Kia Ceed 2020 in-depth review | carwow Reviews

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jan 15, 2019
  • This is the new Kia Ceed! When it comes to people choosing their favorite hatchback, the Kia Ceed is unlikely to appear at the top of many peoples lists. But with a starting price of just over £18,000 (along with a saving of over £2,000 with carwow!), is it time people took a second look at the Ceed when it comes to choosing a new hatchback? Join Mat for his latest in-depth review to find out everything you need to know!
    Instagram - instagram.com/carwowcars
    Facebook - facebook.com/carwowuk/
    Twitter - twitter.com/carwowuk
    Refer A Friend - www.carwow.co.uk/share
    Awkward haggling is a thing of the past with carwow. Choose your perfect car with our configurator tool and let the country’s best dealers compete over you. Compare the five best offers by price, location and dealer ratings and choose the one that’s right for you - no hassle, no haggling, just a great deal.
    Visit our site to save money on your new car - bit.ly/carwow-UK
    Oder auch in Deutschland Geld beim Autokauf sparen - bit.ly/carwow-DE
  • Autos & VehiclesAutos & Vehicles

Comments • 798

  • BoNeZ
    BoNeZ Day ago +1

    We get it, CARWOW, can you stop now lol

  • Istvan Szabo
    Istvan Szabo 3 days ago

    Does not like the tubes in instrument panel. Terrible in an attractive car.

  • Prajut Dallakoti
    Prajut Dallakoti 10 days ago

    Mat is one of the best motor journalists. Carwow should be thankful to have him in the team. Joy to watch, honest review.. that's why as soon as i get a carwow notification, i stop everything else and watch it.💙

  • Malte Fester
    Malte Fester 11 days ago

    Please do the Kia proceed :)

  • Juan Maravilla
    Juan Maravilla 12 days ago

    Ver nice review. Can you do a of the Kia Ceed GT, or ProCeed GT? In terms of performance. Please.

  • Mohamed Ayman
    Mohamed Ayman 14 days ago

    Please do a review of the Kia Proceed. I'd love that

  • nitrowad
    nitrowad 18 days ago

    Still no new Proceed review?

  • Warren Ally
    Warren Ally 24 days ago

    Can you review the Toyota Prius C (Aqua X-Urban)?

  • Luka Zavisic
    Luka Zavisic Month ago

    I am a owner of this car, the engine is 1.4 Turbo.
    Which fuel should anyone recomend, 95 or 100?

  • Bogdan Costea
    Bogdan Costea Month ago

    How about a review for the Proceed GT :) with DCT transmission ?

  • shazzthedon
    shazzthedon Month ago

    practicality is for jews. tell us about your discounts!

  • nitrowad
    nitrowad Month ago

    When will you review the new ProCeed GT?

  • The Park
    The Park Month ago

    Is this the Kia Forte?

  • Paul-Sebastian Manole

    Practical and good looking?

  • Cyclamen
    Cyclamen 2 months ago

    I know a grumpy old chappy who had one of these for a few years. Swapped it for a Ford Focus for some reason!

    • torod213
      torod213 2 months ago

      Smart old chappy.

  • MauDagos
    MauDagos 2 months ago

    Did the rain effect on the paint on the inside of the door go with some cleaning? Tell us Matt!!

  • Hubert Jadczak
    Hubert Jadczak 2 months ago

    No no no no no, when you pay for Samsung, you support technological progress.
    You pay extra only for the name when you purches anything from apple. Also this means you support technological regression.

  • Λευτέρης Σιγαλας

    Mat great work, your reviews are always spot on. My question is why you haven't made a review on KIA RIO as well. I have read the review on carwow but a video review is always better. Was it that bad?? Because I consider the Rio as one of the best options to buy in terms of my needs and budget. Looking forward to your answer!!

  • Ovidiu Paunescu
    Ovidiu Paunescu 2 months ago

    So what type of version from Kia Ceed you tested? Did not said in description .

  • Hampus Nelson
    Hampus Nelson 2 months ago

    Just ordered my GT Line fusion orange!

  • Sachin Hd
    Sachin Hd 2 months ago

    One plus shit

  • Viktor S
    Viktor S 2 months ago

    This or Stonic?

  • shazeb ashique
    shazeb ashique 2 months ago

    Itll last maybe 2-3 years?

  • GuiBuni
    GuiBuni 2 months ago +2

    I like the fact that he called it a "Reasonable priced car" Old top gear feelings.

