Ethan Hawke Got A Rave Review In The Bathroom

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jan 8, 2019
  • 'True West' star Ethan Hawke was paid a meaningful compliment mid-bathroom visit.
    Subscribe To "The Late Show" Channel HERE: bit.ly/ColbertRU-clip
    For more content from "The Late Show with Stephen Colbert", click HERE: bit.ly/1AKISnR
    Watch full episodes of "The Late Show" HERE: bit.ly/1Puei40
    Like "The Late Show" on Facebook HERE: on. 1df139Y
    Follow "The Late Show" on Twitter HERE: bit.ly/1dMzZzG
    Follow "The Late Show" on Google+ HERE: bit.ly/1JlGgzw
    Follow "The Late Show" on Instagram HERE: bit.ly/29wfREj
    Follow "The Late Show" on Tumblr HERE: bit.ly/29DVvtR
    Watch The Late Show with Stephen Colbert weeknights at 11:35 PM ET/10:35 PM CT. Only on CBS.
    Get the CBS app for iPhone & iPad! Click HERE: bit.ly/12rLxge
    Get new episodes of shows you love across devices the next day, stream live TV, and watch full seasons of CBS fan favorites anytime, anywhere with CBS All Access. Try it free! bit.ly/1OQA29B
    ---
    The Late Show with Stephen Colbert is the premier late night talk show on CBS, airing at 11:35pm EST, streaming online via CBS All Access, and delivered to the International Space Station on a USB drive taped to a weather balloon. Every night, viewers can expect: Comedy, humor, funny moments, witty interviews, celebrities, famous people, movie stars, bits, humorous celebrities doing bits, funny celebs, big group photos of every star from Hollywood, even the reclusive ones, plus also jokes.
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 341

  • Marjan P
    Marjan P 2 months ago

    From "Dead poet society" to "First Reformed" he continues to amaze movie lovers but not Oscar authorities... It's a shame that they can't reward the deserving person...

  • jogí antoine
    jogí antoine 3 months ago

    i love him so much. so humble and appreciative of what life has given him. so dedicated to his craft and always has so much to say. his interviews are always the best

  • Samuel A
    Samuel A 5 months ago

    he was mad goooood in lord of war

  • gasser gamal
    gasser gamal 7 months ago

    my best actor youre fan from egypt

  • Robert Mitchell
    Robert Mitchell 7 months ago

    what a clown

  • Jay Jones
    Jay Jones 8 months ago

    Great versatile actor

  • gene colon
    gene colon 8 months ago +1

    Looks like a Great guy to go have a beer with!

  • Morimoto
    Morimoto 8 months ago

    Stephen was like dealing with the devil right there. Anyway Predestination was awesome man, hope for some new project with Ethan Hawke again.

  • L light
    L light 8 months ago

    Actorazo hoy justamente vi dia de entrenamiento en mi opinion una de sus mejores peliculas

  • Mary Viola
    Mary Viola 8 months ago +1

    I love this man...He is wise....so humble...truthful...I LOVE WHAT HE HAS TO SAY...........GOD BLESS HIM

  • Roux Herold
    Roux Herold 9 months ago

    The entrance music sounds like the theme of mad about you

  • Marinars
    Marinars 9 months ago

    Yes, we stan Michael Jackson, the King Of Pop !

  • Fursan*the knight
    Fursan*the knight 9 months ago

    Should have won an Oscar along time ago better late then never should win one great actor

  • Sheri Olson
    Sheri Olson 9 months ago

    He’s a conceded asshole. Reminds me of a guy here in our community.

    • blue color
      blue color 3 months ago

      I'm sure he doesn't care! And don't get mixed up! Thankfully Ethan is not your neighbour! He is a class act, great actor, and authentic!

  • Carlos
    Carlos 9 months ago

    First Reformed.

  • Arun
    Arun 9 months ago +1

    Ethan Hawke! Great actor, humble human being. Love that guy.

  • kenna stout
    kenna stout 9 months ago

    Why is Ethan so furry

  • markcudi
    markcudi 9 months ago

    Why the hell are people saying that he died ?

  • Hannah Sims
    Hannah Sims 9 months ago

    I need my money jake!

  • The Real Mythril
    The Real Mythril 9 months ago

    THE RIGHT STUFF is one of the best movies ever.

  • Alex Rosser
    Alex Rosser 9 months ago +1

    Just saw True West the other day. Ethan Hawke was awesome!

  • Milton2k
    Milton2k 9 months ago

    Ethan Hawke, Been a fan since "Before Sunrise" ( Don't get me started about that trilogy) , Gattaca I loved, still waiting for more.

  • Mickey D
    Mickey D 9 months ago

    Glad to see he's such a down-to-earth guy! Sam Shepard came across the same in interviews. He failed to mention that Sam Shepard played his father in Snow Falling On Cedar!

  • rob slover
    rob slover 9 months ago

    i wish he would have played "summertime" on the trumpet with the band chet baker style.

  • TechnoKid79
    TechnoKid79 9 months ago +1

    All my respect to this man.

  • Jonathan Evans
    Jonathan Evans 9 months ago +2

    Such an underrated actor

  • Joyce Riddle
    Joyce Riddle 9 months ago

    L

  • Tom Nguyen
    Tom Nguyen 9 months ago

    GATTACA is still my #1 favorite movie.

