2014 Harley-Davidson 48 [Forty-Eight] bike review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Feb 27, 2014
  • The 48 is a member of Harley's entry-level Sportster range and has been inspired by the Bobber movement of the late 1950s.
    Subscribe for more videos from Auto Trader every Friday: bit.ly/1JDNLig
    For more information on the Harley-Davidson 48, please visit:
    www.autotrader.co.uk/bikes/motorcycles/harley-davidson/sportster/new-harley-davidson-sportster-forty-eight-13247
    Award-winning car reviews featuring the latest and most important new cars on sale, presented by our trusted and knowledgeable motoring journalists.
    Welcome! Auto Trader is the UK’s biggest, best and most trusted car buying website, and our RU-clip channel will help make finding your dream vehicle easier than ever.

    Every week, we’ll present the latest new car reviews, covering everything from supercars to family estates. Our motoring experts have more than 75 years of testing experience between them, and their jargon-free verdicts cover real-world practicality, recommended specifications and reveal the real cost of ownership.
    Every video review is even complimented by a full written report on AutoTrader.co.uk.
    But don’t just take our word for it; every month, we’ll ask some of Britain’s most passionate petrolheads to share their owner reviews. Factor in tutorials, used car guides, plus bonus motorcycle and van reviews and we have all your motoring needs covered.
    Auto Trader: www.autotrader.co.uk
    Facebook: facebook.com/autotraderuk?
    Twitter: twitter.com/AutoTrader_UK
    Instagram: instagram.com/autotraderuk
    Pinterest: ru-clip.com/user/autotraderuk
  • Autos & VehiclesAutos & Vehicles

Comments • 288

  • yooser naime
    yooser naime Day ago

    Those gloves make you look like you're washing dishes.

  • Marco Polo
    Marco Polo 23 days ago

    I have this bike, bloody love it! Customisation is a must!!!

  • Chris Jankins
    Chris Jankins Month ago

    I’m 6’ 3’’, would I be ok on this? I absolutely love these.

  • CGM
    CGM 7 months ago

    How tall is Jon??

    • CGM
      CGM 7 months ago

      @AutoTrader thank you

    • AutoTrader
      AutoTrader  7 months ago +1

      Jon is 6 foot tall. Approx 183cm

  • MUSIC LOVER
    MUSIC LOVER Year ago

    My first love 😍😍

  • Supernova12034
    Supernova12034 Year ago

    Someone tell me what song that is!!!

  • Craig Pennington
    Craig Pennington Year ago

    H.D. needs to make this same bike with a 2000cc engine 18" front&rear fat high profile tires and chain drive. Same style tank but with 4.5gallons fuel. It would sell.

  • Craig Pennington
    Craig Pennington Year ago

    Loose the music, It sucks. I need to hear what this bike sounds like on the high way.

  • GrupoMovaldi
    GrupoMovaldi Year ago

    PLEASE. DO A REVIEW OF HD SOFT SLIM

  • a Pint of Guinness and a packet of crisps

    Don't fecken bother with this piece of shite guys..
    I've owned lots of bikes in my 30+yrs or riding and I have to say the Harley 48 as most Harleys are is the worst bike I've ever had.
    The price tag is extortionate and the depreciation is even worse.
    Save your money and look elsewhere 😎

  • Creator Academy
    Creator Academy Year ago

    Too small. Any guy around 6' looks like donkey kong in mario kart on it

  • Leo Brunacci
    Leo Brunacci Year ago

    Where are the boots from mate?

  • Marco Polo
    Marco Polo Year ago +1

    Very good review. Great job

  • AussieBlokeGordo
    AussieBlokeGordo Year ago

    My friend has one of these and out the gate it's surprisingly fast, I call it the Staffy because it's small but stocky

  • Kien Dam
    Kien Dam Year ago

    i wonder which bike is better??48 or xdiavel s???

  • Martin Smith
    Martin Smith 2 years ago

    Why are you wearing a pair of "marigolds"?