  • Momcilo Lukovic
    Momcilo Lukovic 2 months ago

    I sat in this car just a few days ago and I was mind blown at the level of build quality Kia has achieved.

  • McLaren6333
    McLaren6333 2 months ago +1

    Очень красивая машина получилась! И этот ей очень идёт.

  • Mario Losberg
    Mario Losberg 3 months ago

    New Peugeot 308, Renault megane, Hyundai i 30, Ceed, bye bye boring boxy golf... lol

  • RUHappyATM
    RUHappyATM 3 months ago

    just had a gander at the specs...1.0L engine! WTF?
    OK, forgot, not too far to drive in the UK.

  • RUHappyATM
    RUHappyATM 3 months ago

    18k for a small hatch! What is the world coming to?

  • The Saint
    The Saint 3 months ago

    I still accidentally search Car Buyer, realise my mistake, and come straight here.

  • redlightson
    redlightson 3 months ago

    It would be interesting to see a review on the KIA Proceed GT, it seems to be a nice car with appealing aesthetics. Thanks for all the great reviews!

  • Jeph Gaming
    Jeph Gaming 3 months ago

    2:34 it doesnt look cheap and nasty.

  • JB
    JB 3 months ago +4

    This car is so much nicer and better than a Golf, I don’t care what anyone says. The quality, fit and finish, equipment etc is really impressive.

  • Lars Nyman
    Lars Nyman 3 months ago

    I've tried doing some research on the audio system. Some sources say that above entry levels it comes with a 8 speaker jbl system. But according to some sources there is a completley other system. It might be a small issue, but I really want a good audio system if I'm going for a new car.

  • tengil aurel
    tengil aurel 3 months ago

    Any exchangeable rice bowl, nothing more

  • nunopaixao33
    nunopaixao33 4 months ago

    That is not by any change a oneplus phone!!!!!

  • Icansee u
    Icansee u 4 months ago

    The 7 year warranty is still unbeatable these days.

  • Bender Bending Rodriguez

    Kia living it's renaissance.

  • Adi Adrian
    Adi Adrian 4 months ago

    Samsung has left the chat

  • Adi Adrian
    Adi Adrian 4 months ago

    I want some advice please. Kia Ceed 100,000 km (I know the person and I know she took care of it) 2010 petrol engine 1.4 / 105CP. For 4,000 euros. It's worth it?

  • Azaan Zaman
    Azaan Zaman 4 months ago

    Haha paying for the name don't make me laugh

  • Thump Musician
    Thump Musician 4 months ago

    7:13 ... someone please tell me what brand that suitcase is .. I want to buy that

  • swalstar
    swalstar 4 months ago

    I was going to seriously contemplate this as my next car until the bit when you started talking about the cornering, ‘The kinda people that are going to buy a Kia ceed ‘, ‘not the best job’, I like the thrill of driving too much to settle for something where you feel disconnected from the road..

  • Myungjae Bang
    Myungjae Bang 4 months ago

    Horrible review

  • Flammeneis :D [AUT]
    Flammeneis :D [AUT] 4 months ago

    Hey, I have a OnePlus as well :D

  • Mehmet Fatih Sözer
    Mehmet Fatih Sözer 4 months ago

    Price/performance champion!

  • Dominik Krawczyk
    Dominik Krawczyk 4 months ago

    such a bad car. kia are so !!@

  • Finn Briggs-Pritchard
    Finn Briggs-Pritchard 4 months ago

    Anyone here have a Nokia 8 Sirocco like me? No, didn't think so 😂! It's better than you would think tho tbh

  • Jooo J
    Jooo J 4 months ago

    Generic and kitschy at the same time? Well done, KIA.

  • Tomislav Cesar
    Tomislav Cesar 4 months ago

    Message to a man who will bought Matt s Audi one day. I recommend chemical cleaning of the whole vehicle because this man has a huge wet dream about German cars. Probably jerking off in his car imagining that German cars are exciting and so practical, and German plastic.....
    Sorry Matt.

  • Zenon Ogar
    Zenon Ogar 4 months ago

    12:32 why it's not Matt who drives the car?

  • Some Phaggot
    Some Phaggot 4 months ago

    18000 pounds starting price?! WTF?!?!?!

  • Kasugano Sora
    Kasugano Sora 4 months ago

    Samsung have lots of cheap phones. Only flag ships are expensive, M20 is $150 with good specs.

  • stephen falkner
    stephen falkner 4 months ago

    Not often the manufacturers provide the base model but it makes the review more reflective of the models people will actually buy. Good for you Kia for not sending the top of the range model.

