Samsung Galaxy FOLD Review After 1 Month!

Share
Embed
  • Published on Nov 14, 2019
  • The Galaxy Fold from Samsung looks to be one of the most exciting phones of the year, and also a glimpse at what is to come to cell phones in the future! Here is my full review after 1 month! Subscribe for more: goo.gl/mKv8aM
    Samsung Galaxy Fold Unboxing: ru-clip.com/video/LbGLTTrLSB0/video.html
    Samsung Galaxy Fold Top 5 Features: ru-clip.com/video/U9XqTlCvRHU/video.html
    Foldable Phone Concepts: ru-clip.com/video/6OYTyl3ipgk/video.html
    Samsung Unveiling the Bendable Display: ru-clip.com/video/mLMWXBv5rY4/video.html
    ---
    My gear:
    www.amazon.com/shop/qbking77
    Twitter: qbking77
    Instagram: qbking77
    Facebook: qbking77
    Follow on Twitch: www.twitch.tv/qbking77
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 578

  • Cianna Coleman
    Cianna Coleman 2 hours ago

    I think if people have the money to experiment with new tech it is great. But many of us just don’t have the funds to “waste” on such expensive toys. I do think it is a neat design idea, especially for those who want a phone and mini iPad this would be a two in one, but not if you use a larger tablet. I’m wondering how anyone would design a case for this though? I am constantly dropping my phone and my case is the only reason it has lasted nearly four years.

  • Neon
    Neon 2 hours ago

    RIP google glass

  • Hung Archie
    Hung Archie 2 days ago

    the screen actually looks great and not stressful to the eye. no spen is the biggest downside

  • James Atkinson
    James Atkinson 2 days ago

    How fragile is the screen

  • peckerdecker
    peckerdecker 2 days ago

    *flip* phone = crap.
    This *fold* = look *AMAZING*

  • Osimmac
    Osimmac 2 days ago +2

    11:30 thats just the youtube app restricting basic functionality like playing in the background. you can get around this by using youtube in chrome and requesting the desktop site.

  • Ramon Beltran
    Ramon Beltran 3 days ago

    I just got mine today and man I'm super excited I just don't realize they gave you the buds and case in the box!!! So far I love it.

  • N nOni
    N nOni 3 days ago

    This phone looks amazing if only they remove the front camera from the main big display. they ruined the whole big display for selfie camera that no one use. if you really want it then you got one already on the main front side.

  • Insert Name
    Insert Name 4 days ago

    Lets just be true to ourselves....thats a horrible phone for that amount of $

  • Ben Pon
    Ben Pon 4 days ago

    It's not a phone; it's more of a foldable tablet.

  • I am No one
    I am No one 4 days ago

    The crease kills it

  • Smith Codes
    Smith Codes 5 days ago

    That's one ugly phone right there.

  • Jack Mehoff
    Jack Mehoff 6 days ago

    2100 euros for this mediocre tech, no thanks

  • Optidalfprime
    Optidalfprime 6 days ago

    I hope the single screen gets bigger. I see little use in the tablet mode except for when you are traveling. There's a reason why Screens have been getting bigger without reaching the tablet size. It still fits in your pants, purse or whatever while being as big as possible and still handy at the same time. Now it's not handy anymore. You either have the way too small screen, or the screen that is too big for normal use while walking around. Then again, those are the hopes i have for people that are going to buy the future gens. As someone who mainly uses his phone to listen to music, text, call and maybe play some little game to and from my way to work. I have 0 use for the tablet mode. Motorola's design would be better for my needs but we'll see how that turns out as i have no interest in buying that one either

  • David Ortiz
    David Ortiz 6 days ago

    That thing is so ugly 🤣🤣🤣. You said yourself the front screen is too tiny. The folded out screen is too big for texting. The keyboard is atrocious but Samsung has always had a sh*tty keyboard. The weight is too heavy. That is one dud. Ugly dud. You have to be very careful cause the screen is sensitive. All this means you have a 2,000 dollar crap💩. Why? And no this is not innovative. People have tried this, other brands. It will not be the future. It’s just a blip in history of the fools who actually bought this. Come on.

  • Terrance Shaw
    Terrance Shaw 6 days ago

    Glass. Google Glass.

