iPhone 11 Pro unboxing + review: is the price premium worth it?

Share
Embed
  • Published on Nov 5, 2019
  • Special thanks to CASETiFY for sponsoring 9to5Mac on RU-clip. Get 20% off CASETiFY cases for iPhone 11/11 Pro/11 Pro Max and more with code 209TO5MAC: bit.ly/2mARAnH
    I've had the iPhone 11 Pro and 11 Pro Max for over a month. Is it worth paying a premium over the regular iPhone 11? Watch our full iPhone 11 Pro Max unboxing and review.
    FTC: We use income earning auto affiliate links: 9to5mac.com/about/#affiliate
    WATCH MORE VIDS... 👀
    Apple Watch Series 5 unboxing + review
    ru-clip.com/video/efxoUb5tjmo/video.html
    iPhone 11 unboxing + review: is it worth it?
    ru-clip.com/video/-_uRaVRzdqs/video.html
    New iOS 13.2 BETA 2 features / changes!
    ru-clip.com/video/FDDRIklfdGY/video.html
    macOS Catalina 10.15: Top Features & Changes for Mac!
    ru-clip.com/video/W4-fyr6R5LQ/video.html
    iPhone 11 Pro & 11 Pro Max : top 25 features
    ru-clip.com/video/NezzEOXZSzg/video.html
    New iOS 13.2 BETA 1 features / changes!
    ru-clip.com/video/IcIoYYj0N7w/video.html
    Review: Apple iPhone 11 Clear Case - worth $40?
    ru-clip.com/video/F2QjT6xY34I/video.html
    iPhone 11 Top Features! Best bang for the buck?
    ru-clip.com/video/RtsZGtW0Ljw/video.html
    iPadOS 13.1: Top Features & Changes for iPad!
    ru-clip.com/video/nEAw2Ei7djY/video.html
    iPhone 11 (Max Pro): how to force restart, recovery mode, DFU mode, etc.
    ru-clip.com/video/wIy5JgAc_WQ/video.html
    watchOS 6: Top Features & Changes for Apple Watch!
    ru-clip.com/video/szJ3AZf28n4/video.html
    iOS 13: Top Features & Changes for iPhone!
    ru-clip.com/video/V_bz5Xnd9KM/video.html
    All iPhone 11 Cases Unboxing and Impressions
    ru-clip.com/video/mIdziofYKJA/video.html
    Sleep tracking is coming to Apple Watch. Will you use it?
    ru-clip.com/video/-HgW3voHX8E/video.html
    New iOS 13.1 BETA 1 features / changes!
    ru-clip.com/video/w277oTvoKAM/video.html
    Apple Arcade Preview - hands-on with six games!
    ru-clip.com/video/ZxEi46lWolY/video.html
    LiftMaster MyQ Home Bridge - Garage door HomeKit and Siri control!
    ru-clip.com/video/-JV0A-kR_lo/video.html
    New iOS 13 BETA 6 features / changes!
    ru-clip.com/video/xJfS9zLG12Y/video.html
    Arlo Pro 2 HomeKit support! Was it worth the wait?
    ru-clip.com/video/K3tWNQpBnMU/video.html
    New iOS 13 BETA 5 features / changes!
    ru-clip.com/video/LraW4E1oMGw/video.html
    Review: Sonnet Solo 10G Thunderbolt 3 Ethernet Adapter for Mac
    ru-clip.com/video/3hoqlIivM3E/video.html
    How to use the iPhone Migration Tool in iOS 12.4 and higher
    ru-clip.com/video/vA8vn42vGts/video.html
    New iOS 13 BETA 4 features / changes!
    ru-clip.com/video/wmAQXdJ2bYg/video.html
    My 🎥🎙🖥gear:
    - Sony A7 III: bhpho.to/2nmIRTk
    - Sony FE 16-35mm f/2.8 GM: bhpho.to/2vF0QsI
    - Sony FE 85mm f/1.4 GM: bhpho.to/2M3nKUL
    - Sony FE 90mm f/2.8 Macro G OSS: bhpho.to/2MgKCjN
    - Sony RX100 VA: bhpho.to/2Jeyz5g
    - Atomos Ninja V: bhpho.to/2N8sdCN
    - Sennheiser MKH-416: bhpho.to/2NqYAMu
    - Audio Technica ATH-M50x: bhpho.to/2J5pZpJ
    - Universal Audio Arrow: bhpho.to/2okSa6D
    - Fotodiox 18-inch Flapjack: bhpho.to/2LCjrLc
    - iMac Pro: amzn.to/2UuhOUZ
    - MacBook Air: amzn.to/2NX0XYp
    - iPad Pro: amzn.to/2u0wIXy
    Follow:
    9to5Mac/
    9to5Mac
    JeffBenjam/
    JeffBenjam
    FCPX Plugins by MotionVFX: www.motionvfx.com
    #iphone11 #iphone11pro #apple
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 205

