EUROPE'S BEST SHORTHAUL BUSINESS CLASS? Turkish Airlines Airbus A330-300 Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jan 25, 2019
  • I flew Business Class on Turkish Airlines' wonderful Airbus A330-300 service from London to Istanbul, and sampled the Singapore Airlines SilverKris Loungenat London Heathrow.
    =====
    EARLY ACCESS, FULL LENGTH FLIGHTS, MERCH & MORE: SUPPORT ME ON PATREON: www.patreon.com/inflightvideo
    CHECK OUT PRIORITY PASS FOR LOUNGE ACCESS - 10% DISCOUNT FOR MY VIEWERS: bit.ly/2BGDwOo (affiliate link)
    PLEASE SUBSCRIBE FOR WEEKLY TRIP REPORTS!
    EQUIPMENT (affiliate links)
    GoPro Hero 7 amzn.to/2SVH1er
    Feiyutech G6 Gimbal amzn.to/2NsNXd7
    Zoom H1N Voice Recorder: amzn.to/2NmXu5d
    Edutige ETM-001 Lav Mic: amzn.to/2E92wxU
    =====
    Airline: Turkish Airlines
    Flight: TK1986
    Aircraft: Airbus A330-300 TC-JOM
    From: London (LHR)
    To: Istanbul (IST)
    Departure: 16:22
    Arrival: 22:44
    Flight Time: 4:22
    Seat: 4K

Comments • 67

  • Andriy Levchenko
    Andriy Levchenko 4 days ago

    Noel how you are able to travel frequently? Who’s paying for tickets ? Or do you have any video regarding this that I missed? Thank you 😊

  • S Farah
    S Farah Month ago

    Great channel and thank you v much for this video on Turkish Airlines. Would be great if you post a review on a long haul flight on TK. I’m planning take them business class to the Far East early 2020. Many thanks. Sam

  • Sam Brown
    Sam Brown 2 months ago

    Terrible jeans

  • Turkish Airlines Fan
    Turkish Airlines Fan 6 months ago

    You are unlucky since you got the old interior the new IFE is much better anyways nice video :)

  • YouTube Pro_ Snipe z
    YouTube Pro_ Snipe z 6 months ago

    One thing I'm interested in seeing is Bulgaria air cause I haven't flew with them!

    • Noel Philips
      Noel Philips  6 months ago

      Coming close very soon - BH Air in August.

  • Jack The Lad
    Jack The Lad 9 months ago

    TK business class very good...flew BHX-IST-HKG in 2018...

  • Talgat
    Talgat 9 months ago +2

    You can't compare eu/eea intra-european flights with Turkish services to Europe. For them it's an international premium service, while for the Europeans it's a domestic feeder route. Compare apples to apples, not to oranges.

  • Jessie Ely
    Jessie Ely 9 months ago

    I’m watching this...while listening to the planes flying over head...

  • RICH TAYLOR
    RICH TAYLOR 9 months ago

    Love these videos ! Keep ‘em coming!!

  • Hakan Adalı
    Hakan Adalı 11 months ago

    Forever besttttt♥️♥️♥️♥️

  • Fox Lee
    Fox Lee 11 months ago

    Hey, nice video.
    Will you still be uploading new full flight videos on you vimeo account?

    • Noel Philips
      Noel Philips  11 months ago

      Thanks :) Yes they are all over there, included for Patreon supporters.

  • A Random Aviator
    A Random Aviator Year ago +1

    Isn't this a medium haul flight?

    • Turkish Airlines Fan
      Turkish Airlines Fan 6 months ago

      A Random Aviator Hi there again xD no medium haul is considered 4.5 hours to 6 hours I think .

  • Account User
    Account User Year ago

    You have such a relaxing voice. As always, nice one!

  • Bilginiz Olsun
    Bilginiz Olsun Year ago

    Turkish Airlines Sponsored

  • William Lau
    William Lau Year ago +1

    While it doesn't get into media spats like Qatar and Delta, Turkish Airlines is one to watch out for as the next one to raise into the top 5 airlines rank.

    • Noel Philips
      Noel Philips  11 months ago +1

      Once the new IST airport opens they’ll be a force to be reckoned with - certainly as good as Qatar and Emirates.

  • Bret Hammett
    Bret Hammett Year ago

    I like to 330 fly. I will ask you try want to Full Flight with start record 330 and want to 8Hours?

  • Farang Travels
    Farang Travels Year ago

    Very nice video 👍 ✈️

  • ScottishFlyerHD
    ScottishFlyerHD Year ago

    Have you considered doing the inaugural Emirates A380 to Glasgow in April?

  • Mehmet Yok
    Mehmet Yok Year ago +5

    Atatürk Airport will be shut in a year since its capacity can not handle that amount of people anymore. A new airport has been built with more capacity and further systems.

  • Hayden Q
    Hayden Q Year ago

    I have never flown with Turkish Airlines but it looked pretty good.

