The MCU Ranked (with Avengers: Endgame) | MARVEL REVIEW

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 4, 2019
  • Screen Junkies reviews the entire Marvel Cinematic Universe while ranking every MCU movie from Iron Man to Avengers: Endgame
    ►►Subscribe Now! ►► RU-clip.com/ScreenJunkies
    Hosted by Hal Rudnick
    Featuring Dan Murrell, Lon Harris, Spencer Gilbert, Danielle Radord, & Joe Starr
    Producer: Billy Patterson
    Supervising Producer: Max Dionne
    Edited by Randy Whitlock
    Assistant Editor: Emin Bassavand
    The MCU Ranked (with Avengers: Endgame) | MARVEL REVIEW
  • Film & AnimationFilm & Animation

Comments • 2 846

  • Screen Junkies
    Screen Junkies  7 months ago +52

    What is your ranking of the MCU movies?



    POOL RULES
    One: Speak up and join the conversation- we encourage respectful debate.
    Two: Respect your community- racism, misogyny, homophobia and hate speech aren’t tolerated.
    Three: Don’t go looking for fights.
    Four: “Be nice.” - Dalton from Roadhouse

    • Reese Rinderknecht
      Reese Rinderknecht 3 months ago +1

      23: The Incredible Hulk
      22: Ant Man and The Wasp
      21: Iron Man 3
      20: Ant Man
      19: Thor the dark world
      18: Iron Man 2
      17: Guardians 2
      16: Black Panther
      15: Winter Soldier
      14: Guardians of the Galaxy
      13: Thor
      12: Age of Ultron
      11: Captain Marvel
      10: Captain America: the first avenger
      9: Spider-Man Homecoming
      8: Doctor Strange
      7: Spider-Man Far from home
      6: Iron Man
      5: Captain America: Civil War
      4: Infinity War
      3: Thor: Ragnorak
      2: The Avengers
      1: Endgame
      (This is my opinion) 👌

    • elismart13
      elismart13 3 months ago

      You're telling me endgame is not 1!?!!?? I watched allll of them multiple times captain America winter solder is 2 or 3 for me BUT ENDGAME IS DEFINATELY 1 (NOT JUST IN THE MCU BUT OUT OF ALL MOVIES )

    • John Carper
      John Carper 3 months ago

      My List..
      23. Thor: The Dark World
      22. Iron Man 2
      21. Captain Marvel
      20. Captain America: The First Avenger
      19. The Incredible Hulk
      18. Iron Man 3
      17. Thor
      16. Black Panther
      15. Doctor Strange
      14. Avengers: Age of Ultron
      13. Ant-Man
      12. Spider-Man: Far From Home
      11. Ant-Man & The Wasp
      10. Guardians of The Galaxy: Vol. 2
      9. Captain America: The Winter Soldier
      8. Spider-Man: Homecoming
      7. Iron Man
      6. Guardians of The Galaxy
      5. Captain America: Civil War
      4. Avengers: Infinity War
      3. Marvel's: The Avengers
      2. Thor: Ragnarok
      1. Avengers Endgame

    • Andy Johnstone
      Andy Johnstone 4 months ago

      Dr. strange brilliant ant man ok antman v wasp ok. Toby's migure spiderman was brill in first film 2 was ok 3 was not so great Garfield's spidey both was brilliant Tom hiddleston spiderman like a lot. Venom brilliant film aquaman brilliant film wonder woman liked it

    • Abigail C
      Abigail C 5 months ago +1

      Well I've only seen half, so I'll rank those:
      11. Captain Marvel (there wasn't much of a climax really, she was so OP it was weird)
      10. Ant-Man and the Wasp (I liked it a lot though, it's just not one of my favorites)
      9. Civil War (good, but wasn't really a captain america film imo) TEAM IRON MAN
      8. Ant-Man (great movie, but not a lot of rewatch value)
      7. Age of Ultron (good but definitely not the best Avengers movie)
      6. Spiderman: Homecoming (was really good and I loved it but it wasn't my favorite)
      5. Avengers (Really good execution)
      4. Endgame (yas yas yas yas, made me cry and essentially murdered my soul but I still loved it)
      3. Infinity War (Same as above but my soul didn't completely die so it's higher)
      2. Iron Man (this one has a special place in my heart)
      1. Guardians of the Galaxy (I don't think anyone really would rank this as their top movie but I just love it)

  • Grumpy Gamer
    Grumpy Gamer 3 days ago

    Black panther is lucky to be in the top 20, awful list

  • SULLIVAN DIRKS
    SULLIVAN DIRKS 6 days ago

    Killmonger is the best MCU villian

  • JoyfulUniter
    JoyfulUniter Month ago

    They're all pretty much B movies, but I think iron man is the best.

