2018 Fat Bob 114 ci Review - Harley Davidson

Share
Embed
  • Published on Oct 1, 2017
  • 2018 Fat Bob 114 ci Review - Harley Davidson.
    Finally, i got to take the Fat bob out! In a nutshell, i loved it. Still think i'd end up customising it quite a fair bit. Great platform for HD. Please note that I had to deal with the following conditions on the test route which made the review less white knuckle interns of pushing the bike more.
    1) British horrible wet weather
    2) Wet roads
    3) New bike (13 miles on the clock)
    Please hit the LIKE button if you enjoyed the review.
    Social Media for ME :) ;
    Instagram - Motonewbrider
    Facebook - Motonewbrider
    Twitter - Motonewbrider
    Snap Chat - Motonewbrider

Comments • 206

  • Frank Gonzalez
    Frank Gonzalez 20 days ago

    Should I sell my 2013gsxr750 for this

  • Jerry Inman
    Jerry Inman Month ago

    I bought a new 2019 yesterday. Wow! Nice bike. Phase II and slip-0n. Seat is is comfortable. Just breaking it in for now.

  • Shane Wolfe
    Shane Wolfe Month ago

    Crazy you drove on the wrong side of the road that long and didn't get pulled over.

  • Torque of the Devil
    Torque of the Devil 2 months ago

    Revometer???

  • Missouri Mule
    Missouri Mule 2 months ago

    Great vid Brother! Keep the shiny side up!

  • Richard Braun
    Richard Braun 3 months ago

    Really like your review. From LA but lived in Amsterdam for last two years. Rain Rain rain and more rain. Rode BMW's there. Back home in Los Angeles a year since Ive been back from NL. No bike. So just purchased the 2019 Sportster 883 Iron. Kept that two weeks. Then traded up for the Fat Bob. Wow what a bike. Test rode all the ones I liked but this 2019 FB 114 rides so nice. reminds me of my sports bikes. Very comfortable seat, suspension wonderful on the back. forward controls are comfortable but would adjust right brake lever a bit more back toward me. Bumps are so nice now. Adjustable ease. I flipped my mirrors so I can see 100% better. Few things I want to change is exhaust stage one ? For sound it would be nice if it were just a tad louder. Can be expensive -tuner- full pipes or just slip ons. Don't like how high the pipes are and long same as you said. Sissy with rear rack one piece aftermarket would be nice for travel backpack. Not going to put bags on this bike like it naked. I do have small HD tool bag for front of bike above headlight for small items. I'm in break in mode so yes easy on the tires brakes and engine.

  • Danielle88 Hamilton
    Danielle88 Hamilton 3 months ago

    😍

  • Dean
    Dean 3 months ago

    There's something jarring about seeing a Harley Davidson in England.

  • SUBHAJIT NATH
    SUBHAJIT NATH 4 months ago

    Dislikes come from indian and triumph😂😂😂😂

  • BİRKAN TÜRKOĞLU
    BİRKAN TÜRKOĞLU 5 months ago

    İnşAllah, Allahın izniyle bir gün bundan aynısı bana da nasip olur..🙏🙏

  • Smoking Beetles
    Smoking Beetles 5 months ago

    Can a big guy like 6 ft 220 lbs look normal riding this or is this bike small?

  • John Swanson
    John Swanson 5 months ago

    Can this bike be modified to mid-control? It seems like a good handling bike that I’d like to track for fun and be able to move around on.

  • AirSoft Phil
    AirSoft Phil 5 months ago

    Hi guys like this massege i promise im back you.

  • Alain Brisebois
    Alain Brisebois 5 months ago

    So...Again, if you want a new Harley to move , gou got to spit MORE AND MORE MONEY .

    • WV H.B. apprentice
      WV H.B. apprentice 2 months ago

      Thats not really the takeaway i got from this video. Sounds like this bike is strong but can be made stronger.

