Jen Reveals Her Unpopular Opinion • Hot Takes • Ladylike

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jan 9, 2019
  • Can we change Jen's mind?
    Subscribe to Ladylike!
    bzfd.it/2Pg6etd
    About LadyLike:
    Subscribe for your weekly dose of Freddie, Chantel, Devin, Kristin and Jen and all the antics that they get up to. Expect new videos three times a week. We are so excited to have you here!
    Connect with LadyLike:
    Like us on Facebook: facebook.com/buzzfeedladylike/
    Follow us on Instagram: instagram.com/buzzfeedladylike/
    Buy our merch: goo.gl/2ny7st
    For business inquiries, email ladylikebusiness@buzzfeed.com
    Credits: www.buzzfeed.com/bfmp/videos/69917
    MUSIC
    Licensed via Audio Network
    SFX Provided By AudioBlocks
    (www.audioblocks.com)
    STILLS
    /BuzzMoji
    The Office
    NBC/Getty Images
    VIDEO
    Film Footage courtesy of Shutterstock, Inc.
    Used by Permission

    ru-clip.com/user/Ladylike

Comments • 3 092

  • Kari13 Lopez
    Kari13 Lopez 15 hours ago

    They taste the same frozen yogurt and soft serve tastes the same

  • Xander Cuevas
    Xander Cuevas 3 days ago

    Hello every one I’m 49% fruit roll up and 51% Spicy ramen noddles

  • Samantha Elizabeth
    Samantha Elizabeth 5 days ago

    I’ve never thought about this but she’s right

  • Sophie Jensen
    Sophie Jensen 6 days ago

    I agree with Jen!

  • tilda rice
    tilda rice 11 days ago +1

    THEY'RE BEING MEAN 😭

  • galina -purplelina
    galina -purplelina 11 days ago

    They do not taste the same.

  • James G
    James G 11 days ago

    People just DON'T UNDERSTAND! I'M with u Jen 😃

  • Aimee Spellman
    Aimee Spellman 11 days ago

    Jen is right 🍦🍦🍦

  • Chelsea Major
    Chelsea Major 12 days ago

    If you don’t like yogurt you can taste the different between ice cream and yogurt.......

  • Breanna Branson
    Breanna Branson 13 days ago

    THEY TASTE THE SAMEEEEE

  • Violet Shoy
    Violet Shoy 13 days ago

    Honestly I totally agree with Jen and I’m kinda angry at the other girls but like yea anyways I still love them

  • Amanda Cottrill
    Amanda Cottrill 13 days ago

    Yea they seem the same to me to!

  • Salina Arredondo
    Salina Arredondo 14 days ago

    OK I needed this hot take, ive literally always felt this way

  • Chrysta Wood
    Chrysta Wood 14 days ago

    PLEASE DO MORE HOT TAKES! ahahahahahah

  • Vivian Ha
    Vivian Ha 16 days ago

    Totally with Jen on this one. Seems it isnt much of a hot take when most of the comments are agreeing with Jen haha

  • Jenna Hall
    Jenna Hall 16 days ago

    I gotta give this one to jen!!!

  • blueburry
    blueburry 16 days ago

    i agree with jen

  • 69,420 Memes
    69,420 Memes 16 days ago

    All this talk about Yogurt, Soft-serve, Ice-cream and Froyo is *REALLY* confusing me cause they all taste the same to me.... 😂😅😅

  • Kate Bolling
    Kate Bolling 17 days ago

    Will you do a a blind taste test to see if y'all can really tell the difference

  • T Jackson
    T Jackson 19 days ago

    Jen is essentially right. Yogurt is spoiled milk essentially. It all comes from the same place. I do feel that froyo and soft serve taste different IMO and that there is a textural difference as well. Soft serve is more creamy and froyo is much lighter and froyo has a tangy taste because it's made from spoiled milk lol. But saying Jen is wrong is like saying toast isn't bread because it's toasted.

  • Monica Rios
    Monica Rios 19 days ago

    And just like that my crush on Jen went away....