  • Amit Arya
    Amit Arya 7 days ago

    🖕off

  • DaPohli
    DaPohli 7 days ago

    more absolutely obsolete tech will def. save the planet. sarcasm off

  • Robert Ilie Rug
    Robert Ilie Rug 8 days ago

    if the price point was about half of what it is now , I'd most likely buy one

    • TheHerrMan
      TheHerrMan 2 days ago

      so 1 year from release, then, right after the fold 2 comes out.

  • The Scrubb
    The Scrubb 8 days ago

    Samsung just snapped my money

  • Zhadow Storm Gaming
    Zhadow Storm Gaming 9 days ago

    Iirc, in Sweden, if you wish to purchase a Fold, you can only do it at Samsung stores. And an employee must teach you how to take care of the phone before you leave with it

  • themcmc
    themcmc 10 days ago

    It's not "Google glasses"...it's Google Glass. As a "tech guy," you should know.

  • Sydney Milagro
    Sydney Milagro 10 days ago

    This is a greta review! Tysm!

  • christian cuevas
    christian cuevas 10 days ago

    Nice product. However, that tech is not applicable to these days. Why? People esp. busy people rich or poor nor in th mid class. They mostly prefer smartphones that simple, fast, intuitive.
    Why do I buy phone that i still have to flip on before i can access into a particular app? People nowadays are tend to pick phones that are having 2 steps only. Not 3 steps or 4.

  • White Wolf
    White Wolf 10 days ago

    Why make a video about the galaxy fold if you’re gonna be talking about other shit for the first 5 mins of the damn video.

  • Pajzoo Lis
    Pajzoo Lis 12 days ago

    thanks to all the early adopters...looking forward to feb2020 (fold 2?)

    no thanks to motorola for wasting such a great technology on nostalgia

  • fwong01
    fwong01 12 days ago +2

    Whatever it is, never buy the first generation of ANYTHING!!! I'll be getting the Galaxy Fold 2.

    • Jesus Reyes
      Jesus Reyes 9 days ago +1

      Yeah great Idea then the second gen devices dont go down in cost because they didnt get enough revenue to cut down manufacturing costs.

    • DARINBOMY
      DARINBOMY 10 days ago +2

      True. I talked my friend out of it 🤣

  • mike morabito
    mike morabito 12 days ago

    I'm sorry that is just God ugly I hope this ain't the future

  • You Tube
    You Tube 13 days ago

    Leave a comment

  • Dulguun Battogtokh
    Dulguun Battogtokh 14 days ago

    Hi, i was just looking at one of these today at the store. I was wondering if you could do a video comparin the note galaxy and fold. Thanks!

  • Khan Skywalker
    Khan Skywalker 15 days ago +2

    *I can smell apple fangirls dying.*

    • TheHerrMan
      TheHerrMan 2 days ago

      they're just professing ignorance until apple copies the tech 5 years from now. then they'll get a nobel peace prize for stealing

  • Val!C
    Val!C 15 days ago

    bull shit

  • makeitsupersized
    makeitsupersized 16 days ago

    Not paying $5000 for one.

  • Matt Middleton
    Matt Middleton 16 days ago +1

    "Starting at almost twothou" .....i'm out

  • Costas Georgiou
    Costas Georgiou 17 days ago

    I been using the Samsung keyboard for years think it's great but nice video.

  • fkasol
    fkasol 17 days ago

    The animated logo is horrible. Attracts my easily distracted attention throughout the video.

  • OmikronWeapon
    OmikronWeapon 17 days ago

    I stopped halfway through the "we need bigger phones people" craze anyway. It needs to fit in my pocket AND my hand.
    Not trying to bash this. The underlying tech is interesting, but the general usability is again going down in favor of gimmicks.
    If folded-up it gave the same experience as my current phone, that'd be acceptable, but with this model I'd be stuck with either an awkwardly small size for most of my current apps, or an overly bulky one that only really benefits videos and games.
    I don't want to have to mess around with an even smaller virtual keyboard for typing, just because I can't be bothered to wait till I'm on my laptop to watch bigger videos.
    As it stands it's just a substandard phone pasted on to a substandard tablet, for people who like gimmicks. In that way, you ARE right, be thankful some people DO buy it and wait till it again catches up to where we are now.

  • Willow & Dominoes
    Willow & Dominoes 18 days ago

    Flip phone; smart phone; smart flip galaxy phone

  • Dave Miranda
    Dave Miranda 18 days ago +1

    Subscribed... Best review of this device I've viewed yet! Nice work and thanks!