  • Jeremy Saunders
    Jeremy Saunders 6 months ago +3

    Would like the speedo above bars in my field of vision avoiding looking down !

  • Jean BIGNOIZ Noisette
    Jean BIGNOIZ Noisette 6 months ago +1

    The intro music is on point 👌🏾👌🏾🏍🏍🏍

  • cliffy amo
    cliffy amo 6 months ago +1

    Great video mate! I ride two Harley Davidson's around the beautiful Island of Cyprus and video my rides, this one could be my third? If I can get hold of one with that waiting list! Subscribed!

  • UnoWild
    UnoWild 7 months ago

    Just a Review, goes right into changes and opinions

  • Lacky Luciano
    Lacky Luciano 7 months ago

    The best Harley ever made its Night Rod Special!!!!!!

  • jap338kx
    jap338kx 7 months ago

    All of these great European bikes, why would you get a Harley Davidson?

    • jap338kx
      jap338kx 7 months ago

      @Ray Black I have not had the pleasure yet

    • Ray Black
      Ray Black 7 months ago

      jap338kx have you ridden a new fat bob?

  • Mitchell Erickson
    Mitchell Erickson 8 months ago

    Rode a 2018 fat bob with a stage 4 117 kit on it. The power was ok, but the ergonomics ruined it for me. I absolutely hated it. I'm 6 feet tall and I felt so cramped. Just my experience though, give one a try if you can

  • Iggy nor
    Iggy nor 8 months ago

    Sounds rubbish

  • A Adan
    A Adan 8 months ago

    Never die before you ride. Really loved it.

  • keechmabreeks
    keechmabreeks 8 months ago

    Are you sure that's a stock exhaust ?

  • johnstablergrabtruckrent stabler1000

    I saw a photo of the fat bob in a magazine and immediate fell in love I ordered on new from Leeds Harley Davidson and took delivery of her November 2018 and have to say not disappointed love her I was a Suzuki man not now .

  • NEIL LEGGOE
    NEIL LEGGOE 9 months ago

    Question ?? Just looked at your review on the Indian scout and just looked at this review on the harley !I'm in the market for a bike ?
    these 2 have now caught my eye ,
    which one of these is the best in your opinion??
    The bike is only going to be used for work and home , freeway riding is involved at 110 kph then city riding at 40 to 60 kph
    See my drama ????
    Have a honda cb 500 now that's doing the work
    What do u think ????

  • Jeff Stiller
    Jeff Stiller 10 months ago

    Who in God's name is an expert on anything? So I don't care what your review is the bike sucks because it's naked there's no protection at 200 miles an hour with such a big bore bike

  • Benji Fella
    Benji Fella 10 months ago +1

    Imo it's the best looking harley! And I have a VROD

  • John Ambler
    John Ambler 10 months ago +1

    Would buy one tomorrow if the Thai government would drop their crazy 200% import tax making this bike three times more expensive here than anywhere in the world shame really as I love the bike too.

    • Karam Levi
      Karam Levi 8 months ago

      John Ambler I lived in TL for 2 years n think this bike would be cool in TL. I joy st got the 114 and have 1600 miles on it now.
      Here’s the problem for TL... it’s a heavy bike 675lbs. On sandy roads aka concreate roads with sand if she slipped it could be a serious problem.
      I lived in Samui n Phuket for 18 Months n 6 in Bkk.
      Ide bring my bike there but if I had to buy a bike ide go way lighter but then again who cares what I say 🤗 get what you want n have fun!
      Fun is fun!
      Take care mate n stay save farang.

  • Bongo Spongo
    Bongo Spongo 10 months ago

    Very nice bike i like the looks imma order one right now

  • Stanley Kania
    Stanley Kania 10 months ago

    Fantastic looking bike

  • Robert Polkamp
    Robert Polkamp 10 months ago

    What idiot at Harley Davidson allowed this bike to go into production with an 3.5 gallon fuel tank? Short term memory fail on the production of the immensely capable and fun XR1200 that could be in a second or third gen by now if it had reasonable fuel capacity... HD is off its meds and stocks sliding to single digits.

