1986 Peugeot 205 GTI: Regular Car Reviews

Share
Embed
  • Few cars live up to video game hype, but the Peugeot 205 GTI does. Big thanks to @thosedrones from www.artfightpodcast.com/ for providing the drone footage
    Merch:
    Hats:
    motoloot.com/products/regularcarreviews-bucket-hat
    Keytags :
    motoloot.com/collections/regular-car-reviews-loot
    Shirts, hoodies, stickers
    www.redbubble.com/people/regularcars
    Patreon
    www.patreon.com/regularcarreviews
    How to submit a car
    ru-clip.com/video/6FybbkVGCAE/video.html

Comments • 80

  • Gandalf721
    Gandalf721 5 days ago

    It's POO-juho (like you're saying 'Joe' but put a 'juh' in the front), it's easy to remember cause they're POO cars.

  • Vitor Machado
    Vitor Machado 6 days ago

    I was high as a motherfucker when I clicked this video. The beggining part was like, bruh moment

  • Ash Ketchum
    Ash Ketchum 6 days ago

    where is the peugeot in gta?

  • Patrick Mittel
    Patrick Mittel 11 days ago

    wait what video game is this?

  • Joel Sanford
    Joel Sanford 17 days ago

    Who the fuck says Pergoe? It sounds retarded.

  • JayLove tattoo And Design

    It will always look amazing..

  • Dreamy
    Dreamy 29 days ago +1

    Peugeot. When the French want to be German.

  • steve smith
    steve smith Month ago

    I have owned 3 My last purchase was a 1.9 in 1992 and the insurance was £1000 per annum I was in my 30s with 2 kids and couldn't really afford it! Still have the car, kids and grandkids best drive ever!

  • planes124
    planes124 Month ago

    When Americans try to pronounce European car names 😂

  • TJ Alexander
    TJ Alexander Month ago

    This is RCR on another level

  • Jochen Stacker
    Jochen Stacker Month ago

    Modding, LS swapping and electro conversions are making the government happy, because they have destroyed more classic cars than an cash for clunkers scheme ever could.

  • Johan Harris Zain
    Johan Harris Zain Month ago

    Better than GTA V...

  • 1996 Toyota Camry LE 4-Speed Automatic 2.2L

    That opening felt like a fever dream

  • krazed0451
    krazed0451 Month ago

    So, uh, Autocross has been around since the 50s... At least >_>

  • Piet en Geer
    Piet en Geer Month ago

    Would love to see a 306 gti

  • The Almighty Cornholio

    Poo-joh??
    Poh-joh?
    Pew-got?

  • LagBlowz
    LagBlowz Month ago +1

    Now, how do we make the intro interesting?
    RCR: *GTA noises*

  • Mr. Airmerkdeloreposite

    This car is a true legend. The cold open to this video is the stuff of legend. I am most happy after watching it!

  • Chris LovesKG
    Chris LovesKG 2 months ago

    Raoul Duke on the list, I realize my name is not on that list but we must have a suit!

  • Varinder Bains
    Varinder Bains 2 months ago

    I was lucky enough to buy a brand new white 205 GTi in 1986 and it was just the most fun...the handling was beyond stellar...amazing car, amazing memories...

  • Stuart Peskett
    Stuart Peskett 2 months ago

    Americans are so thick. :(

  • Aryrix 1
    Aryrix 1 2 months ago

    Series gta 5 trevor vibes

  • LuckyDT
    LuckyDT 2 months ago

    Can’t believe he carjacked that guy.

  • George Hale
    George Hale 2 months ago

    The weirdest car review I have ever seen...congratulations!
    Most of this cars ended trashed in ditches or heavily abused ,that's why most GTI's were put out of commission.
    Luckily I could find a 205 1.9 in a very decent condition and enjoy it with caution:)

  • Erik Truchinskas
    Erik Truchinskas 2 months ago

    I think it needs the engine in the back with an extra supercharger

  • Erik Truchinskas
    Erik Truchinskas 2 months ago

    The reason the british call it a purrr geot because they have to add that r onto everything for some reason

  • missingno 9007
    missingno 9007 2 months ago

    That intro was excellent

  • manos pergas
    manos pergas 2 months ago

    You americas think you are better well fuck you! We grow up with those garbages you don't even deserve to talk about it

  • John Candycorn
    John Candycorn 3 months ago

    The kutztown expansion DLC looks fuckin dope

  • Derek Dukes
    Derek Dukes 3 months ago

    Why am I just seeing this now??! The open is gold!!

  • Thomas Booth
    Thomas Booth 3 months ago

    3:47 Does Mr. Regular think autocross didn't exist before 2005? My dad's forever talking about autocross back in the 60s.

