Zombieland: Double Tap - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Oct 16, 2019
  • Thanks to Curiosity Stream for sponsoring! Go to curiositystream.com/jahns for unlimited access to the world’s top documentaries & enter the promo code ‘jahns’ when prompted during the sign­up process!
    10 Years after Zombieland, we finally have a sequel. Here's my review of ZOMBIELAND: DOUBLE TAP!
    #Zombieland #Zombieland2
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 1 423

  • Bill Reid
    Bill Reid 5 hours ago

    I really enjoyed it

  • John Wolf
    John Wolf 2 days ago

    Too little, too late, too many excuses.

  • SuperSuperdude88
    SuperSuperdude88 2 days ago

    awesome! hollywood making more money off of glorifying gun violence!! yahooo!!!!

  • TheDudeReviews
    TheDudeReviews 8 days ago

    I did really like this movie. But I found myself wishing I was very high watching it.

  • 3 of 9
    3 of 9 8 days ago

    Silly bullshit movie. Way over due. Nothing interesting about the rehash.

  • Horrormaster13
    Horrormaster13 10 days ago

    We will get Zombieland 3 in the next 10 years.

  • SOLDIER 1st Class
    SOLDIER 1st Class 10 days ago

    Let me start out by saying no disrespect to this guy. But it probably follows that I'm going to get some hate but whatever. I'm no expert myself but this isn't a movie review. I mean I guess it could be in a sense depending on how you look at it, but it might be more of a movie overview. I know I'm playing with semantics here but when I search for a movie review I'm looking for the movie review you know? I feel like movie reviews these days don't have is it worth watching these days. Like it feels like he just wrote down a couple notes as fast as he could just to get the continent there as quickly as possible. And no there's nothing wrong with that at all that's not what I'm saying. It's just, what happened to focusing on the movie. Not worrying about getting out your movie review as fast as you can because you want to be one of the first ones. Why not just actually give it more have a review? Take some time explain how you felt throughout the entire bit. Because despite the thousands of people who watched this video. , what did you really gain from this video? Yeah we know this movie should have came out years ago we're all saying that say something different! That being said maybe I'm just an idiot who enjoys listening to 30 + minutes of movie reviewing. But if you're interested in the good stuff check out maulers review of The Last Jedi

  • Monroe the cat
    Monroe the cat 10 days ago

    Rule #1 Cardio, always be ready to run for your life, I love that rule.

  • Felix Frost
    Felix Frost 11 days ago

    you forgot to mention the movie is shit

  • Pshanko
    Pshanko 11 days ago

    Am I the only person who REALLY didn’t like the movie? Maybe it’s been too long since I’ve seen the first one, but I found the writing to be incredibly stale. I watched nearly the entire movie with a straight face.

  • Philip Ziche
    Philip Ziche 12 days ago +1

    I have to agree, that mid credit scene was HILARIOUS!

  • KAFROSTHK
    KAFROSTHK 12 days ago +1

    The movie was better than the first one, AWESOMETACULAR! from start to end.

  • johndzchambers
    johndzchambers 13 days ago

    Zoey Deutch was awesome in this film. Without her I would've halved my score for this movie.

  • Cool Bananas
    Cool Bananas 13 days ago

    I’m sad we didn’t get to see more ninja zombies

  • Gas Station Bathroom in Nevada

    "Michael Cera-ish dude" LMFAOOOOOOOOOO

  • mechasentai
    mechasentai 14 days ago

    To be honest I felt like the movie was kind of boring. Even through the action scenes I started thinking about other stuff. Everyone just felt like caricatures to the point it wasn't funny. It was just one joke played out over and over for each character. Tallahassee likes guns and cursing, I get it. That's dumb blond, whatever. The movie is forgettable.

  • eomat
    eomat 14 days ago

    Absolutely loved it. Both are fantastic.

  • red_crusad3r
    red_crusad3r 15 days ago

    Both movies had a opening slo-mo action shot of zombies with Metallica playing in the background. Yeah, it was fucking amazing.

  • Brandy Adams
    Brandy Adams 16 days ago

    I though this was a movie review not a character review..

  • Darkch4o5
    Darkch4o5 16 days ago

    28 day's later 🤔

  • Lewis Carter
    Lewis Carter 16 days ago +1

    I thought it was terrible, and i like the first one.

    • David Torok
      David Torok 13 days ago

      I wholeheartedly agree. This movie took everything I loved about the first one for me and raped it, shortly before soaking it in kerosene and setting it on fire.

  • Iwillone
    Iwillone 16 days ago

    Zombie kill of the year

  • Prepper Daze
    Prepper Daze 16 days ago

    If you didn't laugh at least once during this film , get over yourself. 😂😂😂😂

  • Tory Williams
    Tory Williams 16 days ago +1

    You’re so right about Tallahassee, you earned that like.

  • Panda23
    Panda23 17 days ago

    The sister who took off with the hippy guy isn’t from kick ass lol you’re thinking of Chloe Grace Moretz that’s the actress who plays hitgirl

  • Will
    Will 17 days ago

    I finally watched Zombieland 2. I really enjoyed it. It was more comedy then horror, still had a great time with it.

