Chefs Vs Normals Reviewing Kitchen Gadgets Vol. 8

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 13, 2019
  • Will we ever run out of useless kitchen gadgets to test out? Doesn't look likely. And to top things off, we might have actually found one that's actually USEFUL in this video... it's a miracle!
    You can find out more about the gadgets/ingredients we've reviewed in the links below. Just so you know, these are likely to be affiliate links, which means if you buy something from the store after clicking on them, the store will pay us a percentage of your basket... This doesn't cost or change anything else for you!
    Pocket Washing Machine: uk.gearbest.com/other-home-improvement/pp_353734.html
    Candy Floss Maker: amzn.to/2TuHRPz
    Pineapple Slicer: amzn.to/2F9gCBn
    Potato Masher: amzn.to/2Cfgqi4
    WANT TO SUPPORT SORTED?? Here's how to get involved...
    SUBSCRIBE to the channel and press the bell button to get notifications every time we post: goo.gl/pqaw14
    Join the Sorted club for EXCLUSIVE podcasts and video specials: goo.gl/otD6NF
    Find out about our NEW cookbook A.M. Menu: bit.ly/buyAM
    Grab a copy of our AWESOME cookbook Bucket List: sorted.club/product/thebucketlistbook/
    Create and account and carry on the conversation with other foodies on our forum: goo.gl/P73eMr
    MASSIVE thank you to Jaded for our intro music, you can check them out here: bit.ly/JadedSpot
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 1 710

  • Andreea Trifas
    Andreea Trifas 15 hours ago

    they should've called the sputnik ,"the rotato"

  • Dimitar
    Dimitar 16 hours ago

    those "gadgets" are a waste of plastic. Absolutely useless garbage.

  • TheGemord
    TheGemord 2 days ago

    BEST VIDEO EVER.

  • Moonlit Daydream
    Moonlit Daydream 3 days ago +1

    Barry: I forget I’m a little bit allergic to pineapple 😂😂

  • Steven Goheen
    Steven Goheen 3 days ago

    Between the beach boys style song and the pineapple core part, this was a hilarious video.

  • RichTheWolfGaming
    RichTheWolfGaming 3 days ago +1

    Baz: I like it, and I think James will, too
    James: REEEEEEEEEEE

  • Patrick O'Brien
    Patrick O'Brien 4 days ago

    7:21 thumbnail

  • Lamya Bhat
    Lamya Bhat 4 days ago

    BITE IT!!!!!

  • Pauline Fisher
    Pauline Fisher 5 days ago

    Candy floss, that’s so cute because I have always known it for being cotton candy.

  • Necrobadger
    Necrobadger 6 days ago +1

    wtf is candyfloss? Do you mean Cotton Candy?

  • Sir. Jonathon Daniel Gregory Sr. V the third Jr.

    Why not just use a potato ricer?

  • RNGsus
    RNGsus 9 days ago

    MOAR kitchen gadgets pls

  • Maxx B
    Maxx B 9 days ago

    Is it just me or does Barry sound a bit like a young Baldrick?

  • WIN50 MLG
    WIN50 MLG 9 days ago

    I really want to see another kitchen gadget video😎

  • ewetooob12
    ewetooob12 10 days ago +1

    Some more 'gadgets' for you guys to try!
    www.amazon.com/o/ASIN/B01J7SIPXO/aprhandy3-20/ref=nosim/?linkCode=w61&imprToken=74Oh1-3eeQa7iWiHhHnV1g&slotNum=13
    www.amazon.com/o/ASIN/B019FJXMX8/aprhandy3-20/ref=nosim/?linkCode=w61&imprToken=74Oh1-3eeQa7iWiHhHnV1g&slotNum=29

  • Lady Berd
    Lady Berd 11 days ago

    Damn it James! You're making my screen melt here! Shirt half-off, going all dom on Jamie, pounding that mash......OOOFFFF

  • Lady Berd
    Lady Berd 11 days ago

    Using Ben's head as the cover for James' nips was sheer genius. Also....OOOOOF

  • KettouRyuujin
    KettouRyuujin 11 days ago

    OxO stuff is usually useful.
    But yeah, startling.

