Real Doctor Reacts to HOUSE M.D. #3 | "All In" | Medical Drama Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jun 2, 2019
  • Welcome back to another Doctor Reacts Series Episode! House M.D is a popular medical drama and I constantly get asked both in-person and online to react to a new episode. So I dug into your comments and checked out some online sources and settled on Season 2 Episode 17 "All In".
    This episode was VERY heavy on medicine and had a lot of great nuggets when it comes to poker. If you want to check out some House M.D. episodes they are streaming on Amazon Prime here: www.amazon.com/House-Season-1/dp/B000WCT7M8
    Anyway, I hope you enjoy this episode of Real Doctor Watches House MD / Real Doctor Reacts to House MD . If you want me to continue making this doctor reaction video please give it a like and leave me a comment on which tv drama or show you'd like for me to review next. Love you all!
    SUBSCRIBE for new videos every Sunday ▶ goo.gl/87kYq6
    Let’s connect:
    IG goo.gl/41ZS7w - Doctor Mike
    Reddit www.reddit.com/r/DoctorMike/
    Twitter goo.gl/kzmGs5 - Real Doctor Mike
    Facebook goo.gl/QH4nJS - Real Doctor Mike
    Contact Email: DoctorMikeMedia@Gmail.com
    P.O. Box (send me stuff):
    340 W 42nd St # 2695
    NY, NY 10108
    Dr. Mikhail Varshavski D.O. ( dr mike )
    ** The information in this video is not intended or implied to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. All content, including text, graphics, images, and information, contained in this video is for general information purposes only and does not replace a consultation with your own doctor/mental health professional**

Comments • 6 421

  • The Good Reverend
    The Good Reverend 33 minutes ago

    They’re fellows at Princeton Plainsboro Teaching Hospital (fictional). Not residents.
    They work under House to learn from his psychotic genius.
    And even if you watched every episode of House backwards...
    It still wouldn’t be lupus. 😂

  • Fish buddy
    Fish buddy 3 hours ago

    Thanks random guy who shouted at him to do another House episode.

  • Fish buddy
    Fish buddy 3 hours ago

    He shout have a t-shirt that just has the words "CHEST COMPRESSIONS" On it.

  • Claire
    Claire 3 hours ago

    Dr. Mike was so upset haha soooo cute

  • Raj Chua
    Raj Chua 10 hours ago

    You should try the medical series "Monday Mornings" I'd like to know your thoughts on the series. It involves a lot of ethical issues in the medical community.

  • Benjie Farlin Sabanal
    Benjie Farlin Sabanal 17 hours ago

    The bloody blue pillow behind you just looks creepy and gross..

  • Sofía Olivera
    Sofía Olivera Day ago

    CHEST COMPRESSIONS

  • Toad Day Get Toad

    Dr Mike sitting quietly in the corner...”can someone pleeeeeaaaaase do chest compressions?”

  • Francisco D
    Francisco D Day ago

    Maybe i am mistaking but dr chase, cameron and foreman arent residents but doctors hired by house to work in his specialized department and they all have different specializations

  • neuralwarp
    neuralwarp Day ago

    Your next challenge is House MD season 2 ep 24 "No Reason". House's greatest ever piece of detective work.

  • Stephanie Frazier

    Put a case on your phone!!!

  • Emilia Moise
    Emilia Moise Day ago

    So...you’re saying that the way to get Dr. Mike to do something is to follow him in real life and scream at him to do it? Hmm...

  • sandra sanders
    sandra sanders Day ago

    The reason why Doctor Mike gets so upset is because some of the things in these medical shows can be extremely misleading, and people can take them the wrong way and base anything medical on a series... you can't do that...and I hated, hated House...

  • Grahf TheDestroyer
    Grahf TheDestroyer 2 days ago +1

    I like your House videos but you should know that House is a Board certified Diagnostician with a double speciality in Infectious Disease and Nephrology. His 3 team members are not residents. They are overly qualified specialists. Cameron is a Immunologist. Chase is a surgical critical care specialist, Intensivist and Foreman is a neurologist. They all work for him in the Diagnostics Dept. You should see the episode where he predicts a hospital epidemic after seeing 2 sick babies

  • Rangkap Selari
    Rangkap Selari 2 days ago

    Kinda bumped into this one, seriously, there are people watching this and commenting 'professionally? 'real doctor', seriously, this is Hollywood, entertainment, you'd think a 'real doctor' does not only have time to watch this, dissect, consult, review and debunk? This fucker is obviously frustrated/bored or both and some to try and knock a soap with his 'professional opinions' in a RU-clip channel... I mean who really cares if 'a heart biopsy is not done on a child' blah blah.. A lot of 'not done' became standards over time but that's not even the point... We watch House not for some earth shaking medical info that we can learn from but the soap opera... Cheese what a fraud doctor not dealing with medical stuff but doing RU-clip diagnosis...