  • Maria Lopez
    Maria Lopez Month ago

    UM NO YOUR LIST WRONG😠

  • freedomofspeech
    freedomofspeech Month ago

    "There's like 20 Villians, and none of them matters" is also an appropriate description for all the other Marvel movies 😈

  • NDM NDM
    NDM NDM 2 months ago +1

    Ffs ant man isnt better than age of ultron

  • F E L I X
    F E L I X 2 months ago

    Nope. Just no.

  • Josh Hunter
    Josh Hunter 2 months ago

    1. Avengers: Infinity war
    2. Avengers: Endgame
    3. Spider-Man: Far From Home
    4. Spider-Man: Homecoming
    5. Thor Ragnarok
    6. Guardians of the Galaxy
    7. The Avengers
    8. Captain America: Civil War
    9. Doctor Strange
    10. Guardians of the Galaxy vol 2
    11. Iron-Man
    12. Captain America: The Winter Soldier
    13. Captain America: The First Avenger
    14. Ant-Man
    15. Iron-Man 3
    16. Captain Marvel
    17. Avengers: Age of Ultron
    18. Black Panther
    19. Ant-Man & the Wasp
    20. The Incredible Hulk
    21. Thor
    22. Iron-Man 2
    23. Thor the Dark World

  • Kaloyan Enev
    Kaloyan Enev 2 months ago

    this list sucks

  • FireNation Gaming
    FireNation Gaming 2 months ago

    WAIT...... HOW IS IRON MAN 3 SO HIGH??????

  • Ivana Taylor
    Ivana Taylor 3 months ago

    Thor Ragnarok is clearly the #1 movie.

  • Asaf Cohen
    Asaf Cohen 3 months ago +1

    I think it's a great list! Here is mine

    23. The incredible hulk
    22. Captain Marvel
    21. Thor the dark world
    20. iron man 2
    19. iron man 3
    18. avengers age of ultron
    17. guardians of the galaxy volume 2
    16. ant man and the wasp
    15. thor
    14. doctor strange
    13. ant man
    12. captain america the first avenger
    11. the avengers
    10. spider man far from home
    9. black panther
    8. spider man homecoming
    7. iron man
    6. civil war
    5. guardians of the galaxy
    4. winter soldier
    3. thor ragnarok
    2. avengers infinity war
    1. avengers endgame.

  • GetDeved
    GetDeved 3 months ago

    Iron Man 3, is ranked way to high, it's in the bottom 3 for sure.

  • Darth Duck
    Darth Duck 3 months ago

    Black panther is better then ragnarok how dare you

  • Darth Duck
    Darth Duck 3 months ago

    Whattttttttttttttttttt nonononononono !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!??????????

  • Tomn8er
    Tomn8er 3 months ago +1

    Age of Ultron was actually pretty good on a rewatch, should be more in the middle of the pack

  • Tru1Tani
    Tru1Tani 3 months ago +1

    Oh wow, my picks are so different from you guys. Man I wish I could have been in the room for this discussion

  • tenar
    tenar 3 months ago

    my number one is Infinity War
    the first Avengers is underrated

  • Ashley Ninness
    Ashley Ninness 3 months ago

    It should be agreed upon by most that Iron Man 2 and Thor: The Dark World are the worst of what the MCU has to offer.

  • Shivam Gupta
    Shivam Gupta 3 months ago

    i usually don't bother myself with rating videos but i definitely had to dislike this one LOL!

