New Aston Martin DBS Superleggera 2019 review - see why it IS worth £225,000!

Share
Embed
  • Published on Aug 1, 2018
  • Which sounds better - the DB11, or the DBS Superleggera? Head over to our Instagram channel & watch our story highlight to find out! instagram.com/carwowcars
    This is the all-new Aston Martin DBS Superleggera. It’s the fastest and most powerful Aston Martin to date, with a top speed of 211mph and the ability to make 725hp!
    It’s based on the DB11, although as you’d expect, it doesn’t come cheap... Starting at around £225,000, that’s already £60,000 more than the DB11! So, is it worth the hefty price tag, or are we just looking at style over substance? Stick with us to find out!
    Instagram - instagram.com/carwowcars
    Subscribe - ru-clip.com/user/Carwow?sub_c...
    Facebook - facebook.com/carwowuk/
    Twitter - twitter.com/carwowuk
    Refer A Friend - www.carwow.co.uk/share
    Awkward haggling is a thing of the past with carwow. Choose your perfect car with our configurator tool and let the country’s best dealers compete over you. Compare the five best offers by price, location and dealer ratings and choose the one that’s right for you - no hassle, no haggling, just a great deal.
    Visit our site to save money on your new car - bit.ly/carwow-UK
    Oder auch in Deutschland Geld beim Autokauf sparen - bit.ly/carwow-DE
  • Autos & VehiclesAutos & Vehicles

Comments • 1 768

  • warak anda
    warak anda 7 hours ago +1

    Aston Martin is always sexy, with its bulging wide buttock catches most eyes looking at it. No other cars have this identity but only Aston Martin. Really really awesome. Tq bro...

  • Nab hash
    Nab hash 15 hours ago

    Oh my gosh! How could they build so cheap interior on a sports car that cost a fortune! The interior looks like a copy from a Opel Corsa or sth! And the front light is a copy of Mazda 2! That's just awful! The only thing that is attracting is the back! It's a big no from here!

  • Malf Meister
    Malf Meister 21 hour ago

    AM appear to have a history of raiding old 3rd party parts bins. Weren’t they using Volvo/Mondeo Sat Nav/Key Fobs at one point. I get manufacturer partnerships save costs, but on a 225k motor from a ‘prestige’ brand, they are still have an air of Noble about them. Also, are the headlights not automatic? (12:20)

  • Alofzico
    Alofzico 23 hours ago

    Like like like......like this car!

  • Charles Koushik
    Charles Koushik 3 days ago

    The most beautiful in my eyes.. Its a mean elegant beauty

  • Mbuyi Jeje
    Mbuyi Jeje 4 days ago

    more expensive pour rien

  • Viktor Basara
    Viktor Basara 4 days ago +10

    8:23 when youbare searching for G spot

  • Arnau Torra
    Arnau Torra 5 days ago

    I PREFER THE ASTON MARTIN DBS S.

  • echo dani
    echo dani 7 days ago

    Saya mau jadi orang bisa punya mobil super car

  • kyokuten
    kyokuten 10 days ago +1

    This car is so beautiful the only reason that keeps me from buying it is not being able to afford it, but it's a nice motivation to go to work and push one's own career

    • Felice Graziano
      Felice Graziano 8 days ago

      It's hard buying a car like this if you have to work

  • Shashank Katiyar
    Shashank Katiyar 11 days ago

    DB11 still looks better to me. M i alone?

  • Abdelilah Toumi
    Abdelilah Toumi 11 days ago

    One of the most sexy cars there is. The interior is much better on the Bentley Continental

  • Damien Manu
    Damien Manu 11 days ago

    The car in the rain, no need to comment, just listen to the rain, watch the lightning and observe that aston martin DBS

  • J ay
    J ay 13 days ago

    Carwow should stop reviewing high end luxury and bespoke sports cars because they seem to belittle and does not appreciate these work of art. Its night and day compare to the review by Carfection. Please gives the engineers and the designers the respect they deserve to create these incredible machines.