  • James Smith
    James Smith 3 months ago

    Idk how I missed this one when it first came out but God that intro was the best

  • gs10r
    gs10r 3 months ago

    i did have one in poland it was kick ass car

  • JoeyLovesTrains
    JoeyLovesTrains 3 months ago

    damn, that sunroof though

  • Cyril Sneer
    Cyril Sneer 3 months ago

    I owned a 1986 1.6 GTi in Black. Brings back memories, fun car. My mate had the 1.9er, flash git.

  • frankgile1996
    frankgile1996 3 months ago

    After trying this, I'd love to see a review of the Peugeot 106 Rallye/GTi as well... Or a Citroen Saxo VTS... A Fiat Punto GT could also be interesting... So many European hot hatches from 80's/90's that are worthy of a review... But this is probably the grandaddy of all of them anyway...

  • Abdul Hafiz
    Abdul Hafiz 3 months ago

    That gta opening😂😂😂😂😭😭

  • Oddman1980
    Oddman1980 3 months ago

    RCR, this video made me think of a car I used to have - a 1992 Geo Prism GSi. It was a high performance Geo Prism. Really. It had upgraded suspension parts, 14" wheels, and a 4A-GE engine. It wasn't the fastest thing on the planet, but it was zippy, and you could take street corners with the silly thing at 55 mph.

  • Anthony C
    Anthony C 3 months ago

    After 1 minute and 26 seconds, that's a dislike for what is possibly the worst video intro ever, and the awful pronunciation of the word, Peugeot.

  • Paperhead Productions
    Paperhead Productions 3 months ago

    Grand Theft Peugeot

  • JDMDOGZz
    JDMDOGZz 3 months ago

    Ive got a peugeot 205 xs rally car

  • Fabian Garcia
    Fabian Garcia 3 months ago

    You eat brownie corners first I'm unsubscribing this is a attack and unpatriotic.

  • Lawrence Lentini
    Lawrence Lentini 3 months ago

    This is why I don't need cable XD

  • oof kek
    oof kek 3 months ago

    What is the song that plays after he steals the car?

  • yo
    yo 3 months ago

    you're not supposed to drive with the parking brake engaged

  • ant
    ant 4 months ago

    The resemblance of Trevor and Regular is definitely noticable

  • dj funil
    dj funil 4 months ago

    Isn't a 1.9? 🤔

  • cripple horse
    cripple horse 4 months ago +1

    The 205 GTI was deemed a coffin where I lived. While the norm for most FWD cars is to provide an "easier" or "safer" handling by making understeer present before oversteer would appear, the GTI was decidedly neutral. In contrast, most hot hatches of the era would reveal their shortcomings in terms of steering precision, chassis, brakes, balance etc at cornering speeds well below what the 205 could achieve, thus not inviting an inexperienced driver to approach the limit. So here was a car that would make it seem all too easy, being agile, grippy and composed in slow corners, inviting even inexperienced drivers to go faster than they had ever gone. Then the rear would step out in a fast corner when the driver lifted off the throttle a bit too abruptly and they were not really prepared for handling such a situation. Having driven several of them for years and built a couple into track cars, it almost baffles me because once you've become accustomed to that, not only is it one of the most intuitive cars I've ever driven, but you can't help but use its tail-happy behavior to reach apexes of corners in more extreme angles. I've never had as much fun in my life than in this car.

  • Rhodri
    Rhodri 4 months ago

    What happened to the passenger side wing mirror?

  • Khairol Izzan
    Khairol Izzan 5 months ago

    looks like gta san andreas car stealing style.

  • echos 51
    echos 51 5 months ago

    that's mad as a kid I had nine 205gti's 1.9 black one blue on 1.6 one i never stole them but was cheap to but back then!!! i blasted 205gti down the uk's back lanes! was so much fun with my mates! blasting the tunez you!!

  • António Shakur
    António Shakur 5 months ago

    Yeah Portugal 🇵🇹🇵🇹🇵🇹

  • Michael Loach
    Michael Loach 5 months ago

    Like your style! The reason for being able to have fun in the 205 is because its got a great chassis, something that americans know nothing about!

  • scbonduk
    scbonduk 5 months ago

    What the fuck are you on about with the driving position?!

