2019 FSR 24 Hour Ration MRE Review Menu #6 BBQ Pork Wrap Meal Ready to Eat Taste Testing

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 21, 2019
  • The U.S. First Strike Ration is issued to troops in the first few days of heavy combat - before any field kitchens are set up. And weighing about half of 3 MRE's - and taking up half the space. The easiest MRE to prepare and eat. This is part of the future in rations.
    This is a real lean & mean sort of 24hr ration review - and the first of these FSR's which will be re-visited since there are 9 different menus. I'll be keeping any of these FSR reviews at about 20-24 minutes in length.
    For correspondence, or to send a Military Ration for review, my mailing information is:
    Steve1989
    3616 Harden Blvd
    #360
    Lakeland, FL 33803

    www.mremarketplace.com/
    www.mreinfo.com/
    www.patreon.com/user?u=2821334&ty=h
    teespring.com/stores/steve1989
    My shirts are priced cheap. $1 profit each so noone out there has to spend an arm & a leg.
    And thank you everyone for watching & subscribing - hope
    you enjoyed this one, as I certainly did making it!
    -Steve
    ** All Music By: Steve1989 MREinfo **

    Check out the other awesome YT reviewers:

    Oldsmokey:
    ru-clip.com/channel/UCL1wSC0Ntw8KWgTM-TRHFOQ
    RC Gusto:
    ru-clip.com/channel/UCfBEYgWflPKsDI_i6AmD5sA
    gschultz9:
    ru-clip.com/user/gschultz9
    Delicious: ru-clip.com/channel/UCo9H0eftrfhVbu9BsrZzK5g
    stickyfingaz745:
    ru-clip.com/channel/UChEqR37txqYozXbbitVDd7A

    gundog4314:
    ru-clip.com/channel/UC7dAKknI_zWUNcz36T0Lp6w
    emmymadeinjapan: ru-clip.com/channel/UCzqbfYjQmf9nLQPMxVgPhiA
    Kiwi Dude:
    ru-clip.com/channel/UCIUTBxBxmMMY2bUJqYITJxw

    Paul Buikema:
    ru-clip.com/channel/UCQ51mn3lFHIyMYxX74ViCPg
    Elandil:
    ru-clip.com/channel/UCspVo4xdz9JPpPV6d6jp9wQ
    MrBrowningm1911
    ru-clip.com/channel/UCVoA8_rDsAcMF2UkfCO4n4A
    dingo7055:
    ru-clip.com/channel/UCU8dvHS5J4Kqn79p6ScmWqw
    SparrowMedicine:
    ru-clip.com/channel/UC8TnFxqRz-PTS-yowf6S5kw
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 2 939

  • The Bean292
    The Bean292 17 hours ago +1

    That mocha bar is to die for,I had it in one of my videos.

  • Scrotum Hair
    Scrotum Hair 23 hours ago

    Eat a 1940s penus.

  • Joey Sal
    Joey Sal Day ago

    Do you eat after that? Normal food i mean

  • Him Halpert
    Him Halpert Day ago +2

    He’s like the reviewbrah of MRE’s

  • gary dean
    gary dean Day ago

    I spent a couple weeks on Okinawa>

  • jasiel delgado
    jasiel delgado Day ago +1

    Combos are one of my favorite junk snacks

  • James Murray
    James Murray Day ago +1

    Hey Steve I could watch you 24 hours a day seven days a week

  • Fredrick Schembri

    Steve the dish you eat on i want to buy one sent me pls

  • Ano N. Ymous
    Ano N. Ymous Day ago

    13:41 I thought he suddenly bacame a hamster

  • Jian Toro
    Jian Toro Day ago +3

    When steve drop into battleground
    Steve : *making hole for cheese spread in the bagel
    Other teammates : Reload !

  • M yusufi
    M yusufi Day ago

    Awesome mre reviews 👍🏼

  • Classic me 349
    Classic me 349 2 days ago +6

    “That’s a s u c c u l e n t piece of chicken”
    “ *puddling jiggles* “
    “Looking pretty gourmet”

  • EngardeC
    EngardeC 2 days ago

    Nice

  • Tundra
    Tundra 2 days ago

    nice, can't wait for more.

  • KereVenture
    KereVenture 2 days ago

    You just can't wait for chicken breast...

  • ethan fasching
    ethan fasching 3 days ago +1

    fun fact: that zip lock bag is meant to poo into!