  • Ju Ju
    Ju Ju 2 days ago

    Use to love watching Dr House, now I love watching Dr Mike.

  • Andrew F {pluckyfella7}

    Hey, Doctor Mike : Have you heard of Hugh Laurie playing the dimwit Prince George in Blackadder the Third? lol.
    To Americans, he is more famous as House, but to us Brits, as Prince George!
    ru-clip.com/video/hOSYiT2iG08/video.html
    ru-clip.com/video/BMKxeHZJtJU/video.html

  • MsKat
    MsKat 2 days ago

    My mom had almost dangerously low iron and her doctor had a hunch so he sent her for a bunch of tests. The thing he was looking for came back negative but it turns out she had breast and colon cancer. TWO CANCERS! Shes alive today because of a hunch.
    I had low iron last year and I was just told to eat a couple of bananas a day for a few weeks. Imagine my mom getting that response and then not knowing she had cancer until it was too late.
    I am gratefull for her doctor to run the tests even if it could of been nothing.

  • Cassie Stewart
    Cassie Stewart 2 days ago

    Yes, we do want more house!!

  • Romina Urlich
    Romina Urlich 2 days ago

    Is gained time I will said I will be doing that as a dr sometimes I think drs don’t take much attention I almost die and I told the dr many times I went 3 times to emergency that day thanks God this Dutch dr hear me and put me into cergury straight away

  • RemyLeBro
    RemyLeBro 3 days ago

    Yo, I know you're busy saving lives and all but could you put out more House and Scrubs videos? Those were my favorite shows as a teen and had some of the most edgy and relatable (respectively) writing out there. Whenever you get a chance.

  • Debbei Roland
    Debbei Roland 3 days ago

    Im so upset ur not continuing to do any more house vs ur point of views. Tonight was my firat night . i watched all 3 of them back to back. Would love for u to do any of them to make my day. I believe my favorite part was the reaction u had in 3 stories and it was house. Lol i knew it was Doctor House and u just made it amazing. Please do more of them so i can learn and be entertained at the same time. I love this. Doctor Mike we need more from u on House. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT. However, was curious if you knew that House and his team was a very highly demanded diagnostic team only...even tho eaxh member of his team alao has degrees in other areas. He uses them to help him think of what things could be In fact he will use anyone just as u seen with his best friend Doctor Wilson, whom is an Oncologist. I love the show been a fan for years and NOW IM A FAN OF YOU! Thanks. Cheers Debbie

  • justinin trump
    justinin trump 3 days ago

    When I first started watching Dr mike I wondered why people couldn't just major in doctoring in uni watching his reaction to Dr house made me truly fear the impossibly small possibility of the system I thought better for society just a few months prior could exist. I now understand why they don't let the average uni grad do this stuff9

  • omnitrixian
    omnitrixian 3 days ago

    If you do decide to watch more House I can’t recommend enough the season 3 episode Lines in the Sand.

  • Susana Lopez
    Susana Lopez 3 days ago +1

    Dr Mike calm down it's just a TV show 🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Jithin Jacob
    Jithin Jacob 3 days ago

    Oh boy! Dr Mike looks pissed!

  • Nico van Niekerk
    Nico van Niekerk 3 days ago +1

    Please do House MD S03E12 - One Day, One Room. Would like to hear your take on how to handle such a situation.

  • Demetrius Botyuk
    Demetrius Botyuk 3 days ago

    Luck is a combination of preparation and opportunity. It is best to have as much preparation as possible, and seek opportunity

  • ScarriorIII
    ScarriorIII 3 days ago

    8:39 Dr Mike genuinely getting upset for a split second there.