  • Anita Balla
    Anita Balla 19 days ago

    Ice cream/ soft serve has more cream than froyo

  • Nahiyan Ahmed
    Nahiyan Ahmed 20 days ago

    As a Brit I am truly confused

  • Kat Kit
    Kat Kit 21 day ago

    Is soft serve just ice cream?

  • Gabe Baty
    Gabe Baty 22 days ago

    Jen is wrong I’m sorry

  • Janina Dillow
    Janina Dillow 23 days ago

    OK here's the thing, I just want to give some different points on each side. (It's 1am so don't judge my thinking.😂)
    For Jen, yes lots of people can't taste a difference and that is something that you experienced. (I will elaborate in a bit.) For the other girls side, I believe this could have 2 reasons behind it. 1st is that there is a gene that somehow lets you detect something someone else cannot detect. I have not researched, so no evidence right now. 2nd, that it could be like the froot loop thing. Someone said that all froot loops taste the same just the colors and advertising are the things that trick you. I never really ate them very often but after I read that I tried them and to me they taste the same. Then I got to thinking, and there could be the exact opposite for the same reasons. What if they taste different but the fact that you heard they all taste the same made you think that. So it could be that they have just been shown the differences, and think they're different and Jen is actually right. Or that Jen's friend (not one if them) told her that they were the same, and she was tricked. To me I barely eat any of it so, can't say based on experience.

  • Tansy Fryer
    Tansy Fryer 23 days ago

    I think Jen is right but I think that Froyo has a little more Gelatinous or thicker texture. Hardly noticeable but still there. I think that Jens points were correct and made sense. The two have hardly anything different about them.

  • Tara 1
    Tara 1 23 days ago +1

    Did chantel actually compare shaved ice and ice cream 😂

  • Mar Mar
    Mar Mar 24 days ago

    Wait, there’s a difference??

  • strong power thank you

    Jen's right, they're wrong, shut up.

  • Jackii Jackson
    Jackii Jackson 25 days ago

    Hot take: Abortion and the new abortion laws going in effect 🤷‍♀️

  • Chef Newell
    Chef Newell 26 days ago

    Just seeing this video and I’m a professional trained chef that had to learn the differences between ice cream & gelato, and froyo & soft serve. There really is no difference between froyo & soft serve other than calorie count before toppings. While some of the ingredients are different the process to create the final product is exactly the same. They have the same amounts of air & freeze points. And like Jen said plain tart froyo always is different.

  • indee lee
    indee lee 27 days ago

    Wow Jen is actually in a lady like video!

  • Reese Lura
    Reese Lura 28 days ago

    So I must be living under a rock because I don't know what soft surve is

  • matilda cisowska
    matilda cisowska 29 days ago

    To me fro-yo and soft are different for me they don’t taste the same

  • Devan Bissonnette
    Devan Bissonnette Month ago +1

    It’s shave ice not shaved ice!!!

  • Flor Leo
    Flor Leo Month ago

    I agree with Jen 100% there is no difference

  • cherry cat18
    cherry cat18 Month ago

    there is not a differnts

  • Maggie Breeze
    Maggie Breeze Month ago

    Literally same Jen same

  • Ms.L.C C
    Ms.L.C C Month ago

    Okay but like, is Devine wearing Queen merch? Or is she just wearing a shirt that says Queen, as in an empowering female, rather than the band?

  • lia Trevino
    lia Trevino Month ago +1

    Yall are just kinda hurting jen at this point

  • Yashvardhan Gupta
    Yashvardhan Gupta Month ago

    I would say they do taste different, my last froyo was last year. Dunno if now they've developed the taste to an extent that it tastes the same as soft serve.

  • Aly
    Aly Month ago

    I love that their theme song is based on the office song that Kelly sings in season 3 episode 3 when she wants Pam to try on the clothes she ordered online!

  • Evie Mendoza
    Evie Mendoza Month ago

    I honestly have to agree with Jen. LIke see no difference between the two, the other girls were just laughing at her opinion instead of listening at the points Jen was making .