  • Dimitry Calcaño
    Dimitry Calcaño 3 days ago +3

    *Updated to iPhone 11 after my iPhonex started to act a bit wonky.◓◓>**allmy.tips/iPhone11pro?ぬ ** So far I am pleased with the larger screen and the camara. We always go with the larger memory so we will have no storage problem issues. So far so good*

  • Zafar Butt
    Zafar Butt 10 days ago

    How about battery life of iPhone 11 PRO?

  • Azhar Ali
    Azhar Ali 18 days ago

    who else experiencing stutter when putting it to sleep mode on the pro max?

  • Jon
    Jon Month ago

    For those with light sensitivity they should avoid the pro and go to the 11 to be safe

    • Conor Tierney
      Conor Tierney 25 days ago

      Jon D no it’s not it’s called turn the brightness down ? It only goes up to 800nits unless your watching specific file types and shot a certain way

    • Jon
      Jon 25 days ago

      Conor Tierney excessive brightness from the 11 pro can be harmful for those with light sensitivity yes that’s correct

    • Conor Tierney
      Conor Tierney 26 days ago

      What

  • Erin Buck
    Erin Buck Month ago

    I 🤍 my 11pro just got it a couple days ago 🥰

  • LiL DuD3 GaMeS
    LiL DuD3 GaMeS Month ago

    I’m getting my iPhone 11 Pro, I’m upgrading from a 8😂 it’s gonna be my first big purchase since I’m only 14

  • jp4revolt
    jp4revolt Month ago

    Ok so instead of the 11 128gb I should pay $500 more for the 11 Pro 256 GB for the smaller size?

  • Jacob DelValle
    Jacob DelValle Month ago +1

    I forgot what I was gonna say

  • Bryce Pascua
    Bryce Pascua 2 months ago

    All this bickering over Samsung and iPhone is getting hella old. Samsung fanboys make fun of the price and, “old features” on apple. While apple makes fun of Samsung’s, “poor status”, or , “exploding battery”. You guys should appreciate software rather than looks and price. Both Samsung and OS softwares are totally different and opposite. Both serve two different usages and features, some features better than another. Stop bashing on a brand that you don’t even consider yourself buying, what do y’all get out of it? Does it thrill you? Does it make you feel better? These two companies have literally two different systems. Literally, you guys are comparing apples and oranges, both different but good. You guys have to chill out because by the end of the day these phones aren’t the same and have their own different capabilities and uses.

  • navlfc
    navlfc 2 months ago

    Whats the app on 5:01?

  • connie lynn
    connie lynn 2 months ago +1

    It’s all based on personal preference... to each there own.

  • Jason Nathan
    Jason Nathan 2 months ago

    not being able able to turn off nightmode permanently is turn off

  • artem Hachikov
    artem Hachikov 2 months ago

    the premium iphone colors are where they should be like any other color than that will make the phone look cheap

  • Brian Hansen
    Brian Hansen 2 months ago

    Is this a review or what is it? After 5 minutes I have just seen (fast forwarded past) advertisements and an idiot saying that if size is important, then go with the 11 pro max!!
    What a knowledge this reviser has...

  • Bentley
    Bentley 2 months ago

    Hey guys I have a question, I have the samsung galaxy s6 right now should I get the iPhone 11 pro , I have a macbook pro 2016 so I feel like it works so well with ios than android.

  • Nesmay_ 20
    Nesmay_ 20 2 months ago

    I need a Iphone 🙏🙏 we can help buy one please??🙏🙏 I don't telephone portable

  • Ankur Mahajan
    Ankur Mahajan 2 months ago

    The OLED display you boosting about is not Apple's own patented display. They couldn't create one so they bought it from SAMSUNG. SAMSUNG has been selling and perfecting QUAD HD AMOLED Displays since 2016. Hahahah Apple is so late in so many technologies like wireless charging fast charging modems and still DUMB people blindly throw away their money on these obsolete apple products

    • Fritzrulez90210
      Fritzrulez90210 2 months ago

      Ankur Mahajan hey dumbfuxk. Do a bit of research before saying something. You’re embarrassing all of us android user here. Yes samsung makes the oled display but it is by apple own design and patent. So the oled is not the same as samsung. I own both note 9 and 11 pro max. Both are exceptional device. No need on hating on either.

