2017 Harley-Davidson Dyna Low Rider (FXDL)│ Review & Test Ride - Full Details

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 24, 2017
  • Take a detailed look at the popular Harley-Davidson Dyna Low Rider (FXDL). In 2014 H-D re-introduced one of their iconic cruiser motorcycles - the Low Rider. Matt Laidlaw gives an in-depth look at the features of this staple in the Dyna family line-up.
    www.laidlawsharley.com
  • Autos & VehiclesAutos & Vehicles

Comments • 192

  • Dans Music
    Dans Music 27 days ago

    Good looking bike.

  • NewGunGuy
    NewGunGuy 29 days ago

    ru-clip.com/video/2qUhAf-layc/video.html

  • Born2R!d3
    Born2R!d3 Month ago

    Is the billet silver darker than the brilliant silver found on the 2014-2015¿

  • TURNER DIARIES 14/88
    TURNER DIARIES 14/88 2 months ago

    Matt I've got a streerbob 2015 & would love to be able to put the low rider foot control's for the extra couple of inches would I just get in touch with your shop I've got arthritis and that little bit would be great & how's the price of a slider for the front end so I can run duel disk front end thank you for sharing your thoughts on the dead dyna hahaha & your videos thanks & keep the videos coming. P.S. I'm definitely heading out for California this summer I'm from Indiana 90 miles from Chicago so I'd love to have a tour of your shop I'd like to get the duel disk front end before I head out & would definitely love to see if I can use the low rider foot control's any info on this would be greatly appreciated thank you again good morning everyone or goodnight.

  • Brian Jackson
    Brian Jackson 2 months ago

    Great video! Your voice is VERY clear as well. Thanks for posting!!

  • Teddy Van Halen
    Teddy Van Halen 6 months ago

    I actually like this bike better than the 2018. I hope they do something about the paint job before I pick one up.

  • 80sruler
    80sruler 8 months ago +1

    I always enjoy Mr Matt’s laid back reviews. I love mine - made a few changes - can go 60 in 4th @ 3000 rpm

  • chris chabra
    chris chabra 10 months ago

    Wish u could have shown what a 6'6" frAme looks like on the bike
    ...I'm 6'4 250....too big ?

    • chris chabra
      chris chabra 10 months ago

      @Matt Laidlaw
      Thanks for the feedback Matt...ya
      I'm a new rider at 54 and caught between a rock and a hard place I can't ride a starter bike because they are 2 small for my frame and I'm concerned about about a bike that would fit my frame due to my lack of experience....

    • Matt Laidlaw
      Matt Laidlaw  10 months ago

      I wouldn’t say too big but there are definitely better options for a guy your size like a touring chassis bike.

  • BigTexFyre
    BigTexFyre 10 months ago +1

    Are there two gas caps on Harleys?

  • Richard Cardone
    Richard Cardone 11 months ago

    Great bike I know I have one, its my avatar.

  • sockgaggedlee
    sockgaggedlee Year ago

    Hot!

  • Craig Pennington
    Craig Pennington Year ago

    The tire rubber and foot pegs are still not tall enough, which equals ground clearance. The tall rubber will absorb the shitty roads we have in this State. I'm a firm believer in tall rubber. The low profile stuff breaks.

  • Craig Pennington
    Craig Pennington Year ago

    This thing sounds like a lawn mower with that exhaust. Straights, the only way to go on a Harley.

  • StevieDee
    StevieDee Year ago

    Love the silver & black low rider not likening the bars on it though but the money you save from getting the low rider over the low rider S you can get some after market parts. Oh ya great review to very informative. 👍

  • 762 Mark
    762 Mark Year ago

    Best low rider review ever. I just bought one (red 2017), almost a year after you made this video. Thank you for all you do.