  • Neil Son
    Neil Son 3 days ago +1

    Plz watch The Good Doctor S01E13 and E14 ( two sisters with conjoined skull )

  • JohnnyTheSnow
    JohnnyTheSnow 4 days ago +1

    Can somebody do chest compressions?😂😂

  • Room 101
    Room 101 4 days ago +1

    Dr. Mike is cute when he's mad.

  • Skiptonius
    Skiptonius 4 days ago

    Shouldn't a doctor know to cover his mouth when he coughs? 😷

  • Hali Brewer
    Hali Brewer 4 days ago +1

    As a healthcare professional that gets so upset at this show, I LOVE how irritated Dr. Mike gets over this 😂😂

  • Lanceload
    Lanceload 4 days ago

    Doctor Mike so frustrated about no chest compressions 9:01 is funny and right ofcourse HAHA

  • Axel Valdes
    Axel Valdes 4 days ago

    Think Dr. Mike is missing the point of what Dr. House does, I understand Dr. Mike is a professional but the role of Dr. House is to threat special cases in all of the episodes

  • SuperYellowcats
    SuperYellowcats 5 days ago

    Me personally having tests done it’s so horrible and painful and stressful. Doctors try to do the least harm to you and make you the most comfortable. I use to be perfectly fine with needles, in fact I’d watch the people put them in because it’s so fascinating. Now my body just hates it and so if I look I start shaking uncontrollably because my body doesn’t want that stress, it’s not sure if there is fluid going in or a medicine or what. I watch doctor house and I really like it but knowing how bad a simple needle going in feels to also being cut open a bit to being probed in different areas. You really can’t do many tests on someone because it’s way too stressful on the body and it will stop working with you.

  • Lilyana Acharya
    Lilyana Acharya 5 days ago +1

    *EGO:*
    Check it
    That should be a T-shirt. NOW.

  • PrinceBarin77
    PrinceBarin77 5 days ago

    Like House but also want the medical angle for an episode? This is a great companion piece to the show: www.politedissent.com/house_pd.html

  • Ibrahim Altaha
    Ibrahim Altaha 5 days ago

    do u know that kidney and liver biopsy is actually in over 90% of house episodes.

  • ItsIsabel
    ItsIsabel 5 days ago

    *CHEST COMPRESSIONS!!!*

  • Ioana Andreea Șipurel

    Dr. Mike, why don't you cover your mouth when you cough? 🤢

  • A M
    A M 5 days ago +2

    😂 I love how Doc is getting frustrated and upset with house.

  • John B. from NC
    John B. from NC 5 days ago

    I think you should react to the episode No Reason it's a fascinating episode that really looks at House's mind. There's also Simple Explanation, but there's a few others you should watch before that one

  • FootLucy1013
    FootLucy1013 6 days ago

    i will say that houses job is for special cases, and is supposed to be a super genius. one episode he gave up medicine and became a master of the kitchen. usually they are fatal unless treated and dont know what it is, or normal doctors cant figure it out because it takes so much time. just thought id throw in why he acts fast on patients or jumps to more conclusions

  • Black Tim Howard
    Black Tim Howard 6 days ago +2

    I always hear medical professionals complain that Chase, Cameron and Foreman would never run these tests, but I don't think they understand how boring a show it would be if random non-recurring characters did it instead

  • Haley Pool
    Haley Pool 6 days ago

    FYI, House’s team are full doctors that’s been through residency and passed their boards. They’re doing more of a fellowship with him. He’s just the senior doctor of his department.

  • Lea Senic
    Lea Senic 6 days ago

    Hey dr. Mike, this doesn't have to do much with this video, but could you make a short list of people that have good science/medical content that is aprochable for non med students here on youtube? I hope you see this, and thanks in advance!

  • MelonanTV
    MelonanTV 6 days ago

    Kid: *sneezes*
    Dr. House: _he has Progeria, do a biopsy_

  • Simon S
    Simon S 6 days ago

    Sorry, pet peeve of mine...cover your damn mouth when you cough doctor!!