  • ALEX WHITE
    ALEX WHITE 2 years ago

    I notice that the Foot pegs are not forward

  • Lester Jan Pearson
    Lester Jan Pearson 2 years ago

    Can you suggest for me what harley should I get, I am 5,5. I am leaning on iron 883, but looking at low riders too.

    • AutoTrader
      AutoTrader  2 years ago

      Hi Lester!
      Our bike correspondent Phil West has your answer...
      The smallest, most manageable Harleys are the 883 Sportsters, particularly the Hugger (now discontinued), which was specifically made for women/shorter people and has an ultra-low seat height. This has now been replaced by the 883 Superlow.
      However, most 883s (and 1200) Sportsters are pretty low anyway, including the Iron, 1200 48 and 1200 Custom. In addition, last year, H-D introduced the novice-orientated Street 750, which is really low too, and cheap-ish, although some may argue it's not as authentically Harley.
      It all ultimately depends on your physical size/strength and how comfortable you feel with them. I’d suggest going to a H-D dealer and ask to sit on all of the above and take it from there.
      Hope that helps,
      Thanks!

  • Cool rider25
    Cool rider25 2 years ago

    #autotrader : Will you give us more reviews like this, that is more harley davidson bikes reviews, i've seen this review since it first got Released, and i've been waiting since few years for your awesome reviews.
    I've seen the Street Glide, street750 Reviews too. I just keep seeing this Review again and again, till i get bored, its so awesome.
    All i am expecting is more Reviews on Bikes, i guess your team is only concentrating on CARS, If i get to see more Reviews on Sportsters or Dyna i would be really happy.
    -YOUR FAN FROM INDIA

    • AutoTrader
      AutoTrader  2 years ago +1

      Thanks for your comment. Jon the Editor in Chief and bike reviewer has moved on to pastures new. We will be testing a new bike reviewer very soon.

  • Loke Rosenkrantz
    Loke Rosenkrantz 2 years ago

    I emailed long in advance, went to my local Harley dealer, and they could not provide a Forty-Eight for me to try. This was because they had one standing in the window, which was sold. Alright. Happens. I got to ride an XL1200 Sportster that by most accounts is the same bike. Except some of those that count. I gotta give it this, I looked in my reflection as I was passing windows, and I looked great on it. The nice laid back seating of a harley is also very comfortable.. But as the man says in the video, it vibrates like crazy. And my friend who tried an Iron 883 could not keep a conversation at red lights because he was being shaken to death by a brand new 2017 motorcycle. That is not alright to me. It wouldn't have been alright even on a Ural, but even less so on the iconic Harley. The big, in your face difference between an XL1200, Iron 883 and the forty eight is the footrests. They are not in a forward position, and sitting straight up and down on a harley is like drinking a beer in a pub while squatting: absolutely ridiculous, and uncomfortable. I didn't know where to put my feet on stops as the footrests were in the way of the natural position for standing a leg down.. I was dissapointed. We were dissapointed. When I came back to my 25 year old, somewhat rusty, outdated lawnmower of a Kawasaki EX500, I felt way better. And that is not the way it is supposed to be.

  • Google User
    Google User 2 years ago +1

    I was out as soon as he said a range of 60 miles... why do HD insist on fucking their bikes up

  • claire 28
    claire 28 2 years ago

    In 2:40 can someone tell me the name of song?

  • Scabs 72
    Scabs 72 2 years ago

    looks kinda Like the old k model.

  • Adrian French
    Adrian French 2 years ago

    I am collecting my 48 on Saturday, looking forward to adding it to my little collection of Beemer 1200 GS and Suzuki 1250 Bandit S. My universe is now complete.

  • Aaron Henderson
    Aaron Henderson 2 years ago

    those gloves are fucking hideous

  • Mike Alexander
    Mike Alexander 2 years ago

    Range is not 60 miles. Many reviewers are missing this. The fuel light comes on with 1.2 gal remaining in tank according to owners manual. That puts you at 100 milesish. I am going to test mine with a follow car soon. I will let you know.

