Bear Grylls Reviews Survival Movies | Vanity Fair

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 22, 2019
  • Bear Grylls reviews how realistic survival movies are, including The Revenant, Cast Away, Point Break, Titanic, Bird Box, and more. Bear talks about his experience sleeping inside the carcass of a camel, dealing with a malfunctioning parachute, and almost freezing to death. Bear Grylls hosts Nat Geo’s six-part series Hostile Planet, premiering April 1, at 9/8c.
    Still haven’t subscribed to Vanity Fair on RU-clip? ►► bit.ly/2z6Ya9M

    ABOUT VANITY FAIR
    Arts and entertainment, business and media, politics, and world affairs-Vanity Fair’s features and exclusive videos capture the people, places, and ideas that define modern culture.
    Bear Grylls Reviews Survival Movies | Vanity Fair
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 15 726

  • NoOneLoves Malik

    OMG HE SAID IT BOIS!!!

  • GlumGatsby
    GlumGatsby Day ago

    This guy? Who had camp crews on every set....hes a fraud

  • Mimi N
    Mimi N Day ago +2

    Cast Away is a beautiful movie, one of the best movies ever made.

  • Holden Mcgroine
    Holden Mcgroine Day ago

    its revealed that dwight was keeping michael alive later in the episode

  • Midoria Deku
    Midoria Deku Day ago +1

    This is a video of the Area 51 raid
    Bear “yeah I’ve actually experienced that”

  • Millionaire Mentor

    Wait, so there are visible dead bodies along Everest path?

  • EvilP 1
    EvilP 1 Day ago

    Yea get the fake to watch survival movies that are better than him 😂

  • André Deketele 'AstuteComplexTheory'

    He slept in luxurious hotels when filming his own 'survival'. What a joke!

  • AOEV0ID_Gaming
    AOEV0ID_Gaming Day ago

    Bear grylls has not aged.

  • Joe Jones
    Joe Jones Day ago

    “Ladies and Gentleman, it is with great sadness that I tell you that the king is dead”
    Bear Grylls: I’ve actually been in this situation before.....

  • Danish Roy
    Danish Roy Day ago

    Why use him instead of a real survivalist. He sleeps in hotels and acts like he’s in the middle of no where

  • Emmett Jenner
    Emmett Jenner 2 days ago

    Didn’t he get exposed?

  • vQ Zkrilla
    vQ Zkrilla 2 days ago

    Yh but your bs though 😂

  • Stryker48
    Stryker48 2 days ago

    I'll be honest, I forgot that Bear Grylls was alive.

  • Luedog
    Luedog 2 days ago

    🤔 A fake survivalist reviews fake survival movies. interesting

  • Ashley Tan
    Ashley Tan 2 days ago

    I watched his show throughout my young years see him make me remember a lots

  • Aegon One
    Aegon One 2 days ago +1

    Drew brees legendary status confirmed lmao

  • Rakib Hasan
    Rakib Hasan 2 days ago

    Somebody please review bear grylls show on how much scripted it is

  • Gage Nix
    Gage Nix 3 days ago

    I always forget this man was in special forces, this dude was in armed conflict and getting shot at and was like. "Nah brah, this shits to easy."

  • Timothy Combs
    Timothy Combs 3 days ago

    I miss watching this guy

  • Eliseo Jimenez
    Eliseo Jimenez 3 days ago

    It's not true he always have food and water look for the video of is lie

  • Joe Dick
    Joe Dick 3 days ago

    They should have got Survivorman for this, he's the real deal - Bear Grylls is a fraud.

  • William Ortega
    William Ortega 3 days ago

    Awesome!

  • Mira Bouda
    Mira Bouda 3 days ago +1

    Guy sleeping inside dead horse
    Bear Grylls: it brings good memories

  • Jonathan Weiss
    Jonathan Weiss 3 days ago

    I completely understand that Bear is a legit survivor. But, why does no one ever question the fact that he’s literally been in EVERY survival situation? I have a really hard time believing it tbh, and I say that humbly and with respect to all that he HAS accomplished.

  • RC CRAWL
    RC CRAWL 3 days ago

    This list is dumb. He said point break was possible but not the length of time they fell for. Unrealistic label. He said Dundee acted properly with the crocodile in reaction speed and knife placement but the mega size of the crocodile and being able to control it in fight is unrealistic. Realistic label. Despite the Dundee part being grossly unrealistic for a major major reason. Point break exaggerated time, which is percieved differently under different circumstances. Dundee exaggerated the raw strength of a human male, an over the hill one at that, fighting a beast like 10 times stronger than him in every way except bite. Which exceeds humans by lightyears more than strength. Sure he is strong enough to hold its mouth closed, but he isn't strong enough or resilient enough to withstand the thrashing a crocodile that size would dish out if you hugged its head.

  • j v
    j v 3 days ago

    With a giant grain of salt.