  • Erick Pusarico
    Erick Pusarico 6 days ago +1

    Nice video 😂

  • ATABoS
    ATABoS 6 days ago +1

    Do episode 'Pox on Our House' it is a two parter but it is awesome

  • Justin T.
    Justin T. 6 days ago

    Smh the only 2 shockable rhythms are vfib and vtach. The heart cant spontaneously regain its electricity activity from nothing lol

  • Suraj Meena
    Suraj Meena 6 days ago

    We really want more and more of HOuse MD, it's good to have House episodes reviewed. I learned a lot from your last two videos on HOuse MD

  • HeyB,ItsMe
    HeyB,ItsMe 7 days ago

    Dr. Mike: It's so dramatic
    Also Dr. Mike:
    *CHEST COMPRESSIONS*

  • Catherine Paris
    Catherine Paris 7 days ago

    How are they doing all these test and biopsies in a few hours???

  • David Witzany
    David Witzany 7 days ago

    Are you getting anything from Consulting Producer John Mankiewicz? Because I just included his name in my comment. Just sayin'.

  • Daniel Koo
    Daniel Koo 7 days ago

    could be somewhat uncomfortable watching him getting upset for what's happening in a TV show, but at the same time you could tell he's serious about what he does, and that he respects the proper medical procedure to best benefit the patient.

  • Kori Rice
    Kori Rice 7 days ago

    Thought I had bloody diarrhea but I was wrong.. I had eaten too many hot Cheetos

  • James Beggs
    James Beggs 7 days ago

    You should do a video with legal eagle on house episode 'words and deeds'

  • Paraskevi Papadimitriou

    No one:

    Dr Mike: CHEST COMPRESSIONS

  • Jaime Bailey
    Jaime Bailey 7 days ago

    Can you please do grey anatomy season 14 episode 20!

  • Stephanie Wu
    Stephanie Wu 7 days ago

    Dr. Mike the youtube psy. Lipjobber.

  • Kevin W
    Kevin W 7 days ago

    Dr Mike I don't know if you'll want to watch this as it shows material from several House episodes outside the larger context, but seeing your frustration at one point during this reminded me of a supercut I made a few years ago. It puts together a bunch of the infamous House scenes (though not NEARLY all) where from hearing one random unrelated piece of information, he suddenly realizes the answer to the episode's case. It's absolutely absurd, and yet I make it out of love and fandom :) vimeo.com/128298378

  • SchmeichelP
    SchmeichelP 7 days ago +1

    Hi Dr. Mike. Just a quick recommendation for an episode of House M.D. you may want to watch. Season 1 - Episode 9 'DNR'.
    I think it's a multi-layered episode in that it tackles some legal and moral issues, as well as being interesting medically. Also, it would be interesting to know what you decision would be if you were in Dr. Foreman's place. Plenty to talk about regarding that episode, I think.

  • Marek Czarnecki
    Marek Czarnecki 7 days ago

    Hi Dr Mike! Love your videos. Worried about your cough! Get it looked at!

  • Allegra
    Allegra 7 days ago

    5:18 im pretty sure theyre all fellows...not residents. I'm pretty sure that difference is significant in some way idk

  • Trixie Tipay
    Trixie Tipay 7 days ago

    i think i want to get my cousin after she finished on med course and watch this house m.d and look what was her reaction HAHAHHA

  • Kimberly Tenuta
    Kimberly Tenuta 8 days ago

    I'm dying watching this one. Dr.. Mike reaction is classic

  • Joe Dover
    Joe Dover 8 days ago

    DR Mike was coughing...does he need a Doctor? :-)

  • Victor Vogel
    Victor Vogel 8 days ago

    Dr. Mike, I'm curious on something. Your point on residents not doing every procedure makes sense, and I don't doubt you, but could that be different in this because the hospital is a teaching hospital? Would that help the case that the doctors would know how to do these procedures or is it just something that residents would always leave to specialists? And I would love to hear your take on the Season 1 episode "Histories". Gives some insight into a couple characters and also has a couple things that are just plain odd, as far as the cases go.

  • Cass Andreh
    Cass Andreh 8 days ago

    0:36 what girls think will happen if they wear pants on their period🤷🏻‍♀️🤷🏻‍♀️

  • María Coh
    María Coh 8 days ago

    They're not residents, they're attentings as well, but House's the head of the department

  • abeautifulmess 36
    abeautifulmess 36 8 days ago

    Erdheim-Chester disease is a rare disease characterized by the abnormal multiplication of a specific type of white blood cells called histiocytes, or tissue macrophages (technically, this disease is termed a non-Langerhans-cell histiocytosis).