  • Gear1993Head xxx
    Gear1993Head xxx 2 years ago

    Hipster poser lmao.

  • Dhruv Sangwan
    Dhruv Sangwan 2 years ago

    please do a review of the new Harley Davidson Roadster 1200.

  • Vlad Salceanu
    Vlad Salceanu 2 years ago

  • JuJu L
    JuJu L 2 years ago

    Bristol!!

  • dadude7
    dadude7 2 years ago

    What height is Jon?

  • Ayishasa Saifu
    Ayishasa Saifu 2 years ago

    beautiful music .what song is that ! Monday comes ..

  • Wahyu Satrio Guntoro
    Wahyu Satrio Guntoro 2 years ago +5

    my dream bike

  • Faithfuleddy Gaming
    Faithfuleddy Gaming 2 years ago

    I'm finally getting my first bike! im 17, my dad and I have been looking at the forty eight, I'm sold on the design. is there an easier ride with a similar design I should also look at?

  • Fred Wong
    Fred Wong 2 years ago

    Smaller than 883.....

  • Elijah Butterfield
    Elijah Butterfield 2 years ago +1

    * puts on the goggles *
    ohhh. you're going skiing?
    --No. I ride a motorcycle.

  • theloniousMac
    theloniousMac 2 years ago

    "Bobber" sounds very, uh, deserving of diversity tolerance.

  • Robert Lui
    Robert Lui 2 years ago

    Can you do a review on the new 48?

  • alvin Galaxy
    alvin Galaxy 2 years ago +2

    that helmet is horrible lol

  • John Frost
    John Frost 2 years ago

    Love this bike but it is small.I wish H-D would make a long wheelbase version of the Sportsters.

  • Richard Buckett
    Richard Buckett 2 years ago

    Fantastic motorcycle.....enjoy it for what it is!

  • Petrolhead
    Petrolhead 2 years ago

    Cant help thinking your wearing your wifes marigolds :)

  • Alwin Thomas
    Alwin Thomas 3 years ago +1

    what is Jon's height?

  • joe pesci
    joe pesci 3 years ago +1

    Great vid !!

  • Bloodstock VIP
    Bloodstock VIP 3 years ago +1

    Had my 48 for a year now, never missed a beat and with a set of pipes, filter and stage one tune, it's a hoot plus does keep your licence in tact although it's definitely not slow off the line to 100.... just as you said, short blasts are where it works best. Love it \m/

  • ballochdubh
    ballochdubh 3 years ago

    I take it Los Angeles to New Orleans is out of the question then? Just like the music.

  • breakandfix
    breakandfix 3 years ago

    bought one brand new in 2014 my review after 7000 miles it has killer looks but now lets ride it number 1 the seat is a joke 2 the fuel tank is kool but useless 3 the factory mirrors are kool but useless 4 factory bars look kool but are not a ride postion i like.final review is you put up with a lot to look kool

  • Platinum Schmidt
    Platinum Schmidt 3 years ago

    Tank blew it for me. Can't ride the bugger. I'm often 150k's from fuel

  • Paul Hein
    Paul Hein 3 years ago +1

    kill the fucking stupid music

    • Paul Hein
      Paul Hein 2 years ago

      @Fred Wong Fuck off stupid

    • Brian NG
      Brian NG 2 years ago +1

      Kill u first

  • MARTIN ZELAYA
    MARTIN ZELAYA 3 years ago +1

    Nice bike. What's the name of the song at 2:20?

    • AutoTrader
      AutoTrader  3 years ago +1

      Hi Martin, Here are the songs for the video:
      www.audionetwork.com/Track/SearchKeyword?keyword=ANW1969_01_Breathing-In-The-Pieces&sort=9
      www.audionetwork.com/Track/SearchKeyword?keyword=ANW1987_06_Sweet-Fallen-Angel-2&sort=9
      www.audionetwork.com/Track/SearchKeyword?keyword=ANW1987_02_Seven-Days&sort=9
      www.audionetwork.com/Track/SearchKeyword?keyword=ANW1987_22_Heaven-2&sort=9

  • Plamen Evtimov
    Plamen Evtimov 3 years ago +2

    what is the song at 2.22

  • ProNikegod
    ProNikegod 3 years ago

    Those are some lovely boots

  • 505197
    505197 3 years ago

    When someone declares "it has great character", it's like saying "she has a great personality". Which in both cases means neither is much fun to ride.

