd expect no less, but I don't think describing Tyler's cumshot in graphic detail was necessary

  • E michael
    E michael 8 days ago +1

    I just realized how similar the end of GONE GONE/THANK YOU is to Enjoy Right Now, Today

  • Ty Samuels
    Ty Samuels 8 days ago +7

    I think it's safe to say that DJ Khaled strongly disagrees with u
    😂😂😂😂 We The(second)Best...as far as album sales

  • Free Dom
    Free Dom 8 days ago +3

    Horrible album. Usually agree with you but not lately. This is NOT GOOD.

    • RuskiVodka
      RuskiVodka 7 days ago

      Totally agree as well. I love Tyler but IGOR is seriously one of the most overrated projects I think I've seen in a long time. I also hate the new toxic fanbase he has acquired as well (any old Tyler fan will probably be able to relate as well) where if they even see you saying anything negative about IGOR they will lash out at you like beyonce fans lmao.

    • Amil
      Amil 7 days ago

      Free Dom LMAOOOO

  • nihilist 504
    nihilist 504 8 days ago +2

    This isn’t even good for a soul or r&b album. Am I the only person that believes this album is bullshit elevator music?

    • Addy Hernandez
      Addy Hernandez 6 days ago +1

      shit man I need to ride whatever elevator you’re taking

  • nihilist 504
    nihilist 504 8 days ago +2

    I guess I’m only the only person that thinks this was complete trash ?????

    • Micah Greeson
      Micah Greeson 5 days ago

      @RuskiVodka "new wave fans" lmao

    • RuskiVodka
      RuskiVodka 7 days ago +1

      Nah it's a whole craze of bandwagoning new wave fans. I remember the night (plus the next day) when the album dropped seeing a lot of people commenting how bad the album was.

    • Jazz June
      Jazz June 8 days ago

      Yup

  • List Junkies - Top 10’s & 5’s

    Thought it was boring

  • Terence Marshall
    Terence Marshall 9 days ago +9

    You forgot about uncle Charlie on earfquake

  • NON SON
    NON SON 9 days ago +3

    I feel like comparing Tyler to other artists is disingenuous, because he’s obviously trying to do his own thing

  • Jose J
    Jose J 9 days ago +2

    Does anybody else think Igor sounds too much like Brockhampton?

    • Amil
      Amil 7 days ago +1

      Jose J It really doesn’t

  • roknkawk
    roknkawk 9 days ago

    The glycining synths 🧐😂

    • KINGSTON
      KINGSTON 8 days ago

      roknkawk why did I read that as soon as he said that 😂

  • •LYNDA•
    •LYNDA• 9 days ago +1

    14:37 great review but how is it distracting? it’s just good

  • Olawale Sanni
    Olawale Sanni 9 days ago +2

    Looking back on it i do see what Fantano means on this review, i did my first ever album review on IGOR on my channel and i'm curious as to what you guys think of it!

  • THE BRAVADO SHOW
    THE BRAVADO SHOW 9 days ago +1

    YELLOW FLANNEL FANTANO IS OUT & READY TO PLAY

  • aestheticpablo
    aestheticpablo 9 days ago +4

    On thank you Tyler became Tyler The Architect.

  • aestheticpablo
    aestheticpablo 9 days ago +4

    Yooooo, a boy is a gun does have that Kanye vibe. My gosh. Baffled.

  • ლილიუტი
    ლილიუტი 9 days ago +6

    I Think sounds like something straight out of Graduation: Unreleased

  • Timothy Christian
    Timothy Christian 9 days ago +2

    A lot of Kanye comparisons. I don't see it at all.

  • McNibbler
    McNibbler 10 days ago +13

    You should do a review of the new album Tyler the Creator by Igorrr

  • Jalen The Alien
    Jalen The Alien 10 days ago +2

    To remind you, Lou the human also had a Madlib style of a persona of a slightly different style.

  • It’s ye Boi Chips ahoy

    Y’all bitches mean.
    I’m gonna put the google definition of (opinion)
    a view or judgement formed about something, not necessarily based on fact or knowledge.

  • Aezyum
    Aezyum 10 days ago +1

    why are so many people are getting called fake fans for liking igor?

  • manuel hernandez
    manuel hernandez 10 days ago

    What about “ I think “?

  • Comment Control
    Comment Control 11 days ago

    Anthony you cant call Tyler a faggot because Tyler said faggot on goblin let a man be a fag

  • TheBlackIndy
    TheBlackIndy 11 days ago

    Just came to read the comments since idc what the melon says, happily content

  • Elias Nemeth
    Elias Nemeth 11 days ago

    Loved the review but you didn't have to talk about aborting disabled black babies at the end of it.

  • Vedat Andak
    Vedat Andak 11 days ago +10

    IGOR’S THEME AND RUNNING OUT OF TIME ARE SO UNDERRATED :((

  • Alex RamenNoodles
    Alex RamenNoodles 11 days ago

    I had a fun time watching and agreeing and disagreeing with your review
    Dislike and unsubscribe

  • christian 6713
    christian 6713 11 days ago

    IGOR FUCKING SUCKED!!!!!!!!!!!

    • christian 6713
      christian 6713 9 days ago

      @Woah Peggy fun fact I dont:) I come from the cloth of mc's such as Black Thought, Royce da 5'9, pharaoh munch, mf doom etc not Igor tht shit was trash

    • Woah Peggy
      Woah Peggy 9 days ago

      christian 6713 I bet you listen to eminem

  • DORIAN PRIME
    DORIAN PRIME 11 days ago

    The album is unoriginal and extremely immature if your in your late 20s and still have self seeking relationships you have mental illness

  • Mus Maximillian
    Mus Maximillian 11 days ago +38

    A Strong 9 is basically a light 10, thanks for the info melon.

  • Scout West
    Scout West 11 days ago +1

    Okay Fantano we get it you really like the album but you didn’t have to state that in the future you are gonna be dressing up in blackface

  • Vincent Lee
    Vincent Lee 11 days ago

    Igor is garbage 😂

  • Ryan Rogers
    Ryan Rogers 11 days ago

    Album of the year. Easily.

  • Dennis Eisler
    Dennis Eisler 11 days ago +2

    The cardi feature on earfquake is such a good meme

  • No Pasa Nada
    No Pasa Nada 11 days ago

    So.. in other words it’s Trash

  • ben brock
    ben brock 12 days ago

    You should check out Kota the friend. Plus listen to his new album and it would super cool to do a review on it. I want to know how you feel about him.

  • Gio Vanegas
    Gio Vanegas 12 days ago +1

    I’m feeling a decent to a strong 9 on this thing tran-…

  • HarryMG
    HarryMG 12 days ago

    I thought you would hate it. Everyone is saying it’s amazing and so artistic but it’s not the beats are so average like I could have grabbed them off RU-clip. Everybody be looking too far into it.

  • Not Atlanta
    Not Atlanta 12 days ago

    Just dropped a review to this album too. Surprised we had similar views.

  • Justin Davis
    Justin Davis 12 days ago +1

    Definitely my favorite comment section

  • utubeproductreviews
    utubeproductreviews 12 days ago

    Liked the video, thanks.