  • Elsadat HD
    Elsadat HD 2 months ago

    great video here is the unboxing of the purple color here on my channel
    ru-clip.com/video/wVNJct4CBAE/video.html

  • Karan Warde
    Karan Warde 2 months ago

    Hey...im using iphone 11 pro max and I’ve noticed that my iphone gets hot while charging with the included 18w fast charger but not with regular 5w charger ! Is it normal for iphone to get hot while charging with the fast charger ??plz lemme know !!

    • steffen
      steffen 2 months ago +1

      Karan Warde yeah my pro Max is also warm while charging.But i only charge until it‘s full at day, not over night.

  • Arham Jain
    Arham Jain 2 months ago

    I think we could now charge this phone through iPad Pro without buying a new cable

  • Salinjer
    Salinjer 2 months ago +4

    What app did you use to edit that photo at 5:00? Pls i need it badly..

    • Salinjer
      Salinjer Month ago

      Ethan Eggleston damn why do nice things have to be bought 🤦🏽‍♂️

    • Ethan Eggleston
      Ethan Eggleston Month ago +1

      pixelmator

  • Souvik Das
    Souvik Das 2 months ago +1

    If Apple sticks to this Lineup, I will never get the Pro Series in future
    Currently happily using an iPhone X for 2 years

  • Lil spicy
    Lil spicy 2 months ago +1

    For that starting price, 64 gigs is a joke should be at least 128.

    • Robotic Rachel
      Robotic Rachel 2 months ago

      Lil spicy yea but luckily for me I don’t use that much

  • OhHey I'mJulez
    OhHey I'mJulez 2 months ago +1

    Just go for the S10. You're not losing anything.
    Except like $300 off the price.
    Don't be upset because im right.

    And no, I don't hate Apple or the phone, if I could have it then yes I definitely would.
    It's just SO not worth the money. And Apple is charging you more for things the S10 already has and Samsung has had for years.
    It's kind of mean. And greedy.

  • Engr. Jeruz Madlangbayan

    been using a plus model since iphone 6s plus until xs max. moved to iphone 11 pro battery is on par with xs max performance is amazing .... space gray 512gb

  • 이윤재
    이윤재 2 months ago +2

    I was considering to get the 11 cause of the price but the design is just so terrible. Likewise with the pro, wish they had 128 gb instead of 64. Still waiting for the holiday deals.

  • LevelUp
    LevelUp 2 months ago

    I would agree with you, but honestly the battery life is the one stand out feature that EVERYONE can use more of. I just finished a trip to Disney. Wife & Daughter: iPhone XR. - Son: iPhone 8Plus. Me: iPhone 11Pro. .......my son carried around a portable charger so everyone could recharge 3/4 through the day. Me?......I kept going strong. HEAVY photography & video use along with normal social media posting, texting, etc all day in Disney. I went back to the room each night with 20-40% battery life. Never had to worry about it. It's just too good of a feature to ignore. $300 is steep, but I think it's worth it.

  • Dess Beppche
    Dess Beppche 2 months ago

    after 5 years I will say goodby to my iPhone 6 and upgrade to the iPhone 11 Pro Dark Green 64GB which I will pay cash. Thanks to iOS13 I won‘t need extra expensive storage, I just connect the iPhone with an USB-Stick to save my pictures.

  • RonBron
    RonBron 2 months ago +4

    Got the Xr rn
    Gonna upgrade to the pro max when I get my third check🦾

  • scionglow
    scionglow 2 months ago

    so every time I get a new iPhone I always pick up this protective case and it never fails, for anyone owning a new iPhone I recommend this iPhone case 👍🏻. amzn.to/2qvA5XV

  • Cameron Harrison
    Cameron Harrison 2 months ago +1

    Just got the iPhone 11 Pro Max yesterday, battery life is amazing.

  • Elwin Gamero
    Elwin Gamero 2 months ago

    Hey just to let y’all know my iPhone 11 pro was frozen for 22 hours until it turn of idk if it’s the software or something but idk I just wanted to let y’all know

  • Salty dog
    Salty dog 2 months ago

    Well done good video ! My question is what about the overheating issue with the 11 series ... I have the 10 R and it never even gets warm but all my friends who have purchased the 11 , 11 Pro , and 11 Pro Max have complained that these phones get really hot !

    • Swaroop Chavan
      Swaroop Chavan Month ago

      Salty dog nope so far things hav been cool with mine...it does feel a lil warm whn video editing but thn again which phone doesn’t!!

  • Magic Squash
    Magic Squash 2 months ago

    we want giveaway in this Channel

  • 79CITI
    79CITI 2 months ago +1

    I purchased the iPhone 11 Pro MAX and I would recommended to anyone on the fence. The battery is amazing! I can go 2full days before having to charge this phone. The screen is great for watching movies on the train ride to NYC and the camera is just outstanding! If you can AFFORD it then go for it.