  • TheScatman89
    TheScatman89 3 years ago

    What a squid lmao.

  • Keshav Khanna
    Keshav Khanna 3 years ago

    Which song is that?

    • AutoTrader
      AutoTrader  3 years ago +1

      +Keshav Khanna
      The songs in this video can be found on the following links:
      www.audionetwork.com/Track/SearchKeyword?keyword=ANW1969_01_Breathing-In-The-Pieces&sort=9
      www.audionetwork.com/Track/SearchKeyword?keyword=ANW1987_06_Sweet-Fallen-Angel-2&sort=9
      www.audionetwork.com/Track/SearchKeyword?keyword=ANW1987_02_Seven-Days&sort=9
      www.audionetwork.com/Track/SearchKeyword?keyword=ANW1987_22_Heaven-2&sort=9

  • Jai Parmar
    Jai Parmar 3 years ago +1

    Please review 2016 48...

  • Video Buff
    Video Buff 3 years ago

    do review night rod special as well please...
    tnx

  • Jon Samuel
    Jon Samuel 3 years ago

    How much does this go for? In India it goes for around 19000 USD or 10000 pounds

  • Lorenz Kroneisl
    Lorenz Kroneisl 3 years ago

    can you add a second seat?

    • John Jacob
      John Jacob 3 years ago

      +Lorenz Kroneisl Yes, there is a button on the fender that allows for a passenger seat. You would still need rear pegs and brackets though.

  • David Shields
    David Shields 3 years ago

    writing for the type of helmet illegible.
    does it say Bell rt?

    • AutoTrader
      AutoTrader  3 years ago +1

      +David Shields Hi David, We have enlarged the graphics on newer videos to make them easier to read. The helmet is the Bell RT Classic Jet Replica ( Silver/Blue)

  • Sergey Kudryashov
    Sergey Kudryashov 3 years ago

    Bullshit from hipster!
    GLOVES ()
    HELMET()
    Look at me! I`m sophisticated wannabe!

  • Suraj Iyer
    Suraj Iyer 3 years ago +2

    Great review !! Have you also reviewed the iron 883 ?

    • AutoTrader
      AutoTrader  3 years ago +1

      +Suraj Iyer We haven't, we'll see if Jon has it on his list!

  • flxgreen
    flxgreen 3 years ago +1

    Thanks autotrader

  • flxgreen
    flxgreen 3 years ago

    Anyone know the first song

    • AutoTrader
      AutoTrader  3 years ago

      +flxgreen www.audionetwork.com/Track/SearchKeyword?keyword=ANW1969_01_Breathing-In-The-Pieces&sort=9

  • It’s Xerxes
    It’s Xerxes 3 years ago +2

    1200cc?

  • bike lover
    bike lover 3 years ago +3

    affordable?!?! fuck no.

  • Jenson Pais
    Jenson Pais 3 years ago +2

    Damn I miss Bristol, wish I had the HD 48 to ride while I was there.

  • n2o4me
    n2o4me 3 years ago

    Good review , this bike is really nothing more than a cool bar hopper , not meant for any kind of distance , she's a beaut .

    • n2o4me
      n2o4me 3 years ago

      It's not good for distance because of the very small peanut tank you moron .

    • I'm Here to Say
      I'm Here to Say 3 years ago

      +n2o4me Stupid fucking comment. I know of people riding across country on Japanese 125cc bikes without issue. Many people ride LONG distance in short time on these bikes. Just check right here on youtube. There's videos of people doing it on the Iron 883.