  • Ozgar Thunderhammer
    Ozgar Thunderhammer 17 days ago

    This movie's biggest weakness and strength is that it feels like multiple episodes of a Zombieland tv show made into one movie.

  • Bigtrek34
    Bigtrek34 17 days ago

    Zombie land 2 was really good. They also have great fan service at the end.

  • Micheal93k
    Micheal93k 17 days ago

    This movie was hot garbage. lol

  • john david jaime oyola
    john david jaime oyola 18 days ago +8

    I loved Madison as a character. I honestly thought that she was gonna get in my nerves but imo she was very funny and a great actress

  • ArabOnARocketCamel
    ArabOnARocketCamel 19 days ago

    Went to see this with my girlfriend and the cinema was empty. For 25 bucks I got to see an amazing movie and an empty cinema, I loved it

  • MONSTER JUICED GANGSTER

    This was such a terrible
    Movie also

  • MONSTER JUICED GANGSTER

    Curiosity stream sounds like an app for homosexuals

  • Lord of Alicorns
    Lord of Alicorns 20 days ago

    Deer chronic wasting disease

  • Yunita Lin
    Yunita Lin 20 days ago

    It's fun and you don't have to think much... just enjoy it.

  • Roc Arson
    Roc Arson 21 day ago

    *jojo* *rabbit* please

  • Aeneiden
    Aeneiden 21 day ago

    The movie was pretty meh. Too much dialogue and tempo is really slow. I wanted to like it but it's pretty dissapointing. Not a strong story

  • Thanh Nguyen
    Thanh Nguyen 21 day ago

    not nearly is as good as the first one

  • Byron watson
    Byron watson 22 days ago

    Ask a ninja? Zombieland? Canon ninja be a zombie

  • 11joeg
    11joeg 22 days ago

    You sir f****** suck!

  • Coon Pooch
    Coon Pooch 22 days ago

    I watch your videos all the time been subscribed for years go to search a video and it showed I was unsubscribed from your channel, has this happened to anyone else?

  • Neintendew
    Neintendew 22 days ago

    Double tap is a fantastic sequel and a great movie.
    Just watch it.

  • TpXd8bXqT
    TpXd8bXqT 22 days ago

    Another movie about the brainless undead for brainless undead consumers.

  • Stoner Pothead Mongoose

    I loved zombieland 2 and it was a good movie and I love both of them. Great video

  • Aosgood94
    Aosgood94 22 days ago

    Right now Critical Rolls UNDEADWOOD is pretty fucking great.

  • XenoKaiju
    XenoKaiju 22 days ago

    I was so happy with this film! I didn't expect a ton of DRASTIC innovation. Enhance your action? Mature your characters a little? Of course I want that. But thankfully it wasn't like Independence Day Resurgence where they JUST relied on calling back to that hit first film without evolving in any way. This movie, it's still fun to watch these characters banter and sly zombies with each other, but there is that next step in their relationship. Funny jokes, punchy action and an overall great time at the movies :)!

  • FPG Matthew
    FPG Matthew 22 days ago

    Mid credit scene was great. End credit scene was also hilarious too

  • pacandpal3
    pacandpal3 22 days ago

    When i see a video with a title that says review i expect a review not a spoiler lol

  • Anaami DeVante
    Anaami DeVante 23 days ago

    Honestly I thoroughly enjoyed it and I'm happy it still came out. I was never hard pressed into zombies so it still felt fresh, and the whole thing also came off as a dark rom-com alongside all the zombie fighting. 8/10, probs biased but oh well!!

  • Florin Herlea
    Florin Herlea 24 days ago

    I wish jeremy would say Zombieland the zombietacular land of zombies guns and aweesome

  • Team 974
    Team 974 24 days ago

    I thought the blonde was going to turn out to be a smart zombie

  • Film Toppings
    Film Toppings 25 days ago

    Emma Stone, Zoey Deutch, and Rosario Dawson were all incredibly hot in this film.

  • Nathan C Studios
    Nathan C Studios 25 days ago

    I just watched it. I really loved it! Gonna give it a 10/10 (in it's respective genre)

  • Doggo Puppos
    Doggo Puppos 25 days ago

    Horrible movie. None of it was funny or interesting. However, Tallahassee saved the movie.

  • Zackary Scoles
    Zackary Scoles 25 days ago

    They couldn't have been together for 10 years. Little Rock said the zombies started when she was eleven. In the first movie she was 12 and a half and in this one she turned 19. Not trying to be nitpicky it was just something that caught my attention. I don't know maybe they rounded up.

  • LunaTheFloof
    LunaTheFloof 26 days ago

    I saw Double Tap a week ago and it was great! A worthy and fine sequel

  • Huntah Callaghan
    Huntah Callaghan 26 days ago

    Me and my friends didn’t laugh once during this film, the first one was so funny but this was just unfunny and shit

  • Leandro David
    Leandro David 26 days ago

    Z3 in 10 years now

  • Tetsuo
    Tetsuo 26 days ago

    I saw this just like 10 mins ago. I loved it, not as good as the first but still a super loveable film

  • Red Leader
    Red Leader 26 days ago

    Loved this movie! And long overdue! What a great time at the movies!