Rizos Curls Wash and Go + Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 30, 2018
  • OPEN ME!! Rizos Curls Wash and Go and Review for Wavy Curly Hair.
    Shop Rizos Curls at Curl Bible:
    Use jannelle for 10% off your purchase.
    curlbible.com/collections/rizos-curls

    Follow me on Instagram:
    instagram.com/jannelleoshaughnessy/
    My favorites on Amazon:
    www.amazon.com/shop/jannelleoshaughnessy

    This video is not sponsored. Some products are purchased by me others are sent from brands for honest review. Amazon and Curl Bible Links are affiliate. That commission makes doing what I do possible, so thank you! I share products that I have used and experienced good results. If I don't like it, you won't see it.
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 99

  • etherealunovaflygirl
    etherealunovaflygirl 2 months ago

    Even with your hair damp you look fabulous!!! 😍😍😍. Love your curls!

  • Kat Trout
    Kat Trout 6 months ago

    I love the mini convo with your kitty

  • Von Tippy Sr
    Von Tippy Sr 6 months ago

    Just found another Instagram Curly that posted her first try with Rizo’s Curls. I think this might be the answer for my curls. I love the volume and bounce that this gives. I had been using Mielle Hair Milk, which I love, but it is heavy on the glycerin, so I have to lay off for the winter. Thanks for your review of this product.

  • Becca Johnson
    Becca Johnson 6 months ago

    Did you use a leave in conditioner with this or just the three Rizos products. I just got the travel sizes in the mail so I can try them out and am hoping to love them.

  • Jacqulyn Bryant
    Jacqulyn Bryant 9 months ago

    Hello! I am curious, are you strictly CG? Seems so, but wanted to ask. I have just ordered the Olalplex 3. My curls are not damaged, but from your video using it, WOW!!!!! Your videos are cute and refreshing, you have a new subscriber!

  • Yoana Reyes
    Yoana Reyes 10 months ago +1

    I just started using rizos curl products a few weeks ago and love it

    • Yoana Reyes
      Yoana Reyes 8 months ago

      Lizbeth Guillen1 yes it’s is worth the price they leave your hair shiny and moisturize

    • Liz Gui
      Liz Gui 8 months ago

      Yoana Reyes how is it going? Do they worth the price?

  • nicolahguy
    nicolahguy 10 months ago +1

    So beautiful

  • GurlzWithCurls Lifestyle
    GurlzWithCurls Lifestyle 11 months ago

    You are so fabulous! We adore you! And yesss this product line is wonderful! 💕🌀

  • adopta un corazón
    adopta un corazón Year ago +1

    I love all your videos, now I understand a lot of this CGM and now I do it much better. Your way to have volume Is wonderful. Congrats!

  • Orialis Feliciano
    Orialis Feliciano Year ago +1

    Ori0716

  • Joana Gjoka
    Joana Gjoka Year ago +1

    My ig handle: joana_keitlin

  • Vanessa Villalona

    I been dying to try thisssssssssss! Ig Handle- Veex2

  • Sarah Gross
    Sarah Gross Year ago +1

    Curious how hydrating this is? I have super dry frizzy curls and am on the hunt for something that’s going to really moisturize them. I deep condition twice a week and use the righteous roots and do scalp massages etc... but can’t seem to get them hydrating. Any thoughts? Thanks!

    • Jannelle O'Shaughnessy
      Jannelle O'Shaughnessy  Year ago

      If you are struggling with hydration I would give Ultimate Hydration a try. It is the absolute best for hydrating curls.

  • Aideen Kinch-O'Kane

    @jannelleoshaughnessy

  • Kristela Luna
    Kristela Luna Year ago +1

    You are sooo beautiful!! Your smile and happiness makes my day! For years I been looking for help my waves/ curly hair, so happy with your tutorials! Thank you so so much😍😍😘😘

  • Marcdeli Rosario
    Marcdeli Rosario Year ago

    I am using this today for my wash day. I really like this cream. My instagram is @marcdeli

  • Alexander Cabrera
    Alexander Cabrera Year ago +1

    Absolutely awesome!!!!!

  • Erin Joseph
    Erin Joseph Year ago

    Hey! I'm @erinjpg on instagram

  • polly j
    polly j Year ago +1

    I messed up my handle its @pollys_curls on instagram

  • H DePratt
    H DePratt Year ago +4

    Can you just come do my hair for me?! 😉 hdepratt on ig

  • Kerina Hogu
    Kerina Hogu Year ago

    IG: Curly_Sue28

  • Teara Renee
    Teara Renee Year ago +1

    @sweetz423

  • 3J_Dre Nieto
    3J_Dre Nieto Year ago +5

    Ok, it makes me so happy that you apply your stylers on 50% dry hair. When I started transitioning, I followed so many influencers that put product on soaking wet hair in the shower. I absolutely hated doing that and would always come out a frizzy mess. I started waiting to apply product until my hair was a little more dry and oh my gosh my hair looks so much better!!! Thank you!

