Samsung Galaxy S10 Review - 3 Weeks Later

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 22, 2019
  • Samsung Galaxy S10 review after 3 weeks of daily use.
    Artlist - bit.ly/2USrrwY (get 2 months free)
    Does the Samsung Galaxy S10 live up to the hype? How does the S10 stack up on the smartphone value meter? I'm thinking of switching to the Galaxt S10e next in order to find out which Galaxy S10 is the best deal.
    FOLLOW ME IN THESE PLACES FOR UPDATES
    Twitter - twitter.com/unboxtherapy
    Facebook - facebook.com/lewis.hilsenteger
    Instagram - instagram.com/unboxtherapy
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 7 137

  • Unbox Therapy
    Unbox Therapy  28 days ago +950

    Support our sponsor.
    YOU WILL LOVE ARTLIST AND YOU CAN TRY IT FREE
    Artlist - bit.ly/2USrrwY

    • hrithik verma
      hrithik verma 4 days ago

      I watched too many videos of you but I can't buy things you unbox

    • Fortnite
      Fortnite 10 days ago

      Can you make a fortnite account with the ikonik skin and give it to me pleas

    • Daniel Mullen
      Daniel Mullen 13 days ago

      Unbox Therapy GALAXY S10 GOES INTO A BLACK HOLE. That phone sucks.

    • Rafael Lopez
      Rafael Lopez 13 days ago

      The way Bixby could never go away is if they make the power button and Bixby the same button

    • Priyam Gupta
      Priyam Gupta 17 days ago

      +Aniket Karpe note 9

  • NM Aguilar
    NM Aguilar Day ago

    I hate the fingerprint scanner is terrible for me. Biggest problem I have with my s10+

  • Dante Cianciulli

    Does anyone know what song was playing during the speaker test?

  • LPC Drop The Bass

    I’m currently using an iPhone SE and I wanna upgrade to the Samsung galaxy S10 I need to do a lot from my smartphone and my iPhone just wont accomplish that

  • Mason U
    Mason U Day ago

    Lame I don't even think this guy is a real tech expert he's just an average Joe!

  • Unruly Shane
    Unruly Shane Day ago

    Too bad ppl like me cant aford it

  • Coffee And A Blunt Whats The Spill

    Apple have better apps

  • Coffee And A Blunt Whats The Spill

    You inspired me to leave Google to return back to iPhone.

  • Richard van Tricht

    I get it as an office phone, cba about cost... just give me it 😇

  • NICOLAS RUIZ
    NICOLAS RUIZ Day ago

    Why you never talk about the Samsung issues when you attack so aggressive apple ?

  • elmin2323
    elmin2323 Day ago

    I’m switching from apple after 10 years

  • Epic Vbucks
    Epic Vbucks Day ago +1

    Isn’t that new

  • Ninnja Ligma
    Ninnja Ligma Day ago +1

    *things Iphaggots will say*
    - Your phone Explodes
    -Your Broke
    -S10 Is Cheap
    -Iphone X is better Lololololol
    -Samsung copied our emoji feature
    -Samsung phones has viruses
    -Samsung Lags alot lololol
    -Samsung people can't afford iphones

    If anyone say this they're a confirmed Iphaggot

  • C Flashbang
    C Flashbang Day ago

    I bought 2 of these (me and wife) Been using Samsung S5, tired of the tech being old, tried iPhone S8+ (COMPLETE waste of money).
    So, got 2-S10's.
    My take:
    Samsung trying desperately to emulate iPhone platform which is a HUGE mistake.
    The fingerprint reader (sonic reader...bwahahaha) FAILS with amazing accuracy. I (and wife) count on it to NOT work.
    Samsung customer service is absolutely pathetic and that's a compliment, I assure you. Lie to you, lie about you, will NOT follow-up.
    Ear buds are okay only.
    MY ADVICE: YOU CANNOT TRUST SAMSUNG, don't give them you money.
    FCK Samsung...

  • remy blue
    remy blue Day ago +1

    Headphone jack is a must for those who loves music but dont want to use wireless headphones

  • Hi You
    Hi You 2 days ago

    Is the rear camera still dual appeture

  • Adam V.
    Adam V. 2 days ago +1

    What’s that speaker you have at the end...???

