2019 Indian Chieftain Dark Horse Review / After 4k mile ride

Share
Embed
  • Published on Oct 16, 2018
  • After taking My 2019 Indian Chieftian Dark Horse on a nearly 4k mile road trip I sit with you and tell all that I like and dislike about this new motorcycle
    **Subscribe ( Its free) 👉🏽 goo.gl/7GnBRP
    *Yesterdays video (again free) : goo.gl/nVfcNc
    ** My ASR products/Merch (this time not free, but it helps us get down the road and do good) : shop.adamsandovalrides.com
    My name is Adam Sandoval and I travel the country with 2 goals, 1. Give back to our community and veterans. 2. Inspire people to live/enjoy the motorcycle culture. This channel is a window into my life and all these efforts.
    Thank you for watching.

    **Please give us a "share" and help us reach more people .

    Our Links,
    *My Channel: ru-clip.com/user/adamsandoval
    *Facebook: ScootinAmerica/
    *Instagram: adam_sandoval_rides
    *Twitter: ScootinAmerica?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcamp%5Eserp%7Ctwgr%5Eauthor
    **Website: adamsandovalrides.com

Comments • 955

  • Thomas Anderson
    Thomas Anderson 8 days ago +1

    Wow i only lessoned to a few minites now Heres a true biker. Thank You

    • Adam Sandoval
      Adam Sandoval  7 days ago

      Be sure to subscribe, I have lots of different kinds of content coming your way

  • Joel Rodriguez
    Joel Rodriguez 12 days ago +1

    Cry babe!!

  • Taha Hassan
    Taha Hassan 14 days ago

    Beautiful bike! Indians are the AMD of motorcycles.

  • cembandit
    cembandit 17 days ago

    Can’t decide between this or a Springfield as an upgrade to my scout. But, when I do, I know a campground down south I’ll hit up for sure.

  • Matthew M
    Matthew M 26 days ago

    Is it an Indian, a Victory or a Harley ? This looks like an Victory motorcycle with an Indian motor and Harley bags. Polaris really needs to figure out what they want this brand to be or do they want to copy others. Polaris should have kept Victory instead of trying to merge the two bike styles into one. P.S. wallet chains slapping around on paint is not really the best idea, just sayin. Totally makes anyone look badass though.

  • Sean C
    Sean C Month ago

    I like to clean my bikes and am not keen on hidden areas where corrosion can hide. Can the bags and panels be easily removed for cleaning?

  • Jay Shoff
    Jay Shoff Month ago

    When I buy clothes I shop Harley-Davidson. When I buy motorcycles I buy INDIAN.

  • Dan 599
    Dan 599 Month ago

    Adam enjoy watching your channel but this was basically an infomercial for Indian. I'm definitely glad there's competition out there is it is good for everybody regardless of what you ride. Appreciate all the work you do for our veterans.

  • frankrealetime
    frankrealetime Month ago +1

    The bike needs the 116 big bore kit. Magic

  • Mike Skidmore
    Mike Skidmore Month ago

    Time to trade in the Dark Horse for a Challenger..

  • Road Glide
    Road Glide Month ago

    ASR staying true to the mission of helping Veterans and enhancing the motorcycle lifestyle. Now a review of the 2020 Challenger Dark Horse.

  • Brian Wright
    Brian Wright Month ago

    As soon as you explained the dirt, I liked the video

    • Brian Wright
      Brian Wright Month ago

      It unfreaking believable that everything you did not like about the bike, I love!
      I can't wait to own one

    • Brian Wright
      Brian Wright Month ago

      As long as Indian keeps the streamline vs Harley's more bulky box like look, I am in!

  • Baxter Stocksandbondsman

    Same thing with Nintendo..stock market share price shows you its very valuable.
    I know that Dark Horse was a blast to ride

  • Hella Stoked Garage
    Hella Stoked Garage 2 months ago

    Awesome review, was looking at one this weekend and fell in love with it 😁

  • L. Matthew Blancett
    L. Matthew Blancett 2 months ago

    Can you do an Indian warranty review? And info on cold weather with the Indian?

  • John Spencer
    John Spencer 2 months ago

    Adam, You KNOW, I'm in contact, with Trump & JFKjr.
    I told 'em BOTH, I WANT 2 Indians.
    I want a "Challenger" pulling a TRAILER, WITH a Scout loaded up.
    JS

  • Kenneth Wise
    Kenneth Wise 2 months ago

    Time to trade it for a Challenger

  • FXDR-S1000R Eli C.
    FXDR-S1000R Eli C. 2 months ago

    Great review, but your explanation for the turn signals on how they operate is totally wrong, I wish Harley could have figured that out decades ago.

  • troy king
    troy king 2 months ago +1

    Question do you have any info on the 108 vs the 116.

    • Adam Sandoval
      Adam Sandoval  2 months ago

      Sure do! Check out these two: ru-clip.com/video/egqsk3hFIk0/video.html
      ru-clip.com/video/jKR4ibd3P2Y/video.html

    • troy king
      troy king 2 months ago

      I holding off on the dark horse, because of the 108 Challenger. I'm looking for insider info to make up my mind.