  • nevillegreg1
    nevillegreg1 Year ago

    Matt. I enjoy our views, however, you are talking with your blinkers on when you criticise 'adjustability'. I have a 2013 Triumph Trophy (tourer) similar to the BMW Sports-tourer - it has an electronic adjustable screen on the fairing. Adjustability is on the fly by pushing a button on the handle bars. There is a real advantage here, on those beautiful warm days you lower the screen all the way down giving you a sportier riding feel when attacking the mountain roads and more wind, then on the wet days you raise the screen all the way up and you are protected from the weather and those cold days. Then there's all the adjustability in between for different conditions. Don't criticise BMW when you are ignorant on the functionality of having an adjustable wind screen.

  • Cameron Ward
    Cameron Ward Year ago

    Very nice.

  • cairnstravellers
    cairnstravellers Year ago

    Also we both ride adventure bikes carrying 80-100 kgs on dirt and roads and shortly, will be our 14th trip away. She sat on a 2017 Dyna Low Rider and fell in love with it.

  • cairnstravellers
    cairnstravellers Year ago

    Hi Mat, hello from Western Australia. Absolutely love your videos and watch them every day and night. I bought a 2012 Dyna Super Glide in immaculate condition and my spouse wants a Harley now. She is 5’7” and weigh 65kg. She wants a Dyna too but I’m telling her it’s heavy to manoeuvre at slow speeds and around our house in readiness for a ride. Do you think a Sportster would be a better choice? I’m recommending the Street Rod due to ABS, great suspension and handling. She wants that air cooled Harley sound but I said she wouldn’t be too disappointed with the Rod. What do you think?

  • Dewey Bowser
    Dewey Bowser Year ago +1

    I have same exact Dyna low rider , 2016 and will never sale it . such great ride

  • Ticky Tocky
    Ticky Tocky Year ago

    I test rode one of these and my feet kept vibrating off the pegs on the freeway, the rear suspension was a jackhammer, front no better, pretty worthless, brakes were not good, the thing was downright dangerous. I've had over 50 bikes in my life and used to race bikes, not a noob, I really wanted to like it because it does look good but c'mon Harley, get into the '80s and fix this crap.

  • daisy8luke
    daisy8luke Year ago

    The adjustable risers are definitely a good idea. I had to change my risers and handlebars on my Dyna, because I'm not very tall. The original position was very uncomfortable. If I had those adjustable risers, I wouldn't have had to remove and replace everything like I did. That would have saved me a good amount of cash and time !

  • greenstx
    greenstx Year ago

    hey dude . really good video. enjoyed the whole thing. thanks for putting the time into it

  • Jim Theune
    Jim Theune Year ago

    Great review. Honest, in-depth. Really one of best I've seen. TY

  • oliver rojas
    oliver rojas Year ago

    Matt, thank you for doing this review.

  • Mono
    Mono Year ago

    Another great review, Matt. Although you make my ass pucker when you squeeze a brand new bike between the cars when splitting at the lights... I suppose thats the advantage of being a dealer ;)

  • Hamit Campos
    Hamit Campos Year ago

    Hay! The FXR is that 1986 bike right? I've heard Waldo's FXR. Waldo is another dude on youtube. I've heard his on the Shade Tree Sergen's channal. Dude that thing was totally a man's bike. Well maybe Waldo put some other pipes on it or something. But if he didn't dude you don't get more manlie man's bike than that. I mean Josh who's the shade tree sergen said that it shook his house. He actually rode it once. It sounded totally cool.

  • Bruce Silverman
    Bruce Silverman Year ago

    I've got a set of Willie G highway pegs and mounting hardware for older Dyna's with mid mount controls for sale. They really don't work well on the newer Dyna Low Rider's since they moved the mid mount controls 2" forward...message me for details...

  • Dewey Bowser
    Dewey Bowser Year ago

    Just Bought 2015 Harley lowrider . 103 High Output .. Got quick release windshield and backrest, Love bike,, 780 miles in 21/2 weeks riding

  • Alan B'Stard M P
    Alan B'Stard M P Year ago

    good air cooled engines can sit for along time. HD had the trouble with overheating rear head, the achilles heal of the V twin

  • Spacecoastz
    Spacecoastz Year ago

    I like the adjustability function. It's not to adjust back and forth for the same rider...rather its to adjust to that rider.

