BUNG KING HIGHWAY PEG / CRASH BAR INSTALL AND REVIEW

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jul 9, 2017
  • Picked up a new crash bar to protect my bike from the next spill. I show you guys how to install and test out the bars on the streets.

    Where I got it:
    Www.Speed-kingscycle.com
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 58

  • Daniel Cuendias
    Daniel Cuendias Month ago

    Nice video, what fairing do you have? looks awesome

  • justfine77777
    justfine77777 3 months ago

    Great video! Do you use your’s for kicking your feet out, and use them for road pegs? Thanks! 🤘🏼

  • al go
    al go 3 months ago

    Mine knocked a lil dog out, not long ago..

  • Brandon Garner
    Brandon Garner 4 months ago

    Thanks for the review. That's exactly what I was worried about was if they would take away from my turning clearance, not worried anymore!

  • Zero Zero
    Zero Zero 5 months ago

    Mine saved thousand in a crash. But lost the bar, it bent. Ordered another and is on again. Wish it was lighter, pretty heavyweight bar. Maybe a Carbon Fiber or Titanium one would be great for them to create in the future? I went to Lowes and bought Black Bolts, they look much nicer and you can get the same size, allen wrench size and less chancebof rusting.

  • Dan Thompson
    Dan Thompson 5 months ago

    Nice thanks I'm getting them next

  • B Murph
    B Murph 6 months ago

    Good shit Pj Thank you man.
    I need 1 of those in my life

  • arkindomino
    arkindomino 6 months ago

    Bro... great video!

  • al mulakim
    al mulakim 9 months ago

    open her up ???
    what the fuck happened to "it"

  • Robert Ortiz
    Robert Ortiz 11 months ago +1

    Do you think these would work with forward controls?

  • Shane Hawkins
    Shane Hawkins Year ago

    Great bar. Only works for mid controls. Wish they made a crash bar for forward controls because all the ones on the market look dumb as hell

  • Holly Nites
    Holly Nites Year ago

    What is the difference between a 2005 Dyna and 2006 and after Dyna. Seems Crash bars don't fit all Dyna's.

  • JuanderBoy
    JuanderBoy Year ago

    Damn good video. No fat, straight to the important stuff and balls to test the crash bar. Hat's off brother. I'm pulling the trigger on the bars you got a new sub. Keep it up.

  • stormtrooperob
    stormtrooperob Year ago

    If they would make one for dynas with forward controls I’d get one. But they don’t. Any good ones that fit with forward controls?

  • FXD Tyler
    FXD Tyler Year ago

    "its hot out here for a pimp" hahaha SUBBED!!

  • Adam de la Torriente

    Make sure you clean those threads of Both (screws and Threads in the frame )With a tap and die.

  • Rune Njordhag
    Rune Njordhag Year ago

    Thanks. Short and informativ.

  • mrjtful Boy
    mrjtful Boy Year ago +1

    Nice!
    Does This crash guard only works for mid control setup?

    • ThePolygonJohn
      ThePolygonJohn  Year ago

      I think they have a set that will work around them. If I’m not mistaken

  • asylum video's
    asylum video's Year ago

    It's a cow catcher

  • asylum video's
    asylum video's Year ago

    Lets c you crash lol not really but b nice to c f it works

  • andrew dreyer
    andrew dreyer Year ago

    This is gonna be my next purchase. What are your thoughts, John, concerning the Upper Shock Mount Frame Sliders in conjunction with the bar you have? Necessary, or no? Because if the bike is over on its side with your bar, wouldn't that prevent the back frame sliders from touching thereby negating its use in the first place? Thank you.

  • Zachary Cordova
    Zachary Cordova Year ago

    Do you know what size the bolts are and how long they are?

  • salvadoreanboi
    salvadoreanboi Year ago

    New sub here! I've been thinking about getting this!

  • KrayJay Dyna LRS -'17

    Appreciate the time you taken to do this video on this product. Great information on installation, multiple purpose usage and Bruda you killed with the demo and ride and specifics with height and reach. Just Awesome man. Thanks Man God Bless Ride Safe

    • KrayJay Dyna LRS -'17
      KrayJay Dyna LRS -'17 Year ago

      Definitely preciate it. Thanks bruda.