  • ProgHead777
    ProgHead777 12 days ago

    I don't eat pineapple because I don't like pineapple, but even I was pretty impressed by that pineapple doohickey. I was also impressed by the fact that James has two more faces where his nipples should be.

  • Nay Mc
    Nay Mc 12 days ago

    Candy floss??? 😂 here in the states we call it cotton candy... think I’ll start calling it candy floss 🤗

  • Nora Ginny
    Nora Ginny 12 days ago

    I love these!
    Please try out this: www.amazon.com/Yaylabs-Softshell-Ice-Cream-Ball/dp/B01ANG08O8
    It is truly weird!!!

  • James Archer
    James Archer 14 days ago +1

    James: Should I take my chef's jacket off?
    Jamie: I think you would please a lot of people if you did.
    Me: Right on.
    02:11 prayer answered.

  • alex t
    alex t 14 days ago

    1:46 yes yes yes yes yes

  • The Osmium Nerd
    The Osmium Nerd 14 days ago

    The candy floss machine doesn't use raw sugar. I've seen that exact model before and what you are supposed to do is put any hard candy in the center. So you can use Jolly ranchers, Rootbeer barrels, even cough drops. But raw sugar does not work.

  • MegaEmeraldMan
    MegaEmeraldMan 15 days ago

    BITE IT

  • agent AM99
    agent AM99 19 days ago

    Kichen gadgets is my new favorite videos

  • Yc Lin
    Yc Lin 21 day ago

    The 海尔 pocket washing stuff is about 10 pounds on Taobao

  • Srionti Maitra
    Srionti Maitra 21 day ago +1

    Tried to slow the video down for the Bite It bit and ended up slowing it down for Barry squirting mustard onto himself and saying Oh NOOOOO in slow-mo

  • Debra Kahler
    Debra Kahler 22 days ago

    Debra Kahler
    How many people replayed the part where James took his shirt off at the slowest possible speed? Aside from me, or course.

  • Debra Kahler
    Debra Kahler 22 days ago

    How many people replayed the part where James took his shirt off at th the slowest possible speed? Aside from me, or course.

  • Ashley Day
    Ashley Day 23 days ago

    James put too much sugar in the cotton candy machine

  • Steve Beaty
    Steve Beaty 23 days ago

    You can't mash potatoes with a ploomba

  • Rúna á Steinamørk
    Rúna á Steinamørk 23 days ago

    Great singing, guys 😂 beautiful song

  • JT
    JT 25 days ago

    fix the sound. ffs.

  • mapuii tlau
    mapuii tlau 25 days ago

    Ben's cute..

  • Nofar Ben Shimon
    Nofar Ben Shimon 26 days ago

    The candy floss was so sad

  • AncalimaArashi
    AncalimaArashi 26 days ago

    Honestly, its a good thing none of these guys are disabled. The things some of them have said about gadgets that help others or make cooking easier for those who have issues can be really discuraging. I mean, I get joint pains which makes holding a knife sometimes impossible, sometimes tools to make things easier are required cause unfortunately the human body is stupid and breaks down rather easily. Though the cotton candy machine was kinda stupidly designed lol, sugar coming out like that.

  • Catherine Pichardie-Brisson

    I love those gadgets video!!

  • Junior Bryan
    Junior Bryan 26 days ago

    Let's be honest- you came here for 2:10 .

  • mandi me
    mandi me 26 days ago

    Barry calling everything satisfy is such a mood.

  • Meh
    Meh 26 days ago

    This 10.5-minute video took so long to watch since I kept re-playing naked James at 1/4 speed. Please please please please include naked James at 1/4 speed in every video, regardless of context. (Without the Ebbers pasties, though, please. No offense, Ben.)

  • ANURAG I
    ANURAG I 26 days ago

    Woah that's a weird handshake but it is lol 🤣

  • GERBAX channel
    GERBAX channel 27 days ago

    These are just bunch of closeted gays in a video.

  • Walt Henard
    Walt Henard 27 days ago

    Love these videos

  • Walt Henard
    Walt Henard 27 days ago

    Watch out beach boys might copyright your singing

  • Robert Flach
    Robert Flach 27 days ago

    How can you guys have made it into 2019 without ever using a pineapple slicer? I was gifted one ages ago, before I even knew I liked pineapples 😉

  • Quick Beam
    Quick Beam 27 days ago

    Do a sketchy gadgets review! More like the candy floss machine because itd be fun yo see how much sketchy stuff you could find

  • Nelabais
    Nelabais 27 days ago

    Here I am on the British side of RU-clip where I can't understand there terms. I love it.