  • Paul Bruno
    Paul Bruno Year ago

    i haven't rode a bike in years, and wanted to get back into riding , would this work as a "first" bike...

  • McKenzie Fisher
    McKenzie Fisher Year ago

    Will this be a good first bike?

  • Clint the Audio Guy

    I like everything but the wheels. It needs spokes. If the Street Bob was polished this much or had this much chrome it would be a no-brainer. Otherwise, I think I'd have to figure out how to get spokes for one of these.

  • eduardo montaño
    eduardo montaño Year ago

    Hi Matt, first of all Congratulations for all of your reviews!! I´m just trying to make my research about what motorcycle I will buy, I´m between this Low Rider or a Street Bob, I´m 5´9, my first option was the Street Bob but now I See this Low Rider and has some many extra things like the double seat, the double break disc, that the Street Bob doesn´t have but It looks a bit old school like easy rider time, but there´s not much difference in price between this and the Street Bob, I like mini ape handlebars and the look of the Street Bob, and being clear I´m against to keep buying and buying stuff for the motorcycle, and for sure I will have to do it for the Street Bob, so what do you recommend me to buy between each other? One hand the Low Rider has almost what I need talking about the parts, but the Street Bob, man love that agressive looking and the mini apes... I´ve never ridden any of both. You are the expert, do you mind give me your recommendation? Greetings from Mexico City.

  • cbas theory
    cbas theory Year ago

    Beautiful machine

  • dirtyfred1
    dirtyfred1 Year ago

    I think my 1999 Lowrider is a lot prettier.

    • Unknown User
      Unknown User Year ago

      dirtyfred1 all is better than the 18...

  • Dylan Castle
    Dylan Castle Year ago

    does the standard low rider handle better than the low rider s, cause I've ridden a low rider s and that bike handled like crap, compared to a sportster and a m8 road king, just wondering.

  • Chopbreaka
    Chopbreaka Year ago

    How's the LR handle compared to the Wide Glide ?

    • Matt Laidlaw
      Matt Laidlaw  Year ago

      Chopbreaka a lot better mostly due to the less dramatic rake and trail of the front end.

  • Aaron Rodriguez
    Aaron Rodriguez 2 years ago

    would you reccomend the LR for begginers? Im 5'4 and I have little experience in big bikes. vs the sportster.
    gracias!!

    • Aaron Rodriguez
      Aaron Rodriguez 2 years ago

      Thank you!

    • Matt Laidlaw
      Matt Laidlaw  2 years ago +1

      Aaron Rodriguez it isn't really for beginners. At your height and experience I would maybe try a sportster or Slim.

  • slickimilano
    slickimilano 2 years ago

    It would be cool to have a Mlwaukee 8 stage 3 kit 114 engine if possible on this low rider with the option to include side and rear bags for long distance?!

  • Eric Decoteau
    Eric Decoteau 2 years ago

    That blue paint scheme looks a lot like this old fxr my buddy just inherited🤙🏽

  • Argentina S Luna-Silva

    LILGAY BOOI YOUR MOVING UP TO BIGGER BIKES AND THE MAIN THING IS THE WEIGHT AND BALANCE !! WHEN YOU GO INTO A TURN AND LEAN HOW WELL CAN YOU RECOVER ?? IM IN THE SAME BOAT AS YOU AND HAVE DECIDED THAT A BIKE WITH A LOW CENTER OF GRAVITY IS IN MY FAVOR AS FAR AS BETTER CONTROL AND THE HANDLING !! WHEN YOU MOVE UP TO A 1200 FROM AN 883 YOU HAVE AN ADDITIONAL HAVE 40 POUNDS MORE TO HANDLE !! STAY SAFE THE LOW RIDER IS AN EXCELLENT STARTING POINT !! GOOD LUCK AND STAY SAFE RIDING !!

