AirPods 2 review: The best wireless earbuds get a little bit better

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 28, 2019
  • Watch 9to5Mac's AirPods 2 Review. Our AirPods 2 unboxing and review explores all of the top AirPods 2 features and changes, and compares the original AirPods with the 2nd-generation AirPods. Should you upgrade? Read full review: 9to5mac.com/2019/03/28/airpods-2-review-unboxing-top-features/
    Find at Apple: www.apple.com/shop/select-airpods
    Having trouble with AirPods fit? Try these ear hooks: amzn.to/2WsWJuM
    WATCH MORE VIDS... 👀
    iOS 12.2 - new Apple News+, new AirPlay features, AirPods support, and more!
    ru-clip.com/video/kNm7Pdd12s4/video.html
    Review: LG UltraFine 4K Display with Thunderbolt 3
    ru-clip.com/video/kNm7Pdd12s4/video.html
    Galaxy Buds from an AirPods user's perspective
    ru-clip.com/video/W2GUCjd5Qy4/video.html
    Galaxy S10+ from an iPhone user's perspective
    ru-clip.com/video/5jvw7gUeds4/video.html
    Review: Satechi stand for iMac includes a built-in hub
    ru-clip.com/video/ocBFkRt7XYk/video.html
    iOS 12.2 beta 4 - new changes / features!
    ru-clip.com/video/2DXEZYJTwBo/video.html
    Hands-on: Philips Hue Outdoor sensor
    ru-clip.com/video/CNAkAqpHt14/video.html
    OWC ThunderBlade review
    ru-clip.com/video/gLGd9_0rX2A/video.html
    12 iPhone Safari tips everyone should know!
    ru-clip.com/video/reRu_QLdAzg/video.html
    Is this the Apple 6K Display?
    ru-clip.com/video/ExUw6rFnZaI/video.html
    iOS 12.2 beta 3 Changes and Features!
    ru-clip.com/video/InhBkRjsVw0/video.html
    Final Cut Friday: 10 Transition Tips for FCP X
    ru-clip.com/video/HETXEyBteMY/video.html
    10 iPhone tips everyone should know!
    ru-clip.com/video/sZz7tiToK1U/video.html
    Review: PowerColor Mini Pro - a pint-sized RX 570 eGPU
    ru-clip.com/video/wP5AxNt3ynw/video.html
    Hands-on: Wireless CarPlay! Pioneer's W8400NEX Head Unit
    ru-clip.com/video/nB82LSLuSQk/video.html
    iPhone SE in 2019...does it still hold up?
    ru-clip.com/video/vqjwQvUK-7s/video.html
    iOS 12.2 beta 1 Changes and Features!
    ru-clip.com/video/FYwCdhVVSWg/video.html
    Review: Blackmagic eGPU Pro - is it worth $1200?
    ru-clip.com/video/Lwt-pilIdL0/video.html
    Review: iPhone XS/Max & XR Smart Battery Case - Is it worth $129?
    ru-clip.com/video/IquF13sLvSE/video.html
    2018 MacBook Air Windows 10 RTX 2080 eGPU gaming setup!
    ru-clip.com/video/dK-CKkHMCRs/video.html
    The best Thunderbolt 3 accessories for Mac!
    ru-clip.com/video/T5hblgZXPAU/video.html
    2018 Mac mini + Nvidia RTX 2080 eGPU! Good for gamers?
    ru-clip.com/video/oO2ixQqtIUY/video.html
    Review: G-Drive Mobile Pro Thunderbolt 3 SSD
    ru-clip.com/video/hR6KRaE98Cs/video.html
    2018 Mac mini + eGPU = Windows gaming machine!
    ru-clip.com/video/nMi8XdvZSs0/video.html
    My 🎥🎙🖥gear:
    - Sony A7 III: bhpho.to/2nmIRTk
    - Sony FE 16-35mm f/2.8 GM: bhpho.to/2vF0QsI
    - Sony FE 85mm f/1.4 GM: bhpho.to/2M3nKUL
    - Sony FE 90mm f/2.8 Macro G OSS: bhpho.to/2MgKCjN
    - Sony RX100 VA: bhpho.to/2Jeyz5g
    - Atomos Ninja V: bhpho.to/2N8sdCN
    - Sennheiser MKH-416: bhpho.to/2NqYAMu
    - Audio Technica ATH-M50x: bhpho.to/2J5pZpJ
    - Universal Audio Arrow: bhpho.to/2okSa6D
    - Fotodiox 18-inch Flapjack: bhpho.to/2LCjrLc
    - iMac Pro: amzn.to/2UuhOUZ
    - MacBook Air: amzn.to/2NX0XYp
    - iPad Pro: amzn.to/2u0wIXy
    Follow:
    9to5Mac/
    9to5Mac
    JeffBenjam/
    JeffBenjam
    FCPX Plugins by MotionVFX: www.motionvfx.com
    FTC: We use income earning auto affiliate links: 9to5mac.com/about/#affiliate
    #airpods #airpods2 #apple
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 390

  • 9to5Mac
    9to5Mac  9 months ago +70

    What do you guys and gals think? Are the AirPods 2 a must-buy, or are you waiting for AirPods 3?