  • Lux Signifier
    Lux Signifier 3 days ago

    No more cigarettes

  • UsuallyOkay
    UsuallyOkay 3 days ago

    D o o m e r s u n i t e

  • Aura_ RN
    Aura_ RN 4 days ago

    steve makes me want to buy a week of MREs

  • Carson
    Carson 4 days ago

    Steve1989mre is my dad

  • Double R
    Double R 4 days ago

    Extra smokey on that ass, ya damn right Steve!!

  • emily murphy
    emily murphy 5 days ago +1

    I enjoy your videos so much

  • Michael Lopez
    Michael Lopez 5 days ago

    We need more cheese spread

  • dan marr
    dan marr 5 days ago

    You look great bro, been watching for years and it seems like time is reversing you lol. great vid

  • Vnk_ Rukitis
    Vnk_ Rukitis 5 days ago

    Hey send me one???

  • Oakie
    Oakie 6 days ago

    "That's a beaut!"

  • Christopher Franko
    Christopher Franko 6 days ago +8

    Next time I offer to cook for a date, I'll just toss her an MRE and pitcher of water.

  • sidthemyth
    sidthemyth 6 days ago

    are they making these so poisonous to make the body enter fight mode?

  • Fredrik Fredriksen
    Fredrik Fredriksen 6 days ago +1

    6:37
    Surprisingly enough, it smells fresh baked bagel.

  • ej9 jake
    ej9 jake 6 days ago

    The synth reminds me of the terminator theme tune

  • WillieRants
    WillieRants 7 days ago

    I hope you got the full menu I would really like to see all of them. Thanks.

  • colynthomas_
    colynthomas_ 7 days ago

    Any online shops that sell USMREs?

    • Stephen Brown
      Stephen Brown 5 days ago

      Yeah I'm wondering where he buys all of these mre

  • Silica Chan
    Silica Chan 9 days ago

    “Niceee”

  • Tracy Bailey
    Tracy Bailey 9 days ago

    To me "Look at that thing" is every bit as iconic as "Nice!"

  • Fabbricato PersonaReale

    Its Scoville dude

  • MagicLars15
    MagicLars15 9 days ago

    i love how you called it gas station food

  • David Solomie
    David Solomie 9 days ago

    0:11 A weapon to surpass Metal Gear...

  • bradley colwell
    bradley colwell 10 days ago

    mmkay

  • Jesse Lute
    Jesse Lute 10 days ago

    Be careful with those dairy milkshakes..
    Herd rumors about e coli batches were being removed

  • JeevesReturns
    JeevesReturns 10 days ago

    “Assault ration”? I have a feeling that the only thing it’s going to assault is my colon...and after that the plumbing.

  • garry amsbaugh
    garry amsbaugh 10 days ago

    Still got that same indestructible spoon. You can kill a moose with that spoon.

  • Mikhail Shrunevskhy
    Mikhail Shrunevskhy 10 days ago

    Adamlara pretzel diye açma vermişler

  • conman volgs inc
    conman volgs inc 11 days ago

    I have eaten everything in that bag no joke

  • TankerGrizz
    TankerGrizz 11 days ago +1

    Pretty much the buff reviewbrah

  • BigWhiteMocha
    BigWhiteMocha 11 days ago

    D E C A D E N T

  • OdieMikes
    OdieMikes 11 days ago

    Can I buy just the pudding? Cuz that sounds de-lish

  • Mazsy
    Mazsy 11 days ago

    some day we'll have technology to have freshlh cooked roasted chicken while fighting terrorists on the go.

  • jayo84
    jayo84 11 days ago

    No mention of how much caffeine in the pudding?

  • Szilard Bartalos
    Szilard Bartalos 11 days ago

    They could pack it in about 70% less plastics. Less weight, less trash.

  • kurt engel
    kurt engel 11 days ago

    So he ate 24 hours worth of food in a few minutes

  • Alex Turčáni
    Alex Turčáni 11 days ago

    Who else got hungry?

  • Darc 1027
    Darc 1027 11 days ago

    awesome tactical gas station food lol nice one man

  • Silent Solitude
    Silent Solitude 11 days ago

    7:27 daddy

  • xavierprotocols
    xavierprotocols 11 days ago +1

    I bet he has 30 year old milk in his refrigerator...Steve is like I made cottage cheese....nice, m'kay :)

  • jacobblub
    jacobblub 11 days ago

    Where the fuck can I get MREs from

  • The Eagle
    The Eagle 11 days ago

    reviewbrah of mres

  • DackxJaniels
    DackxJaniels 11 days ago +8

    A pile of poop:
    *"Nice! Looking pretty... Gourmet!"*

  • Tom Hewitt
    Tom Hewitt 12 days ago

    What is that outro music?