  • Julia Brown
    Julia Brown 28 days ago

    I love your reviews lads. You are a good belly laugh in a harsh world. You are also great for sensible information too of course ! Thanks for your efforts.

  • Jemma J
    Jemma J 28 days ago

    Lol for 40 u can buy a new shirt, true lol

  • Niki Prattley
    Niki Prattley 28 days ago

    I've got the pineapple spiralizer. Love it. Works a treat and you can drink the juice out of the empty pineapple too.

    • Niki Prattley
      Niki Prattley 28 days ago

      Nooo. Mine's NOT a ratchet one. I feel so cheated.

  • maddawg 371
    maddawg 371 28 days ago

    I don't like how British people say "candy floss". I know it's the dumbest thing to be mad about but to me it's like people chewing with their moths open. It doesn't hurt me, just mildly annoy.

  • Chloe Anesha
    Chloe Anesha 28 days ago

    James is the most precious thing in the world

  • Taracinablue
    Taracinablue 28 days ago

    I work at a country store in New Hampshire, and we sell squash scoopers: maudies.us/ Looks like they're just sold in New England, though, so it might be tricky for you guys to get ahold of.

  • Annie C
    Annie C 28 days ago

    why on earth is the washing machine a *KITCHEN* gadget? Shouldnt that be a Laundry gadget??

    • Annie C
      Annie C 28 days ago

      and the cotton candy thing is an appliance. not a gadget... they need to see the definitio for gadgets hahaa

  • I love 2 learn
    I love 2 learn 28 days ago +1

    "Chefs"

  • Fragacide
    Fragacide 28 days ago

    I work in a kitchen where we use a similar pineapple corer. Those are fantastically useful. Ours doesn't ratchet, which seems pretty handy, but the tool itself has saved us so much time and effort.

  • is Cooky an Anpanman or Cookieman?

    as someone from Asia I feel sorry when someone peel a pineapple like that

  • maioanh ngo
    maioanh ngo 29 days ago

    Is this cooking show 😱😅

  • mahdi ben slima
    mahdi ben slima 29 days ago

    Why do all of them look like sex toys 😂

  • Divvy
    Divvy 29 days ago

    Pretty sure they used the candy floss machine and the masher incorrectly. Note about the masher, if you can’t make perfect mash with just a Wooden spoon and a bit of butter, you’ve cooked to potatoes wrong!

  • ANUJA CHOWDHARY
    ANUJA CHOWDHARY 29 days ago

    I was soo excited when they tried the pineapple one..! Coz I just love it...!

  • stahp pls
    stahp pls 29 days ago +16

    "Eat it! Bite it! BITE IT!"
    So many people there would say yes to James

  • Mesia Sharp
    Mesia Sharp 29 days ago

    You guys should do a pass it on but specifically beef Wellington because each layer will be different and no one will know what's inside

  • Justus Rogers
    Justus Rogers 29 days ago

    Definitely didn't use the cotton candy machine right. They are pretty nifty things when you use it right

  • onwardtowaffles
    onwardtowaffles 29 days ago

    I want to see a gadget video where you sorted the kitchen section on Amazon (other online retailers are available) by price and picked the highest- and lowest-priced gadget to perform each function.

  • Jacob Gonzalez-Perez
    Jacob Gonzalez-Perez 29 days ago

    They could've put (GONE SEXUAL) in the title and I would've had no issue with that.

  • RB2K19
    RB2K19 29 days ago +19

    “I forget I’m a little bit allergic to pineapple” I’m crying 😂😂

  • malisa
    malisa 29 days ago

    Vintage kitchen gadgets

  • Fede Devi
    Fede Devi 29 days ago

    I have exactly the same candy floss machine and it works perfectly, if you use it properly, mine had the manual lol.

  • Mary Lovegrove
    Mary Lovegrove 29 days ago

    More gadget videos !!!!!!