  • polly j
    polly j Year ago +1

    @pollyscurls to enter giveaway. Love your videos. You are so fun!

  • Rakshanda Narsepalli

    Participating in the recent give away IG Id- rakshandaa_narsepalli
    Thank you

  • Adorah
    Adorah Year ago +1

    @makeupunity

  • Brenda Stone
    Brenda Stone Year ago +1

    @msbrenda.stone

  • Divya Shan
    Divya Shan Year ago +1

    @divya_shan

  • Joann Nolan
    Joann Nolan Year ago +1

    @joannnolan

  • artemis travlou
    artemis travlou Year ago +1

    @artewheel :D

  • Gladys Lopez
    Gladys Lopez Year ago

    New subscriber here from Instagram! ❤ gladys__natasha

  • Katie Joe
    Katie Joe Year ago +1

    Wow!!! That's a huge difference! Absolutely love your videos! So detailed. Feel like I'm really learning stuff from you. Starting this hair journey has been so confusing and overwhelming, but your videos make it a lot more fun for me. 💖 @CurlyGirl_Katie

    • Jannelle O'Shaughnessy
      Jannelle O'Shaughnessy  Year ago

      Katie DeCosa I am so glad to hear that! Thank you for the kind words Katie! Glad to have you here!!! ❤️❤️

  • Melissa Lee
    Melissa Lee Year ago +1

    @answeritsmelissa
    Love your page!

  • Laura Morcillo
    Laura Morcillo Year ago +1

    Wow, what a result!! Very instructive, I'll try these steps. Thanks a lot! Instagram: Curly2b

  • Regina
    Regina Year ago

    Love this video! I hope one day I can try the products! My Ig: reginax_o

  • The Green Banana Bts Rejected

    Instagram handle -> @chacha5912

  • Sarah Keen
    Sarah Keen Year ago +1

    @bb_keen so excited for your giveaway!!! You rock

  • Alicia Piscitello
    Alicia Piscitello Year ago +1

    @aliciapish Thank you for the giveaway and for sharing your knowledge with us!

  • Dancing Niya
    Dancing Niya Year ago +1

    Love your results!!!

  • Bonnie Buba
    Bonnie Buba Year ago +1

    @fraukretschmer ➿🖤

  • Jennifer Nesbitt
    Jennifer Nesbitt Year ago +2

    @curly_wavy_zany here! Love your posts thanks for your guidance and recommendations!

  • CSS Irvine Fitness Center

    Hi! My IG handle is @valerieelaine77. Your results are 😍!!!
    I am low porosity/protein sensitive. Are these products protein free? Thanks!!

  • Mollie Tripp
    Mollie Tripp Year ago

    Excited to subscribe to your RU-clip channel!
    @mktripp on Insta

  • Moriah Vignola
    Moriah Vignola Year ago +1

    Commenting for the giveaway!! I love your videos!! @mocurlyriah

  • Lilly’s Rizos
    Lilly’s Rizos Year ago +1

    my ig handle is @lillyisabele! this made me want rizoscurls!

  • sweetjazz7777
    sweetjazz7777 Year ago

    Hi !!! I’m sweetjaz7777 on instagram 🤗

  • Tina Cross
    Tina Cross Year ago +1

    Wow your hair looks absolutely amazing love your videos 💖

  • Mayuri Bhandari
    Mayuri Bhandari Year ago +1

    @mayuri_bhandari

  • Julie Harquail
    Julie Harquail Year ago +1

    Love your videos, fingers crossed I’m one of the lucky 3 in your give away! Keep being awesome,
    @one.fine.wave

  • Soha Elgemeay
    Soha Elgemeay Year ago +1

    Nice review

  • belinda diaz
    belinda diaz Year ago

    @belisjourney79 on instagram. Love your channel❤️❤️

  • Judy C.
    Judy C. Year ago +1

    Itsjust_judyc ❤️

  • SneakHerCurlz
    SneakHerCurlz Year ago

    I'll try the whole trio this weekend I'll tag you in my result pictures IG: CURLYHEADWEIRDO711

  • AnaKarina
    AnaKarina Year ago

    How come I was not subscribed before...!! Love the channel... My IG is @curlswithme

  • Yanitza Maldonado
    Yanitza Maldonado Year ago +1

    So happy I found you on IG cause I can’t believe I been missing all of your tips & tricks!!! 😭💛

  • judithmariah1
    judithmariah1 Year ago +1

    Love it!!!! And love the give away! My ig is ikbenjudith

  • Sargun Kaur
    Sargun Kaur Year ago

    I have subscribed!! thanks for the video😍
    @ksargun
    instagram.com/ksargun/

  • Norma Mendez-Moore
    Norma Mendez-Moore Year ago +1

    @curlynormi_1

  • stephskittles
    stephskittles Year ago +4

    Haha your dog in the background

  • Toni Harrison
    Toni Harrison Year ago +1

    Your make up is absolutely perfect for your skin tone and eyes!! Love it! And..Thank you for the review!!