  • Mike Hatcher
    Mike Hatcher 3 months ago +1

    Great Review. I ride a Harley bagger

  • tim smith
    tim smith 3 months ago +3

    Dude I love my 2019 chieftain too. I'm 6'4" and this bike fits me beautifully. The stage 2 wakes it right up bro. Great review and I agree with almost every thing you said about it too.

  • Jeff Stieren
    Jeff Stieren 3 months ago +2

    Very nice review. As a Victory Cross Country owner I see a lot of the Victory in the Indian. I am seriously looking at the new Road Master Dark Horse. Indian in my opinion is the new frontier to making awesome bikes. Keep up the great work.

  • D.J. Scribe
    D.J. Scribe 3 months ago

    Now by "this nice cable they've got here" 11:14 - do you mean the steel braided brake hose? o_O

  • Paul sweet
    Paul sweet 3 months ago

    All talk no ride

  • TheTripleDubya
    TheTripleDubya 3 months ago +2

    Shut up and take my money ! Ha ha ha
    For sale, 2011 Road King 😱
    100% agree with you on the brake pedal and the need for Hwy pegs.

  • John Smith
    John Smith 3 months ago +2

    Awesome review, I love that Indian Chieftain!!!

  • 81722Les
    81722Les 3 months ago

    Indians are crap bikes. rode an Indian scout for the first time two weeks back and it was tolerable @ best. felt like I was riding a BMX bicycle with an engine and the bobber was worse. the vibration @ a higher gear was atrocious, I could hardly see the guy behind me. Indians are crap, if I was forced, ill rather a Triumph.

  • gemini232003
    gemini232003 3 months ago +5

    I like shinny paint and chrome, because I am from the chrome generation.

  • RanGer498
    RanGer498 3 months ago

    All his dislikes I like, the integrated all on one area turn signal ,turning the handle bar to fuel the bike is good for safety (tip over) I dont care what my bike looks like when I'm fueling it...I have all day every day to look at it parked. The smooth textured controls are a nice touch for cleaning.

  • wolfpackpilot
    wolfpackpilot 3 months ago +1

    Thanks for all the videos Adam.... After tests rides, research, and reading; I bought the 2019 Chieftain Dark Horse from Greensboro Indian Motorcycle. Brought it home tonight. I am keeping my '08 Heritage Softail so I have 2 classics in my barn! hope to run into you out on the road in 2020.

  • Paul E Dulin
    Paul E Dulin 4 months ago +1

    Great review. It helped to solidify my buying one of these. Thank you

  • TQ Masterz
    TQ Masterz 4 months ago +1

    Excellent review. Will be joining. I'm trying to decide between a Darkhorse Chieftain and CVO. Decisions decisions

  • brian McCollum
    brian McCollum 4 months ago +1

    lovev it

  • Crush MC
    Crush MC 4 months ago +1

    Thank you for sharing your review is so informative.

  • Post Tramatiq
    Post Tramatiq 4 months ago

    Dope azz bike. I love that head dress !

  • Millertime
    Millertime 4 months ago

    Great review.....only thing holding me back from getting an Indian is the lack of dealers and with that support....awesome bike

  • Jim Bartosevich
    Jim Bartosevich 4 months ago +1

    Do away with the gimmicks, lower the price accordingly, and then you're onto something. As this bike is, the price is too high.
    I don't need power bags. A key is fine. I also don't need a power windshield. I'd rather save the money having manual. 3 ride modes. Again, most of us will pick one and stay there. Please give me an option that is a few thousand cheaper and this frilly stuff is gone.
    That fairing looks good. It reminds me of the victory fairings.

  • Nick Heinz
    Nick Heinz 4 months ago

    Great Review Adam!

  • Steve Xaxa
    Steve Xaxa 4 months ago +2

    i think indian is comparable in many ways i honestly think most all brands are good and dependable today... that's said they are all machines and can break... my biggest issue with indian is the lack of dealers some places you can be hundreds of miles i am not too far from one but if for some reason i don't lien him i'm stuck where i have like 12 harley dealers with 2 hours from my house

  • D Archer
    D Archer 4 months ago +2

    Adam, I’m a big fan of all you do my friend! I am an orphaned Victory Magnum owner that is considering buying a new bike. I like the Street Glide but actually love the looks of the new Chieftain and I like being different. I love my Vic (3rd one) but it leaves my wife’s back sore for days after a 3-4hr ride. I just did an Iron Butt ride over the weekend but she opted to stay home because her back just recouped from the weekend before. My ask here is, could you do a review from Ashley’s point of view as a passenger on a long ride? I also find it interesting that when looking at seat reviews you find nothing from a passengers perspective.
    Thanks!
    Don
    USMC Forever

    • Adam Sandoval
      Adam Sandoval  4 months ago

      That's a good idea. Although, I'd have to ask her cause she sure does enjoy riding her own

  • Michael Dilligaf
    Michael Dilligaf 4 months ago

    Wash your bike, you say you really like it but you did a long video with a dirty bike...