  • Mikey
    Mikey Year ago +1

    big fan of the channel mate

  • c f
    c f Year ago

    turkish airlines is the best airline I've ever flown on, very affordable too, which meant the experience was a great shock :)

  • PR0UD_T0_B3 SCOTTISH

    Damn I bet that was really comfortable 😂 hope you had a great flight!

  • okay boomer
    okay boomer Year ago

    Great video

  • Kemal Kula
    Kemal Kula Year ago +1

    Great to see some love for Turkish Airlines, I hope you will have a great time in Istanbul!

    • Noel Philips
      Noel Philips  Year ago +1

      Thanks Kemal, TK are fantastic :) Looking forward to the new IST!

  • FLYERLHR
    FLYERLHR Year ago

    07:39 what software is that? Nice video keep it up!!!!

    • FLYERLHR
      FLYERLHR Year ago

      @Noel Philips WOW!!! maybe an app for that one day? 😜

    • Noel Philips
      Noel Philips  Year ago +1

      I wrote it myself :) Thanks for watching!

  • Blake Edgington - Airborne

    Stellar video of what looks like a great product. Other European airlines could certainly do a lot more to match this.

  • Admin LawRance
    Admin LawRance Year ago +1

    No full videos? Close Channel xD

  • Max Jones
    Max Jones Year ago

    can you include the date in which you flew so the viewers can know how recent the flight was and if content would be up to date

    • Noel Philips
      Noel Philips  Year ago

      Thanks for the suggestion! Will include it going forward. This was Sunday 13 January 2019.

  • AvGeek NZ
    AvGeek NZ Year ago

    Loved it

  • Jgilds7
    Jgilds7 Year ago +13

    The information you give us in these videos is unbelievable...👍🏻👍🏻

    • Noel Philips
      Noel Philips  Year ago +1

      Thank you so much! Really appreciate your comments! Thanks for watching!

  • Sithabelamandlawenkosiwodumoemangalisayo Yebo

    It would have been nice had you paused the music so we could hear the captain speak. But thanks for the lovely review.

    • Noel Philips
      Noel Philips  Year ago

      Thanks for the suggestion! Will remember for last time :)

  • Фанат Славы Дворецкого

    My dream is to travel and fly as often✌🤩🤩🤩

  • London Underground 978

    Is this your first time being in business class?

    • Noel Philips
      Noel Philips  Year ago

      I've done business class a few times, and will be a lot this year. Qatar Airways my best so far.

  • Ben Bean
    Ben Bean Year ago

    These videos have helped my flight anxiety. I’ve never been this early haha. I’ve flown many times but can never get used to it. I have a long haul to London next week so I’ll continue watching these to help. It’s an a330-223 and I have a row alone for now :). Thanks for all of your vids!

    • Ben Bean
      Ben Bean 11 months ago +1

      inflight Video made it to and from London with no problem aside from turbulence on Saturday thank to a windstorm :)! Just an update that I lived, people! Haha

    • Noel Philips
      Noel Philips  Year ago

      Thanks Ben! Enjoy your flight!

  • Revolutions88
    Revolutions88 Year ago

    Love your work Noel keep it up 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

  • Андрей Ракитский

    Very interesting! Good airline.
    I love this foogy, cloudy London)

  • Hassy
    Hassy Year ago +33

    Turkish airlines For me is THE BEST. I highly recommend it. FOOD IS PERFECT. SERVICE IS PERFECT and very friendly staff.

    • Noel Philips
      Noel Philips  Year ago +4

      They are fantastic. My favourite European airline for sure. Excellent service, even in economy.

  • fanmanu Aviation
    fanmanu Aviation Year ago

    Great Stuff as usual !

  • Ryanairy55
    Ryanairy55 Year ago +6

    I like a330 :) One of the best aircraft I flew in infinite flight (Simulator)
    Nice video!

    • Noel Philips
      Noel Philips  Year ago

      I don't get to fly on them anywhere near enough!

  • Alexis Karfopoulos
    Alexis Karfopoulos Year ago +7

    Nice video as always.
    Lights are off because the jetbridge isn’t attached properly? That’s a new one to me 🧐. More likely that they forgot to turn on the APU during the taxi in and then just turned the engines off without another electrical source - lights then came back on when the ground power was plugged in.

    • Can Uyanık
      Can Uyanık 7 months ago

      Hey There! In the old Atatürk airport the arrival traffics parking to jetways were not required to start the APU because the ground power was provided. Not a pilots mistake, he probably choose to short way to tell passengers.

    • Noel Philips
      Noel Philips  Year ago +1

      Yes indeed that was exactly my thought - forgot to turn on the APU or the electrics weren't attached before the engined were shut down!

    • Sithabelamandlawenkosiwodumoemangalisayo Yebo
      Sithabelamandlawenkosiwodumoemangalisayo Yebo Year ago

      Thought so too. Pilot's mistake perhaps. And he had to look for someone to blame, lol.

    • Anaerobe
      Anaerobe Year ago

      ^

  • AJ Gaming
    AJ Gaming Year ago +3

    First comment please like