2018 FAT BOY 114 TEST RIDE & REVIEW

Share
Embed
  • Published on Feb 23, 2018
  • In this video i took the new 2018 Fat Boy 114 for a spin, it is fitted with a set of Freedom pipes which look Killer on this bike. Check it out and let me know what you think. Big shout out to the team at Sun City HD in Townsville for letting me ride their bikes. Thanks for watching and please like and Subscribe. Cheers :)
    Want to help support the Channel?
    www.patreon.com/skidpig
    Want some SkidPig Merch??
    skidpig.bigcartel.com
    My Bar Bag
    amzn.to/2EAn3iu
    My Helmet
    amzn.to/2q46vVP
    My Visor
    amzn.to/2q3iIKC
    GoPro Hero 7 Black
    amzn.to/2q358qu
    Helmet Mount Kit
    amzn.to/2q3jLKy
    GoPro Mic Adapter
    amzn.to/2q3xT6A
    The mic i use
    amzn.to/2pZJN1c
    Sena 30K Bluetooth (how i listen to Tunes)
    amzn.to/2q2hpM7
    If you have too many stickers send them to:
    SKIDPIG MOTO
    PO BOX 779
    DEERAGUN
    QLD, 4818
    AUSTRALIA
  • Autos & VehiclesAutos & Vehicles

Comments • 91

  • Bill Peirce
    Bill Peirce 9 days ago

    This guy should be shot for his foul mouth. Or at least knocked out!!!!!
    Really wanted to see this bike but can't support this foul mouth idiot!!!!!!

    • SkidPig
      SkidPig  9 days ago

      Thanks for watching

  • Chris Clark
    Chris Clark 12 days ago

    Cruise control can be added to any Harley 2016 and later. By the unit around 250.00 American. Install the unit and go down to your local Harley and have the ECM set and your in business. I added cruise to my 2016 breakout!

    • Chris Clark
      Chris Clark 12 days ago

      @SkidPig ru-clip.com/video/TA0v1TOO_GA/video.html

    • SkidPig
      SkidPig  12 days ago

      You don't have a link do you? I can't find it??

    • SkidPig
      SkidPig  12 days ago

      @Chris Clark really?? I'll go try find it

    • Chris Clark
      Chris Clark 12 days ago

      frogaliscious has a video where he added electric cruise to a 2012 DYNA switchback FLD. I don't see why that wouldn't work for your bike.

    • Chris Clark
      Chris Clark 12 days ago

      @SkidPig I do believe they have to be TBW systems.

  • Terminator
    Terminator Month ago

    Nice to see Townsville being sunny and dry instead of being under water. Great review mate.

    • SkidPig
      SkidPig  Month ago +1

      Haha yeah mate for sure, thanks for watching

  • nathan foster
    nathan foster 4 months ago

    Skidpig you make riding Harley look so fucken easy :) ive seen some real poonses motor vloging them and just are so unsuited for these beasts and it shows but you do sell these like hot cakes with your footage!!! So ive seen this and the Lowrider vid which bike did you prefer because they both look and sound the shit, only turn off for me with the Fatboy id have to say is those floor boards dont know whether they would scrap on the road

  • Brian Taylor
    Brian Taylor 5 months ago

    I have a 2018 and I chromed mine out. Screw that satin chrome look. That's my only complaint

    • SkidPig
      SkidPig  5 months ago

      That would look sweet!!!

  • MyL Ozgurler
    MyL Ozgurler 5 months ago

    Good review but i wish you had gone around a couple of roundabouts and talked more about the handling

  • Trent HARDnFAST
    Trent HARDnFAST 6 months ago

    Liquid cooled ?? Lol.
    Oil cooled. Not liquid cooled, unless your calling the oil liquid. In which case HD has been that since 1903 lol
    Dig the Fatboys. HD have produced a brilliant series of frames and engines.

    • Trent HARDnFAST
      Trent HARDnFAST 6 months ago

      SkidPig got something right 😂😂

    • SkidPig
      SkidPig  6 months ago

      Trent HARDnFAST oil is liquid in my books but yeah you’re right. I’m not a clever man 🤣🤣

  • Pee Cock
    Pee Cock 6 months ago

    What’s you thoughts on power compared to the v-rod muscle? Cheers

    • SkidPig
      SkidPig  6 months ago

      Pee Cock ru-clip.com/video/qGBBavW1EM8/video.html

    • SkidPig
      SkidPig  6 months ago

      Pee Cock I did a test ride on a night rod if your interested??

    • Pee Cock
      Pee Cock 6 months ago

      Cheers for the reply mate! Was set on a 2017 muscle but found a 18 fat boy for cheap.. muscle it is!

    • SkidPig
      SkidPig  6 months ago +1

      Pee Cock the vrod would kick its ass!!!!!