  • cvsisinthehouse
    cvsisinthehouse 11 months ago +1

    Love all the British lingo- Cheeky, spot-on, sorted, brilliant... sounds like Wheeler Dealers dudes.

  • Joey Diaz
    Joey Diaz 11 months ago +3

    "I'm coming to a crossroad and I'm not talking about my life" lol

  • Tham's World
    Tham's World 11 months ago

    it is nice though for sure! Great review

  • Drew Yager
    Drew Yager 11 months ago

    Don’t worry. This bike can handle the rain even on new tires

  • Jorge C.
    Jorge C. Year ago

    Did you get muddy from that short rear fender?

  • Erik Rise
    Erik Rise Year ago

    I purchased mine last December and my only serious issue is the amount of water it throws on me from the rear tire. I took it to a bike show and took 2nd and its still stock. Younger crowd loved it.

  • Fur Balls
    Fur Balls Year ago

    Looks like it has brand new tyres on it?

  • Kid Rides
    Kid Rides Year ago

    Ok, ill go rob a bank or something then go straight to the dealer...

  • harshit chawla
    harshit chawla Year ago +1

    Can a person of height 5.4 can ride it..?

  • RetiredGuy Adventures

    Ride actually starts at 4:27

  • Juan Gonzalez
    Juan Gonzalez Year ago

    I have a 17 streetglide but I'm seriously considering a fat bob for my second bike to take shorter rides

  • Chapperz 994
    Chapperz 994 Year ago

    Beautiful bike

  • rajjbt
    rajjbt Year ago +1

    What music was that ?

  • Eidrian111
    Eidrian111 Year ago

    Can you review a R NineT for a comparison?

  • KEO
    KEO Year ago

    thats sick!!!

  • ed3tun
    ed3tun Year ago

    Damn that’s some narrow roads!

  • Devendra Singh
    Devendra Singh Year ago

    Iam planning to buy far bob ... but whay iam concern about is the ground clerance .. we all knw how small speed brakers are in mumbai...so i wanna ask does it touch the small creeky brakers on mumbai streets?

  • timothy tallent
    timothy tallent Year ago +6

    HOLY SHIT i thought you were driving on the wrong side of the road!

  • Audrius N
    Audrius N Year ago

    The only thing i didn't liked about was only brake pedal position. too low.

  • rav
    rav Year ago +2

    How much was it?

  • Aussie Rider
    Aussie Rider Year ago

    i Want to see one of these bikes equipped with the lowering kit. Or someone put airbags on it and make a bloody video already. And more stage 3 and 4 kits!! is that asking too much? lol

  • niconjones
    niconjones Year ago

    Small awkward tank, weird peg position, a cheap Chinese looking led headlight, sounds like a weed wacker and looks like a Japanese vmax. Yep...I’ll pass and buy a used Dyna.

  • Frank Wood
    Frank Wood Year ago +1

    In 2017/2018 I just want to know how long Harley Davidson is going to get away with a chain primary drive system? A new motor, new technology, better cooling and they are not using or designed a gear drive primary.
    Harley-Davidson can keep the traditional primary cover for appearances but go with a smoother and lower maintenance gear drive primary.

  • Mark X
    Mark X Year ago

    Vmax 1700

  • Mikhail Alexandrovich

    Nice bike, but man England looks like a hole where gits and retired ocupational safety officers go to die.

  • Brandan vicich
    Brandan vicich Year ago +3

    If I ever went to Europe I don't think I could get used to driving on the other side of the road

    • Billy Farn
      Billy Farn Year ago +6

      only in the British isles you ride on the left

  • Cheef Cherokee
    Cheef Cherokee Year ago

    Well it deff sounds like shit .Who makes this bike ? Sounds like stock jap bike .

  • G_m Gh
    G_m Gh Year ago

    How would you compare this to the outgoing V-rod?