    • ThePolygonJohn
      ThePolygonJohn  Year ago

      +KrayJay Dyna LRS -'17 thanks bud. I will keep you in mind when I edit my future videos. Attention to detail. God bless you too brother.

  • Randy Hunt
    Randy Hunt Year ago +1

    You too and enjoy that precious little girl. She will be grown and gone before you know it. Take as many videos as you can and charish every minute. Ride safe so she will always have a daddy.

  • Randy Hunt
    Randy Hunt Year ago +1

    If you really think that is in any form a type of protection for your bike you are sadly misled. If you are moving it would not last a second before its worthless to protect anything. It is only a peg mount and nothing more. A full highway bar will protect only a drop not a crash.

    • Mr. Borjas
      Mr. Borjas 4 months ago

      This is the stupidest comment on here. Nothing will protect anything 100%
      Stay at home and don't leave safety if you're worried about full protection.

    • Gibbs1022
      Gibbs1022 8 months ago +2

      Laid my 08 street bob down on some bad road the bike slid about 20ft riding along the bunk king crash bar and the rear signal.. had to replace rear signal and the derlin slider but my tank got away from a street slip n slide without a mark on it.

    • CritiCast
      CritiCast Year ago +1

      😂 😂 your helmet is worthless if you hit your head at 120mph

    • ChunkyFXDLS
      ChunkyFXDLS Year ago +1

      Randy Hunt..... No shit Randy 😧

    • ThePolygonJohn
      ThePolygonJohn  Year ago +3

      +Randy Hunt thanks for your input . I'm aware of what these bars can and cant protect from. There is actually another half they sell for the back as well that I'm planing on getting. I don't think there's anything out there that protects your bike 100%, and if there is I'm sure it looks hideous. Ride safe bud

  • BxPolymath
    BxPolymath Year ago +1

    Digging the Review. Like FXDLS BK, I too was going to make a review once i got this earlier this year but decided not to. A couple of weeks ago I tipped the bike over at a gas station and the bar saved the bike! SO I think ill do a review and send some traffic your way with it.

  • The Boss
    The Boss Year ago

    you it's isthat_aseabass what up homie

  • Jess Greenthumbs
    Jess Greenthumbs Year ago

    Great video bro

  • FXDLS Brooklyn
    FXDLS Brooklyn Year ago +9

    Video is straight fire 🔥🔥🔥!! I was meaning to do a review for this since I got it, but now there is no reason 😹😹😹 Seriously, excellent job man. The company should link this on their site 💯💯

  • Richard Golias
    Richard Golias Year ago

    Have forwards on my FXDLS, sadly these will not work :(

    • chuck conti
      chuck conti Year ago

      It works.on a fxdls

    • Richard Golias
      Richard Golias Year ago

      ThePolygonJohn I do but they look pretty lame compared to this one... Sad panda over here.

    • ThePolygonJohn
      ThePolygonJohn  Year ago

      +Richard Golias I can see why this wouldn't work. You have other options?

  • Maxx Perry
    Maxx Perry Year ago

    ayyyyye its on correctly!

    • ThePolygonJohn
      ThePolygonJohn  Year ago

      +Maxx Perry 😂 yeah I reshot most of the video. Stupid mistake. Thanks for the heads up.

  • ConnorFXDB
    ConnorFXDB Year ago +10

    Solid video my dude! Awesome review & install. Best part was the pov that showed lean angle as well as during turns 👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻

    • ThePolygonJohn
      ThePolygonJohn  Year ago +1

      +ConnorFXDB thanks bud. Put some time in for this one.

  • Andrew Williamson

    how much does it cost?

  • Triple8 Venom
    Triple8 Venom Year ago +1

    great review vid

  • Tye The Great
    Tye The Great Year ago +5

    I'm too afraid of this thing catching the ground on a turn

    • ThePolygonJohn
      ThePolygonJohn  Year ago +2

      +Tye The Great that's what I thought too, but your stock pegs will hit before the crash bar does.