  • Ayesha Amer
    Ayesha Amer Month ago

    Omg just remembered this was the first video of Jen that I watched!💖

  • Kiki's Kool Stuff
    Kiki's Kool Stuff Month ago

    Jen is actually my spirit animal she’s so fruggin sassy and funny “if you had vanilla froyo and vanilla soft serve would it taste the same...? YES! It f*$@ing would!”

  • Jesicca Parkerd
    Jesicca Parkerd Month ago +5

    Fro yo and soft serve taste the same IN AMERICA- not in the rest of the world

  • Female Anatomy
    Female Anatomy Month ago

    How can one ever compare choco milk and regular milk

  • Kate Green
    Kate Green Month ago

    They taste and feel the same!!!!!

  • Izzy Dione
    Izzy Dione Month ago

    I agree with Jen

  • Jess4444 nummers
    Jess4444 nummers Month ago

    Jen is right

  • Marleigh Hudson
    Marleigh Hudson Month ago

    But Jen is right...

  • Amanda Faria-Romeiro

    I agree with Jen!

  • Mlak H.
    Mlak H. Month ago +1

    they're talking about presentation while jen is talkong about flavor...

  • cindy Lou Who?¿
    cindy Lou Who?¿ Month ago

    It's ok Jen... I'll stand by you. The others just don't get it...

  • Tansy Fryer
    Tansy Fryer Month ago

    I kinda agree with Jen it makes sense

  • SavvyJmay
    SavvyJmay Month ago +1

    I finally found someone who feels the same way as me. THANK YOU JEN FOR SAYING THIS 😂😂😂

  • Game Beans
    Game Beans Month ago

    Jen’s hot take makes sense. It- it just does.

  • Sophia Mitchell
    Sophia Mitchell Month ago

    Never had froyo sry or Starbucks

  • Lily Herrera
    Lily Herrera Month ago

    I kinda agree with Jen....

  • VGC Geeks
    VGC Geeks Month ago

    I agree with Jen 😂😂😂

  • Hannah Espinoza
    Hannah Espinoza Month ago

    You can “empathize” not “sympathize”

  • Giuseppe
    Giuseppe Month ago

    Gets mad in wisconsinese

  • Brooke Meyer
    Brooke Meyer Month ago

    Jenny pop is right here

  • ZayvionRT
    ZayvionRT Month ago

    Is Jen a Taurus Lmao?

  • Sam Jam
    Sam Jam Month ago

    I MUCH AGREE WITH JEN

  • Hxppyteqrs
    Hxppyteqrs Month ago

    one is more tart ( at least where I get it it is) and yogurt based. But it depends where you get it. Some places it is just like soft serve, but the place I go it actually tastes like yogurt.

  • tyra khan
    tyra khan 2 months ago

    Wow I hate these videos I just binge watched them all and I think that the ladylike crew opposing the hot take uses mob mentality to dismiss the hot take. Just because many people agree with your opinion it doesn’t mean that you’re saying anything worthwhile 🤦🏽‍♀️ I also think the opposing side never really tries to understand where the hot take is coming from

  • Nabi Supetran
    Nabi Supetran 2 months ago

    I agree with jen

  • Kennedy Tobias
    Kennedy Tobias 2 months ago

    Can someone give Jen Froyo and soft serve in the same sitting? When you aren't tasting two different things at the same time you cant really compare

  • Ami Hayashi
    Ami Hayashi 2 months ago

    *okay but Ramen is delicious*

  • Alexa MacCormack
    Alexa MacCormack 2 months ago

    Okay I think every fro yo or ice cream taste different at every place you get it at

  • midorishiwa
    midorishiwa 2 months ago

    To be fair fro-yo is a lot sweeter and a lot closer to ice cream in the US than it is in Europe. Just try plain fro-yo in Europe Jen and tell me it tastes like soft serve

  • iop erty
    iop erty 2 months ago

    Jen is so woke. You people are blind

  • iop erty
    iop erty 2 months ago

    1000% with Jen on it. There was only 1) ice cream, 2) sorbe, 3) frozen ice for me while growing up, all things from shown picture that I met lately in life pretty much fall into these three categories. Fro yo and soft serve are the same thing, and they are also both an ice cream. BECAUSE THEY ARE SAME. THEY ARE SAME.

