Unpopular Opinions About INSTAGRAM | Jackie Aina

Share
Embed
  • Published on Apr 25, 2019
  • Here we go again! Time to talk about my unpopular opinions again! This time it's my unpopular opinions about Instagram. Enjoy!
    This video is done in partnership with MENTED
    P R O D U C T S M E N T I O N E D:
    Mented Foundation Stick bit.ly/2UwweTW
    C O L L A B S
    Too Faced Born This Way Foundation (my shade is Chai) www.toofaced.com/jackie

    C O N N E C T W I T H M E:
    instagram: @jackieaina
    snapchat: jackieaina
    facebook: Jackie Aina
    twitter: @jackieaina

    B U S I N E S S:
    For business inquiries please contact jackie@rare.global

    *Some affiliate links are used, which means I may receive a commission should you decide to click that link and make a purchase. My content is 100% not influenced by brands, PR products received, usage of affiliate links, or brand partnerships.

    Changing the standard of beauty, one tutorial at a time :)
    Phil 4:13
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 4 393

  • SRC
    SRC Day ago

    I’m a nail tech in Florida
    🙋🏻‍♂️🙋🏻‍♂️💅🏼💅🏼💅🏼💅🏼💅🏼💅🏼💅🏼💅🏼

  • SieCurls
    SieCurls Day ago

    I have been seeing your videos on my recommended list for a LONG TIME and I never clicked a video. I AM SO GLAD I FINALLY DID! I have been binge watching your videos for the last two days!! 😭 WOW! Thank you for being a voice for young girls and women that look like me. I truly appreciate it. Hope to meet you in person one day (hope that's not weird lol)

  • FiFi Productions
    FiFi Productions 3 days ago +1

    What's the music at 12:24

  • Dav
    Dav 4 days ago

    I like how she paused for LAN. We knew what you meant 😈😂

  • Ms R
    Ms R 5 days ago

    Jackie, you are so funny 😚 the blue looks amazingagainst your skin tone! Wow! Electric blue lagoon! Wow!

  • Ms R
    Ms R 5 days ago

    You are funny!🤭😆

  • Ms R
    Ms R 5 days ago

    I think they are overloading the media with big butts and small waists until we start to hate it? Is that possible?

  • Ms R
    Ms R 5 days ago

    It's like a visual overload of big butts and all butts making us not want to look at butts or big butts and shaming women with natural big butts and assume you only have a big butt because it's fake or you are trying to jump on the big butt trend train but you are just been you for how many decades now? Turning your natural physical features into a circus! Butts are everywhere and it's disturbing my eyes!

  • Nya Watson
    Nya Watson 5 days ago

    On point. Jackie family

  • Krissy Fizzle
    Krissy Fizzle 5 days ago

    What you said about only curvy black girls with a big ass getting promotion is so true. And I don't think that's only true with marketing. Most of the time the only darkskin black girls to be picked in the dating field have to fall under that type too otherwise you're not wanted.

  • 凸༼ຈل͜ຈ 凸山卂尺 乃ㄖ卂ㄒ

    peeerrrrrrrttttttyyyyyyyyy

  • Fatma Alt
    Fatma Alt 7 days ago

    you are amazzinngggg

  • Des F8
    Des F8 7 days ago +1

    I just wanna say thank you to whoever transcribed these captions 💀 I watch these working front desk at a hotel, and them auto-generated captions don't be be getting it lmfao

  • Liyema Mzamo
    Liyema Mzamo 10 days ago

    Love love you❤️❤️

  • BloatYt
    BloatYt 10 days ago +1

    i love how even the thumbnail made me insecure

  • LadyClaudja
    LadyClaudja 10 days ago +1

    I love your videos. You appear on my feed everytime you post because even though I don't comment much I always hit the like button. 😊💖