  • Comedy Guy
    Comedy Guy 3 months ago

    Right I love this channel but this list is bull crap 😂😂

  • Andy Johnstone
    Andy Johnstone 4 months ago

    They forgot wonder women Aquaman

  • Youth and Truth Boxing
    Youth and Truth Boxing 4 months ago

    I’m not a mega MCU fan but I saw Guardians Vol 2 yesterday and I’m not normally the one to cry at films but damn.
    To me judging by these kinda lists it’s criminally underrated, because it’s always 15 or lower

  • Kimmone Wright
    Kimmone Wright 4 months ago +1

    Avenger Endgame Is The #1 Movie 🎦
    Avengers Endgame Is The Best Marvel Movie 🎦

  • Mikey TK
    Mikey TK 4 months ago +1

    The top 12 ranking is comical😂. No way black panther is top 3, no way end game or infinity war aren’t number one and no way is Spider-Man homecoming number 9...

  • grimfandango87
    grimfandango87 4 months ago

    Awful. Try again

  • Madeline Kuhl
    Madeline Kuhl 4 months ago

    13:52

  • Russell Wilhelm
    Russell Wilhelm 4 months ago +1

    Get black panther tf out of the top 10, absolutely not

  • Cooper Ford
    Cooper Ford 4 months ago

    Ants!!!

  • T Mapes
    T Mapes 4 months ago +1

    Endgame and civil war should’ve been higher! Same with the first avenger. The first act was the best possible introduction to Steve Rogers

  • Hudson Gruebele
    Hudson Gruebele 4 months ago

    22# Thor The Dark World
    21# The Incredible Hulk
    20# Iron Man 2
    19# Thor
    18# Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2
    17# Iron Man 3
    16# Captain Marvel
    15# Avengers Age of Ultron
    14# Captain America The First Avenger
    13# Ant-Man and the Wasp
    12# Doctor Strange
    11# Black Panther
    10# Ant-Man
    9# Spider-Man Homecoming
    8# Iron Man
    7# Thor Ragnarok
    6# Captain America The Winter Soldier
    5# Guardians of the Galaxy
    4# The Avengers
    3# Avengers Endgame
    2# Captain America Civil War
    1# Avengers Infinity War

  • Gillion Machota
    Gillion Machota 4 months ago

    I feel like Marvel suffers from Sucky Second Syndrome

  • Edward R.R
    Edward R.R 4 months ago

    1.Infinity War
    2.Civil War
    3.Ragnarok
    4.Winter Soldier
    5.Guardians of the Galaxy
    6.Iron Man
    7.Far from home
    8.The Avengers
    9.Homecoming
    10.Endgame
    11.GotG vol. 2
    12.Dr Strange
    13.Black Panther
    14.Ant Man
    15.The First Avenger
    16. Iron Man 3
    17.Age of Ultron
    18.Thor
    19.Ant Man and the Wasp
    20.Captain Marvel
    21.Iron Man 2
    22.Incredible Hulk
    23.Thor 2

  • Robert Xavier
    Robert Xavier 4 months ago

    1. Thor: Ragnarok
    2. Guardians of the Galaxy
    3. Avengers: Infinity War
    Looses Infinity points for
    Stormbreaker being more powerful
    than the Freaking Infinity Gauntlet?!!
    4. Iron Man
    5. Captain America: The First Avenger
    6. The Avengers
    7. Avengers: Age of Ultron
    8. Iron Man 3
    9. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2
    10. Avengers: End Game
    Looses Insanity points for
    2017 Thanos, sans Gauntlet,
    beating Captain Mjolnir & Stormbreaker Thor?!!
    11. Captain America: Winter Soldier
    12. Captain America: Civil War
    13. Spider-Man: Homecoming
    14. Dr. Strange
    15. Ant-Man & the Wasp
    16. Black Panther
    Looses Vibranium points
    for CG Train Fight & worse
    not visualizing Killmonger's Hitlerish plans.
    17. The Incredible Hulk
    18. Thor
    19. Iron Man 2
    20. Ant-Man
    21. Thor: The Dark World
    ps. What's with the Vibrainium Mine's Train Fight Scene?
    Is that location special? Underground Railroad?
    Also how did Black Panther defeat a far better warrior?
    The movie just lets the good guy win.
    It should have been a fight in the command centre
    to stop the Wakondan ships before they're intercepted by Shield's Helicarriers
    over the Atlantic, in defense of NYC.
    BP should have won by some Spiritual advantage,
    like an Avatar state, due to his connection to his ancestors;
    which Killmonger doesn't have.

