Google Pixel 4 Review: Inside the Hype Machine!

Share
Embed
  • Published on Oct 22, 2019
  • Pixel 4 is a massive victim of its own hype... It's a great Android phone that's hard to recommend 👀
    Pixel 4 skins: dbrand.com/pixel-4
    SuperSaf camera comparison: ru-clip.com/video/ZpC43k5CTsw/video.html
    Dave2D video: ru-clip.com/video/tKxHJixw87s/video.html
    MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com
    Video Gear I use: kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recom...
    Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD
    Playlist of MKBHD Intro music: goo.gl/B3AWV5
    ~
    MKBHD
    MKBHD
    MKBHD
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 10 913

  • HeyYoMikey81
    HeyYoMikey81 59 minutes ago

    Does it have video out of the USB port? Pixel 3 can't do USB to HDMI. Can it screen mirror to PC? Also disabled on pixel 3.

  • æliens
    æliens 2 hours ago

    Didn’t they release the 3rd one like a couple months ago lol

  • Julio Garcia
    Julio Garcia 9 hours ago

    Everyone said wait for the pixel 4 and it’s here now people wanna wait for pixel 5 or nexus line to return lmao

  • Jaivardhan Kohli
    Jaivardhan Kohli 11 hours ago

    This vdo clearly states tht mkbhd is a pixel fanboi

  • Bufo on the Beat
    Bufo on the Beat 14 hours ago +1

    I'm hearing it's not worth upgrading to the 4, just get the 3a xl.

  • Muhammad Haris
    Muhammad Haris 15 hours ago

    17:00, that frustration. i feel u Marques. I feel you..

  • jo jey
    jo jey 19 hours ago

    Hey bro. Could you review the oppo reno 2. Would love to hear your opinion

  • Xion Pentagast
    Xion Pentagast 20 hours ago

    What are you ppl doing to get such weak battery life. I literally sit in an office all day watching RU-clip videos and posting memes on Facebook and I can make it thru 8 hours just fine without charging. I've got the 90hz and motion sense on as well.
    Side note: motion sense also let's you skip forward and back videos on RU-clip.

  • Markjohn Soriano
    Markjohn Soriano 23 hours ago

    Design of google phone always ugly

  • Rae Ebanks
    Rae Ebanks 23 hours ago

    I'm in the tiny group. I love my pixel 4 xl 😁

  • BMXmagic8
    BMXmagic8 Day ago

    Didn’t Samsung have the same hand gestures feature on the S4? 🤠

  • aaron bowersock
    aaron bowersock Day ago

    I skip Pixel generations and haven't been disappointed. Got the 1. Loved it and ran it til Pixel 3 and I'm still loving my 3. Here's hoping the 5 is awesome!

  • Reyhan Terrell
    Reyhan Terrell Day ago

    lol I got a pixel 4 ad while watching this vid

  • Torpedo MTB
    Torpedo MTB Day ago

    10:48 and it’s not as good as an iPhone

  • Alex B
    Alex B Day ago

    Im kinda done with apple after this iphone X i have mysteriously has an imessage problem at around the same time the new iphone comes out... how convienent. Do you think I'd be happy upgrading from Iphone X to Google Pixel 4XL (i realize there will be an adjustment period to the new layout)

  • JustDontGetIt
    JustDontGetIt Day ago

    Not my pixel 4.

  • Kevyn Buchet
    Kevyn Buchet Day ago

    What's tips for motion sense ?

  • Chew Rick
    Chew Rick Day ago +1

    junk phone with stupid price!
    wake up google..tereible

  • Hop Scotch
    Hop Scotch Day ago

    Well, I hope the Pixel 5 is better. :(

  • Garrett Kehoe
    Garrett Kehoe 2 days ago

    Amazing phones nowadays, but let’s be honest. Are these really worth $900+?? (This goes for Apple too.)

  • Noah's Opinion
    Noah's Opinion 2 days ago +2

    I love how you stay honest and also not afraid to tear down the Pixel!!

  • marie8826
    marie8826 2 days ago

    I have this phone and I don't do comparison so I'm happy.

  • SupahFly
    SupahFly 2 days ago

    this phone kinda looks like a toy to me

  • Joel Casas
    Joel Casas 2 days ago +1

    Hey Mr. Brownee! The Pixel 4xl is still an awesome phone!

  • Ahdont X
    Ahdont X 2 days ago +1

    I don't understand, spec are not as spectacular, battery won't last a day, so the $1000 pricetag is partially on hardware and mostly for the design and Google experience?

  • Tommy B
    Tommy B 2 days ago

    If the success rate is so bad why even use the feature. Pointless.

  • Kyle Evans
    Kyle Evans 3 days ago

    I enjoy your reviews. I've really been trying to decide whether or not to get this phone, and this video has been quite helpful. Thank you.

  • as k
    as k 3 days ago

    What would you buy Google pixel 4 or Moto Z4? Help!!

  • GlorionTanks
    GlorionTanks 3 days ago

    No fingerprint reader = No buy. Period.

  • Puneeth Bedre
    Puneeth Bedre 3 days ago +3

    he seems a little too frustrated with the phone.

