Apple iPhone 11 Pro and Pro Max review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Sep 17, 2019
  • What does it mean for a phone to earn the name "Pro"? Lots of power, for one. Usually great cameras. And software robust enough to handle arduous tasks with ease. The new iPhone 11 Pro and Pro Max certainly tick all these boxes, and - as you might expect - they're the best iPhones Apple has ever made. The thing is, I say that every year and it's true each time, but it doesn't really sum up how I feel about the new iPhone Pros after having tested them for a while.
    These are both excellent devices, and represent Apple at the peak of its smartphone game. But are they dramatically better than the premium phones the company gave us last year? Well, yes and no. There are plenty of additions and improvements here, but when it comes to day-to-day use, their impact on the overall iPhone experience can seem muted. Ultimately, I have my own theory about why these phones get the "Pro" moniker: Because some of the changes here are so subtle that it would take a pro to notice them, much less appreciate them.
    Read our full story on Engadget: www.engadget.com/2019/09/17/apple-iphone-11-pro-and-pro-max-review/
    Get More Engadget:
    • Like us on Facebook: engadget
    • Follow us on Twitter: engadget
    • Follow us on Instagram: engadget
    • Read more: www.engadget.com
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 1 804

  • Alessandro Ercoli
    Alessandro Ercoli 3 hours ago

    Why don't you mention Huawei? One plus or something like that?

  • M C
    M C 3 hours ago

    On the scale from 1 to 10
    I give to iphone 11/pro/max cameras 7.

  • Frankie changes
    Frankie changes 5 hours ago

    Can someone give me a used iphone. I still have iphone 4.

  • Joshua Duca
    Joshua Duca 11 hours ago

    Dislikes are the camera design?

  • Fernando Almaraz Jr

    About to finally upgrade my 6s so I hope it’s worth it lol

  • bright eyes
    bright eyes Day ago

    more like iPhone pro ugly just look at the cameras on the back really no way am i up grading to this model whit them ugly ass BIG cameras nooooooooooooooo

  • Lee
    Lee Day ago

    2 weeks of usage i really miss 3d touch

  • david ducovny
    david ducovny Day ago

    3D touch on iphone x/xs is 3 times faster then iphone 11 pro haptic touch, apple is going backwards ... don't belive it ? ...compare it!

  • Gail Labrado
    Gail Labrado Day ago

    I have an iphone 11 promax so far its an amazing phone! Drop by my channel to see the video 😉

  • sophia mikaela
    sophia mikaela 2 days ago +2

    If you can't afford it then just hate on it.

  • Mr Bob
    Mr Bob 2 days ago +1

    Nothing groundbreaking here...but that’s been the story for years hasn’t it 😯

  • diu scherz
    diu scherz 2 days ago

    *they copied the triple camera guy*

  • abdul somat somat
    abdul somat somat 2 days ago

    ugly iphone ! OMG. iphone x is better

  • iiHazyDay
    iiHazyDay 2 days ago +2

    When your friends have this phone so you want to see what its like.

  • Kelvy Garcia
    Kelvy Garcia 2 days ago

    Regalame un iphone 11 pro max

  • Honest Review Guy
    Honest Review Guy 2 days ago

    Great video

  • 2boliviano
    2boliviano 2 days ago +1

    Whats up with the leggings man👎

  • Hazelumbrella 9
    Hazelumbrella 9 2 days ago

    I still have the 5s so..

  • Beni pranata
    Beni pranata 2 days ago

    I like iphone 11 pro max

  • Norfolk212
    Norfolk212 2 days ago

    Those cameras at the back sure do look ugly.

  • Shanky
    Shanky 3 days ago

    Waste of money and resources

  • Imad Ammoury
    Imad Ammoury 3 days ago

    Wait, its not the best of the best
    My Huawei mate 20 pro is still way better in a lot of ways, considering it to be yet last year's phone. Apple is done dude

  • A Star
    A Star 4 days ago

    Does iPhone weight is matter for 11pro max?

  • Carefreeblues
    Carefreeblues 4 days ago +1

    Of course these are the best iPhones Apple ever made, it’s literally the newest release. What company would release a brand new phone that is inferior to their existing line up??
    Useless review in overall, mainly because there is no review here. I can read a spec list, I don’t need you to list it for me.

  • Osno Fla
    Osno Fla 4 days ago

    I don't feel the hype of the latest Apple products lately idk why....

  • Rommy Lau
    Rommy Lau 5 days ago

    give me one 🥺

  • zyking ssi
    zyking ssi 5 days ago

    i wish someone could give me this phone for my birthday on 23rd oct :(

    • zyking ssi
      zyking ssi 4 days ago

      @Kasey Ali i will if my husband read this 😊😊😊😊

    • Kasey Ali
      Kasey Ali 4 days ago

      You gotta work for it my bro/sis... u ain't getting anything for free in this world unfortunately 💔

  • Ismu Ok
    Ismu Ok 5 days ago +1

    Just speak, dont show your face! Stupid Price, i will not buy that even though i am a millionaire now.