  • george mutu
    george mutu 2 years ago

    I know you rode the Low S. too. which do you think is better on a daily basis ? I rode the S and loved it but do you really need the extra kick and the extra performance/price tag. I'm thinkin besides the looks... Thank you

    • Unknown User
      Unknown User Year ago

      george mutu get the s while you can...

  • Nave Mafe
    Nave Mafe 2 years ago +1

    Watched this video,learned more about this bike,totally liked the look,went to a dealer up here in Ontario Canada,rented a low rider and took up it up north on a cool road trip,What a blast!,that was the most fun I had on a bike in a long time, the next week I bought one,waiting for parts to arrive as I ordered some extra goodies and a day-maker,keep doing what you do,its great stuff.
    Thanks Matt!

  • Bud
    Bud 2 years ago

    I own a 2017 Forty eight and I love it. But I'm still not decided for the next. Low Rider or Street bob...

  • Bruce Silverman
    Bruce Silverman 2 years ago +3

    Just bought a 2015, low mileage, chromed out, Low Rider with ABS, windshield, backrest and Stage I build putting out 78 HP and 95 ft. lbs. of torque...really nice, clean bike...

    • Unknown User
      Unknown User Year ago

      Move over for the lowrider s lol

    • Dewey Bowser
      Dewey Bowser Year ago

      Sorry my bad .. mine is 2016 Harley low rider 103 high output

    • Bruce Silverman
      Bruce Silverman Year ago

      Are you sure the 2015 was a HO? I don't know if mine is H.O. or not. All I know is that it's got a really good Stage I tune with 78 HP and 95 lbs. of torque...and I get 45 MPG...

    • Dewey Bowser
      Dewey Bowser Year ago +1

      Just Bought 2015 Harley lowrider . 103 High Output .. Got quick release windshield and backrest, Love bike,, 780 miles in 21/2 weeks riding

  • Oklahoma Hank
    Oklahoma Hank 2 years ago

    Does the pipe limit lean angle? I really like the bare bones look.

  • johnny white
    johnny white 2 years ago

    nice

  • Johnny Nightrider
    Johnny Nightrider 2 years ago

    Matt your cool and I mean no disrespect.Though I notice when your talking about the bikes at times.You talk low volume and it sounds a little bit like your mumbling.You have a deep good voice just put more volume to it like in the first part when you introduce yourself.Cool I hope you took that as positive feedback brother cause it was meant with good intentions.

    • Matt Laidlaw
      Matt Laidlaw  2 years ago

      Johnny Nightrider I appreciate it. That's constructive feed back. Thanks.

  • Kenneth King
    Kenneth King 2 years ago +2

    love the lowrider just the way it is you mentioned T bars everyone has opinions and I hope I don't make you mad but those t bars are completely comical especially the lucky Dave's and when people are on the bikes that are their on they look like they belong in a Shriners parade or under the Big Top with the big red ball for a nose , those bars look stupid

  • Kenneth King
    Kenneth King 2 years ago +2

    love the lowrider just the way it is you mentioned T bars everyone has opinions and I hope I don't make you mad but those t bars are completely comical especially the lucky Dave's and when people are on the bikes that are their on they look like they belong in a Shriners parade or under the Big Top with the big red ball for a nose , those bars look stupid

  • Takashi Kawase
    Takashi Kawase 2 years ago

    Wow! That's Good Guys with Ruder

  • BluesriderDF
    BluesriderDF 2 years ago +14

    Probably the best Low Rider review I've seen, very good. This HAS to be my next bike, hands down.

  • Brother Jared
    Brother Jared 2 years ago

    i agree 100% about the fatbob. Super underrated.

  • Steve Chapman
    Steve Chapman 2 years ago

    The point about the adjustability of the seat pad and the bars, is not that they are meant to be adjusted again and again but so that the bike can fit a wider range of potential buyers. Its a good idea.

    • Matt Laidlaw
      Matt Laidlaw  2 years ago

      Yea, I was probably a little harsh when I commented on that feature.

