Tap to unmute

Sea of Thieves 2022 Preview Event

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jan 26, 2022
  • From the adventures that await to plans set in motion by nefarious forces, join members of the Rare crew as we peer into the Order of Souls' cleanest orb to see what the future holds for the pirates of the Sea of Thieves over the next year...
    ----------------------------------------
    Sea of Thieves Merch: www.raregames.store/sea-of-th...
    -----------------------------------------
    Buy the game and forge your own legend: www.xbox.com/seaofthieves
    Dive into the Sea of Thieves Forums: www.seaofthieves.com/forum
    Follow Sea of Thieves on Twitter: SeaOfThieves
    Like Sea of Thieves on Facebook: SeaOfThieves...
    Soak up Sea of Thieves sunsets on Instagram: seaofthieve...
    Talk Sea of Thieves on Discord: discord.gg/seaofthieves
    Live your best pirate's life with us on TikTok: www.tiktok.com/@seaofthieves_...
    Xbox Live Gold required to play on Xbox One and Xbox Series X|S (sold separately).
  • GamingGaming

Comments • 3 032

  • Welyn
    Welyn 3 months ago +698

    looks like some BIG HIJINKS on the horizon!! Looking forward to some good swashbuckling adventures this year 😎🏴‍☠

    • Bread lord
      Bread lord 3 months ago +1

      Hi welyn! Just wanted to say I love your content, keep it up! 👍

    • Lemongrass productions
      Lemongrass productions 3 months ago

      Rust

    • Ven0m
      Ven0m 3 months ago

      Yes Welyn, more SoT content?!?

    • David Hanak
      David Hanak 3 months ago

      Players burn the ship down

    • spock665
      spock665 3 months ago

      Hey its the guy that narorets evryting

  • TimeBucks
    TimeBucks 3 months ago +205

    This is going to be a great start

    • Ariel Mora
      Ariel Mora 3 months ago

      In this ser the LOVE and passion for developers, well done

  • Tyler James
    Tyler James 3 months ago +183

    0:00 Intro
    0:35 Recap of last year
    2:45 Adventures and Mysteries
    6:22 Season Six
    6:40 Sea Forts
    9:02 New Pirate Legend Voyages
    10:02 Known Issues Podcast
    11:08 Delopment Planning/ Arena Closure
    12:32 A New Adventure
    13:20 Shrouded Islands Cinematic Trailer
    15:14 Shrouded Islands First Look
    21:21 Closing Remarks
    Godspeed Rare! Thanks for the great game! One of the best Game Developers in the Business!

  • Jacob Patterson
    Jacob Patterson 3 months ago +542

    I love how much fun they've made this game. I've stuck with it since day one, and it has come so far!
    This might be out there, but I'd love to see more marine life! Such as whales, dolphins, sea turtles. Etc! Maybe ever a Hunter's Call whaling faction? And more sea monsters would be amazing! Like a giant sea serpent, or some other Harryhausen-style sea monster, or even an island monster, would be so epic.
    Also more sword types relevant to the "era" would be so cool. Like, more rapiers and such. But how could would it be to be sailing and suddenly a whale breaches next to the ship???

    • Steve Coates
      Steve Coates 3 months ago

      Ive stuck with it since day one too...but the only thing I will say is its losing its original charm....the phantom and crabs and mermaid things are just annoying and not satisfying to fight.

    • Zuzy
      Zuzy 3 months ago

      it’s not fun when you’re solo and a full crew galleon comes and ruins all the fun youve been having while looting for hours on end

    • vetno ._
      vetno ._ 3 months ago

      You know what would be really cool? The Cthulhu

    • The Ledge
      The Ledge 3 months ago

      This guy gets it

    • Nick Can
      Nick Can 3 months ago

      Hunters call whaling faction is an awesome idea.

  • CorvusTX
    CorvusTX 3 months ago +1888

    Would love to see the ability to save outfits and ship sets in this game where 100% of the rewards are cosmetic :)

    • elia vita
      elia vita Month ago

      @thinksetsoup it depends in how you balance it imagine a buff nerf system, for example if I upgrade my cannons rate of fire, then I reduce range and speed of the cannon ball, on the opposite if I increase range and projectile speed i'll have slower fire rate on my cannons, this way there is no clear and vantage and disadvantage they should of course use some sort of visual clue to let players know which cannons some has in order to adapt and overcome, would make combat deeper and cooler imo without giving advantages to those who played more Wich they already have, at least on the stats, same thing for the ships, imagine having increased armor so that you take 2 balls instead of one to make a hole in it , but the ship is slower and so on, so many ways they could give people something to grind for that isn't just cosmetics, like what's the problem in giving more slots in an inventory, or having the possibility tu upgrade your ship to have it spawn with more wood food or balls, or with a chest in it

    • Micky Sillince
      Micky Sillince 3 months ago

      I would love to see more value placed on gold, I don't care much for skins, I want an upgradable ship or weapons and when you lose it its gone and have to buy another ship and start from scratch, that would get me back into it

    • Mr Google
      Mr Google 3 months ago

      @Tyrope THESE MECHANICS WONT BE HUGE ADVANTAGE BUT A ADVANTAGE

    • Mr Google
      Mr Google 3 months ago

      @Tyrope I WANT SOME SET OG PORGRESSION IT MAKES THE GAME FEEL BORING WITHOUT A GOAL THAT YOU CAN PURCHASE

    • Fare2021
      Fare2021 3 months ago

      True

  • Finlay Carmichael
    Finlay Carmichael 3 months ago +84

    These new adventures featured around an evolving world are exactly what this game needed to keep it interesting

  • Mac Deschene
    Mac Deschene 3 months ago +36

    This is one of the greatest games of our generation... ive been playing since beta and its amazing how far its come. Thank You Rare!