  • penter
    penter 2 days ago

    3:55 what is that song? I like it

  • tc seacliff
    tc seacliff 2 days ago

    went to iphone . Samsung 9+ , f*cked up my pictures pushing 2 upgrades I did not want! they could not fix it!!

  • Lucid_ Dreams_
    Lucid_ Dreams_ 2 days ago

    *SNIIIIIIIIIF*
    *yee haw*

  • Olivia petty
    Olivia petty 2 days ago

    coming from a former iphone user and a former garbage phone user, now that i have the samsung s10, it is absolutely amazing

  • Michael Primi
    Michael Primi 2 days ago

    Use the galaxy fold as your daily driver

  • Snowflake
    Snowflake 2 days ago

    Goodbye Apple...Welcome Samsung.

  • Codes
    Codes 2 days ago

    Watching on the galaxy s10+

  • Jason Stoner
    Jason Stoner 2 days ago

    This guy is annoying how does he get so many views

  • Toria Summers
    Toria Summers 2 days ago

    How loooooong are your arms??

  • Anas Khalil
    Anas Khalil 2 days ago

    No channel is talking about the fucking sim tray, It's still made out of fragile plastic (iPhone 4 from 2010 has a metal sim tray)
    Mine on the S7 edge broke by itself oneday when i removed it to insert my sim card, I googled it and alot of people also have the same problem, the problem is when you want to fix it, the phone is no longer water resistant, what the fuck is wrong with them?
    Even the clone Shamesung devices have metal sim trays, what the fuck!!!

  • GuninGames/Ashely
    GuninGames/Ashely 2 days ago

    So what about the Chevy S10

  • orfygage
    orfygage 2 days ago

    The hole-punch is there for the camera, but what about the other sensors?
    Where is the earpiece?
    Does it have a proximity sensors?
    Light sensor?
    Does the screen close when you talk with the S10 close to your face? If so, how?
    Is the screen's brightness handled automatically? If so, how? :)
    I googled a bit and couldn't find something useful

  • Stevie Wonder
    Stevie Wonder 2 days ago +1

    Does it come in Braille

  • chad tvs
    chad tvs 2 days ago

    im watching this now on my new samsung galaxy s10 and im livin'!!!

  • MS K
    MS K 3 days ago

    how the hell did you delete all the names of applications?

  • Yotch
    Yotch 3 days ago

    whats the launcher in the video?

  • Isaac Curry
    Isaac Curry 3 days ago

    Would you go the Huawei P30 Pro or Samsung 10?

  • Kem Kuro
    Kem Kuro 3 days ago +1

    *How did he setup his phone bro wtf??? How did he hide the names of apps in his phone?????* 😭🙏 Plz tell me the app name

  • Akira
    Akira 3 days ago

    How do you hide the apps's name?

  • Char Hazard
    Char Hazard 3 days ago

    Im actually soo desperate to get this phone but I can't afford it

  • moemoetheman
    moemoetheman 3 days ago +1

    "Theevs - Kingdom Come" is both of the songs.

  • Creative Mustard Seed
    Creative Mustard Seed 3 days ago +1

    I love my s10! I got the flamingo pink variant.

  • BlueTag
    BlueTag 3 days ago

    what icon or theme is he using?

  • Franz Galahad
    Franz Galahad 3 days ago

    Galaxy A80 review please

  • King of the Bridge
    King of the Bridge 3 days ago +13

    S10 is cheap for 128gb phone with memory card slot.

  • Specimen No.13
    Specimen No.13 3 days ago

    What is the name of the case please?

  • Gadgets Home
    Gadgets Home 3 days ago +4

    I'm gonna say it again:
    Thanks, Unbox Therapy also thanks Samsung for keeping the headphone jack!

  • Darkness X Shadow
    Darkness X Shadow 3 days ago

    Iphone's suck

  • Recker
    Recker 3 days ago

    Lew ma man luv ya bruh

  • Luke Stanek
    Luke Stanek 3 days ago

    How do you get the stock android on your phone?

  • Leonel Dela Rosa
    Leonel Dela Rosa 3 days ago

    What's his launcher?

  • anirudh jayant
    anirudh jayant 3 days ago

    Does the hole punch get turned off and can be used as a regular display ??

  • Eterno Testigo
    Eterno Testigo 3 days ago

    Boring!!!! Too much talking.