  • Treyvon Carter
    Treyvon Carter 3 days ago

    Should've had Les Stroud instead

  • Matthew Antis
    Matthew Antis 4 days ago

    I am dying at these comments. Bear is the type of guy who will never lose in never have i ever

  • Jazey Haze
    Jazey Haze 4 days ago

    People hate on Bear as he has done stuff most people dream of or don't have the balls to do!I truely hate this "Stone them all" mentality! The keyboard warriors are always lurking in the shadows....

  • Pulsate
    Pulsate 4 days ago

    His show is fake??!

  • Tasnima
    Tasnima 4 days ago

    He reviews Michael's survival in the wilderness scene. I LOVE THIS SCENE.

  • Fede P
    Fede P 4 days ago

    camel: **dies**
    bear grylls: **gets inside of him**

  • James Kennedy
    James Kennedy 4 days ago

    Bear Grylls is fake. Just so you know

  • Herp Derp
    Herp Derp 4 days ago

    He didnt drink his own pee, fail.
    He didnt drink his own pee, fail.
    He didnt drink his own pee, fail.
    "I've been in all of these situations before, and drinking your own pee is the only solution"

  • ChaoticAotic
    ChaoticAotic 4 days ago

    I was actually the camera man.

  • karthik varma
    karthik varma 4 days ago

    If you guys watched all the episodes of man vs wild you would have known he has been in most of those situations.

  • plaguelock
    plaguelock 4 days ago

    The Crocodile Dundee scene was not realistic. If a croc of that size grabbed a hold of a canteen around someone's neck like that there is no way they would be able to resist being pulled straight into the water. Not even a WWE Superstar would be able to resist a croc in that situation. The things routinely grab animals the size of buffalo and carry them off like they were nothing. And that's the Nile crocodiles. Australian salties are even larger.

  • Kayłah Shaynz
    Kayłah Shaynz 4 days ago

    Thanks to bear Grylls and watching man vs wild, I have a pretty strong stomach😂😂

  • victoria vega
    victoria vega 4 days ago

    The fact that he saw the body when he was climbing Everest gives me the chills

  • Antonio Garcia
    Antonio Garcia 5 days ago

    Good to see you again Bear Grylls big fan

  • ThisisFizban
    ThisisFizban 5 days ago

    Bear Grylls' friend tells him about the crazy dream he had last night.

    Bear Grylls: Oh yes that brings back good memories

  • maximus
    maximus 5 days ago

    all these comments 😂😂😂😂😂

  • SoFloJitt 27
    SoFloJitt 27 5 days ago

    I call BS on 90% of his “I know all to well” situations.

  • LunkerKid
    LunkerKid 5 days ago

    how would bear grylls know what a survival situation is like? being in a hotel isnt super desperate

  • Deerhunter524
    Deerhunter524 5 days ago +3

    Interviewer: can you tell me what you have done throughout your life?
    Bear:

    Yes

  • N H
    N H 5 days ago

    Lol why does this guy always look exactly the same? His hair and skin doesn’t change

  • Red Ace
    Red Ace 5 days ago

    Why didn’t 127 Hours make it into this video?

  • Robosoap
    Robosoap 5 days ago

    Who's going to review Bear Gryll's survival "movies"? They've been proven to be BS!

  • jan livny
    jan livny 5 days ago +1

    What is funny about this is that Bear Grylls he has about as much survival experience as Tom Hanks after filming cast away

  • VAC2
    VAC2 5 days ago

    Bear Grylls does great hotel reviews.

  • Glen Coco
    Glen Coco 5 days ago +1

    i thought the comments were exaggerating but this man really has experienced everything oh my god

  • Lev Myskin
    Lev Myskin 5 days ago +1

    VF: shows a clip of 127 hours
    BG wildly gesticulating with both arms: yeah, I’ve done that, I’ve chopped my arm off with a blunt knife

  • Alejandro Ramirez
    Alejandro Ramirez 5 days ago +5

    Man falling at terminal speed
    “I recognize this, my canopy went bad in the army and I broke my back”

  • Mr. Yakubi
    Mr. Yakubi 5 days ago

    Guy dies and is in the afterlife
    Bear: Oh this brings back memories. I’ve been in this situation many times and...

  • XbotBustedOnU69
    XbotBustedOnU69 6 days ago +7

    How did your parents come up with the name “Bear” for you?
    Bear - we’ll actually i named myself

  • Your mom Gay
    Your mom Gay 6 days ago +1

    Bear is your uncle, like to activate

  • Ryan
    Ryan 6 days ago

    Still waiting on season 3 of man vs wild

  • Corcon
    Corcon 6 days ago

    Having Bear Grylls review survival movies is like having Martin Shkreli review ethics complaints.

  • LaMb sAuCE
    LaMb sAuCE 6 days ago

    he’s such a fraud