  • Anto Butera
    Anto Butera 2 months ago

    I'm starting to think this is US specific issue. Where I'm from, they taste completely different. Fro-yo has that sour taste that all yogurt has because of the bacteria used during the fermentation, while soft serve doesn't. Real soft serve is basically aerated ice cream while fro-yo is quite literally frozen yogurt. There's no chance of them ever tasting the same, just like ice cream and yogurt don't taste the same.

  • Natassja Sliker
    Natassja Sliker 2 months ago +1

    Damn I really thought they were gonna have her do the blind test taste.

  • Paige Sanita
    Paige Sanita 2 months ago +1

    This pissed me off lowkey

  • Kristina Correa
    Kristina Correa 2 months ago

    I agree about the plain yogurt froyo and soft serve 🍦

  • oops I did it again
    oops I did it again 2 months ago +1

    I love soft serve I don’t like fro yo

  • B Cava
    B Cava 2 months ago +1

    Shaved ice does NOT have the same texture as fro yo

  • f quint
    f quint 2 months ago

    I agree with Jen they’re the same

  • Eleanor T
    Eleanor T 2 months ago

    Bit condescending?

  • Maggie Wang
    Maggie Wang 2 months ago +3

    I don't understand how are there this many people are agreeing with Jen. Where is the sourness in vanilla soft serve???
    I need to go out today to get a vanilla froyo and a vanilla soft serve - for science.

    • Farrah Coulee
      Farrah Coulee Month ago

      Froyo don't have a lot of sourness I feel like especially when you eat a lot at once

  • Jackie Min
    Jackie Min 2 months ago

    the fact is I call every milk-based desert in a cup or in a cone with or without toppings ice cream

  • Sydney Michelle
    Sydney Michelle 2 months ago +1

    the girls were being mean 😭 im upset

  • anic8716
    anic8716 2 months ago

    This is a mess

  • Matilde Klev Glomså
    Matilde Klev Glomså 2 months ago

    i agree with Jen on this one. give them the same flavour. it's the same. In my opinion the difference is that froyo has more flavor. but i call it icecream

  • Renuka B
    Renuka B 2 months ago +6

    Soft serve is sweeter, softer, and the spout is usually smaller

  • Moonlight_ Wolf
    Moonlight_ Wolf 2 months ago +10

    I honestly feel like they were just ignoring Jen's statements and just mocking her.

  • Catie Wagner
    Catie Wagner 2 months ago

    They are automatically assuming that because the majority of them can taste a difference that Jen is wrong. There can be 4 people in a room that have perfect vision and 1 who sees blurry. That doesn’t mean that just because that one person doesn’t have perfect vision that everyone else in the world has perfect vision and that the 1 person is some lunatic.

  • Samantha Singley
    Samantha Singley 2 months ago +1

    I am with Jen on this one, the rest of them are WRONG

  • Kate Floyd
    Kate Floyd 2 months ago

    this just felt mean, as if they were all attacking jen and not even listening to her and making fun of her more than anything.

  • Tinkerbelle Kong
    Tinkerbelle Kong 2 months ago

    I think Jen is saying that if a soft serve was a vanilla flavour and some frozen yogurt was flavoured vanilla it would essentially be the same ( of course not chemically. KRISTEN)

  • FireWork %
    FireWork % 2 months ago

    I'm from Japan so I had no idea about fro-yo but when I tried it the first time I thought it was soft serve... so I'm on Jens side

  • Melissa Peckham
    Melissa Peckham 2 months ago +1

    I honestly agree with Jen

  • Alexis Gonzalez
    Alexis Gonzalez 2 months ago +1

    I agree with you Jen *sniff* IM WITH YA

  • Faith Flower
    Faith Flower 2 months ago

    I agree with Jen

  • Jasmin Diaz
    Jasmin Diaz 2 months ago

    Pls tell me I’m not the only one who agrees with Jen

  • Josef Pickles
    Josef Pickles 2 months ago

    Jen is right