Daft Punk helmet review! (Guy-Manuel helmet)

Share
Embed
  • Published on Dec 23, 2015
  • Been thinking about cosplaying as Daft Punk? Or more specifically Guy-Manuel (the gold guy)? How does my helmet from artyom9630 on eBay hold up? Worth the money? Find out in this video!
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Shoutouts:
    Artem (creator of the helmet)
    eBay: www.ebay.com/usr/artyom9630?_trksid=p2047675.l2559
    Instagram: artyom888
    RU-clip: CosplayPros
    tbang75 (Thomas Bangalter look-alike)
    Instagram: tbang75
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Hey guys, thank you for watching! Don't forget to subscribe, like, and share the video!
    Come check out my previous video!
    ru-clip.com/video/TgIRrweFI08/video.html
    Be sure to hit that subscribe button for more awesome content. Thanks for watching as always!
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 89

  • Critality
    Critality 5 months ago

    I really want to buy SO BAD but it costs 200$ And i also live in the Philippines, which makes it more expensive for me to buy cuz it so cheap here so cheap the u can buy a burger only 25 cents.

  • GreenFrenchFries
    GreenFrenchFries 7 months ago

    Can it light up

  • amv for life
    amv for life 8 months ago +1

    *One more time we go around the world we are human after all We are not Technologic*

  • Olivier Williams
    Olivier Williams 11 months ago +1

    I’ve known daftpunk since 2006 and went to Alive 2007 (no regrets)

  • XHANSX
    XHANSX Year ago

    ru-clip.com/video/YZG9Y11JX_M/video.html
    I think the Daft Punk Helmet would be awesome for my application. I'm always looking for new helmets with large reflective visors!
    (I think jumping with a Deadmau5 head would be awesome too!)
    Thanks!

  • Ana Costa
    Ana Costa Year ago

    r t sheirt is deadmoa5

  • Catsindawall _
    Catsindawall _ Year ago

    Mass effect took the idea of that helmet

  • C-A-T
    C-A-T Year ago

    the guy sells the original molded healmet for 999,99 dollars... like bruh

  • SladerTater
    SladerTater Year ago

    4:08 tinted helmet????

  • SladerTater
    SladerTater Year ago +2

    Dramatic at 2:32

  • SladerTater
    SladerTater Year ago +1

    Talks about a daft punk helmet wears a Deadmau5 t-shirt....🤔 pick one!!!

  • Crazy Running Cruasder

    That helmet should be a good futuristic militay helmet for victory parade

  • Sin Isters
    Sin Isters Year ago

    I am a true fan and honestly I kind of don't like the new music.

  • Derfymen
    Derfymen Year ago +1

    Fun fact, I am actually a guy! Guy manuel? CoInCiOdEnCe?

  • Negative Positive
    Negative Positive Year ago +1

    Griffin Cannon
    You said it's not sanded in some spots and a little dirty.
    Have you ever had to trim a raw cast on your own? Well apparently not.
    Seems to me the guy that made this cast did a lot of the work for you.
    If you want to complain about sanding and being dirty. Get a raw cast where you have to dremel out the visor area and the over cast areas just so you can get your head in the helmet. Then you get to sand the ever living shit out of it... Do that then complain about dirt and sanding.

  • Thomas and Manuel DaftPunk

    thanks dude we now know where to buy our helmet molds :D

  • Daft Punk Unofficial Fan Page

    You said "gay Manuel " 😂😂😂....I'll leave now

  • Neos
    Neos Year ago

    Does he do these with Thomas, if so can I just get the Visor Chromed in gold to make it look like the grammy costumes?

  • woah vicky
    woah vicky Year ago

    I love daft punk and when they had the argument Burger nuggets nuggets burger

    • Neos
      Neos Year ago

      No it is fake, Guy Manuel Is shorter than THomas not the other way

    • woah vicky
      woah vicky Year ago

      Yes at a concert in France

    • Replicosplay
      Replicosplay  Year ago

      That wasn't Daft Punk bro

  • Crash Titan
    Crash Titan Year ago

    The visor is too thin

  • Tony Alvarez
    Tony Alvarez Year ago

    Who else really wants one but doesn't have money for it😂😂😂😭😭

  • General Poonslayer 69

    Important question where did you get that necklace I would like to purchase one

  • Ur Mum gey
    Ur Mum gey 2 years ago +1

    I will put it there uhh not there

  • Mr troller
    Mr troller 2 years ago +3

    Discovery is the best album by daft punk

    • Marty ッ
      Marty ッ 5 months ago

      I enjoy human after all more

    • jollygreenjeff
      jollygreenjeff 11 months ago

      Fuck you its obviously human after all

  • Lolaris
    Lolaris 2 years ago +5

    When I don't noticed: wow he is a daft punk fan
    When I noticed:Wait *looks his shirt* HE IS A DEADMAU5 FAN