  • Akintade Idowu
    Akintade Idowu 9 months ago

    Jake! Gimme my goddamn money!

  • Michael Mann
    Michael Mann 9 months ago

    He's Texan! :)

  • HugFest
    HugFest 9 months ago +2

    Training day is still one of the best action movies I’ve ever seen. Ethan should have gotten an Oscar then, not just Denzel

  • Vikingsandra
    Vikingsandra 9 months ago

    Why does he keep reminding me of Mark Mac Grath from Sugar Ray??? Even his voice, it's crazy!

  • Emir Sahin
    Emir Sahin 9 months ago +1

    He was beast in Training Day.

  • nula1998
    nula1998 9 months ago

    To those who think Ethan Hawke is such a "class act", here's what he has previously said about fidelity:
    ---
    “People have such a childish view of monogamy and fidelity. ‘He’s cheated so he’s bad, she’s cheated so she’s bad’, as opposed to a recognition that our species is not monogamous. To act all indignant, that your world has been rocked because your lover wasn’t faithful to you, is a little bit like acting rocked that your hair went grey.” ---
    Well, if you don't believe in fidelity and monogamy, that's fine. But clearly, you shouldn't get married if you think monogamy is bullshit. Of course a married partner expects monogamy and fidelity. That's kind of what marriage is ... unless both partners decide otherwise. Basically he's saying, "Hey, I'm married, but I'll cheat anyway because monogamy is crap. And if my cheating upsets you, it's your own damn fault."

    • nula1998
      nula1998 9 months ago

      @Mike Honcho If you feel you're not "a monogamous animal", don't get married. It's really that simple. But to get married and later complain that the wife expects monogamy is insane.

  • Ezra Pilpus
    Ezra Pilpus 9 months ago

    Arthur Morgan

  • Eve in AZ
    Eve in AZ 9 months ago

    Awe.. I like Ethan Hawke. I don't know why exactly...

  • Lorraine Barnes
    Lorraine Barnes 9 months ago

    fittest man alive💕

  • capitano moe
    capitano moe 9 months ago

    Damn it how underrated he is. He is one of the few actors that been consistently making good movies for like 25+ years.

  • Suprapawa
    Suprapawa 9 months ago

    *Sweet rave party*

  • Richard Patureau
    Richard Patureau 9 months ago

    Who gives a shit what some semi illiterate narcissistic actor thinks about anything. If you do then let me suggest therapy to help you find a mind of your own.

  • Blake Hite
    Blake Hite 9 months ago

    Solid interview. Loved it.

  • B Q
    B Q 9 months ago

    Wtf is he wearing

  • Mário Soares
    Mário Soares 9 months ago +1

    Great actor and seems a really nice guy. First reformed is an amazing movie, I still feel the impact months after watching it.

  • Ibrahim Chowdhury
    Ibrahim Chowdhury 9 months ago +1

    He's an established actor, but if you haven't seen First Reformed (2018) w/ him, would definitely recommend it.

  • Rafael B.
    Rafael B. 9 months ago +1

    Who else loved First Reformed? I hope he gets an Oscar for his role.
    But...
    We all know it’s going to Rami Malek.

  • Rahul Sharma
    Rahul Sharma 9 months ago

    He could easily pass as the mature Doctor Strange

  • Mridul Nair
    Mridul Nair 9 months ago

    I have never seen a celebrity do a moonwalk as good as ETHAN HAWKE!

  • ekklesiast
    ekklesiast 9 months ago

    Colbert isn't funny in the slightest

  • ZeCrownedKing
    ZeCrownedKing 9 months ago

    Why does Ethan Hawke look like a hairier older version of Benedict Cumberbatch

  • *
    * 9 months ago

    He was yummy in Reality Bites! An actual talent who take his job seriously and not trying to make crap for money. Sad that someone like Mark Wahlberg is much more famous given his lack of talent and racist violent background.

  • buzman1985
    buzman1985 9 months ago

    Jesus, he got old!

  • The SuperHeart . Org Foundation

    LIFE CHANGING ADVICE: "Talk to people as if you are beautiful swimming pool (or better yet, a river) and you want them to take a magical DIP into your stream of consciousness!: - SH

  • Pierre O. Park
    Pierre O. Park 9 months ago +1

    Ethan Hawke just gets better & better 🤗

  • Angel L
    Angel L 9 months ago

    _But Ethan!_ *_WHAT OF THE DROID ATTACK ON THE WOOKIES??_*

  • Eggzotik 99
    Eggzotik 99 9 months ago

    Dayum he getting old

  • Mr g charecter
    Mr g charecter 9 months ago

    Gimme my money jake.

  • John Harris
    John Harris 9 months ago +1

    So refreshing to watch Hawke tell the truth about his holiday activities! Seems rare these days. He is a masterful thespian. He also tells the truth! That's tough!

  • Arya2305
    Arya2305 9 months ago

    Looking like Benedict Cumberbatch

  • Willis
    Willis 9 months ago

    For a second I thought he was starring in a movie called The Bathroom.

  • Dylan Watson
    Dylan Watson 9 months ago

    Stephen is thirsty af here