  • Gabriel Castro
    Gabriel Castro 13 days ago

    Não tem legenda em português

  • Lord omega 18
    Lord omega 18 13 days ago +18

    Nice to see kilometers/ hour and km/ litre, and metres. Not yards, pounds or miles

  • Luis Miguel
    Luis Miguel 15 days ago

    And it's a amg orgasm too

  • Jakub Foryś
    Jakub Foryś 16 days ago

    😍

  • Anıl Srme
    Anıl Srme 16 days ago +1

    One word : Amazing!

  • DAMON LEE
    DAMON LEE 16 days ago

    ROFL, I luv the girlish giggles these guys turn into when driving supercars off the line and having a dry orgasm. But I am sure its impossible to control it. Mat is only one I like to see doing this off the line.

  • Tidgy
    Tidgy 17 days ago

    That launch was slow though

  • WHITE YETI
    WHITE YETI 17 days ago

    This Aston Martin is slower than the amg gtr. So how can it be faster than the 812 superfast

    • Danny J.
      Danny J. 15 days ago

      50-200​ is​ faster​ because​ 1&2​ was​limited​ for​ safety the​ true potiential begin in​ third gears.

  • Aaron Roosing
    Aaron Roosing 20 days ago

    Any chance you can get this to do a better review since the weather put you off??

  • Vishal Singh
    Vishal Singh 21 day ago

    I liked the video only because of that killer harp music!

  • Cpt RS
    Cpt RS 21 day ago

    So One-77 isn't fastest aston?

  • Abdul Moeez
    Abdul Moeez 21 day ago

    That looks like old nissan sunny interior......

  • Kenyan Citizen
    Kenyan Citizen 23 days ago +3

    ghost of a cow that donated it's leather. nice one

  • jorehir
    jorehir 23 days ago

    Gorgeous car. Perfect balance between sportiness and elegance.

  • Jason Albino
    Jason Albino 24 days ago

    I absolutely love the DBS!!!!!! Great work Aston martin and carwow!!

  • gperformance
    gperformance 25 days ago

    how the Hell does nobody at Aston Martin told you that superleggera Was the coachwork Company that built all the Bodyworks for Aston in the 60's (DB4,5,6) ? which then makes perfect sense to figure as an hommage on this gorgeous DBS

  • Israel Makinde
    Israel Makinde 26 days ago

    this car is too silent

  • Todestuete
    Todestuete 27 days ago +41

    Front 8/10, side 9/10, back 10/10, interior 4/10.

  • T A.
    T A. 28 days ago

    It’s beautiful design and beautifully a car sound . The red color it’s so so gorgeous❤️

  • insatiable2rossi
    insatiable2rossi 28 days ago

    Those Hexagonal leather seat design looks UGLY as fuck.

  • Black
    Black 29 days ago +1

    Great video, garbage interior.

  • Liam Sheridan
    Liam Sheridan Month ago

    My favourite feature about this car is the windscreen wipers

  • Uchiha Itachi
    Uchiha Itachi Month ago

    Why “superleggera”? It’s a brittish car made in coalition with the germans.

  • András Pajor dr.
    András Pajor dr. Month ago +2

    mate! don’t even try to pronounce foreign words 😂😂😂😂!!!

  • TenTen 1010
    TenTen 1010 Month ago

    812 superfast

  • Rashad Omran
    Rashad Omran Month ago +6

    7:01 so much for a 200000 car!

  • benzs_review multi variation

    Always remind me of 007 once I saw Aston Martin. Well, it’s not price friendly. All we do is watching this video while mouth watering. Anyway, good video

  • Ermias Takele
    Ermias Takele Month ago +2

    Make sure to wipe your load off the seats after that cheeky launch excitement

  • Trendy State
    Trendy State Month ago +1

    Aston have never had a problem in the looks department. But they did everywhere else. Now they have got the power and they've got a good gearbox. What they're still missing is a properly luxurious and beautiful interior and four wheel drive. As sacrilegious as that sounds in an Aston, with 700+hp (which is only going to go up in the future), a four wheel drive system is indispensable.

  • komik olma
    komik olma Month ago

    Mat for top gear!