  • Jthunte
    Jthunte 4 years ago

    I'm not smart on bikes but can put an extra person on that bike

    • Jthunte
      Jthunte 4 years ago

      +Auto Trader also is it good for beginners and how tall you have to be on it

    • AutoTrader
      AutoTrader  4 years ago

      @waffleXD1 Hi there, the seat and pegs can be changed to accommodate a pillion.

  • sonic supernova
    sonic supernova 4 years ago

    You may not believe me but harley Davidson is technically not made by American people

    • sonic supernova
      sonic supernova 4 years ago

      Which means in not really an American bike at all

  • GSA
    GSA 4 years ago

    Fucking garbage ! Slow, made for midgets, no brakes , no power and no suspension !!! Really brilliant bike, hahahahahah

    • Wesley Barrilleaux
      Wesley Barrilleaux 3 years ago

      @Mark J Dad has one and it's a piece of shit, brother bought it got it fixed and it's in the shop again.
      I swear I'd never buy one.

  • Trans Am Ws6
    Trans Am Ws6 4 years ago

    I want one :)

  • Haider Anjum
    Haider Anjum 4 years ago

    Hey AutoTrader, any chance you could tell me the jeans he was wearing?

    • AutoTrader
      AutoTrader  4 years ago

      @Haider Anjum Hi Haider, Jon's just wearing normal Jeans; we believe they were Levis or something similar

  • john harris
    john harris 4 years ago

    Wow! "The massive front granite block slows the steering and is totally nerveless. The bike " serves well as a one seat urban park bench" the "peanut tank" delivers "peanut range" for "peanut brains".so much fun to ridicule these agricultural implements!

  • JuJu L
    JuJu L 4 years ago

    Lovely streets of Bristol in the background there :)

  • Yassine EL AZMI
    Yassine EL AZMI 4 years ago

    I love this bike but the problem its tank is like a 9 months pregnant woman bladder

  • oiblin
    oiblin 4 years ago

    please tell me the song playing in the background

    • oiblin
      oiblin 4 years ago +1

      thanks!!

    • AutoTrader
      AutoTrader  4 years ago

      @stoneruler It is seven Days - www.audionetwork.com/Track/SearchKeyword?keyword=ANW1987_02_Seven-Days&sort=9

    • oiblin
      oiblin 4 years ago

      Thanks for the reply. I meant the song that started playing from 3:39.

    • AutoTrader
      AutoTrader  4 years ago

      @stoneruler Hi there, The songs in this video can be found on the following links:
      www.audionetwork.com/Track/SearchKeyword?keyword=ANW1969_01_Breathing-In-The-Pieces&sort=9
      www.audionetwork.com/Track/SearchKeyword?keyword=ANW1987_06_Sweet-Fallen-Angel-2&sort=9
      www.audionetwork.com/Track/SearchKeyword?keyword=ANW1987_02_Seven-Days&sort=9
      www.audionetwork.com/Track/SearchKeyword?keyword=ANW1987_22_Heaven-2&sort=9

  • Jason Tubalado
    Jason Tubalado 4 years ago +3

    Great Review as Always. Would like to request a review about the new Harley Street 500 if possible. Cheers!

  • drewbehr
    drewbehr 4 years ago +1

    Had a sportster 1200c back in in 2001. Worst handling and performing motorcycle I've ever owned compared to Hondas... But for some reason I like this fat front tire, the new rear fender/lights. Kind of want one again now.

  • Ashman Dragon
    Ashman Dragon 4 years ago

    Brother just wondering if you will get the opportunity to review the 72 HD . . Its ride is awesome.. Not for everyone but if you like the 48 you will LOveeeeeee it

  • 03Mach1dmb
    03Mach1dmb 4 years ago

    I think its Harley's bets looking bike, but it does vibrate like crazy and feels like your gonna fall off over 30mph.

  • peru7600
    peru7600 4 years ago +1

    I bought 48 in February and I love it. I'm a new rider but this bike still surprises me. I tighten the suspension and it now handles great. I get about 68 to 89 miles per tank depending on how hard I ride. I'd say it's a great starter bike which you can beef up with some pipes and air intake, should bump it up a good 20 noticeable horsepower. Not the best on the highway but is a champ around town.