  • lrstaf6
    lrstaf6 2 years ago

    Is it just me or is the oil in the crankcase on the 103 engine? I don't see an oil tank and all the oil tubes like you see on the other Harley engines. I really like the adjustable handlebar position feature. I have really short arms and legs for my height. All my height is in the torso, so these adjustable features would probably really help me to fit the bike to my body. Really liked your review.

    • Unknown User
      Unknown User Year ago

      lrstaf6 dynas didn't have an external oil tank.

  • Marconi Hernández
    Marconi Hernández 2 years ago

    Hi, im thinking about buying this bike as my first Harley, when I first went to the dealership I asked for an Iron 883 but they told me that I would get bored of it in one year so thats why I decided to take this one as my first HD. what do you think about it? do you think its too much power for me to get used to? I've tested other bikes like vstrom 650, bmw f700 but man I love Harleys. Please answer. great videos btw

  • McKenzie Fisher
    McKenzie Fisher 2 years ago

    Will this be a perfect bike for a beginner? I looked at some sportsers but this one caught my eye more than anything

  • Collin Cratty
    Collin Cratty 2 years ago +1

    Matt, love your videos. They're very informative. I have watched a lot of demo videos and yours are by far the best. Thank you for all the hard work you put into these videos. Keep em coming!

    • Matt Laidlaw
      Matt Laidlaw  2 years ago +1

      Collin Cratty Will do. Thank you for watching.

  • Jeff Helm
    Jeff Helm 2 years ago

    always enjoy your videos brother. I just had to tell you, I agree 100% on the Sons of Anarchy. ...I tried getting into it too, I've been riding for 35 years. Just couldn't get into it. Not sure if you remember me, I almost bought the 2015 Road King with the stage 4 kit on it back in November. I ended up getting the Milwaukee Eight. I loving it! Hope to ride with sometime, I was gonna ride with Mike M to Laughlin next weekend but I need my first tune up. Ride safe bro.

  • chamisataza
    chamisataza 2 years ago

    nice&informative video..

  • Joe Dangelo
    Joe Dangelo 2 years ago

    Reminds me of my old Super Glide

  • hen_hen07
    hen_hen07 2 years ago

    I'm 5'6 180 and I'm thinking about getting a harley and I really like this low rider. I have a year of experience so just wondering what advice you have for me on getting a harley . Thank you

    • 80sruler
      80sruler 8 months ago

      hen_hen07 something with mid foot controls not the forward ones

  • 5speedMax
    5speedMax 2 years ago

    Nice job. I really appreciate your insights and honest opinions. Refreshing. I don't feel like I'm being sold as much as educated.

  • dry509
    dry509 2 years ago

    What is it about the Fat Bob that you like in terms of performance? Does it handle better than the low rider? What is better about it? I am open by the way..

  • poit444
    poit444 2 years ago

    Sold.
    Awesome.

  • motorcycleguy73
    motorcycleguy73 2 years ago

    you're right about adjusting it once and leaving it but at least you can adjust it without having to buy different bars or risers or seats

  • cliffy amo
    cliffy amo 2 years ago

    Hi Matt love the video's! The adjustable stuff is for when a rider sells his bike on ! he was six foot but the new guy is only five foot six! hence the adjustments in the seat, bars and possible windshield would help! Just a thought! Keep making the video's, I think we need to own at least three Harley's to enjoy all aspects of the different riding style's! My Rocker c I ride around the beautiful island of Cyprus, and on my wish list, a Harley Davidson Breakout, the new Harley street rod, a Heritage Softail, Road King with the new Miwakee 8 motor, or Fat boy, or even a Softail Slim is on my list, once you get it in your blood there is no going back!

  • Jesus Christ King of kings Lord Of lords

    Fx dynas started as an experimental tour bikes...

  • ckelley63
    ckelley63 2 years ago

    No Milwaukee Eight? wow Can't believe Harley isn't offering it for this bike!!