  • William Crothers
    William Crothers 6 months ago +1

    😂🤣 He said, he’s not normally a fat-boy lover 💕
    #Gay4ThisBike😍 the popping shifts/pipes Rock!

  • Philip Roberts
    Philip Roberts 6 months ago

    Black ones are faster!

    • SkidPig
      SkidPig  6 months ago

      Philip Roberts that is a fact 🤘

  • Brendon Thompson
    Brendon Thompson 7 months ago

    you got a f.b page mate

    • SkidPig
      SkidPig  7 months ago +1

      Brendon Thompson yeah mate. SkidPig Moto 🤙

  • Brendon Thompson
    Brendon Thompson 7 months ago

    good mate of mines got a freight train only one of seven only one in oz

    • SkidPig
      SkidPig  7 months ago

      Brendon Thompson what are they?

  • J Horne
    J Horne 9 months ago

    Nice ride.

    • SkidPig
      SkidPig  9 months ago

      J Horne Cheers, thanks for watching

  • Ethan Dale
    Ethan Dale 10 months ago +1

    How was the wind with the rims?

    • Ethan Dale
      Ethan Dale 10 months ago

      SkidPig 2018 fat boy or wide glide not sure which one I wont to buy.ur channel is great too 👍👍

    • SkidPig
      SkidPig  10 months ago

      Ethan Dale didn’t even notice it mate

  • Ryan's V-Twin Vlogs
    Ryan's V-Twin Vlogs 10 months ago

    Kickass ride bud.

    • SkidPig
      SkidPig  10 months ago

      Ryan's V-Twin Vlogs Cheers mate, thanks for watching

  • MultiFin
    MultiFin Year ago

    I'll be taking a rental street glide out for a cruise in cairns next month. Just curious how the fatboy goes with two up riding?

    • SkidPig
      SkidPig  Year ago

      MultiFin I only rode it by myself mate but with that suspension adjustment you will be SWEET!!!! just wind her up a bit 🍻

  • Cathy Benson
    Cathy Benson Year ago

    My partner has a Harley n I love it. Lol

  • Jason Fox
    Jason Fox Year ago

    Like your vid i think your fucking hilarious.... you just got another subscriber keep doing what your doing.

    • SkidPig
      SkidPig  Year ago +1

      Jason Fox Cheers mate, thanks for that I really appreciate it 🤙

  • Jordan Fleenor
    Jordan Fleenor Year ago

    Holy shit the one liners this guy says are killing me!!! Lmfao!!! 😂 fits like a cock in a sock!!!

    • SkidPig
      SkidPig  Year ago +1

      Jordan Fleenor Cheers mate, I’ve got heaps more up my sleeve 😉

  • evilmuscle
    evilmuscle Year ago

    Awesome video , the bike looks like a cross between classic with muscle, the exhaust looks sweet

    • SkidPig
      SkidPig  Year ago

      evilmuscle yeah exactly right man!!! They did well with this bike

  • evilmuscle
    evilmuscle Year ago

    Was going to be my first brand spanking new bike, instead I went for the 2016 breakout . I love my bike but when I go to the dealership I go to the fat boy to check it out

    • SkidPig
      SkidPig  Year ago

      evilmuscle nice!! I think the 16 breakout is way better than the new one. Do you love it??

  • Audley Rice
    Audley Rice Year ago

    Also if you throw some money at it within the first 60 days and Harley does it , its under warranty. Thinking about doing it. Been 25 years. Love this bike.

  • Audley Rice
    Audley Rice Year ago

    Like your videos! Harley does have cruise control. 2016 or later softtails the part number is 41000369. $249.95 over here

    • SkidPig
      SkidPig  Year ago

      Audley Rice nice!! I think that would only be for the fly by wire ones not cable like my Dyna

  • Stuart Two-Dads
    Stuart Two-Dads Year ago +1

    Cheers for the video bud, great work.
    Going back to your dyna, you mentioned the tank lift & range, with the lift is range reduced? Thinking of chucking one on my 2000 super glide, cheers

    • SkidPig
      SkidPig  Year ago

      Stuart Ridge-Cooke no worries mate

    • Stuart Two-Dads
      Stuart Two-Dads Year ago +1

      SkidPig thanks heaps for that

    • SkidPig
      SkidPig  Year ago

      Stuart Ridge-Cooke it only changed it by about 15kms mate so I think it is worth doing for sure!!! Don’t go any more than 2 1/2” otherwise you can see the frame and wires etc. cheers mate

  • Jool
    Jool Year ago

    Loved the cock in a sock bit! Haha loved this video! Love this bike. And those freedom pipes are sweet!

    • SkidPig
      SkidPig  Year ago +1

      Jool cheers bro!!! Heaps more to come

  • Vid 82
    Vid 82 Year ago

    Looks like townsville. Been a few years

  • Funeral Hall
    Funeral Hall Year ago

    Good job!!!!!
    The Bike did sound good!!!