  • Jacob Pruitt
    Jacob Pruitt 4 months ago

    23. Thor The Dark World
    22. Iron Man 2
    21. The Incredible Hulk
    20. Captain Marvel
    19. Thor
    18. Avengers Age of Ultron
    17. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol 2
    16. Doctor Strange
    15. Iron Man 3
    14. Ant Man and the Wasp
    13. Black Panther
    12. Captain America The First Avenger
    11. Ant Man
    10. Spider Man Far From Home
    9. The Avengers
    8. Spider Man Homecoming
    7. Avengers Infinity War
    6. Captain America Civil War
    5. Iron Man
    4. Thor Ragnarok
    3. Captain America The Winter Soldier
    2. Guardians of the Galaxy
    1. Avengers Endgame

  • JB
    JB 4 months ago

    Not gonna rank all movies here but these are my absolute favs in no particular order:
    Avengers 1 / 3 / 4 (so the original one, Infinity War and Endgame)
    Captain America 2 (Winter Soldier)
    Black Panther
    Iron Man 1
    Doctor Strange
    Guardians of the Galaxy 1
    All in all, I do like every MCU movie to some extent but the ones mentioned above are those I would watch when I have no idea which movie I'd like to see right now (for others I have to be in the right mood).
    "Wanna watch a movie?" - "Yeah."
    "Which one?" - "Uuuuhhh..."
    *pulls out a fav as always*

  • Jay Winter
    Jay Winter 4 months ago

    Those top 3 are nonsensical.

  • TheSmilebit
    TheSmilebit 4 months ago

    22. Captain Marvel
    21. Thor: The Dark World
    20. Iron Man 2
    19. Avengers: Endgame
    18. Thor
    17. The Incredible Hulk
    16. Ant-Man and the Wasp
    15. Doctor Strange
    14. Ant-Man
    13. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2
    12. Captain America: The First Avenger
    11. Iron Man 3
    10. Black Panther
    9. Avengers: Age of Ultron
    8. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 1
    7. Spiderman: Homecoming
    6. The Avengers
    5. Iron Man
    4. Captain America: Civil War
    3. Thor Ragnarok
    2. Avengers: Infinity War
    1. Captain America: The Winter Soldier

  • Benjamin Lura
    Benjamin Lura 4 months ago +1

    Unpopular opinion but Ragnarok is Extremely overrated. It's a Guardians of The Galaxy Rip offs.

  • Dom Black
    Dom Black 5 months ago

    I'm so glad you guys ranked Iron Man 3 as high as you did. It's such an underrated movie!

  • Horrigan49
    Horrigan49 5 months ago

    Black Panther in top 21? Seriously? Along with Iron man 3 those should be fighting for last spots...

  • Mauro Catalini
    Mauro Catalini 5 months ago

    Go guardians!!!

  • M Kh
    M Kh 5 months ago

    Antman and the wasp and captain marvel are both very good movies. But everybody hates them because at the time they were all waiting for the endgame and couldn't care about anything else.

  • M Kh
    M Kh 5 months ago

    I honestly don't understand. How can you like iron man 3 and not like gotg 2? Is this channel controlled by aliens?

  • D Soltero
    D Soltero 5 months ago

    No

  • Richard Dufault
    Richard Dufault 5 months ago

    Iron Man 3 should not be in the top third. No way.

  • Jebediah Jr
    Jebediah Jr 5 months ago

    Anyone else just like, “Hey... I like the first two Thor movies...
    Hehe
    ...”

  • Jóhann Kumara
    Jóhann Kumara 5 months ago

    Black Panther over endgame and ragnarok? What are you on?

  • The Re4l Oof
    The Re4l Oof 5 months ago +1

    My list:
    22. The Incredible Hulk
    21. Captain Marvel
    20. Ant Man and the Wasp
    19. Thor: the Dark World
    18. Iron Man 2
    17. Avengers: Age of Ultron
    16. Captain America: The first Avenger
    15. Thor
    14. Iron Man 3
    13. Ant Man
    12. Doctor Strange
    11. Captain America: Civil War
    10. Avengers
    9. Spider-Man: Homecoming
    8. Iron Man
    7. Guardians of the Galaxy: vol 2
    7. Black Panther
    6. Iron Man
    5. Thor: Ragnarok
    4. Guardians of the Galaxy
    3. Avengers: End Game
    2. Captain America: The Winter Soldier
    1 Avengers: Infinity War

  • Film Talks
    Film Talks 5 months ago +1

    no offence but WTF is this list

  • Barbra Smith
    Barbra Smith 5 months ago +1

    you know all the movies are so good that it’s hard to screw up a list. somehow you’ve done it.