    • Zipp0
      Zipp0 2 months ago

      9to5Mac already got them my man

    • C. Patrick Sadowski
      C. Patrick Sadowski 6 months ago +1

      If Apple brings out AirPods 3, before end of year, I'm gonna be pissed

    • Halal_D
      Halal_D 7 months ago

      9to5Mac I literally just bought AirPods and they are still coming in threw the mail but know that you just said they don’t sell the first version that means I’m getting the second version

    • ASHWINI KUMAR
      ASHWINI KUMAR 8 months ago

      Is there any noticeable latency in videos streaming platforms like RU-clip or Netflix,amazon prime?

    • Kristófer Kristjánsson
      Kristófer Kristjánsson 8 months ago

      I got my AirPods 2 today. Even my first pair, worth the buy.
      Android user btw! 📱

  • RC Rocker
    RC Rocker 14 hours ago

    fail - connect still sucks. Bluetooth is terrible.

  • T Shinobi
    T Shinobi 4 days ago

    Dont get the most expensive version you literally have to have a wireless charger

  • Little Scoty [BC]
    Little Scoty [BC] 6 days ago

    just bought my first AirPods
    Got the 2nd Gen but without the wireless charging (cuz its cheaper), loved how low the latency. which perfect when playing Geometry Dash

  • Sawyer Henry
    Sawyer Henry 12 days ago

    Since when were the airpods the best wireless earbuds?

  • Pineapple Town
    Pineapple Town 24 days ago +3

    2:41 haha nobody can beat the AirPods

  • polofunk
    polofunk 26 days ago

    This IDIOT said Samsung tried to copy these, who in hell want to walk around with ear plugs looking like someone snatched the wires out of them, i guarantee if you lean sideways these thing will fall out of your ears, those are the SAME ear plugs from years ago Apple can sell IDIOT like you the SAME thing and tell yall, it's new these fools will still buy it at least Samsung innovates.

  • Shun Yu Tan
    Shun Yu Tan Month ago +1

    y does he roast samsung so much

  • Body Detailer
    Body Detailer Month ago

    What about Call Quality, do they perform well on phone calls?

  • Big Daddy 69
    Big Daddy 69 Month ago +1

    If you have AirPods first gen don’t get these their the exact same thing

  • Dan U Know Right
    Dan U Know Right Month ago +7

    Who else is watching when the actual airpods pros 2 came out

  • David De Lucio
    David De Lucio Month ago

    Yeah, AirPower is dead btw... F

  • BNG Browntertt
    BNG Browntertt Month ago

    Bruh I got a ad for wireless E25

  • Ej Icon
    Ej Icon Month ago

    @9to5Mac How's the audio quality?

  • Queenscourt
    Queenscourt Month ago

    I got the wireless charging case AirPods and I like em so far. I just hope the volume doesn’t wear out like the EarPods

  • Lily creighton
    Lily creighton Month ago

    Didn’t even have to upgrade just went straight to the v2s I live then they so lit 🔥

  • OS drop _
    OS drop _ 2 months ago

    Thats not the airpod 2s

    • Nacho
      Nacho 2 months ago

      They’re airpod 2 allright

  • Ian Wins
    Ian Wins 2 months ago +1

    why does he have to clip out him saying hey siri?

  • Eve
    Eve 2 months ago +5

    1:15 they still sell Airpods 1

  • Jerry world
    Jerry world 2 months ago

    Wait I thought the first one was the one with the lsd was in the front

  • Jerry world
    Jerry world 2 months ago

    I have Samsung and when I open my case it connects just saying... And for all you smartass out there I have AirPods too

  • Sammy Varté
    Sammy Varté 2 months ago

    Thanks to this video, I realize my Airpods 2 came with a lightning cable! 😂😂

  • Vinayak Puri
    Vinayak Puri 3 months ago

    Now I know this amazing OnE Thousand trick

  • dknight xs
    dknight xs 3 months ago

    I was using the airpods which i bought with iPhone x for last 2 years. Got these 2 days ago and i am loving the improvement in the sound quality.

  • Casey Moore
    Casey Moore 3 months ago

    I don’t get why reviewers keep mentioning hey Siri as a perk of gen 2.... that feature literally works with any headphone. I’ve tried it with jabra elites, jaybird x2 and skull candy wireless buds and all worked with hey Siri flawlessly

  • jouke van beers
    jouke van beers 3 months ago

    the case is different . thats it

  • Flyin' high
    Flyin' high 3 months ago

    Jaybird vista gang

  • Matt James
    Matt James 3 months ago

    I have ordered Airpods 2 twice, with charging case. Both times the light was NOT on the outside. I sent the first ones back thinking they were gen 1 - and then bought from somewhere else, still with light on inside. I've checked the part number and they're gen 2! Maybe it's a UK thing but I can't find any gen 2s with the light on the outside.