  • Gabriel Bliss
    Gabriel Bliss 3 days ago

    When I upgraded from the S6 to the Pixel 3 XL I was skeptical of the fingerprint sensor since the S6 one was so shitty but I was really amazed at how much I preferred it. I did notice that the moment my fingers got sweaty or wet I wouldn't be able to unlock it, but that was alright since I have a smart watch set as a trusted device. But whatever, not that big of a deal that the 4 doesn't have it. I also don't use the 3's wide angle selfie camera at all, so nbd that it doesn't have it.
    But no front-facing speakers? Wtf? That was one of the best parts of having a Pixel. Showing off youtube videos to people and only having the volume up half way because the sound quality was so crisp and loud? One of my favorite parts.
    Also nobody gives a fuck about gesture controls or face unlock. I know I don't.
    IDK maybe I'll upgrade, but probably not. I think I'll just keep my 3 XL until the 5. ALSO GIVE US A BIGGER BATTERY!!!

  • MachoMafia
    MachoMafia 3 days ago

    Let me guess it has Face ID

    • Dylan Power
      Dylan Power Day ago

      MachoMafia yes but apples is better

  • shinigami ryuk
    shinigami ryuk 3 days ago

    Wtf I'm surprised it's not a China phone

  • NHL Games Comparisons
    NHL Games Comparisons 3 days ago +3

    I just wanted to let you know


    It’s made the Google way

  • Kokonut Fruit
    Kokonut Fruit 3 days ago +1

    I honestly like the pixel 3 more

    • Barrack Robert
      Barrack Robert 2 days ago

      I know! , The double front facing speakers/cameras, the fingerprint scanner, and the minimalistic premium unique design
      It's ahead of the pixel 4 by miles.

  • Ding Liu
    Ding Liu 3 days ago +1

    Terrible intro music!

  • Lionel Cepeda
    Lionel Cepeda 4 days ago

    Yes, I want the pixel 4xl

  • vexas
    vexas 4 days ago

    I have 4xl and that screen is way warm yellow. Sometimes I wonder if night mode is on ☹️

  • Habib Watfa
    Habib Watfa 4 days ago

    So this is a bad phone

  • abdul satar
    abdul satar 4 days ago

    Company:but the pixle 4
    Me:bruh I’m okay I’ll stick with my iPhone X and get IPhone 11
    Google:*copys design of apples*
    Me:*apples better and I’m not changing my mind*

  • abdul satar
    abdul satar 4 days ago

    It’s fucking ugly like all google does it’s copy Apple designs cause it can’t makes it own and thing it would become popular but no apple better

  • David Gordy
    David Gordy 4 days ago

    The radar rarely works sensing when I'm grabbing it

  • Jakealter 69
    Jakealter 69 4 days ago

    I got the pixel 4 xl and it is fantastic, there are no issues with the battery for me. It is fast,smooth etc.. great phone

  • Kshitij Kumar
    Kshitij Kumar 4 days ago

    I was really thinking to upgrading my nexus 6p to this pixel 4 xl. I guess I'll have to buy the oneplus 7t or 7

  • Michin Sin
    Michin Sin 4 days ago +1

    no finger print sensor killed it already for me tbh lol
    i really like that, so much more fun than the face recognition thing

  • t8
    t8 4 days ago

    Ive always wanted to get a Google Pixel, but there is always something that deters me from getting one. This time it's the face ID. It seems insignificant, but in my opinion, Apple does face ID right. You look at your iPhone, it unlocks, but you still have to swipe up to get to the home screen. It's extremely helpful just to look at the time and also I'm not a fan of the Instant unlock, it just doesn't look nice. Sure, unlocking an iPhone takes a second longer to get to the home screen, but it's aesthetically pleasing and nice to look at.

  • Sultan Alawad
    Sultan Alawad 4 days ago

    Nice color, nice of you google.

  • vellanki indeevar
    vellanki indeevar 4 days ago

    Ya I am in that group

  • Lazsalzari Romnzevroskki

    damnnnnn!!! I LIVE for that intro!

  • Kelvin Black
    Kelvin Black 4 days ago +1

    Apologies if this has already been asked and answered, what’s the intro song on this video?
    Thanks to whomever can answer.

    • theXtroyer
      theXtroyer Day ago

      I havent looked actually, but check the descreption. There is a list of intro music, hope you find it man :D

  • Endetta Vay
    Endetta Vay 4 days ago

    Looks like Apple copied them design

  • Nic D
    Nic D 5 days ago

    the bubble effect is something google is trying to challenge apple with. Because they already have advantages and will continue to 1 up iphone. I think I will get it. tbh

  • JC Maldonado
    JC Maldonado 5 days ago

    I’m sorry but this is one of the ugliest looking phones.

  • LOH
    LOH 5 days ago

    GP4 breaks under pressure, like a Trump surrogate. GP4 is so soft, clouds have more density. GP4 is so weak, it has ankles like a toddler.

  • ganesh krishna
    ganesh krishna 5 days ago

    🔥😂💎

  • Saad 〰
    Saad 〰 5 days ago +1

    Massive forehead.
    Weak battery.
    Little space and external card isn't allowed.
    Taking the fingerprint and putting a face ID which is less security just to walk with Apple!

    This phone wins the trash medal by every means.

  • Raabs
    Raabs 5 days ago +1

    Just so u know. In some languages the number 4 symbolizes death. Mayb that's why
    Pixel 4 is all gloom..

  • Wall-e
    Wall-e 5 days ago

    Google are amateurs outside of still photos. They have power and ideas but don't have a clue what to do with either.

  • OspreyBravo18
    OspreyBravo18 5 days ago

    Pixel 3 XL has some hiccups thanks to Google not giving it everything it needed to truck along for longer than they would like. But I am not looking at the 4 thinking oh my goodness how I need to upgrade.

  • TROY2048
    TROY2048 5 days ago +1

    No fingerprint scanner, No headphone jack, high price. No thanks