  • -WHyTHo- -
    -WHyTHo- - 2 years ago +1

    you got played. that's way to much for a plastic helmet. it's cheaper just to make it.

    • Replicosplay
      Replicosplay  2 years ago

      this is a high quality resin! It's durable if made thick which this is. It is made for this kind of use. Yes you could make your own but i can't gaurentee it will come out looking as accurate as made by an artist. In essence you're paying for quality and accuracy

  • JJM Arts
    JJM Arts 2 years ago +1

    Patrick: but I am stupid

  • Cristian Rodriguez
    Cristian Rodriguez 2 years ago

    Deadmau5

  • Lasted Siamang
    Lasted Siamang 2 years ago

    100000 dollars I like daft punk but fuck that shit

    • Replicosplay
      Replicosplay  2 years ago +1

      The helmet? it's 200 USD for the kit...

  • Hai Nguyen
    Hai Nguyen 2 years ago +1

    can you let me know the contact info for the person you got to chrome the helmet for $175?

    • Replicosplay
      Replicosplay  2 years ago

      The gentleman's name is Ed from ChromefactoryLV

  • Zack Jones
    Zack Jones 2 years ago

    Who else noticed that it was a little bit out of shape at the front

  • Fachada Fachada
    Fachada Fachada 2 years ago

    I herd them sense 2008

  • Juli Daftkitty
    Juli Daftkitty 2 years ago +2

    Baha Thomas the silver guy of daft punk 😂😂😂 you must explain the humans who are daft punk 😂😂😂!

  • Petrus
    Petrus 2 years ago

    Hello! I have a doubt, do you know if you can print It and remove the visor? Thank you very much

    • Replicosplay
      Replicosplay  2 years ago

      Pedro Pérez sorry dude I don't understand what you're saying

  • Businessman Ginger
    Businessman Ginger 2 years ago +30

    "Get Lucky put them on the map". Boy you need to do your homework cause they were nominated for Grammys since before you were born

    • Mr. Spiff
      Mr. Spiff 11 months ago +3

      While doing my Homework I made a Discovery that I was Human After All

    • Businessman Ginger
      Businessman Ginger 2 years ago

      Ik fam, I was just messin with ya XD. I love all of their shit but yeah I was just trying to be a meme, don't know if that makes me a dick or not x3

    • Replicosplay
      Replicosplay  2 years ago +2

      Businessman Ginger Hey man no disrespect but I said "for a lot of people" which is a true statement. I know they've been around WAY before that. I know one of their first was "wave" and they originated in 1993. Trust me, I've done my homework my friend but I was trying to connect to those that may not know their older stuff. You feel? :)

  • SvChamp
    SvChamp 2 years ago +22

    If you go solo with this cosplay people will ask you where thomas is.

    • DCPT_SWNDWVE
      DCPT_SWNDWVE 7 months ago

      But that's the fun part

    • Replicosplay
      Replicosplay  Year ago +2

      I got a Thomas helmet and cosplayed him and had my little bro be Guy-Man. Worked out perfectly.

  • The Red X
    The Red X 2 years ago

    Wish i had a daft punk helmet for free they are all so expencive

    • Sickening
      Sickening 2 years ago

      The Red X I do t know if they are 3,000dollars or 3milliom dollars

  • Galykath
    Galykath 2 years ago

    daft pank.. punk not pank bro, and get lucky sucks!!! back in the day when alive 1997 and 2007 were out, they were so famous!!