  • don quilates
    don quilates 2 months ago

    Hi! What are the video editing apps you’re using?

  • Arnav Tyagi
    Arnav Tyagi 2 months ago

    Brought a 11 Pro Max in Space Grey. Extremely happy!! This is the most beautiful iPhone after the 7 Plus Jet Black. Everyone should go with the 11 Pro at least. The XR and the 11 are the worst iPhones ever. They suck!! More bezels. Very chunky. Always less camera. Just for a few hundred dollars?!?! No way. And the Midnight Green is so so. Nice video @Jeff. Keep it up!!

  • Brian Tran
    Brian Tran 2 months ago

    There’s so much glitches in 13.2

  • angel x
    angel x 2 months ago +1

    If only they made the purple color for the pro max 😭😫
    Also I hate that 3D Touch is gone too, it was such a great and effective feature on iPhone

  • Cansen Kiran
    Cansen Kiran 2 months ago +4

    Once you used an OLED iPhone, you never wanna miss it again :D #worth

  • KALYANI suneetha
    KALYANI suneetha 2 months ago

    Both r great and i don't know how to choose

  • Mustafa Rangwala
    Mustafa Rangwala 2 months ago

    Again late

  • Mr. Green Bean
    Mr. Green Bean 2 months ago +2

    What should I buy? IPhone or Samsung? I have buyed airpods and I know they work best at IPhone. Thats why I think about to buy an Iphone. But I know that Samsung is a better phone. Help me plz!

  • Sandi Hermana
    Sandi Hermana 2 months ago

    Android phone Still the best phone camera

  • Andrew Ayad
    Andrew Ayad 2 months ago

    It is an amazing phone was great capabilities if used to its full potential

  • Grigore Serban
    Grigore Serban 2 months ago +1

    Stop moving that finger! 😂 I see the cameras! No need to point like that!

  • SleptOn
    SleptOn 2 months ago +2

    $300 for a sharper screen, tele lens at 64gbs? Nah

  • HuffyPlayz MC
    HuffyPlayz MC 2 months ago +9

    Getting my Pro on Thursday! Super significant upgrade from the SE 😬

    • Mohamed Salah
      Mohamed Salah 2 months ago

      @HuffyPlayz MC glad you like it, guess I'll get one soon too ...

    • HuffyPlayz MC
      HuffyPlayz MC 2 months ago +1

      @Mohamed Salah So far it's actually pretty great! Massive camera update for sure, it can zoom up to 10x it's original size and down to 0.5 it's original size. Graphics are great, and the audio quality is a lot better. It's super fast, as well. Not quite used to the size and weight of it, though. Battery lasts for a very long time, I only need to charge it like once every two days. My new case makes it look like an absolute unit, so it's basically a brick, but otherwise, it's pretty good. You'll definitely get lots of years out of it.

    • Mohamed Salah
      Mohamed Salah 2 months ago

      Hey Huffy, I still have my SE and thinking about upgrading to Pro, how's your experience so far?

    • RomanEmpire
      RomanEmpire 2 months ago

      HuffyPlayz MC getting my pro also on Thursday, but a week later from yours. I’m upgrading from a 6s...

  • Tori Harper
    Tori Harper 2 months ago

    I love how big the phone is. I was contemplating getting the 11 and not the pro but I just think the bigger screen would be better for me. Thanks for the video!

  • David Marin
    David Marin 2 months ago +2

    This video is one of the most helpful ones I have seen, and I’ve watched a lot! Thank you so much! You’ve convinced me to go for the iPhone 11 Pro Max because of its size and screen quality.

  • DevilsRejection
    DevilsRejection 2 months ago +3

    That case company sponsoring your video ... it would look one trillion times better without the company name in the camera cutout. Tell them that.

  • Zachary Wright
    Zachary Wright 2 months ago +4

    iPhone 11 Pro Max. Wanted best battery 🔋 life and came from the 8 plus. Amazing difference. Could care less about 5G next year so upgraded

    • Nesmay_ 20
      Nesmay_ 20 2 months ago

      Zachary Wright how you can help me have an Iphone please 🙈🙈🙈🙏🙏🙏 I don't have telephone portable any Iphone please 🙏🙏??

    • Wernstrom
      Wernstrom 2 months ago

      Zachary Wright 5G is pointless for me too. Just a way for the carriers to rape your data!

  • Ben Matlock
    Ben Matlock 2 months ago

    iPhone 11 rise up

  • Kkk
    Kkk 2 months ago

    whats that app where you delete the charger image making the charger gone?