  • HaniBear Bitch
    HaniBear Bitch 29 days ago

    More gadgets pweeeassse

  • Judith Drake
    Judith Drake 29 days ago

    I thought my pineapple corer/slicer was the bees knees till I watched this and realised there is a ratchet one! I am now inconsolable!

  • NoNickName
    NoNickName 29 days ago

    The candy floss machine is actually really good when used correctly! 😁

  • Jack Sheppard
    Jack Sheppard 29 days ago

    A lot of pent up anger in the ginger scotsman don'cha think?

  • You Can Call Me Dad
    You Can Call Me Dad 29 days ago

    5:09 the fairy floss thing does work but you have to let the fairy floss build up more, I have one myself I love it but I'm a bit impatient

  • luvlychibi
    luvlychibi 29 days ago

    Yea.... So I'm gonna need the raw unedited footage of this episode. You can label it "Under the Cloche: Behind the Scenes of SortedFood". Please and thank you! By far, one of my FAVORITES to date ^-~

  • rc poketmon
    rc poketmon Month ago

    Pause it at 9.55 and you will get pleasantly surprised with what you see lol

  • AnimeWatcherJM
    AnimeWatcherJM Month ago

    Somehow I thought the voice over at the beginning sounded like James Cordon...

  • Abigail Yu
    Abigail Yu Month ago

    IT'S SORTED

  • lukejw2009
    lukejw2009 Month ago

    I have a candy floss machine almost identical and it works perfectly

  • KCStone MeNott
    KCStone MeNott Month ago

    @ 7:56 I go way too stupidly Happy and amused 😍😂😂😂😂😂

  • Yolko Loves You
    Yolko Loves You Month ago

    I was watching this with my significant other. All was fine and dandy, all normal... until 2:11 happened and without realizing, I let out the most fangirl scream like I'm at a concert. The look on my partner's face was priceless. Also I WANT that pineapple gadget! Love pineapples.

  • vaani kamboj
    vaani kamboj Month ago

    Why sortedfood dont have more than 10 million subs. They deserve it more than anyone -_-
    James is such a dom in this video
    I love it ugh

  • Angry Groceries
    Angry Groceries Month ago +1

    I always found it weird how most americans call it cotton candy and other countries call it candy floss.

  • Wendy Lane
    Wendy Lane Month ago

    The mini clothing washer gadget's company is promounced the same as we'd say the word "higher." That pineapple corer/ slicer is awesome! I felt James and Barry's excitement when it worked!

  • Chelsey Taylor
    Chelsey Taylor Month ago

    I have a very similar cotton candy maker from Walmart! Mine came with instructions though, it's gotta heat up for a bit beforehand but if you add enough sugar it can be super fun! Not a lot of cotton candy at once but you can keep making it and have a good time

  • Angelina Reyes
    Angelina Reyes Month ago

    I thought Ben was a Cheif

  • lth5015
    lth5015 Month ago

    How is a washing machine a kitchen gadget?

  • hunhunhaha
    hunhunhaha Month ago

    Would not want a boyfriend like James

  • 혜야Heya
    혜야Heya Month ago

    The pineapple part when kinda.... 😁 😁

  • Raahim Kamaal
    Raahim Kamaal Month ago +1

    In Pakistan we pronounce it hi er

  • NightclubPegasus
    NightclubPegasus Month ago

    Finally a pineapple slicer!

  • Will MG
    Will MG Month ago

    We had that pineapple thing in our house when I was little, genuinely the most helpful thing.

  • nihminus 9
    nihminus 9 Month ago

    Vat19 has a way better candy floss machine, btw.

  • mrdEVILman
    mrdEVILman Month ago

    You forgot the egg in the mash!!

  • Onida Benjaminson
    Onida Benjaminson Month ago

    That type of pineapple device is popular in the US. I definitely love it!!

  • Satuerdan Dashnaw
    Satuerdan Dashnaw Month ago

    Keep these coming, there are thousands of stupid products on Amazon.

  • Supernova Kasprzak
    Supernova Kasprzak Month ago

    I like your gadget videos. Are they useful or not? *Useful.*

  • ananya mullapudi
    ananya mullapudi Month ago

    The difference between Jamie and Barry 😂😂😂😂