Xiaomi Redmi K20 Pro/Mi 9T Pro review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Sep 15, 2019
  • ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW about the Xiaomi Redmi K20 Pro/Mi 9T Pro's top features, build and screen quality, battery life, performance, and camera image quality in a short and sweet video.
    ▶ To learn more, read our detailed text review over at GSMArena.com: www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_redmi_k20_pro_mi_9t_pro-review-1973.php
    ▶ Track Info: Procrastination by Veevel
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 939

  • CZARNYEU
    CZARNYEU 7 hours ago

    Mi9T PRO Has 103h in Battery test... Mi9T Had only 100h...

  • Frank Overå
    Frank Overå 7 hours ago

    It has no water proofing?

  • Rateb Arbabzadeh
    Rateb Arbabzadeh 12 hours ago

    iPhone is the best!
    As we see the xiaomi is copying apple as the CEO of xiaomi is copy Steve Jobs style.

  • J Hutchyy92
    J Hutchyy92 19 hours ago

    For £350 this phone is a beast

  • MJ Klein
    MJ Klein 2 days ago

    Very well presented, thank you. I'm going to purchase the pro version thanks to your review. Angie, from one talkshow professional to another, you are one of the best presenters I've seen on RU-clip.

  • Hemera
    Hemera 4 days ago +2

    Mi 9T has amoled screen while Pro has super amoled.

  • TJ tanzim
    TJ tanzim 4 days ago +1

    Anyone who knows about the Last of Us
    She does kinda looks like Ellie to me

  • George Lund
    George Lund 5 days ago

    Does anyone know when the Xiaomi Mi 9t Pro will be available in the UK through paying monthly by Carphone Warehouse, EE, Vodafone etc.?

  • blekdeni
    blekdeni 6 days ago

    Very nice review! Thank you!

  • Roshan Zende
    Roshan Zende 6 days ago +1

    Ma'am you look to gorgeous 😳😳

  • Jack Cooper
    Jack Cooper 7 days ago

    Do you guys think that its battery will wear down after a while?

  • Jr Swish
    Jr Swish 7 days ago

    why do you say "plenty" so much?

  • suraj punjabi
    suraj punjabi 7 days ago

    The mi9t pro has nfc. The k20 pro doesnt.

    • Mehdi Chtibi
      Mehdi Chtibi 20 hours ago

      Wrong!only indian version lack NFC both mi 9t pro/k20 pro have NFC.

  • Arman it is
    Arman it is 9 days ago

    Watching this on my K20 pro. Even though I kinda miss the "premiumness" of my Galaxy S8, I would get one of this over that any day.

  • The Naughtybear
    The Naughtybear 9 days ago

    she looks like ellie from last of us.

  • ABHIMANYU VENUGOPAL
    ABHIMANYU VENUGOPAL 10 days ago

    Commenting on my k20 pro.
    It's awesome

  • Heat Club 9
    Heat Club 9 11 days ago +1

    This phone is $200 less than the OnePlus 7T. Damn... Now I need to reconsider.

  • Pyro 0
    Pyro 0 11 days ago

    His nose was like


    WHOOOOOOOOOSHH

  • Peter LC96
    Peter LC96 11 days ago +5

    I guess it's finally time to upgrade from my Mi A1🤷🏻‍♂️


    Emmm...I don't want to be seen as a freak or something else but the girl is so cute🙈

    • Mahesh Shendge
      Mahesh Shendge 4 days ago

      You are not the only one ...I am seeing this video only for her only to hear her ...

  • Anıl Bey
    Anıl Bey 12 days ago

    Your voice is beautiful.

  • bonaparte LDG
    bonaparte LDG 12 days ago

    So nothing to say about the quality of the 24-bits built-in quad DAC audio jack? Don't you know how to test it then? What kind of analysis is this?

    • Laurence Smith
      Laurence Smith 9 days ago

      She listened through headphones and wasn't impressed. Do we need a full on analysis if the sound isn't great?