  • Andrew Baumgartner
    Andrew Baumgartner 5 days ago

    Don't be an iDiot.

  • Mazhar Jan Official
    Mazhar Jan Official 6 days ago

    I Love iPhone Can Someone gift me iPhone 11 Pro? not able to Buy

  • victor schaeffer
    victor schaeffer 6 days ago

    Apple sucks

  • Ankush Sharma
    Ankush Sharma 6 days ago

    Camera placement looks shit

  • Peppa Pig
    Peppa Pig 6 days ago

    How much is the iphone 11 pro Max??? The 64GB/256GB ???

  • Karan Warde
    Karan Warde 7 days ago

    Question :- I own an iphone 11 pro max and sometimes i notice it getting hot while on charge with apple charger (18w included in the box) so is it normal behaviour for the iphone ??

  • Jermaine TUTAGALEVAO

    can i have one please

  • Ramone Burrell
    Ramone Burrell 8 days ago

    Look at how tight this guy's pants is at 2:22.

  • Ramone Burrell
    Ramone Burrell 8 days ago

    This world needs to end already.

    • GETOR G
      GETOR G 4 days ago

      Ramone Burrell 🤣

  • Dayz_legend
    Dayz_legend 8 days ago

    I still use the Galaxy S8, would like an upgrade, not sure if moving to the new iphone is a big upgrade

  • Mary Buenavides
    Mary Buenavides 8 days ago

    I'm not comfortable with the full screen without a home button. 😣 I'm loving my iphone 7 plus.

    • Mary Buenavides
      Mary Buenavides 7 days ago

      yea. I hope next gen of apple will have home button. 😅

    • Zakari Thomas
      Zakari Thomas 8 days ago +1

      Mary Buenavides that’s something I’ll have to get use to lol

  • Jeff Bardot
    Jeff Bardot 8 days ago

    This guy is ugly.

  • The Joker
    The Joker 8 days ago

    Apple- customers are idiots
    Me- hold my middle finger

  • jo calibus
    jo calibus 8 days ago

    Good voice sir

  • yt buzy
    yt buzy 9 days ago

    I hate ads this phone always disturb my drama at viu.......

  • Ely Joel Tangan
    Ely Joel Tangan 9 days ago

    I have trypophobia, I won't buy it

  • hanten10
    hanten10 9 days ago

    is it 5g?

  • Manoj Paudel
    Manoj Paudel 9 days ago

    Really good and fair review!! I am still buying a pro though :)

  • Steve Jobs ghost
    Steve Jobs ghost 9 days ago +1

    I am so proud of apple❤️

  • Annie B
    Annie B 9 days ago

    But it doesn’t have a home button

  • longlivingdude
    longlivingdude 9 days ago

    Your pants are too tight, bruh.

  • Candra D. Putra
    Candra D. Putra 10 days ago

    Ew.. 3 camera.. i'm trypophobia..

  • Philosophy of Life
    Philosophy of Life 10 days ago +2

    Camera
    Camera
    Camera
    Camera
    R u kidding me?

  • Gillett Ghost109
    Gillett Ghost109 10 days ago

    Basically iPhone 10 with upgrades

  • Tarp Plays.
    Tarp Plays. 10 days ago

    Should i upgrade from a 7 plus to 11 pro

  • Ry Guy
    Ry Guy 11 days ago

    Is this a good upgrade from the XR

  • LuminumYT ツ
    LuminumYT ツ 11 days ago +3

    One apple a day keeps your money away

  • Fallon Ocean
    Fallon Ocean 11 days ago

    I HATE comments like maybe, and possibly, Shit.

  • Panukorn Wongsaroj
    Panukorn Wongsaroj 11 days ago +1

    I’m good with my iPhone 7s+. Still running fast and furious.

    • Spankyyy
      Spankyyy 10 days ago

      There is no 7s 😂

  • ANiiMATE TIME
    ANiiMATE TIME 11 days ago

    ⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜
    🎛🎛🎛🎛🎛
    🎛🎛🎛🎛🎛
    🎛🎛🍏🎛🎛 iPhone ♾ Camera
    🎛🎛🎛🎛🎛
    🎛🎛🎛🎛🎛
    ⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜

  • Chino Black
    Chino Black 11 days ago

    I want this phone

  • Ingrid Joice
    Ingrid Joice 11 days ago

    pls giveaway iphone 11 pro max🥺and pick me because i really need that🥺