    • Boba Gixxer
      Boba Gixxer 3 years ago

      +peru7600 you should definitely do the stage 1 full upgrade it makes such a difference. you'll be so happy with it. I use the fp3 from vance and hines and there are no problems at all. of course I'm also in a state with weak emission standards too. but just throw the original ecu flash back on the bike before inspection if you're worried about passing.

    • peru7600
      peru7600 3 years ago

      +Carl “one eye” Grimes I only changed the pipes. I was thinking of adding intake and power commander soon, waiting till after inspection since at this point no codes have come up. My friend who rides super sports thinks the bike is in the 70's hp. I'd say for a beginner (like me) to ride a year stock then add exhaust, it's just what the bike needed to make it a bike you could keep for life.
      still debating on changing the gas tank lol. $4 fill ups are nice but 100 mile range is annoying especially when you ride in a group.

    • Boba Gixxer
      Boba Gixxer 3 years ago

      @peru7600 did you do intake and a ECU reflash as well? it's crazy how completely different the bike feels after a full stage 1 upgrade.

    • peru7600
      peru7600 3 years ago

      +Carl “one eye” Grimes I just put on BUB exhaust and my 48 is so much faster now. the exhaust system actually weights less then the one muffler from the stock exhaust. Also, it's extremely loud now haha. February will mark a year of owning the 48 and I'd have to say it's a great purchase and could recommend it for anyone wanting to ride a motorcycle.

    • Boba Gixxer
      Boba Gixxer 4 years ago

      @peru7600 and I can easily hit 80-90 on the highway. so I don't know where "not the best" comes in. does it need a windscreen at that speed, hell yes.

  • leibstandarte1stSS
    leibstandarte1stSS 4 years ago +1

    I like this guy's reviews. Nice bike too.

  • X3R0 125
    X3R0 125 4 years ago

    nice job

  • AutoTrader
    AutoTrader  4 years ago +12

    The songs in this video can be found on the following links:
    www.audionetwork.com/Track/SearchKeyword?keyword=ANW1969_01_Breathing-In-The-Pieces&sort=9
    www.audionetwork.com/Track/SearchKeyword?keyword=ANW1987_06_Sweet-Fallen-Angel-2&sort=9
    www.audionetwork.com/Track/SearchKeyword?keyword=ANW1987_02_Seven-Days&sort=9
    www.audionetwork.com/Track/SearchKeyword?keyword=ANW1987_22_Heaven-2&sort=9

  • Georgia Jon
    Georgia Jon 4 years ago +5

    what are the songs played in the video?

  • Antony Quintin
    Antony Quintin 4 years ago

    I really enjoyed this review

  • Thaddeus Chapman
    Thaddeus Chapman 4 years ago +1

    I really was wondering about the boots haha they're nice! Thanks!

  • Eric Banuelos
    Eric Banuelos 4 years ago

    Whats a fast Harley bike that looks similar to this, I own a R6 currently and want to tradition but dont want to lose the power.

    • Munzir Rafik
      Munzir Rafik 2 years ago

      Iv been thinking the same . And i got the answer . Its Cafe Racer

    • Phil'O's Garage
      Phil'O's Garage 4 years ago

      The only one that springs to mind is the V-Max.

  • Lucas Martins
    Lucas Martins 4 years ago +15

    Auto trader makes the Best bike reviews in youtube ! Keep doing these great reviews!

    • AutoTrader
      AutoTrader  4 years ago +4

      Amazing comment! it's much appreciated.

  • roundingcorners
    roundingcorners 4 years ago +1

    those gloves look like they are built horribly

  • Bendyd Rost
    Bendyd Rost 4 years ago

    Last week I was driving the Indian Scout. Looks fantastic, building quality is great. The suspension was to hard. Usually you expect a soft suspension because the Indian looks like a cruiser. The Harley Davidson looks amazing but there isn't enough power. I am interested in your opinion.