  • Insane Sibs
    Insane Sibs 12 days ago

    3:00 showing of SNAPDRAGON 855 by playing SUBWAY SURFERS..😂
    she earlier played Fruit Ninja once🤣
    (typical non gamer girl😂😂)

  • Chinmay bapat
    Chinmay bapat 12 days ago

    Am I the only one who found it so weird that she struggled with the gestures and was just fiddling around randomly wrt the voiceover..?

    Great review though.. :)

  • Paul McNaney
    Paul McNaney 13 days ago +1

    She is amazing

  • ROnAk
    ROnAk 13 days ago

    2:27 song?😂

  • Hah Aha
    Hah Aha 13 days ago

    What's going on at 7:51 lol

  • puru612
    puru612 14 days ago +1

    U r the only female vlogger whom i like. Sorry am not being gender biased or something but ur dressing sense and no make up on face really gives a great vibes that u r much invested in technology than on physical appearance compared to other female vloggers out there ;) great job girl.

    • carter n.
      carter n. 2 days ago

      @Laurence Smith I know wtf

    • Laurence Smith
      Laurence Smith 9 days ago

      Oh my... so many creepy dudes in the comments section

  • নতুন কিছু জানা।

    Who Is best k20 pro and mi 9T pro

  • Ivailo Milanow
    Ivailo Milanow 14 days ago

    Я това е снимано в студентски град. Много готино.

  • Zaihafizam Afiq
    Zaihafizam Afiq 14 days ago

    I don't think that mi9t super amoled screen

    • carter n.
      carter n. 2 days ago

      It has an AMOLED screen compared to the Super AMOLED on the 9t pro

  • Brian Pawlak
    Brian Pawlak 14 days ago

    😍

  • Hugo Nabais
    Hugo Nabais 14 days ago

    You speak very very fast

  • Michael Groenendijk
    Michael Groenendijk 14 days ago

    really good phone for 400 bucks

  • billygowhoop
    billygowhoop 14 days ago

    The telephoto lens does work, it's just that the 2x setting doesn't use the telephoto lens. You have to switch to portrait mode or the pro mode and select telephoto to use the lens.

  • billygowhoop
    billygowhoop 15 days ago

    For any US users with AT&T or T-Mobile, I just got my Mi 9T Pro and it's able to get LTE here. At least here in the Bay Area, I haven't seen any issues. Just make sure you're getting the Global Mi 9T and not the K20 as I don't think that has Bands 2 and 4.

    • billygowhoop
      billygowhoop 15 days ago

      Considering that US carriers have gotten rid of subsidized upgrades, this seems like the best option for the user who doesn't want to be stuck with a two year contract. You could get an S10 and be stuck with it for two years or get the latest Xiaomi phone each year for the same price.

  • Astedi Zulhaidi
    Astedi Zulhaidi 15 days ago +1

    From my experience for more than 15 years buying generation of phones.. One simple tips is always buy high end phone of the phone brand, never buy the one that has been downgraded..
    Your satisfaction will last longer

  • Faceless
    Faceless 16 days ago

    Bought 9T Pro but it lies in dust, probably my last android phone. Now back to IOS which Is a lot smoother and gaming is another level.

  • Sho Bo
    Sho Bo 16 days ago +1

    Ah, studentski grad...

  • Settowin
    Settowin 16 days ago +1

    I'm here cause I like that cute girl.

  • TheVisival
    TheVisival 17 days ago +4

    Watching this on my redmo k20 pro, love it!

  • Amar
    Amar 17 days ago

    Nice phone in nice fingers with chameleon nail polish stile 🙂

  • ALi_ _TV
    ALi_ _TV 17 days ago

    You are the best technical clear and accurate reviews, but I hope to be translated videos of the Arabic language I hope this I follow you from Saudi Arabia💔

  • glynndrago
    glynndrago 17 days ago

    I am interested greatly in this phone. I don't do much gaming really and was wondering whether I really needed to go for the Pro version or just stick with the Mi9t ??