  • Dennis F
    Dennis F 3 days ago

    Willy Doo! Is it Alberta leather?

  • K and Ky
    K and Ky 4 days ago

    Used to be iPhone nerd now becoming Samsung nerd

  • VeloScel
    VeloScel 4 days ago

    *inhale* Yee-Haw, ladies and gentlemen

  • Y A
    Y A 4 days ago +2

    You change phones that often bro I have my iPhone 6 since they released it and I still don’t feel a difference that bothers me other than the prices and the battery life. Keep phones for calling and Instagram the rest all on the Mac

  • Stewart walker
    Stewart walker 4 days ago

    "Phone is super responsive"
    Phone dosen't respond

  • Kunwar Sidhu
    Kunwar Sidhu 4 days ago +1

    All I know is ikonik skin =s10

  • Yung_SK
    Yung_SK 4 days ago

    Two thousand angry apple users

  • Ryan Boy Ramos
    Ryan Boy Ramos 4 days ago

    tufted n

  • johnny te
    johnny te 4 days ago

    How about getting easily warm or getting hot. While playing games and even watching youtube.

  • Martha Martinez
    Martha Martinez 4 days ago

    Unbox Therapy i got a question how much does the Samsung Galaxy s10 cost?

  • Joey Mc
    Joey Mc 4 days ago

    Fuck you, Bixby

  • Bale bhai
    Bale bhai 4 days ago

    14M 🤔 🤔

  • Paul Lorenzo
    Paul Lorenzo 4 days ago

    S10=Awesome ❤

  • JR. C
    JR. C 5 days ago +3

    Just don't put your finger straight in registering, just do it a bit of up, side, left, and down and at the center until it's done, it will make your ultrasonic fingerprint sensor more accurate and faster

    • JR. C
      JR. C 2 days ago +1

      +Neet Neat np👍

    • Neet Neat
      Neet Neat 2 days ago +1

      +JR. C Ah gotcha, thank you!

    • JR. C
      JR. C 2 days ago

      +Neet Neat I'm not sure if will work the same way on phones with the typical fingerprint scanner like s8, but in the case here in s10 it's an ultrasonic fingerprint sensor thus its hidden under the screen and that's the only problem why its not as accurate as the typical scanner since you can't see where it is exactly thats why you have to register your fingerprint a bit of up, left, right, down and at the center just to expand your fingerprint's accuracy👍

    • Neet Neat
      Neet Neat 2 days ago

      Would this be the same with a phone such as S8? I tried it and it fails to recognize my finger so many times.

  • Nich Scarvelli
    Nich Scarvelli 5 days ago

    I would get a Samsung but what greets me when i open the phone is the hundreds of apps that you dont even use

  • Vladislav Mura
    Vladislav Mura 5 days ago

    Fuck bixby button, it even sounds
    stupid.. bixby 🙄

  • Rambo Rider
    Rambo Rider 5 days ago +5

    Couple of months later price will drop

  • young dimi
    young dimi 5 days ago

    I have the Samsung S9 and sorry Samsung but you disappointed me..never again..main issue is the battery..

  • Johnathan land
    Johnathan land 5 days ago

    I SHEEPS HAVE BEEN FOUND IN THE COMMENTS

  • Azeet Maharjan
    Azeet Maharjan 5 days ago

    so fucking anoying

  • MostDope513
    MostDope513 6 days ago

    I want my 6 active with finger print reader on the back with the look more of the 9

  • jersey clean90
    jersey clean90 6 days ago

    Is snapchat still blurry and laggy??????

  • ilovetacos
    ilovetacos 6 days ago

    Why would you ever buy an apple product with this thing on the market!? Im genuinely interested

  • MrJohnson
    MrJohnson 6 days ago

    I hate the rear placed fingerprint scanners. Stopped using it completely on the S9. I liked the fingerprint scanner in the home button. Display is the next best option.

  • Dennis Owens
    Dennis Owens 6 days ago +1

    The powershare is a lifesaver if you dont have your watch charger too.

  • Amiral Faiz
    Amiral Faiz 7 days ago

    Someone pleaseanswer me....why all his apps dont have a name....and how did that come

    • Amiral Faiz
      Amiral Faiz 6 days ago

      +ratedahmed nooo i'?m asking about all his app dont have a label

    • ratedahmed
      ratedahmed 6 days ago

      its a pre phone

  • Raghav Sharma
    Raghav Sharma 7 days ago

    Spoiler: Samsung fans over here.