  • Darnell Hendeason
    Darnell Hendeason 4 years ago

    Who is the background music in the beginning?

    • AutoTrader
      AutoTrader  4 years ago

      Hi Darnell, The track is called Breathing In The Pieces by Martin Felix Kaczmarski and you can find it here: www2.audionetwork.com/Track/SearchKeyword?keyword=breathing%2Bin%2Bthe+pieces&sort=8

  • Ben Haskell
    Ben Haskell 4 years ago

    1:53 - since when is 300mm 16 inches?

    • Ben Haskell
      Ben Haskell 4 years ago

      That was quick! Honestly wasn't expecting a response so top marks for listening :)

    • Jon Quirk
      Jon Quirk 4 years ago

      Hey @Ben Haskell, we have since amended the graphic on all future bike reviews so there is less confusion between the size of the wheel, and the size of the brake disc. Hope that helps and thanks for watching! J

  • Hunter -
    Hunter - 4 years ago

    someone pleaaaaase tell me the song at 3:58 i beg

    • Hunter -
      Hunter - 4 years ago +1

      @Auto Trader That's pretty awesome, I'll try using it sometime too! Thanks so much for the answer.

    • AutoTrader
      AutoTrader  4 years ago +1

      We use a stock music company called Audio Network as we have to buy music that has the correct copyrights. We spend lots of time choosing tracks for the videos!

    • Hunter -
      Hunter - 4 years ago +1

      @Auto Trader Dang how did you guys find that song? It's pretty rare I couldn't even find it on youtube.

    • Hunter -
      Hunter - 4 years ago +1

      Yes!!! Thank you!

    • AutoTrader
      AutoTrader  4 years ago

      Hi Hunter, the track is: Seven Days by Jake Field
      www2.audionetwork.com/browse/m/track/seven-days_67497?keyword=Seven-Days

  • caudillioski
    caudillioski 4 years ago

    What shoes are those? Nice bike as well!

  • Bendyd Rost
    Bendyd Rost 4 years ago

    Please test the New Indian Scout 2015 Model! Great Bike-Reviews!

    • Jon Quirk
      Jon Quirk 4 years ago

      Hey @Bendyd Rost, we'll be sure to ride the new Scout in the next few weeks. Are you looking to buy this or the H-D 48? J

  • Ashman Dragon
    Ashman Dragon 4 years ago +29

    Really nice review. .
    Worst gloves I've seen . . Ever. .

    • captainengland
      captainengland Year ago

      lol

    • jay jay
      jay jay Year ago

      Ashman Dragon


      K

    • kellak1
      kellak1 4 years ago

      Thank you for the reply. I looked there, but it seems they only have them in black. Bollocks. I'll give them a call anyway and see what they can do for me. Cheers.

    • AutoTrader
      AutoTrader  4 years ago

      @kellak1 Try: www.lewisleathers.com/Welcome-to-Lewis-Leathers.html
      But they may well have been last seasons.

    • kellak1
      kellak1 4 years ago

      I've been looking everywhere with no luck finding these gloves(in blue, that is). I, for one, love them. Any idea where I could buy these?

  • Rolento
    Rolento 4 years ago +1

    Just bought myself a hd48 last month! I got the golden candy tank (2013 version), it is a stylish bike indeed!

  • Jaskirat Veer Singh
    Jaskirat Veer Singh 4 years ago

    Well i was planning on buying a harley but i am confused between the iron 883 or the forty eight for indian roads. Plz suggest

    • Boba Gixxer
      Boba Gixxer 4 years ago

      @john harris we get it, you don't like harleys. try coming up with better arguments instead of biased, uninformed and unexperienced tripe.

    • john harris
      john harris 4 years ago

      Both make excellent road-bridge construction materials.

    • Jon Quirk
      Jon Quirk 4 years ago +3

      @Jaskirat Veer Singh The 883 is cheaper to buy and (marginally) easier to ride, but I personally love the stance of the 48 and the noise you get from a 1200. Good luck!