    • Xayful Malik
      Xayful Malik 10 days ago

      If topping up budget at around $100 more and planned to use the phone for a long period of time is not your concern, go for the pro version since you'll get nothing to loose but gain. Additional things you may interest in with the Pro version:
      1. Better camera sensor (Sony IMX 582 vs 586) means better camera quality, and the ability to record at 4K 60 fps
      2. Faster charging capability at 27W max vs 18W
      3. And most importantly, the Snapdragon 855
      I know you're not into gaming or heavy usage, but having a top tier SoC means more futureprof. Apps and OS getting higher minimum system requirements overtime, and SD 855 ready for that.

  • TheHeadshotSamurai
    TheHeadshotSamurai 18 days ago

    Is downloading google camera (Gcam) legal?

  • Vishal Bugata
    Vishal Bugata 19 days ago +2

    Angie why did you steal my heart ?

  • Ig Ja
    Ig Ja 19 days ago

    USA and all videos from MOTHER RUSSIA, :D who else would park 2004 ford mondeo next to modern building, witch has dated footpath overgrown by weeds :D

  • Nisco Racing
    Nisco Racing 20 days ago

    Angie "Xiaomi Redmi K20 Pro Premium" review to?

  • White Limo
    White Limo 20 days ago

    Your so pretty

  • Papak3r PH
    Papak3r PH 20 days ago

    Im from the Philippines
    Should i get k20 pro (china rom) or mi 9t pro (global rom)

  • Priyanka Rao
    Priyanka Rao 20 days ago

    Which one is worth buying in oct 2019, redmi k20 pro 6gb 128gb or poco f1 8gb 256gb, will be using new one for 2 years atleast, please suggest

    • Xayful Malik
      Xayful Malik 10 days ago

      Mi 9T Pro, you get the global version with that, and trust me you don't want the Chinese version.
      This phone could hold up to 2 years I believe with the overall feature and quality, compared to Poco F1. Miles better display, slightly more powerful SoC but more efficient, premium build quality, and much better cameras.

  • Sivelin Slavev
    Sivelin Slavev 21 day ago

    At least we know your favorite word... PLENTY! And by the way - is that Sofia?

  • Will of .S
    Will of .S 21 day ago

    Yo use Gcam for better night camera experience and overall stock camera experience

  • Daniel Kun
    Daniel Kun 21 day ago

    MIUI gesture is the best among Android...

  • Lestervai Cayetano
    Lestervai Cayetano 21 day ago

    if you have poco. no need to upgrade.

    • Mehdi Chtibi
      Mehdi Chtibi 19 hours ago

      Hell No, K20 pro screen only is a reason to upgrade

  • Alfred Shaji Mekkaden
    Alfred Shaji Mekkaden 22 days ago

    which high impedance headphone did you use?

  • Liam Read
    Liam Read 22 days ago

    does this have wireless charging, seriously considering getting this.

    • Mintor94
      Mintor94 18 days ago

      No. Is it so hard to check it yourself? www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_mi_9t_pro-9791.php

  • nic tse
    nic tse 22 days ago

    hi beauti, i highly recommend u to flash the 3rd party system,do not use miui

  • joejoemarker
    joejoemarker 22 days ago

    wait a sec, a microsd card slot? 1:13

  • gan
    gan 22 days ago

    Thanks for the recommendation. What do you think about the note 8 pro would you pay less and get the note 8pro instead of the t9 pro ?

    • Xayful Malik
      Xayful Malik 10 days ago

      You would pay less obviously. The comparison are a bit off, what about Mi 9T vs Redmi Note 8 Pro? Same tier SoC class and price.
      If you could pass:
      - AMOLED Display
      - No notch display
      - Custom ROM
      Then I would recommend the Redmi Note 8 Pro since you'll be gaining more with the bigger battery, better camera, and slightly better SoC (for the non-pro version).

    • Purity CE
      Purity CE 14 days ago

      I think it's more of if you want the n8 pro for it 64mp with lesser processor speed over the mi mt pro with it's higher processor

  • André Moura
    André Moura 22 days ago

    I'm getting this from Gearbest now, for just 300€!!!

    • Tanzeela Ahmad
      Tanzeela Ahmad 13 days ago

      André Moura on aliexpress for 300 usd which is less than gearbest