  • ari bere
    ari bere 11 days ago

    12:56 ahahahahhhhahaha

  • Enaea Smith
    Enaea Smith 11 days ago

    I really love that blue color, I wish I could pull off a color like that

  • Sasha Lopez
    Sasha Lopez 12 days ago

    Se a dicho! Caso cerradooo!🤟🏻😫💕
    Yesss, Instagram ia definitely ruining beauty standards. Most of those girls are starting to look the same, it's scary! Love yourself for you & embrace your natural beauty 💕

  • Sheila Donkor
    Sheila Donkor 14 days ago

    Loved your final look!! That blue is everything😍😍😍

  • Kylala Heart
    Kylala Heart 14 days ago

    I know I’m late but I didn’t even use Instagram until 2018 or 2017 where my friends were saying I should download it. But the only thing I follow are MissDarceii,Kennie JD,petty levels,friends,siblings and makeup brands. I don’t follow anyone except them. I used to be insecure about my body cuz all my friends told me they were fat when most of them are skinny,IT MADE FEEL EVEN MORE INSECURE! Until I stumbled a video where it was about body types. I have an hourglass figure with a big butt and a child that I’ve been carrying for 7 yrs(belly fat😂). I then started to think why should you want to be like that? Bc that way you will be considered beautiful in society’s view? I realized that there are many girls out there who are 5’3 and a size 14 with some thick thighs and belly fat. I don’t find myself beautiful nor do I find myself ugly. I find myself ok and I like that and I ain’t changing myself to look like Barbie but a hundreds of million times worse!

  • Safia Salhi drissi
    Safia Salhi drissi 19 days ago +2

    I can never get through a yt video thats longer than 15 mins but Jackie damn I barely notice the time when watching your videos.
    Especially with make up videos, I dont find them entertaining. EXCEPT FOR YOURS

  • Lavon Lovely
    Lavon Lovely 20 days ago

    This is so real!

  • Alexei
    Alexei 22 days ago +2

    Instagram is just a competition of who has the prettiest face and who has the biggest ass

  • Arthzie Home
    Arthzie Home 22 days ago

    Watch how being skinny and flat butt becomes a trend.. the media

  • P Nathaniel Boe Jr
    P Nathaniel Boe Jr 25 days ago

    The sunset tho

  • Robin McDonald
    Robin McDonald 27 days ago

    Tell em Jackie....

  • Candace Johnson
    Candace Johnson 28 days ago

    no inner corner highlight 😵

  • Debra Carter
    Debra Carter 29 days ago

    Been on a bit of a Jackie binge and this look! Has to be my favorite! That blue looks beautiful on your skin tone!

  • K D
    K D Month ago

    Okay, I love this blue eyeshadow! It makes me wish I had more blue in my life.

  • Alexandra Lesan
    Alexandra Lesan Month ago

    i love you PERIODT

  • E Johnson
    E Johnson Month ago

    I have fallen in love with you, not that way but in a way that I love and appreciate your humor it is very refreshing. I do need to know where you got that install from it is fabulous! Noticed the color or the light this tutorial made you look darker which I love and or maybe it was the foundation. Any whoo continue to make your money booboo and staying true to yourself!

  • Olivia Hill
    Olivia Hill Month ago

    I don't even wear that much make up like ever and yet I've binge watched like a billion of your videos bc your vids are so good!! Just wanted to let you know I appreciate you and your content

  • Ms. Brown Thang
    Ms. Brown Thang Month ago

    Great video as usual.

  • Rose Kings
    Rose Kings Month ago

    😂😂😂 Jackie u a fool about the brow part

  • Donette Samuel
    Donette Samuel Month ago

    Honestly love your vibe Jackie

  • poppyshoes
    poppyshoes Month ago

    "Did you get thicker edges" THANK YOU, YAH BLESS AND GOODNIGHT!!😂🤣👋🏾

  • Ps ILovvyou
    Ps ILovvyou Month ago

    Honestly I don’t watch you for makeup. I love the things you talk about! You speak the truth 👏🏽 and I love that because not many other “influencers” do that. And people actually listen to you so your voice matters. Side note tho ... I wish I could blend my makeup like you I just get overwhelmed. Like I’m ok but I could be better lol.