  • elevenb4g
    elevenb4g 4 months ago +2

    It's hard to take anyone seriously that wears their sunglasses 24/7

    • Silent One
      Silent One 4 months ago +1

      I am with you.. the flat bill, sunglasses, posuer chain and bull shit excuse about not serving in the military is too much for me to take this clown seriously... don't get me started on somebody that has to ride with a dog just for even more added attention..

  • Angus Mcpherson
    Angus Mcpherson 4 months ago

    The hat isn't working...

  • Battle Gnome
    Battle Gnome 4 months ago

    I was saving my money to buy a 2018 Road King Special and then I came across this video. This was back in January. I started researching all I could about this bike and ended up buying the same one back in May. Ive put a few thousand miles on it and I have to say, you steered me to making the best decision I could have made! love this bike. I went with the Indian mid-rise bars, Lloydz 558 cams, Rinehart slip-ons and the Indian hi-flow intake. Also added a Klockwerks windshield and have a BMC Widowmaker seat on order. I plan on doing the audio upgrade this winter.

  • Bill Friesen
    Bill Friesen 4 months ago +3

    Excellent review! I have to travel up here in British Columbia, Canada to test drive Indian. Planning and this was helpful.

  • Canadian KRISPY Bacon
    Canadian KRISPY Bacon 4 months ago

    Man! To get to a point where you can sit on a $35K bike and feel ok about dragging your costume jewelry all over new paint ...or the dude filming didn’t say....hey put your damn chains in your pocket!
    Beautiful ride tho😀

  • troy king
    troy king 4 months ago +1

    Pretty much like all your vids, and reviews. I'm very picky about my motorcycles comfort, handling, power. As an Indian owner I have to listen to a lot of shit from Harley guys, I used to be one of those guys. Started out with scout and now the dark horse. This is really in my comfort zone in so many areas. My only dilemma is whether I can justify the cost of a stage 3!

    • Joe L
      Joe L 2 months ago

      They’re jealous.

  • Nils Osper
    Nils Osper 4 months ago

    You are a BIG JOKER. If you'd walk around my neibourhoud you'd probably end up in the hospital from serious body damage. Red would match you best actually ..

  • Wade Mason
    Wade Mason 4 months ago

    Very convincing review but, It is still a Polaris, why does it feels like a scooter with all the plastic switch housings and cheap brake levers etc? Because that's what they make scooters, ATV's ect. They need to break away from trying to copy Harley-Davidson, now the bags, stance, and profile. It's a street glide in Polaris clothing. Seems they've killed traditional Indian styling and trying to ride the heels of HD. Harley's staple motorcycle lines have been around for years and havent gone out of style for a reason. As far as I know Harley-Davidson only makes Harley Davidson's and parts and accessories for them, that's what they do.....in other words...nobody goes to a dentist for heart surgery.

    • Joe L
      Joe L 2 months ago

      It’s not a copy. Harley can’t keep up. They’re losing out.

  • bob scott
    bob scott 4 months ago

    Why did Harley drop u

  • Jaden Jenden
    Jaden Jenden 5 months ago +4

    You have officially sold me I'll be picking mine up next week.

  • james Campbell
    james Campbell 5 months ago

    GREAT REVIEW but whining about turning the bars to put gas in the tank........DAMN!

  • BBQ Nut
    BBQ Nut 5 months ago

    Dude quit defending the bike. This is a snowmobile. It is not an Indian, I cannot stand that people actually think this is an Indian. There is nothing Indian about it. There is nothing original about this brand. The brand went out of business in the 50’s and the brand died. Sorry to burst your bubble. This is a Victory, they bought a name plate to help boost sales. Harley is heritage and iconic, Harley still has family roots in the company. Enjoy your snowmobile, hold on to it though because in 2050 it will be worth something when they go under again.

  • Imda Mann
    Imda Mann 5 months ago

    Polaris !

  • Lights Out
    Lights Out 5 months ago

    You convinced me. Checking it out myself tomorrow. Thanks.

  • 72Stiles
    72Stiles 5 months ago +1

    This makes me glad that I got a 2014 Chief Vintage right out of the gate.

  • Jim Theel
    Jim Theel 5 months ago

    What did harley quit giving you free motorcycles?

  • Edward mac
    Edward mac 5 months ago

    Much much much more than any harley...sucks cause I own a Harley

  • Richard Merrifield
    Richard Merrifield 5 months ago

    Finally got you a reliable scooter !

  • Chris Reinhardt
    Chris Reinhardt 5 months ago

    Your gig is over ! Bla bla bla the fucking veterans. Your ride around the country was cool with that cat of yours. All u do now is sell ugly glasses, shirts, seats, skeleton hats!!!
    Gig is up,you got a big tittied girl out of it . Indian bikes suck donkey cock. If you want to help a vet,let him bang your girl while she rides him with those fun bags swinging back and forth