  • Bob Bowie
    Bob Bowie Month ago

    looks like a nice 50K car.

  • popeyepanther
    popeyepanther Month ago +6

    Such a beautiful car. Well done U.K.

  • Gerry Alpha-yoh
    Gerry Alpha-yoh Month ago

    Why does everyone keep comparing this to an 812 yes its beautiful but Imagine the 812 with 2 turbos the Aston wouldnt stand a chance performancewise. The 812 is naturally aspirated yet it still puts out better numbers.

  • Jacob Basilio
    Jacob Basilio Month ago

    I'd kill a puppy for that

  • Black Panther
    Black Panther Month ago

    0:51 That looks like a huge car.

  • Mansur Ali Bilgiç
    Mansur Ali Bilgiç Month ago

    Not so xpensive for Brits but I wouldn't be able to get close to that car

  • Nero Lowell
    Nero Lowell Month ago

    0-60 3.3 sec??? Well the M5 F90 reach this easily and cost even half

  • Snake Docotor
    Snake Docotor Month ago

    Still scratching my head as to why AM gave this car an Italian name with Aston being British and all.

    • W H
      W H Month ago

      Smh, you clearly aren’t a very knowledgeable car person are you. Superleggera is a name that has been used on Aston’s back to the 60’s.

  • EinkOLED
    EinkOLED Month ago

    4:44 What causes those window patterns? I've seen them on a few reviews on car wow. Is it normal on a car, I've never seen it. Or is it a coating to help filming inside?

  • Supun Chamara Rathnayake

    I am sri lankan,my name is supun.I like your channel...And I like join with you

  • Supun Chamara Rathnayake

    1.which is best car As your feel?jaguar ,mustang ,aston,dorge
    2.which is best luxury car?
    Mercedez benz s class
    Audi A8
    BMW 8 series

  • chan kenneth
    chan kenneth Month ago

    so it's slower than the gtr nismo?

  • Zohar Modifier
    Zohar Modifier Month ago

    why would any one buy superleggera??? they buy Aston Martin for the classy and elegant look... not for performance like ferrari mclaren...this superleggera just so freaking down grade from normal dbs...its like a gentlemen car becoming a hooligan.

  • albert hafiyz
    albert hafiyz Month ago

    I hate the grill

  • Eduardo Caceres
    Eduardo Caceres Month ago +11

    Isn't the One-77 the fastest road legal Aston Martin?

  • Andy Norton
    Andy Norton Month ago

    hmm this got a bit Doug Demouro for Carwow - stick to the drive and feeling, Doug has the market cornered for quirks and features

  • menace _is
    menace _is Month ago +2

    he said that air move out throug the spoiler then opens the boot where we can see no place for air

  • UNGETABLE7
    UNGETABLE7 Month ago

    I need it..

  • Ivan Ivanov
    Ivan Ivanov Month ago

    Pulls on 4th gear like the most performance cars on 2nd, yeah not so sure about that.May be speedo in Km/h tricked your judgement

  • Vareos Potshoterzz
    Vareos Potshoterzz Month ago

    these cupholders hahahaha

  • Adam Rayyan Abdullah

    the most beautiful car so far

  • Sheetal sakla
    Sheetal sakla Month ago +1

    Next Bugatti Chiron

  • Veroniciany Veronica

    BMW’s rear wing style

  • ישי פלאי
    ישי פלאי Month ago

    the aston martin is beautiful but the ferrari win in this fight

  • Jehad Mak
    Jehad Mak Month ago

    This reviewer is so cool

  • Jehad Mak
    Jehad Mak Month ago

    This is my dream Car 😍

  • Liav Alon
    Liav Alon Month ago

    It’s looking like a f type not f12

  • theash3s
    theash3s Month ago

    it has just 2 seats ?