  • Alana Robinson
    Alana Robinson Year ago +1

    It looks amazing. I haven’t tried Rizos curls yet but I definitely will now❤️

    • Jannelle O'Shaughnessy
      Jannelle O'Shaughnessy  Year ago +1

      Alana Robinson thank you so much Alana! I really work hard and it makes my day to hear the good feedback! ❤️

    • Alana Robinson
      Alana Robinson Year ago +1

      Jannelle O'Shaughnessy Engels Consistency is always a plus 👏. I will surely let you know how it works when I try it out. I must say again that I just love your personality and your RU-clip and Instagram content. Thank you soooo much.

    • Jannelle O'Shaughnessy
      Jannelle O'Shaughnessy  Year ago +1

      It surprised me how much I loved my results. And they are consistent which is the best part in my opinion! You'll have to let me know how you like it if you do grab!

  • Toni Ann Calbo
    Toni Ann Calbo Year ago +1

    Loved this video & your hair looks amazing! I have tried your technique applying my styling products to Damon instead of soaking wet hair & the results were great. I had full defined curls for the first time in a very long while. Was so happy. I would love to try these products, but I have been told since my hair is fine with fragile frizzy curls that fall out, I need to use a gel. Right now I use Mop Top Curl Custard & AG Recoil curl activator & applied using your method & got great results. However I am always on the look out for new products that may work better. So just wondering if these products would work for me. Anyway, love your videos, you are my new favorite curly girl. Wishing you much success on your channel 😀❤️👍🏽

    • Toni Ann Calbo
      Toni Ann Calbo Year ago +1

      I meant to say damp hair, not Damon, Errrrr😡spell check

  • Dar Hendricks
    Dar Hendricks Year ago +1

    I love Rizos!! I have to be careful with the conditioner because it tends to weigh my hair down. I can't go without the curl cream, have to have it every day! I enjoy the shampoo too. Great results!

    • Dar Hendricks
      Dar Hendricks Year ago

      Jannelle O'Shaughnessy Engels I use the shampoo a couple of times a week, I have to wash my hair every other day, at least. My hair is so fine and the longest I am able to go without washing is 2 days in between. I can use the conditioner 1-2 days a week, bit I have found a lighter weight conditioner that works very well for me on wash days. I can't go without the styling cream though, no way! :)

    • Jannelle O'Shaughnessy
      Jannelle O'Shaughnessy  Year ago +1

      Deep conditioners can definitely get heavy especially with regular use. How often do you shampoo? I typically go 4 to 7 days, but I could see if I went less that the deep conditioner could get heavy fast.

  • Susanne LaCorte
    Susanne LaCorte Year ago +1

    Love your energy and videos too

  • lynnharris86
    lynnharris86 Year ago

    Hello, this great information. I wish my curls were as pretty as yours. ☹️ Does the product get crunchy? I have a method question, do you use a deva towel when you get done washing or do you just let the water drip? I was told to add all the products when the hair is soaking wet. What do you think?

  • SaBr 417
    SaBr 417 Year ago +1

    Loved the results! I have a kinda random question. How often do you shampoo your hair? I’m still trying to find a good frequency myself :)

  • Natalie Opasinis
    Natalie Opasinis Year ago +2

    Great review and great results! Can you explain the reasons why you didn’t like it the first time you used it? Just to ensure we don’t make the same mistakes... xx

    • Natalie Opasinis
      Natalie Opasinis Year ago +2

      Jannelle O'Shaughnessy Engels ahhhh yep!! Haha Good to know - sections don’t seem to work for my hair either lol thank you ☺️

    • Jannelle O'Shaughnessy
      Jannelle O'Shaughnessy  Year ago +1

      I tried applying it in sections versus smoothing over the canopy and scrunching. I am not sure why I did it that way because it never really works for my hair with any product but I believe thats how i saw someone do it, so I did it haha. I believe between the heavy cream and pulling at my curls it was too much and I just didn't end up with the same volume, nor definition.

  • KelleyBFree
    KelleyBFree Year ago +16

    Thought id let you know, i have always had kinda straight frizzy hair. I started watching your videos and thinking that your processes could work for my frizzy hair too...turns out that i actually have wavy/curly hair and since following your suggestions and videos, my natural hair is beautiful wild and carefree and absolutely awesome! I am working on trying new products and getting my curls more defined now. So thank you!

    • Jannelle O'Shaughnessy
      Jannelle O'Shaughnessy  Year ago +2

      YAY!!!! Kelley that makes me so happy and excited for you! So often people don't realize that what they are experiencing is curls that just need some TLC! So glad you figured it out!! Let me know if you need any help along the way!

  • Maria R
    Maria R Year ago +1

    Amazing results!!!

  • Jenn Ruiz
    Jenn Ruiz Year ago +1

    🙌🤗❤ I'm going to have to give them a chance 😅.