  • Barbra Smith
    Barbra Smith 5 months ago +5

    Captain Marvel wasn’t my favorite but it’s DEFINITELY better than a lot of the origin movies.

  • freakinduck
    freakinduck 5 months ago

    You guys are really bad at talking about movies.

  • Dominik Knight
    Dominik Knight 5 months ago

    1. Captain America The Winter Solider
    2. Thor Ragnarok
    3. Spider-Man Homecoming
    4. Captain America Civil War
    5. Iron Man

  • starfox2430
    starfox2430 5 months ago

    Any concensus list that has guardians of the galaxy as the number 1 movie in the entire mcu needs to be lost in the deepest depths of... burned... ugh, just get it out of here. I want to wash my brain of the idea that a collection of people could... you know what, i just dont understand life anymore. You guys did this on purpose. 😂

  • John Bainbridge
    John Bainbridge 5 months ago +1

    I think Infinity War was way better than Endgame. Hear me out...
    Endgame was so disjointed. There were some truly great scenes, but they didn't come together as one cohesive story. It had a lot of fan moments, but as cool as they were, they were also mostly predictable. Endgame is the final act of Infinity War, with a bunch of other things crammed into it, and it never felt like a complete movie of its own for me.
    Infinity War, on the other hand, is the true culmination of a decade of setup. Thanos. The Infinity Stones. All of the Avengers, assembled. But it's also a complete story unto itself; Thanos' story. This is a superhero movie where the villain is the star and the villain wins! And Brolin absolutely nails Thanos in Infinity War. In Endgame though, Thanos is more of an inconvenient plot thread to be tied rather than an actual character.
    At the end of the day, Infinity War was one of the best imaginings of a comic on film I've ever seen, while Endgame was a checklist of things Marvel wanted to put into its chapter 1 finale. I did love most of the pieces of Endgame, I just don't think those pieces ever became a whole, while Infinity War succeeded in making 20 movies into one story.

  • Emanuel Tudor
    Emanuel Tudor 5 months ago

    Great ranking, just switch nr 1 and 2 and it's awesome

  • EmberTheatre
    EmberTheatre 5 months ago

    1. Both Endgame and Infinity War, honestly.
    2. CA: The First Avenger
    3. Civil War
    4. Winter Soldier
    5. Guardians: Volume 1

  • hekskey
    hekskey 5 months ago

    Good Lord, this is an awful list. Black Panther at number 3? It's easily near the bottom of the list for me. The story was ridiculously repetitive, the action was boring and the effects were awful. After repeat viewings of pretty much all of the movies, I think my list would look something like this:
    22. The Incredible Hulk
    21. Captain Marvel (this and Incredible Hulk are a close toss up for me based on Brie Larson's performance)
    20. Black Panther
    19. Spider-Man: Homecoming (not a single fist-pumping moment in the movie ... think Thor using lightning on Hela then jumping down to the bridge and using lightning attacks, or coming out of the Bifrost and catching Stormbreaker in Infinity War)
    18. Iron Man 2
    17. Thor: The Dark World (liked it better after repeat viewings. This went moved up while Iron Man 2 moved down)
    16. Ant-Man and the Wasp
    15. Thor
    14. Iron Man 3 (I found the action finale with the million suits a little boring)
    13. Captain America: The First Avenger (I liked this significantly more on repeat viewings. Originally would have been lower in the list)
    12. Ant-Man
    11. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2
    10. Avengers: Age of Ultron (This placement is after multiple viewings. Originally would have been lower)
    09. Doctor Strange
    08. Iron Man
    07. Guardians of the Galaxy
    06. Captain America: Civil War
    05. The Avengers
    04. Avengers: Infinity War
    03. Thor: Ragnarok (Redefined Thor in a way that made him fresh and interesting)
    02. Captain America: The Winter Soldier (This was a great movie in any genre)
    01. Avengers: Endgame (While I think there's play in the top 6 or 7, Endgame had so many great callbacks, fist-pumping moments, goosebump moments ["On your left"], and emotional resolutions that I'm putting it at number one in spite of some faults)