  • Ronnie Gutierrez
    Ronnie Gutierrez 2 years ago

    This is my future bike thank you for the review always a good video

  • T Sav
    T Sav 2 years ago

    The Low Rider is the first big bike I ever rode. You are under informed on the adjustable BMW windscreen Matt. I've logged many miles on one and find myself adjusting it for various riding conditions. Very useful feature.

  • Ron Jones
    Ron Jones 2 years ago

    I have the 2016 model. Really love the bike. I put a handlebar mount windshield on mine and it really helped with the wind. Will cruise 80 down the highway with no effort at all.

  • Palmer White
    Palmer White 2 years ago +2

    I'd love NOTHING more than to get a lowrider S because I'm coming from super sports, but my local dealer here in FL wants an arm, a leg, and the rights to my first born for a down payment. I'm dying to have a Harley but as long as they're THIS proud of them, I don't think I'll ever get one

  • frank rizzo
    frank rizzo 2 years ago

    I thought one of the things that made a low rider different was a 32deg rake. Is that true? I was hoping you would explain that in the video.

    • frank rizzo
      frank rizzo 2 years ago

      Thanks for the info. Might be something to throw into the reviews. Great stuff. Thanks.

    • Matt Laidlaw
      Matt Laidlaw  2 years ago

      frank rizzo no that's not true. The rake is 30.5 degrees. The streetbob is 29. The dyna that has a radical rake is the wideglide at 34

  • Noe Díaz
    Noe Díaz 2 years ago +1

    I own a 2016 and half low rider ... in this color ,,, and im pretty sure exactly the same as the one on the vid. and all I can say is ...FUKING LOVE IT ... of course is not perfect , it has a couple of thing that it could improve , mainly in the suspension and I would like to have a little bigger fender on the front. it has helluva lot of power on street riding and super comfortable in highways. light weight for handling and heavy for stability ... at the same time ... I guess I could go on and on ...

  • Noel Dobson
    Noel Dobson 2 years ago

    Great video some real good points regarding this bike. Thanks Matt

  • sqd8r
    sqd8r 2 years ago

    Good pt re the adjustability. I have owned three bmw and you are correct once set you rarely change settings. Other than two up preload I rarely if never adjusted the windshield etc. I still own a bmw (hp2enduro) which has none of those gimmicks and I'm certainly no Luddite but just find no real riding world use for all the electronic toys.

    • Matt Laidlaw
      Matt Laidlaw  2 years ago

      sqd8r yea. Sometimes the gadgets are fun to play with but they don't really offer a whole lot of real world use functionality.

  • Richie sak
    Richie sak 2 years ago

    Hey Matt as usual great job on the video. Was wondering if there is a way I can contact you to ask you a question. I live in NYC so I can't just stop in the dealership lol. Thanks.
    Richie

  • Lilgaybooi
    Lilgaybooi 2 years ago

    hello i have always wanted a harley davidson since i was around 12 years old now im 25 now i own a little yamaha xvs125 and a yamaha wr250r... and need little help picking the right bike for me... so if anyone can be nice and comment some bikes that would mean alot :)
    so far i have been looking at harleydavidson iron 883 and street 750 and the fatboy

  • Ruby Chung
    Ruby Chung 2 years ago

    A lot of guys and women, love Dyna's.

  • emac417
    emac417 2 years ago

    Hey Matt, are you going to do a review of the new HD street rod 750? I sure hope so.

    • Matt Laidlaw
      Matt Laidlaw  2 years ago +1

      emac417 Yes, very soon in fact. In about a week I'll have a full review and test ride.

  • Guitars & Motorcycles
    Guitars & Motorcycles 2 years ago

    Wonderful machine

  • Peter
    Peter 2 years ago

    The new Street Rod DOES have dual brakes.

    • Matt Laidlaw
      Matt Laidlaw  2 years ago

      Peter Q correct. I Don't recall even mentioning that bike in my video. Are you trying to correct something I said?