  • Jeremy Lister
    Jeremy Lister 4 months ago

    The wiper arm problem will be really annoying in winter or when cleaning the car. Can you imagine taking the car for a carwash, and the staff damage the paintwork. How could Kia get this simple thing wrong?
    So, does it have the same transmission problem as its sister car, the i30?
    That car, both 1 litre and 1.4 litre can be very tricky to set off smoothly. At low speed the transmission can jerk forward and back, almost as if the drive shafts are made of rubber. In technical terms it's an underdamped transmission oscillation. Horrible in stop start traffic.
    What causes it? Dunno, clutch design? low engine mass?
    1 litre also vibrated too much at idle.
    BTW it's not my driving. No problem at all in other cars eg C-Max with 1 litre engine..silky smooth in comparison

  • Víťa
    Víťa 4 months ago

    The interior is copy of 2019 focus

    • Jordan Catcher
      Jordan Catcher 4 months ago

      Came out before the focus so if anything the focus copied this.

  • The 313
    The 313 4 months ago

    This or the stonic?

  • Marteeh
    Marteeh 4 months ago

    Is the JBL soundsystem + the 8" screen with NAV on the 1.0 120hp worth it over the 1.4 140hp? I'd like the bigger engine too, but it exceeds my budget sadly. I wonder which one of those two would you guys pick

  • Tony B
    Tony B 4 months ago

    If you just want a car on a budget then the likes of Kia are more than sufficient, if you had more money to spend then anything else would be a better choice, and no, its not badge snobbery, the quality of the competition is just a big step up over the Korean manufacturer in this part of the sector, yes the kia gets a lot of kit for what you pay but the cost in ride would put me off as it becomes tiring on longer trips and i would like to see better economy from a 1ltr engine which if driven around town is not much more than my 1.6ltr with nearly 3x the power output. Kia are getting there but they need to concentrate on comfort and ride as much as they do of value for money.

  • Benjamin Francis
    Benjamin Francis 4 months ago

    If you just want a cheap to own transport that will cause you no problems for 10 years and don't want the cost and hassle of a Golf - this is the ideal car! Shame it's kinda dull.

  • Matthew Haverly
    Matthew Haverly 4 months ago +1

    They tried to make the dashboard seem premium?? What does that even mean? Soft touch plastics and stitching? It's either premium or not.. and this is premium

  • mark . m
    mark . m 4 months ago

    Feels like 2009.

  • Moris Mihovilovic
    Moris Mihovilovic 4 months ago

    The i30 had the same characteristics in a year younger model, yet you advised to consider it comparing it pretty harshly with its european counterparts. As an i30 owner this annoys me a bit, but I couldn't be more satisfied with it so I don't really care that much :D

  • Owen Sun
    Owen Sun 4 months ago

    One Plus is Chinese, not Korean.

  • Lewis Laden-Wearne
    Lewis Laden-Wearne 4 months ago +2

    Like for apple
    Comment for Samsung

  • laid nassira
    laid nassira 4 months ago

    Wow.wow.wow .nokia.....now ...kia ..

  • Firemarioflower
    Firemarioflower 4 months ago

    Sure, it's not a girl reviewing like Rebecca or Ginny, but Mat's reviews are still quite enjoyable, the 5 annoying and 5 cool features is always something i've looked forward too, i'm hooked, it's informative and off course I can concentrate better on the reviewing part. At least it's better than James Batchelor....

  • daria morgendorffer
    daria morgendorffer 4 months ago

    Fab review, looking for my next lease car when my BMW m135i runs out this year. I’m surprised how much equipment this car comes with on the entry model! My flashy m135i didn’t even get cruse control as standard never mind the rest, and it’s a car retailed at 30grand!

  • Keith Isaacs
    Keith Isaacs 4 months ago

    Another good review people who accuse Matt of being biased need to grow up just because he doesn't share your views anyway Kia as a brand are slowly catching up with the likes of Ford and VW etc nice car and good value for money.

  • Stephen Doherty
    Stephen Doherty 4 months ago

    So maybe the 1.4 might be less strained and have a little more performance. Doubt the mpg would differ alot

  • Stephen Doherty
    Stephen Doherty 4 months ago

    Reversing camera is now obligatory in the U.S. so hence ok Kia ever want to sell it in there a camera is required

  • Stephen Doherty
    Stephen Doherty 4 months ago

    Getting close to the Golf and Focus. Already better than the established French and Italian. Must be worrying the Japanese hence most are getting a design makeover

  • misael livamba
    misael livamba 4 months ago

    Mat I really love this car but there's a better model the PROCEED

  • HippoButtSecks
    HippoButtSecks 4 months ago +1

    hi guys im shmee

  • Tim L.
    Tim L. 4 months ago

    Please check out the Proceed GT when you can, would love for you to review it

  • AndreasNV
    AndreasNV 4 months ago +1

    But are the intakes real?