    • SkidPig
      SkidPig  Year ago

      Funeral Hall yeah mate I like those pipes

  • Albert Viscione - 2QSBAAA

    Any baffles in those pipes? Ordered a set today for my 2018 M8 -FLFBS, based on this video, sound varies on line from what is heard here which is perfect to extremely loud. Great clip!

    • Albert Viscione - 2QSBAAA
      Albert Viscione - 2QSBAAA Year ago

      Haven't spent much time riding it yet, took delivery in late November, rode it home and it's been garaged and covered since with NE coast winters and rainy Springs. What I have ridden wasn't a problem. I had a Dyna previously which could take the corners pretty aggressively it the turns. It is pretty nimble, I think just takes a bit of getting use to like any new bike. Many reviews don't have any negative comments on the cornering. They are beautiful bikes...

    • SkidPig
      SkidPig  Year ago +1

      Keithulhu L7 I really liked riding the fatboy. I haven’t had a go at a street glide yet but I’m planning on doing some more test ride videos soon. If you do go the fatboy I’m dam sure you will love it!!!

    • Keithulhu L7
      Keithulhu L7 Year ago

      SkidPig really? Thats interesting. They were saying it gives this weird feeling because the wide tires. I was shooting for a sport glide, but i might get a fat boy based on your opinion.

    • SkidPig
      SkidPig  Year ago +1

      Keithulhu L7 I thought it was awesome to ride. HEAPS better than the new breakout.

    • Keithulhu L7
      Keithulhu L7 Year ago

      Albert Viscione - 2QSBAAA is the 2018 fat boy hard to turn? Everyone says its a nightmare. Im curious if countersteer helps.

  • RSB Harley
    RSB Harley Year ago

    Great video mate, I'm with you on the wind in your face. How do you think it would stack up against a fat boy S with the SE 110 for power. ? Cheers

    • RSB Harley
      RSB Harley Year ago

      Thanks for the reply mate. Appreciate that, as I am stuck between the fat Boy S and the new Fat Boy 114. Great to have a straight talking ozzie reviewer with a sense of humor. ride safe, Cheers

    • SkidPig
      SkidPig  Year ago

      RSB Harley thanks mate. To be honest I think the fat boy S would eat it!!!! Or maybe because they are so smooth they don’t feel as fast??

  • Oregon Outback
    Oregon Outback Year ago +2

    Very nice video. Appreciate you opinion on the Fat Boy. As to your comment on wind in your face, a fellow Aussie over on the west side says "If you feel you need a windscreen & a radio ... buy a dang car!" I love it.

    • SkidPig
      SkidPig  Year ago

      Oregon Outback ha ha yeah brother!!!!

  • Denis Pare
    Denis Pare Year ago +2

    Yes you can get the cruise separtely ! So is the factory Toyota high pitch horn can be easily replaced with a Denali flute horn 113db, perfect fit too!. It is not Liquid cooled, the oil is cooled by placing an oil cooler it in the front!

    • Denis Pare
      Denis Pare Year ago

      They changed the horn location and style for 2018 and it sucks!

    • Kornholeeoo
      Kornholeeoo Year ago +1

      Denis Pare My 2017 FatBoy S has a horn that will make an 18 wheeler jealous! I accidentally hit it the other day while testing out my blinkers and I dang near jumped out of my pants! LOL. It’s nothing like a Toyota horn. I don’t know about the 2018 horn. Will have to hear it.

    • Denis Pare
      Denis Pare Year ago

      Your welcome! I got the same Color in Canada in Nov 2017. I do not regret it but there are flaws! You guys overseas may have gotten the siren with the immobilizer, Here we did not! so I bought one from a 3rd party! Changed the handgrips for "Brass Balls" machined handgrips, Sweet! Those pipes are very nice but check out "Jeckell & Hyde"exhaust! Totally legal and listen to them sound! Cheers

    • SkidPig
      SkidPig  Year ago

      Denis Pare sweet!!! Thanks for that mate

  • KaDeuce# H-D road glide special 2019

    Best looking Fatboy ever 👍🏻

    • SkidPig
      SkidPig  Year ago

      DesmO69 cheers brother!!!

  • peter nielsen
    peter nielsen Year ago

    Nice Ride, just ordered one in Salt Pearl. What camera did you use, picture and sound is just perfect. Cheers.

    • peter nielsen
      peter nielsen Year ago

      Thanks 👍👌

    • SkidPig
      SkidPig  Year ago

      peter nielsen thanks mate, I use a GoPro hero 6 with an external mic

  • Andrew Eade
    Andrew Eade Year ago

    Hahaha man your vlogs crack me up hey !! So Aussie 🤙🤙great plug for the shop too, cheers bro. We should hook up a ride once Lukes bike is back together and get Cam out on his Roadglide 🤘

    • SkidPig
      SkidPig  Year ago

      Andrew Eade Hell yeah!!!! I’m always keen