  • Dick MERE
    Dick MERE 7 days ago

    this guy has a really annoying manner of talking.

  • BoardWhareHowse
    BoardWhareHowse 7 days ago +6

    Sharing my battery power with an Apple user? Sounds like Socialism to me!

  • Nyssaki
    Nyssaki 7 days ago

    Stop complaining about the nav buttons! it gives us the choice, that's why we love android lol xD
    I was contemplating the p30 pro due to the camera, but I ended up at S10+ because if I really wanted those incredible high quality shots I will be using my DSLR anyway and S10+ HAS the jack. I do have several wireless high end headphones, but they are really no match for high end cabled ones for audiophiles (no I don't use Spotify, the quality kinda suck and you can actually hear the difference if you use a good headphone).

  • HECTOR ROSALES
    HECTOR ROSALES 7 days ago

    You put it on mic, off course is going to be loud

  • Andile Xulu
    Andile Xulu 7 days ago

    Using an s10 to comment

  • Bishop Kalliko
    Bishop Kalliko 7 days ago

    seems I can't wait for the note as I just destroyed my phone. Now need to know if you can use the wireless charger on the back with the skin or a case on it, please give the link for the case you have when replying? Also, I saw a recent vid where you did put a launcher on it, why and which one was it? Thanks

  • ctse26
    ctse26 7 days ago

    I'm just happy I got the S10+ for $0 up front with a 35$ tab fee and $35 monthly 10 GB data plan xD so paying $70 a month :D

    • Amiral Faiz
      Amiral Faiz 6 days ago

      How he remove the app lable onhis s10

  • iroche hezekiah
    iroche hezekiah 7 days ago

    Apple is coming out with the best

    • Jordan Morter
      Jordan Morter 7 days ago

      Im assuming you are joking? Because apple are falling behind. They are about 2 years behind Samsung and Huawei. Not to mention that iphone uses samsung parts..

  • an Hylian
    an Hylian 8 days ago

    4:05 whats the music app called?

  • KHMER OBTAIN
    KHMER OBTAIN 8 days ago

    I switched from the 7Plus to S10 today i really miss the smooth animation with IOS OS but overall the S10 is great so far.i kinda wish Samsung work on their UI more. my last galaxy phone was The S5 now i am back to Samsung with the S10 One UI is better than touch wiz.keep going samsung .

  • John W
    John W 8 days ago

    I like how more movies come with a google movie. My google movie collection is building. And will be upgrading my s7 to the s10. Perfect to watch my movies on. And other apps fb insta etc.
    Only thing about the s7 is the burn in... watching RU-clip left a crease line of the small vid.

  • Western Gamer
    Western Gamer 8 days ago

    do u know the meaning of review??????

  • CarlitosDJmx
    CarlitosDJmx 8 days ago

    not to impressive phone...photos are great , nice colours, tones, captures....that's the only thing i liked on it.....

  • 松下恵子
    松下恵子 8 days ago

    Still rocking an S8+ even though my carrier contract already ended. Waiting for Galaxy Note 10 since my last Note series was a Note 5..

  • lilydreamboobs
    lilydreamboobs 8 days ago

    hmm would love to have S10

  • Ernesto Ramos
    Ernesto Ramos 8 days ago

    Does this phone prepare for 5g technology? Thanks

  • Richard Hart
    Richard Hart 8 days ago

    I love my S10+ I’ve had it from launch day as I did order it and the buds work great with my phone my last phone was the S9+ that one is now my backup phone.

  • deepali panse
    deepali panse 8 days ago

    You talk nonsense shit more than main stuff

  • Carlos Medina
    Carlos Medina 8 days ago +1

    This guy edits his video way to much he can’t just talk along for at least a couple of seconds before it edits lol throw me off a little trying to listen to him

  • Hduebs Buebeus
    Hduebs Buebeus 8 days ago

    Can anyone give me an S10 please

  • janakarla
    janakarla 9 days ago

    And I thought I was the only one arranging the apps by color

  • tony motorrad
    tony motorrad 9 days ago

    Need to be tethered to the wall all day then be a sad bastard and get an s10

  • Time Line
    Time Line 9 days ago

    Or you can remove the Bixby button..😊