  • Me Lo
    Me Lo 2 months ago +63

    I agree..they shouldn’t have removed 3D Touch.

    • AppleTricks
      AppleTricks Month ago +1

      @Robotic Rachel I agree with you. Don't really miss the 3D Touch, But the Battery Life in #iPhone11Pro is amazing. I think most people will rather have that then 3D touch.

    • Robotic Rachel
      Robotic Rachel 2 months ago

      Me Lo well the.battery would have been weak and u would have said they should have took away 3D touch

    • Israel Nunez
      Israel Nunez 2 months ago

      Well let’s be honest not much people even used 3D Touch and the iPhone 11 Pro got an extra 4/5 hours of battery life

    • Wernstrom
      Wernstrom 2 months ago +2

      I have an XR and XS max and for me the haptic touch is as good if not better than 3D touch. Especially since ios 13.

    • Me Lo
      Me Lo 2 months ago +5

      Inevitable Animations You care about yours & I about mine..thanks

  • Lorenzo Hudlun
    Lorenzo Hudlun 2 months ago +2

    I’m Using The Base Model IPhone 11 & It Is A Phenomenal Device.

    • Lorenzo Hudlun
      Lorenzo Hudlun 2 months ago +1

      wizzy barca You’re Welcome. I Went With The 11 Base Model For That Reason As Well. It’s Far Less Expensive But Has The Same Operative Necessities As The Pro Models.

    • wizzy barca
      wizzy barca 2 months ago +1

      Lorenzo Hudlun thanks . The reason why I would go with the pro is the screen , I don’t care much about camera. I think I’ll go with the 11 is good since you can get double the storage for $50.

    • Lorenzo Hudlun
      Lorenzo Hudlun 2 months ago +1

      I Think It’s A Better Deal. But If You’re Into Photography & Using The Camera A Lot, Then Go With The Pro Model. The Camera & The Display Is Not The Much Of An Upgrade From The 11 & The Pro Models In My Opinion Though.

    • wizzy barca
      wizzy barca 2 months ago +1

      Lorenzo Hudlun you think is a better deal than the pro? I’m trying to decide what to get

  • Shoelace
    Shoelace 2 months ago +45

    Imagine switching from iPhone 11 to iPhone 11 Pro when they released at the same time

    • Abbe Cuz
      Abbe Cuz 2 months ago

      Imagine not imagining

    • First Denied
      First Denied 2 months ago +3

      Imagine imagining..

    • Shoelace
      Shoelace 2 months ago +6

      @Jaleel its not hating idiot

    • blackcatredscarf
      blackcatredscarf 2 months ago +1

      I would upgrade from the 11 to the 11 pro to the 11 pro max

    • Jaleel
      Jaleel 2 months ago +1

      Inevitable Animations oh so you a weirdo weirdo

  • Mac Sound Solutions
    Mac Sound Solutions 2 months ago +4

    Still on my iPhone X 256 gig, waiting till next year 5G redesign.

    • Flash_BeeZy
      Flash_BeeZy 2 months ago

      emookii why?

    • emookii
      emookii 2 months ago

      I really hope that in the next year iPhone, Apple will add a cooling system, a really efficient one at that.. pleaseee! T.T

    • Mac Sound Solutions
      Mac Sound Solutions 2 months ago

      @Flash_BeeZy I'll take that bet.

    • Flash_BeeZy
      Flash_BeeZy 2 months ago +1

      Mac Sound Solutions bet you it won’t get 5G

  • Celtic Tech, The Tree Of Life

    I got the iPhone 11 Pro in Midnight Green 256GB, mostly for the better camera.

    • Samurai
      Samurai 2 months ago +1

      @Celtic Tech, The Tree Of Life Thanks

    • Celtic Tech, The Tree Of Life
      Celtic Tech, The Tree Of Life 2 months ago

      Samurai yes.

    • Samurai
      Samurai 2 months ago +1

      Is the battery life good fot intensive use?

    • Celtic Tech, The Tree Of Life
      Celtic Tech, The Tree Of Life 2 months ago

      kenneth kang I heard the 15% tariffs are going into effect in January. If true, I’m not interested in paying 15% more for the newest iPhone.

    • kenneth kang
      kenneth kang 2 months ago +1

      like you, i got the same phone as you (11 pro midnight green 256) through att. put down 600 with the remaining balance spread out over 30 months. unlike you, i dont take too many pictures, i just like the aesthetic of the third camera lol.

  • Deepak Bhakoo
    Deepak Bhakoo 2 months ago +17

    Your voice should be the voice of Siri. Thanks.