  • twsheadphone TWS EARPHONE

    Great

  • Pravesh Sharma
    Pravesh Sharma 4 months ago

    Just want to know 3 answers
    1. which version of BT is used in 2nd Generation Airpods
    2. What is the range these Airpod like in meter or feet
    3. Can we answer the call with the only touch of Airpod but without touching phone .

  • coolasice54321
    coolasice54321 4 months ago +4

    Obviously Apple has paid you to bad mouth and degrade Samsung.

  • ego green
    ego green 4 months ago

    no sticker; cause it is not exclusive, u can use this in android, windows, etc..?

  • Agustin Santana
    Agustin Santana 4 months ago

    they are not the best but they are the best selling so...... i do own a pair myself for any diehard apple fan thats gonna come after me for sayin their not the best

  • Crazy_killer 1112
    Crazy_killer 1112 4 months ago +2

    Title is wrong airpods are not the best wireless earphones they actually some of the worst

  • Mirko Ferremi
    Mirko Ferremi 4 months ago

    Hi! Thanks for the video, it’s very good.
    Did you try to play virtual instruments (such as GarageBand or Korg Gadget synthesizers) with the new AirPods 2?
    If so, how’s latency?
    I own the AirPods 1 and they are great but latency is too big to play an instrument.
    If these new ones are better, I may think to switch. Thanks!

  • chinatown
    chinatown 5 months ago +1

    > The best wireless earbuds
    > :Ddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

  • Diana0rtiz92
    Diana0rtiz92 5 months ago +1

    Took 5 min 20 seconds for you to get to actually info we clicked on the vid for 🙄

  • SuperBollywoodboy
    SuperBollywoodboy 5 months ago

    How’s it the fit? Has anyone experience the them falling out of your ears?

  • Nusrat Munir
    Nusrat Munir 5 months ago

    I’m getting that for me Amazon and I’m getting a panel vans of you know Megan’s got my video and I I am on TikTok

  • Rubyxoxo Javier
    Rubyxoxo Javier 5 months ago +1

    Are they smaller then the original?

  • Ciprian BABA-FILIMON
    Ciprian BABA-FILIMON 5 months ago

    Hello! I have a question: on AirPods 2, for the right ear type A2032, and for the left ear, write the A2031, and the series on them are not identical. Is that right?

  • Tyler Minson
    Tyler Minson 6 months ago

    Nice vid. Very helpful. Coppin the ap 2 for my first pair

  • Me Lo
    Me Lo 6 months ago

    Thumbs up for grossness 😂

  • Fred Sope
    Fred Sope 6 months ago

    I just received my Airpods and I’m telling everyone now that’s thinking of buying them it’s the best headphones ever!! Worth your money 😄

  • Paul Thomson
    Paul Thomson 6 months ago +2

    Samsung tried to copy ? Samsung make components for apple! Galaxy buds are far far far better than air pods , look better , stay in your ear better . Cheaper and broader range of sound and there wireless charging straight out the box

  • Kansas life
    Kansas life 6 months ago +7

    I’m wearing AirPods while watching this btw AirPods 2

  • Ace 43
    Ace 43 6 months ago

    They should have added a volume feature or a answering feature on the AirPods 2 ..That would have made it better then the first generation....

  • Esco Whitfield
    Esco Whitfield 6 months ago

    I got these for my first pair. Lovin’ them!

  • MJ MJ
    MJ MJ 6 months ago

    I am apple fun but I don’t like AirPod just return it today

  • Nixon21
    Nixon21 6 months ago

    your iPhone screen flickers lol

  • tiggerlove12
    tiggerlove12 6 months ago

    I have the 1st gen when they first came out..they have been dying on me constantly for a couple of months so I will be getting the 2nd gen because of the hands free Siri and able to respond to listen and respond to messages without taking out my phone....as for the wireless charging I will still be using the lighting cable as I think they charge faster

  • Hailey T
    Hailey T 6 months ago +1

    **watching with AirPods**

  • Liverpool5563
    Liverpool5563 6 months ago

    AirPower was cancelled after your video lol my AirPods 2nd gen wireless case box does not have pic of AirPower.

  • Ben Jack
    Ben Jack 6 months ago +1

    Why do you sound like a younger version of JerryRigEverything

  • Tien N
    Tien N 7 months ago

    I love this guy lol

  • plankton
    plankton 7 months ago +2

    'Best wireless earbuds'🤦‍♂️apple fanboy alert.

  • Halal_D
    Halal_D 7 months ago

    Definitely subbing to this channel

  • Explore_ Everything
    Explore_ Everything 7 months ago

    Got some yesterday. :)

  • CARRIE THOMPSON
    CARRIE THOMPSON 7 months ago

    I have an IPad Pro, and want some Air Pods. Do you think I should get the new ones? What about the wireless ones, since the air charging thing is in the horizon as you say?

  • Kristina Manuel
    Kristina Manuel 7 months ago

    nice review kahit ko naintindihan ang language. nagwa ko na ang dapat kuya sana ikaw din po!