  • BG
    BG 19 days ago

    Focus only on hardware. Android interface is far from perfect and when you update the hardware to a state that it changes the way user interacts with a dévice the software should be able to offer a new experience.
    Technology is boring since a while, upgrade of cameras and face recognition was good, this new screen tech should offer more than just space.

  • Tyler B
    Tyler B 19 days ago +7

    In a few years time this product will be a game changer and a genuinely amazing piece of kit.

    • TheHerrMan
      TheHerrMan 2 days ago

      yeah 5 years will be the new standard. awesome flipout size no visible crease. just need an optional stylus

    • David Ortiz
      David Ortiz 6 days ago

      Tyler B it’s definitely a genuinely amazing piece of something (💩🤨🤣🤣) alright 🤣🤣🤣.

  • FATillery
    FATillery 19 days ago

    This will be the type of mobile device I will look forward to once they get the price around a grand and refine it a bit more. It is like having a phone and tablet which is something I find quite appealing. Great review for both pros and cons. Thanks!

  • Nelson Thall
    Nelson Thall 22 days ago +6

    I have had a Fold from the start. I also own a Galaxy Note 9 and Note 10+. The Fold is absolutely the greatest phone that I have ever had. I don’t think that I would ever get another ordinary phone after having the Fold. It is so fantastic. It is beyond words. The size both folded and open is perfect for the use.

  • Emmanuel Geraldo
    Emmanuel Geraldo 22 days ago

    Your review on this phone is the best!
    Showing every bit of it.
    I have subscribed

  • Joe Hampton
    Joe Hampton 22 days ago +2

    Ive had this device for over a month and I can say that I'm extremely happy with it. It sucked to shell out the entire price at once, but that's the price to pay when you live in certain places in the world. The price is the only drawback in my opinion. Solid build quality and screen real estate are major pluses. The front screen is surprisingly usable and I find myself using it more than when first purchased. Speaker quality is superb as well... No complaints, aside from price

  • Slot Addict Slots
    Slot Addict Slots 22 days ago

    Me-I need a case
    Case manufacturer-FUCK OFF

  • Joseph T.
    Joseph T. 22 days ago

    What retards clapping,oh,look,he bent the screen ! And when employees at Apple stores were told to clap when people entered the store when opening. They think we're idiots because of these dummies that act like they've seen something shiny and amazed at everything as if they're toddlers.

  • Dawn Robinson
    Dawn Robinson 22 days ago

    Great review of this product. Very honest and points out the good with the bad

  • rio evi
    rio evi 23 days ago +2

    i folded my galaxy half , how do i make it bigger now

  • 738polarbear
    738polarbear 24 days ago

    Thank God they are NOT selling this PIECE OF SHIT in Canada.Samsung is on the DECLINE.

  • Charla Oxley
    Charla Oxley 24 days ago

    Nice video! I just got totally free Samsung Galaxy S9 device cuz I joined a giveaway last week... I'm sooo happy, really can't believe it. Give it a try - all you have to do is find Samsung Giveaway Monster on Google and join for free!

  • DJ Xeth
    DJ Xeth 25 days ago +1

    Can we stop calling things phones now?

    • TheHerrMan
      TheHerrMan 2 days ago

      the number of times I've had to tell people they are computers with phone functionality as a cute perk...

  • Rolin Tapp
    Rolin Tapp 25 days ago

    Thinking to purchase one after having my note 10+ just because of this video! You did a great job Tim! Thank you!

  • UDI
    UDI 25 days ago

    Fucken Millennials will FALL for this Shitt!!!

  • Sandra Fuller
    Sandra Fuller 25 days ago

    Got to wait until awhile until one phone plan is paid off on At&t Next plan.Will trade in note 10+ then.

  • DopexBoyFilms
    DopexBoyFilms 25 days ago

    were did u get google glass

  • Gabriel Goldsman
    Gabriel Goldsman 26 days ago

    excellent review...thanks...hopefully the price will come down

  • Manny Phoenix
    Manny Phoenix 27 days ago +2

    Watching this on my Note 10 plus. Every time you get the hottest phone, something else comes out immediately lol

  • Ihùuba✊🏾g37s
    Ihùuba✊🏾g37s 27 days ago +1

    Is it worth buying over the galaxy 11+?

    • DJ Xeth
      DJ Xeth 25 days ago +1

      There is no 11+...

  • Vanguard
    Vanguard 28 days ago +13

    You stole ash Ketchum’s Pokédex