  • nieveves video game shitposting and more

    Get Lucky didn't do shit

  • minigamer J Eonsofbattle
    minigamer J Eonsofbattle 2 years ago +6

    The bubbles are not a product of him working fast or not sanding, it's a product of casting a large share where degassing is impossible, if it is advertised as a raw cast than it will come with the imperfections associated with urethane materials

  • Sounds
    Sounds 2 years ago +4

    Hey!
    Care to share how you got the visor to stick? Thanks!

    • John Hernandez
      John Hernandez 2 years ago

      Griffin Cannon is there kid sizes or will it fit kids

    • Replicosplay
      Replicosplay  2 years ago

      Unless you want chrome ON the visor, I suggest putting it on after. I had it taped on for the purpose of this video

    • Replicosplay
      Replicosplay  2 years ago

      Hot glue will be your friend!

    • Sounds
      Sounds 2 years ago

      Also is it better to do chrome before or after the visor is on?

  • AdamMasterArt
    AdamMasterArt 2 years ago

    How thick is artyom's Guy visor? I originally had Moguai's kit and the visor is quite crappy

    • Moguai Props
      Moguai Props 2 years ago

      AdamMasterArt Visor included on my kits are .020 thickness. If you want something thicker .040 and .060 are available on my store.

  • Mario Salinas
    Mario Salinas 3 years ago

    Where did you get your necklace at?

  • Angerfist
    Angerfist 3 years ago +35

    I like daft punk oh I just saw your t-shirt deadmau5

    • woah vicky
      woah vicky Year ago

      Yee

    • LAZER the Robot
      LAZER the Robot 2 years ago

      NowDoTheHarlemShake I've been to your level on ROBLOX

    • Replicosplay
      Replicosplay  2 years ago +2

      NowDoTheHarlemShake yes sir! :) I'm going to his tour Lotsofshowsinarow in Seattle!

  • Alex Hart
    Alex Hart 3 years ago +1

    Hey, i saw some complaints about the visibility of the visor, care to add your opinion to that.

    • Replicosplay
      Replicosplay  3 years ago

      Sure. You CAN see. But it is blurry in some spots.

  • J The Mortal
    J The Mortal 3 years ago +2

    It bothers me so much how you think that song is what "put them on the map". You've clearly never heard Homework or Discovery..

    • WV1000
      WV1000 3 years ago +2

      Bruh Around the World and Harder Better Faster Stronger are big hits as well

    • Ingshi
      Ingshi 3 years ago

      nice one

    • Monica Navarrete
      Monica Navarrete 3 years ago +2

      You CLEARLY didn't listen to what he said after that. Wow.

    • Replicosplay
      Replicosplay  3 years ago +5

      +Luvthembigtits You must've stopped the video right there because I said "put them on the map *for a lot of people*" which is a true statement. A lot of people HAD of them prior which is cool too. I don't happen to be one of them. I was recommended to listen to them from a friend I had 2 years ago and it grew from there, so yes I am well aware of Homework, Discovery, Musique Vol. 1, Human After All, Human After All remixes, Daft Club, Tron Soundtrack, Tron Soundtrack remixes, RAM: The Collaborators, and RAM. And since we're talking about what bugs each other, your username bugs me. You've clearly never heard of dignity.

  • AvatarPhoenix
    AvatarPhoenix 3 years ago +1

    Haha i think i ran into you on instagram once

  • mrpokemon8778
    mrpokemon8778 3 years ago +3

    used to be good friends with guy who made them

    • Preston Ferry
      Preston Ferry Year ago +2

      mrpokemon8778 I thought you meant Thomas and Guy-Man!

    • mrpokemon8778
      mrpokemon8778 3 years ago +2

      @Griffin Cannon yeah, hes a really cool guy

    • Replicosplay
      Replicosplay  3 years ago +2

      +mrpokemon8778 Artem? He's cool

  • Lowe
    Lowe 3 years ago +1

    Good Job bro!!

  • GotWub
    GotWub 3 years ago +1

    Good to know, thank you

    • Louisville Rapper
      Louisville Rapper 2 years ago +3

      Griffin Cannon hi

    • GotWub
      GotWub 2 years ago +2

      Griffin Cannon I bought the helmet and sent it to get chromed by Coat of Chrome. Should have it back in time for halloween

    • Replicosplay
      Replicosplay  3 years ago +2

      +GotWub My pleasure. Thank you for watching!