  • João Pedro Velasco
    João Pedro Velasco 8 days ago

    It’s so good to see him angry with the show! 😂😂😂

  • Karen van Staalduine

    Chest compressions chest compressions!! Dr. Mike is getting frustrated :)

  • XxdrakeXx Xx______Xx

    CHEST COMPRESSIONS!!!!!!!

  • CBD420 L4L5
    CBD420 L4L5 9 days ago +1

    Stop 👏clapping 👏👏your fucking👏hands!👏👏

  • Nicole Ramos
    Nicole Ramos 9 days ago +1

    Can you please do Season 2 Episode 16 of Grey’s Anatomy episode review???

  • Kenny Pleasant
    Kenny Pleasant 9 days ago

    he does not seem to understand that all of houses patients have seen other doctors and house is their last resort so house knows it is definitely not a normal thing that any doctor could catch

  • FFF on a budget
    FFF on a budget 9 days ago

    Dr Mike, you should do one of these on House MD “The Jerk” Season 3 Episode 23

    Please comment on the “experimental” treatment for cluster headaches 😂😂😂

  • Deepyn dixies
    Deepyn dixies 9 days ago

    Doc. can some one with a high IQ be medically proficient enough to cure a person even with no academic training.

  • Olivia Ahlgren
    Olivia Ahlgren 9 days ago

    more greys

  • Jim P
    Jim P 9 days ago

    Most of the ways they screw up real medicine gets talked about often, so ill point out a more minor thing - Usually not a hood idea to wear your glasses when looking in a microscope.

  • Jam Alonto
    Jam Alonto 9 days ago

    They just did something with the kid's heart wouldn't it be dangerous to do chest compressions?

  • Karee Chase
    Karee Chase 9 days ago

    I love u

  • ArmySister2
    ArmySister2 9 days ago

    Erdheim-Chester disease is a rare slow growing blood cancer called a hystiocytic neoplasm according to this website 🤷🏻‍♀️ lol
    ghr.nlm.nih.gov/condition/erdheim-chester-disease

  • Naomi Smith
    Naomi Smith 9 days ago

    9:43 "Duuuh" 😂😂😂🤣

  • Arthur Morgan
    Arthur Morgan 9 days ago

    Now I wanna see a Homicide detective or Forensic specialist watch CSI Miami

  • Binish Manandhar
    Binish Manandhar 10 days ago

    Where's my bloody Chest Compression ? :(

  • naturellebella
    naturellebella 10 days ago

    Best reaction to a House episode so far!

  • Sam The Lion
    Sam The Lion 10 days ago

    I remember I read a meme once that said "Watching House was wild. House would ask "Did you check the patients rectum for porcupine needles?" And everyone would be like "Oh shit we didn't."" And I never related so much to that meme since I've watched these Dr. Mike reaction videos of House.

  • MemeyZCool2007
    MemeyZCool2007 10 days ago +14

    *dOcToR mIkE wE wAnT mOrE HoUsE MD*
    Ah, I see you're a man of culture as well.

  • Pixie Wings
    Pixie Wings 10 days ago

    Watch Brain on Fire.
    It’s a movie.

  • Firehorse
    Firehorse 10 days ago

    Omg. Love your reactions. From can someone do chest compressions to what is he getting from that story? 😂😂

  • Firehorse
    Firehorse 10 days ago

    House is the only medical drama i watch because house is charmingly bad😁

  • saltmysoul
    saltmysoul 10 days ago

    How dare you not cover your mouth when you cough!
    For shame!

  • Matt Canty
    Matt Canty 10 days ago +4

    I would watch every episode of House, just like this with Dr Mike

  • Priscilla nails
    Priscilla nails 10 days ago

    9 months ago I lost my 2yr old daughter when I found her she I tried to give her CPR I never giving CPR before but because I watched your one video remembering you singing staying alive and chest compressions I think I would of saved her but because my stupid nerves and emotions got the best of me she didnt make it! I honestly wish you was her doctor in the ER maybe things would of been different...smfh I will never forgive myself attention to all PARENTS go take CPR classes because you will NEVER know you might need to do it .. I honestly wish I took those classes but at the time I was pregnant with her and I was so lazy i kept putting it off! Smfh.. n now my baby is gone

  • Katrina Miggs
    Katrina Miggs 10 days ago

    One thing i can say, DR. MIKE IS UPSET. HAHAHA