  • S G
    S G 5 months ago

    Amazing

  • Chas Turner
    Chas Turner 5 months ago

    Not sure if you have noticed but your missing a wing mirror

  • Rowan Streeter
    Rowan Streeter 5 months ago

    The worst thing about the Peugeot 205 is the French electrical systems. They are so different. Circuits are oddly intertwined, they don't use world standard connectors or parts, all French only stuff, so much of it is unnecessary complicated. So, when you're indicator flasher unit fails, you spend 3 weeks trying to source a replacement, needing to order one from Latvia because they seem to have purchased the schematics of old French doo-hickeys to start reproduction of them. And in the time spent waiting for it to arrive you try six different relay units, configured exactly how the circuit diagram says it should work, and then it still doesn't. Somehow the right indicator works okay, the left one doesn't. But when you put the hazard lights on only the left indicator flashes, unless you also have the indicator stalk switched to the left, then both sides flash... WHAT THE?!?!?!? Yes... I owned a 205, and as great fun as the car was, the electricals were SOOOO French, it was a daily challenge.

  • HorriblePlaythroughs05
    HorriblePlaythroughs05 5 months ago

    Grand Theft Brown

  • MP-Fin
    MP-Fin 6 months ago

    POO JOE

  • Casey Gunn
    Casey Gunn 6 months ago

    That intro was greeeeeeeat!

  • YAMASAKI ZX7R
    YAMASAKI ZX7R 6 months ago

    Superb. One of my schoolmates had a brand new Pug 205 GTi bought for him when he turned 17 back in 86. We were all really jel lol.

  • Evolution of a Mad Man
    Evolution of a Mad Man 6 months ago

    Tpi runner gang

  • Johnny Pereira
    Johnny Pereira 6 months ago

    Love the Grand Theft Auto into lmao just wish it was the awd group b T16

  • Ahmed Hmila
    Ahmed Hmila 6 months ago

    Lmaao I still drive a 205 and drifting it is scary but fun af

  • VALENTINE FELDBERGS
    VALENTINE FELDBERGS 6 months ago

    I had a Peugeot 205 STDT turbo diesel with a beige interior and gti seats. Loved that car. I could cruise for ever in it so I did a 4500 mile roadtrip in the Europe. And it’s true you floor it to the speed limit every time haha. And the handling was really nice. Really miss this car

  • Nick Christiansen
    Nick Christiansen 6 months ago

    This is grade A RCR. Great writing and great video to match it ❤

  • One3rdNinja
    One3rdNinja 6 months ago

    The 1.9GTi was better though ;)

  • Marcangelus1
    Marcangelus1 6 months ago

    Purr not poo.

  • Stevie Jo
    Stevie Jo 6 months ago

    Nope.....K Swap. Gotta be a K swap

  • Chezarae Leite
    Chezarae Leite 6 months ago

    This is the video we found out Mr. Regular was a sloppy bottom based on his "driving position"....

  • Moss Foster
    Moss Foster 6 months ago

    I just looked up the prices in the UK, 11-14 THOUSAND. Insane money for a 90s hothatch.

    • Mateusz Zimon
      Mateusz Zimon 6 months ago

      Also CTI is good option....
      I found one less than 8k

    • Mateusz Zimon
      Mateusz Zimon 6 months ago

      Don't look on GTI, look on lover trims.....
      Now is too late to buy a 205....
      in GTI

  • Yoshifodder
    Yoshifodder 6 months ago

    So it didn't make the American market? But the driving position on this car is on the left? Is this a conversion or an import from somewhere they had them and drive on the right?
    Also based on adverts here in the UK it sounds like "Per geot"

    • alexanderguerre1
      alexanderguerre1 6 months ago

      Peugeot is French, and the car was imported from France, not the UK (French license plate). People in France drive on the same side of the road as people in North America. French cars are quite popular in the UK though, that's why the UK was mentioned in the video.

  • Nick Palmer
    Nick Palmer 6 months ago

    best ending.

  • Joshua Jacob
    Joshua Jacob 6 months ago

    Intro music name?

  • thedarkknight1971
    thedarkknight1971 6 months ago

    They also manufactured a 1.9Gti at the same time too... As Mr J Clarkson would say... "More powaaaarrre!!!" 😎😎😎

  • Lancaster Responding
    Lancaster Responding 6 months ago

    Remember...no Russian

  • Retrocade 81
    Retrocade 81 7 months ago

    Purrrjoe

  • newest bear
    newest bear 7 months ago

    Felt a real gta vibe seconds in but damn, might as well had a GPS circle, weapon icon, and health bar. Missing screams from random people you can't see. This was grand.

  • Steve Porter
    Steve Porter 7 months ago

    Can’t believe it’s over 30 years old now…I’m entering “old (40 years) man shouts at cloud” territory now…why to the latest models look like obese blobs now with out of scale wheels?!

  • ThisGuyLikesPie 579
    ThisGuyLikesPie 579 7 months ago

    Epic gamer