  • kalanel5
    kalanel5 Month ago

    lol...melted skin...wasnt what I was expecting.

  • Monx
    Monx Month ago +3

    I just feel like the internet was 'for the people by the people' if you know what I mean and we were changing the standards that the money-making industries were profiting from for centuries on people's self doubt and self esteem issues but fast forward to now, those same industries moved on from models and actresses to normal everyday people, causing the same unrealistic standards all over again. It really is sad because everyone is being affected by it on some level. Jackie, I'm glad someone like you is out here holding it down for the peeps! xx

  • jasmine lee
    jasmine lee Month ago

    I been watching your videos non stop love you 💗

  • Mrs. Ortiz
    Mrs. Ortiz Month ago +1

    Damn Jackie! I’m tryna sneak watch at night and your singing is gonna wake up my kids!!🤣🤫

  • Cicixmorales
    Cicixmorales Month ago +11

    If I had skin like this I would never wear makeup again

  • D Marie
    D Marie Month ago

    I'm a few follower and really love your content. I don't understand everything you are talking about but I want to understand so I listen. I think you are really smart and beautiful. You also have taught me a few things I didn't know about makeup, specifically a lipliner technique!

  • Asha M
    Asha M Month ago

    What translucent powder is she using? I want to try it.

  • JahJah Banks
    JahJah Banks Month ago

    Good video

  • Maxine Metzger
    Maxine Metzger Month ago

    Skin SNATCHED 👀 Might need to cop that foundation tho

  • Lungie Maphumulo
    Lungie Maphumulo Month ago

    Oh my, just found out about you like last week, after another youtuber mentioned you, and Im loving you. I usually don't comment,(*hides face) but I understand what you mean:)

  • Alex Young
    Alex Young Month ago +1

    I feel like I’m the silent follower type .. way to focused on my self that’s all

  • Please enter a name

    I feel like unpopular opinion videos are actually popular opinion videos

  • Ashley Bond
    Ashley Bond Month ago

    Trying to take a poop break away from my kids cause I’ve been binge watching since last week. 😂

  • Jade Jamilet
    Jade Jamilet Month ago

    Yaasss the color of that hair Jackie!!! Love

  • Jade Jamilet
    Jade Jamilet Month ago +2

    I’m so glad I got more familiar with Jackie on RU-clip, she’s dope as hell! Funny, gorgeous and talented 👑💛

  • Karlee Orr
    Karlee Orr Month ago +1

    THIS HIT HOME BECAUSE PPL TELL ME I COMMENT TOO OFTEN OR THAT I COMMENT ON PPL POSTS THAT I DONT HANGOUT WITH AND ITS BECAUSE EVERYONE DESERVES A GOOD COMPLIMENT ONCE A DAY

  • Namira Awad
    Namira Awad Month ago

    I just love you!😍

  • Frebreezie Marie
    Frebreezie Marie Month ago

    Girl you do look good in colbalt blue 💙 The IG shit I totally agree, especially the women who oversexualize their page, and fake EVERYTHING! I'm on it but basically just posting about my life, nothing serious. Thanks for the video Boo 💙💙💙💙💙💙💙💙💙💙💙💙💙💙

  • Monica Hernandez
    Monica Hernandez Month ago

    You look like a superhero! Love it

  • Mya Shipman
    Mya Shipman Month ago

    I live for u so much

  • Rolando R Flores
    Rolando R Flores Month ago +4

    Its really not IGs fault,
    Juat another example of society twisting what could have been a good thing. 🦅

  • Angel Ross
    Angel Ross Month ago +2

    Literally watched 6 of your videos today lmaoooo 😂😂😂😂💀💕
    Love you Jackie !

    • Jamie ModelVsDirector
      Jamie ModelVsDirector Month ago

      Angel Ross lol I’m on my third one. I’m a truck driver and by law I have to take a 10 hr break from driving she is making my time go by so fast 🤣😂😂😂🥰🥰🥰