  • Mitchell Mourtov
    Mitchell Mourtov 12 days ago

    ALRIGHT LETS GET THAT OUT ON TO A TRAY

  • Brian Hourigan
    Brian Hourigan 12 days ago

    Would a soldier actually eat all that calorie content in one day?

  • Hans The Sauerkraut
    Hans The Sauerkraut 12 days ago +4

    He zoomed in to those bbq wraps so menacingly

  • JO3Y'S world
    JO3Y'S world 12 days ago

    Shelf stable bagel has such a ring to it!

  • I. Yuso_physique mr_4pack

    " I mean"

  • Gunzz
    Gunzz 12 days ago

    shoves 3 big Turkey nuggets in his mouth...niiice mmmkay

  • im not a polotician look at pictures on phone

    Cody courtney bus man my ass

  • Zerong Chen
    Zerong Chen 12 days ago

    15:02 or press 7

  • SteveVi0lence
    SteveVi0lence 12 days ago

    US food rations make me sad

  • mark Bohamed
    mark Bohamed 12 days ago +3

    You are so descriptive of each and every item. Great job👍👍

  • Aeolian
    Aeolian 12 days ago

    My favorite part 15:01

  • Alex Bestoso
    Alex Bestoso 13 days ago

    Shelf-stable, tactical bagel

  • Nick
    Nick 13 days ago

    5:09😮

  • shazzza Mccomb
    shazzza Mccomb 13 days ago

    Hot hot hot

  • Jack Rotten
    Jack Rotten 13 days ago

    Bagel separation skills... nice!

  • april8tals
    april8tals 13 days ago +1

    the pudding jiggle part cracked me XD

  • leroy jenkins
    leroy jenkins 13 days ago

    Mmmmmm that's nice!

  • Omega Light Bringer
    Omega Light Bringer 13 days ago

    A bagel is bread ..lmao

  • Cameron Branning
    Cameron Branning 13 days ago

    They're just...combos...

  • duck
    duck 13 days ago

    keyword: shelf-stable

  • tony torres
    tony torres 13 days ago

    Pure crap food and no toilet paper..

  • Eatswell
    Eatswell 14 days ago

    Seems like they are still out of date.

  • boulder89984
    boulder89984 14 days ago

    No coffee instant type one?

  • Brad Vincent
    Brad Vincent 14 days ago +3

    He sounds like Bevis and Butt-Head’s teacher.

  • andrewcampbell1937
    andrewcampbell1937 14 days ago

    Nice!

  • josh codding
    josh codding 14 days ago

    mr. mackey from south park mmmkay

  • NumbNibbles
    NumbNibbles 14 days ago

    I love the zoom in

  • Rob Petry
    Rob Petry 14 days ago

    The mocha dessert bar is also the bomb.

  • Rob Petry
    Rob Petry 14 days ago

    God I loved the pepperoni rolls in those in Afghanistan.

  • Jason Day
    Jason Day 14 days ago

    You have such a soothing voice.

  • Gee Gee
    Gee Gee 14 days ago

    So
    Much
    Food

  • Jovahs Angel
    Jovahs Angel 15 days ago

    😎👍

  • Chris Barnhard
    Chris Barnhard 15 days ago

    Nice haircut

  • Fifun Panzermensch
    Fifun Panzermensch 15 days ago

    Where can i buy a steel dinner plate like yours?

  • Bill Vapes
    Bill Vapes 15 days ago +1

    O K A Y L E T S G E T T H A T O U T O N T O A T R A Y

  • Rumer Priestly
    Rumer Priestly 15 days ago +38

    he protecc
    he snacc
    but most importantly
    HE BACC

  • Dash Thunderbolt
    Dash Thunderbolt 15 days ago

    These look like they've gotten a lot nicer since I had them in Afghanistan in 11-12. Although the trail mix with the dried fruit is pretty bomb if you get it.

  • Ian Canty
    Ian Canty 15 days ago

    When I hear the crinkling packets & Steve’s charismatic descriptions, these MRE’s seem to go beyond mere food. I imagine I could eat one of these & then go out & conquer an entire continent.

  • Machinen Kanone
    Machinen Kanone 15 days ago +3

    Bagel is the perfect bread item for shelf stable production and packaging

  • Patrick Mott
    Patrick Mott 15 days ago +3

    Steve, how much caffeine is in the entire days worth of food? 100 grams in each gum piece but how much overall?

  • Cranberry juice gaming
    Cranberry juice gaming 15 days ago +6

    Oi Steve your territory is being invaded by taras kul

  • Marco Polo
    Marco Polo 15 days ago

    "Nice, mkay"