  • Glebo
    Glebo 2 years ago

    NICE VID, MAN

  • Billy O'Brien
    Billy O'Brien 2 years ago

    Please do a Fat Bob review. The existing reviews online are subpar vs. your typical. Loving all your efforts Matt. Thanks, Bill

  • Brad Faulk
    Brad Faulk 2 years ago

    When are you doing ride on fat bob?

  • Anthony P
    Anthony P 2 years ago

    thanks man

  • Norcal Dynarider
    Norcal Dynarider 2 years ago +1

    thanks matt for the info

  • Norcal Dynarider
    Norcal Dynarider 2 years ago

    I get the temp from the oil dipstick temp gauge

    • Matt Laidlaw
      Matt Laidlaw  2 years ago

      Norcal Dynarider gotcha. Yea. That's normal. The actual engine gets about 345-400 degrees.

  • Norcal Dynarider
    Norcal Dynarider 2 years ago

    I have an anniversary edition FXDL with harley forward controls.Vance and Hines long shot exhaust. I have a full size harley quick disconnect windshield. It blocks all the wind. I love its power. it runs about 200 at full operating temp when hot. Is that temp about normal???

    • Matt Laidlaw
      Matt Laidlaw  2 years ago

      Norcal Dynarider nice. Where and how are you getting the temperature reading?

  • roostin
    roostin 2 years ago

    Street bob review?

    • Matt Laidlaw
      Matt Laidlaw  2 years ago +1

      roostin I need to do one still. Stay tuned.

  • Eduardo Angulo
    Eduardo Angulo 2 years ago

    Do you think the Dyna platform will be upgraded to the new Milwaukee 8 engine?

    • Matt Laidlaw
      Matt Laidlaw  2 years ago

      Eduardo Angulo I'd be surprised if they didn't. I really don't know though.

    • K2Nemesis
      K2Nemesis 2 years ago +1

      Eduardo Angulo definitely. Couple years maybe, but probably not all models.

  • 2hotFL
    2hotFL 2 years ago

    They did a much better job bringing this bike back than they did with the Wide Glide. It still looks like a classic Low Rider. Well done Harley.

  • MotoMatt
    MotoMatt 2 years ago

    The lowrider is acutely the bike im considering to get. I just dont like the look on the adjustable handlebar but that just a nit pick. Eventually i want to put small apes on thier. Besides that good video 👍

    • Matt Laidlaw
      Matt Laidlaw  2 years ago

      MotoMatt thanks man. Yea, they nailed it with this bike.

  • The RedHead Rides
    The RedHead Rides 2 years ago

    I love this bike!! Tanks for posting...would love to hop on one of these!!

    • Matt Laidlaw
      Matt Laidlaw  2 years ago

      The RedHead Rides didn't I ride with you at Super Moto in riverside?

  • Cleber Vieira
    Cleber Vieira 2 years ago

    Another great review Thx!!! I'm waiting for M8 107 to come to the Dyna line... once is there I"ll pick one up for sure!!

    • Matt Laidlaw
      Matt Laidlaw  2 years ago +1

      Cleber Vieira Thanks for watching. 👍🏻

  • Miguel Azevedo
    Miguel Azevedo 2 years ago

    Nice review. I have a Street Bob with the orginal mid mount foot pegs and it's ok for me. Noticed that by moving the pegs forward on the Low Rider, the gearlever had to be extended and so movement when shifting is increased. Don't you lose some precision in the process ? Another thing, which bikes from Harley have this High output 103 engine ?

    • Matt Laidlaw
      Matt Laidlaw  2 years ago

      Miguel Azevedo everything except the street bob starting in 2016? I think. And of course the low rider S is the 110. No, you don't lose any precision.

  • Gary Baldwin
    Gary Baldwin 2 years ago

    Hi Matt Good video as always. Will the dyna's get the M8 engine anytime soon?

    • Matt Laidlaw
      Matt Laidlaw  2 years ago

      Gary Baldwin Sorry guys I can't speculate about future HD bikes.