    • theash3s
      theash3s Month ago

      @W H it has 4 seats ! which it's fantastic for a sport car

    • W H
      W H Month ago

      It’s a sports car / gt. what do you expect

  • “Fantasticool”
    “Fantasticool” Month ago

    What happened on him? He was looking attractive but now.... got fat and looks a old man. He needs exercise even his job is car journalist

  • Ruhul Amin
    Ruhul Amin Month ago +16

    Nobody:
    Carwow: HeReS hOw mUcH yOu couLd sAve on A brAnd nEw Aston Martin

  • saurav prasad singh

    Plz gor Aston Martin sedan

  • ardalan afra
    ardalan afra Month ago

    why buy this when you can buy s65 cope, or amg gt four door, the interior sucks really

  • Dhimant Sheth
    Dhimant Sheth Month ago

    When you gonna do Aston Martin Rapide

  • Lee Wescott
    Lee Wescott Month ago

    It ok if you have got £225k surplus cash to Spend on JUST A CAR. I just wonder what a person would spend their money on if they were not interested in cars if They had that type of money

  • Alexander Farid
    Alexander Farid Month ago

    He looks like he is faking his excitement a bit. Can't blame a guy how fakes it for living.

  • mrdeni kub
    mrdeni kub Month ago

    I honestly thought that DB9 GT (the final edition) was the best looking Aston Martin, and when they presented db11 I was actually a bit disappointed, but this thing - oh my lord, its the sexiest car ever (exterior, because new Bentley Continental's interior is totally out of this world)

  • Marko Bozovic
    Marko Bozovic Month ago

    This is same HP as 720 but 130NM more.

    • Marko Bozovic
      Marko Bozovic Month ago

      @mrdeni kub Yes but pipple underestimate v12 potentiall

    • mrdeni kub
      mrdeni kub Month ago +1

      but its also waaaaay heavier so its not even close to 720s in terms of perfomance, however its way more luxurious and since its not a supercar but a gt it does a hell of a good job being the best in its class

  • Tharindu87
    Tharindu87 Month ago

    but what if we let it wear a cape and solve crimes ?

  • Alan Wang #36
    Alan Wang #36 Month ago

    Sounds like an electric.

  • Shashank Bist
    Shashank Bist Month ago

    Where is the review for the db 11 ?

  • comment surfer
    comment surfer Month ago +1

    Wheres the vulcan

  • Gregor Jurisic
    Gregor Jurisic Month ago +8

    Best review ever, of any car. Amazaing editing, good job.

  • Dumisani D
    Dumisani D 2 months ago

    The best car reviewer

  • Harsh Tomar
    Harsh Tomar 2 months ago

    Aston Martin superleggera

  • Co on
    Co on 2 months ago

    Such a stunning car......my favorite

  • Etienne Otto
    Etienne Otto 2 months ago +1

    The poor flower felt dizzy and vomited after the Aston passed by 🤣

  • Martin Blomqvist
    Martin Blomqvist 2 months ago

    Would rather have the old Vanquish.

  • Mikhail Kan
    Mikhail Kan 2 months ago

    one of the best car videos of recent times! humour inserts are spot on!!

  • Ahmed Esslaoui bribri
    Ahmed Esslaoui bribri 2 months ago +1

    who is here because of jon olsson

  • Nk Nk
    Nk Nk 2 months ago +2

    Somebody needs to start a petition to get this guy paired up with Chris Harris as the new hosts of top gear.

  • Mats-Peter Forss
    Mats-Peter Forss 2 months ago

    Qashqai interior. Jaguar looks. Must save a lot on Carwow!

  • davide bortoli
    davide bortoli 2 months ago

    0:37 :D

  • Gordon Ramsay
    Gordon Ramsay 2 months ago +1

    But 0.60 in 3.3 seconds isn’t fast enough for a 700+ horsepower car, a Mclaren 570s
    with 200 horsepower less will do it in 2.9 seconds, just buy a DB11.

  • Gordon Ramsay
    Gordon Ramsay 2 months ago

    Save some money and buy an Aston db11 and then with the money you’ve saved you would be able to buy a Mclaren 720s or a 600 lt spider which is one of the best 2 car garages you can get!

  • Alwin Bennett
    Alwin Bennett 2 months ago

    Lets go heads up with a tesla 😁