    • مؤيد الزهراني
      مؤيد الزهراني 4 months ago +1

      You would care if it was another brand (audi merc etc) but the ceed over here is definitely value for money focused.
      I think.

  • Altair *
    Altair * 5 months ago +1

    It can be the perfect car but if you're a badge snob it won't satisfy you and vice-versa.

  • mr fordman
    mr fordman 5 months ago

    another very good car review video thanks

  • Ahmed Mahmoud
    Ahmed Mahmoud 5 months ago

    Cerato = ceed
    In my opinion

  • thanasis constantinou
    thanasis constantinou 5 months ago

    I am sorry Mat, but i did not expect such a biased review from you.

  • 73CHD3M0
    73CHD3M0 5 months ago

    Coming from an 2004 Megane 2 with 1.9 dci Diesel engine i have to say, that the current 2018/19 engines below 1.6 liters are really a bit on the slow side. Sure, the fuel economics are better, but i really like to have that extra bit of power left as a reserve for travelling (4 people and fully loaded trunk into vacations) or to have a bit fun on b-roads.

  • Mike Be
    Mike Be 5 months ago

    Why isn’t this your daily driver then? Like your phone.

  • Yo Mate
    Yo Mate 5 months ago

    Review the hyundai palisade. Looks like a stunning car. And maybe some genesis cars.

  • Νίκος Καουνάς

    I don t think cars are like smartphones...

  • Aaron Bryan
    Aaron Bryan 5 months ago

    can you review the Proton X70?

  • Hamza Faruqi
    Hamza Faruqi 5 months ago

    Your top 5 annoying things sounded sarcastic 😆 as if there are no annoying things in the car since they're barely noticable unlike some others which can be found in cars way more expensive than this! Throuout the review I was wondering how practical everything is in this car. It's been a while since we came across a car not ridden with the latest so and so tech or feature( which loses it's charm after a while anyway) but with practical & straight forward ones. Kudus to Kia!
    We need more cars like this nowadays since the purchasing power of an average adult does not increase in the same manner as the prices of things. Pricing which almost justifies the item.
    Anyway, great review mate. G'day!

  • Janne Väätäinen
    Janne Väätäinen 5 months ago

    Koreans seem to like their sugary jingles.

  • savad subair
    savad subair 5 months ago

    Try Tata hexa

  • Jeff Watson
    Jeff Watson 5 months ago

    The headlights on automobiles they build now are way too bright. It's like the "brights" are on. It's an epidemic. Also the color white isn't the best for lights. If it was then Airports would use that color but they don't. The Aviation industry uses yellowish lights for many reasons.

  • Samuel Zámožný
    Samuel Zámožný 5 months ago +1

    Pretty expensive in UK. In Czech its like €13000-15000 for this base model.

  • Kristian Webster
    Kristian Webster 5 months ago

    The dials remind me of vw with middle screen and how it's laid out

  • Son Vu
    Son Vu 5 months ago

    When is the review of the proceed? You know from the guy that designed the Porche Panamerea!

  • NtGism
    NtGism 5 months ago

    I like the interior a lot. Seems practical, something that many manufacturers tend to overlook in favour of "flashiness". Having hardware buttons for things you want to control on the fly while driving is so important.
    Overall, I'd probably pick this over most of the competitors. Adequate engine selection, trim options and great value. How are they reliability-wise? A 7 year warranty would end up a blessing and a curse if you spend half your time in service

  • bellicromanx
    bellicromanx 5 months ago

    That's a lot of standard kit on a base model. Has everything I'd need and more.

  • LáSt ŪçhïHã
    LáSt ŪçhïHã 5 months ago

    Mat I'm also a one plus user,❤️😂

  • Yishan trio5
    Yishan trio5 5 months ago

    One word to describe this???

  • Eduard Kuipers
    Eduard Kuipers 5 months ago

    When you going to review a volvo s60 polestar engineered? :)

  • iam PG9
    iam PG9 5 months ago

    Hey mat I have been following your review since long time.can you please seriously advise me between 5008 Peugeot vs Mazda cx8 ? Which one should I buy???? Will be appriciated

  • Suren Raj
    Suren Raj 5 months ago

    Mr Bean at 9:16