    • BREWDOG85
      BREWDOG85 19 days ago

      Me too took but I took a break maybe 16 months ago coming back with so much to do now 🥳

    • Thin Chin
      Thin Chin 2 months ago

      @Zach Reynolds yes

    • Zach Reynolds
      Zach Reynolds 2 months ago +1

      @Thin Chin so let me get this straight. You don’t like this game. You’re saying that there’s nothing good about it other than the art style and music, yet here you are watching developer updates on the game.

    • Morgo
      Morgo 3 months ago +4

      @Thin Chin ship combat, tucking on boats, you don’t even have to pay for anything in the emporium. This game is great and they keep adding new things like hiding your treasure

    • Thin Chin
      Thin Chin 3 months ago

      Apart from unique art style and maybe the music name 1 good thing about this game

  • Cold tacos
    Cold tacos 3 months ago +40

    I’m a day 1 player, and let me tell you: I have absolutely loved seeing this game evolve and grow and I can’t wait for what is next. Thank you guys for giving me memories that I will carry forever. See y’all on the seas!

  • Rescue Randy
    Rescue Randy 3 months ago +6

    it’s amazing that there is still new content being cranked out for this awesome game I LOVE IT

  • MixelPlx
    MixelPlx 4 months ago +1181

    All aboard the hype train!

  • Elijah S
    Elijah S 3 months ago +1

    This game is the dearest to my heart. All the long nights stacking loot with friends. The epic ship battles and sometimes frustrating losses. Good memories through and through. Love this game and can't wait for the new content! Especially lore related. Keep it up rare!

  • SpectralArchivist
    SpectralArchivist 3 months ago +12

    I'm so excited for this! These last few seasons have been spectacular. So excited to see where the story goes, and really stoked to see the Pirate Lord showing up again!

  • VNG oof
    VNG oof 3 months ago +4

    I’ve been waiting 2 years for a Flameheart boss battle, if and when it comes I will most likely cry tears of joy because of the extreme buildup.

  • Daniel
    Daniel 3 months ago +2

    I was a beta tester back when It was in development and I love how the developers have evolved this game.
    I stopped playing it a couple of years ago because I found as a single playing I struggled without a crew. I know you can matchmake but I often found that this isn't a great way to find people to play with. I have always kept a track of this games development because even though I stopped playing I still love the idea of this game. This preview inspires me to jump back in. The story adventures look fantastic and I hope they can make it more accessible to a casual single player.

    • Thaptain
      Thaptain 3 months ago +1

      I play solo. It took a long time, but I can handle myself against full crews now. I know your struggle, but I recommend you come back to the game. And if you don't what to play solo you go onto the sea of thieves discord and put out and accept crew invites

  • CGI_Max
    CGI_Max 3 months ago +22

    I just love this game, and i really love you guys! Thank you for everything you are doing!

  • johnnyjr
    johnnyjr 3 months ago +22

    Rare, thank you for continuing to move forward as a company. You guys are going to do great things this year, I'm sure of it. I am very excited for this year in the world of SoT.
    Edit: Sad that I have to eat my words. I got Strawberrybeard yesterday and Alabasterbeard today. I know a lot of people want to play but like...c'mon...

  • Shawn Sowers
    Shawn Sowers 3 months ago +4

    Insane how far this game has come

  • Dan
    Dan 3 months ago +2

    the devs love this game, and it shows. great job guys!

  • Wasserhahn24
    Wasserhahn24 3 months ago +8

    Ahh that sounds like I always imagined these old updates, like when they introduced the Megalodon or the Skeleton ships, to be. Nice to experience of them now on my own.

  • Derp The Buddy
    Derp The Buddy 3 months ago +11

    Everybody in this team at rare are so ambitious and inspiring, LOVE YOU GUYS KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK.

    • LeSeigneurPoney
      LeSeigneurPoney 2 months ago

      Great work are u kidding me they just want to add light tales for 4 years in a row and delete the arena just because they dont want to work on it anymore that is mean they are cowards that run away from their responsabilities we should rename the game to sea of PVE that sks

  • Christy
    Christy 3 months ago +4

    Oh wow. This is incredible. My crew and I have been playing since the beginning and I can’t wait to sail into this adventure series. I love the emphasis on creating adventures and building the world together! What an amazing development! Thank you!

  • Caitlyn Close
    Caitlyn Close 3 months ago +7

    Ugh, god I love this game. Wonderful development team, excellent content and concept designs and emotion ties to this game and I absolutely love the community. I can’t wait to see all the things in store for this year, I’m so excited!! As one of my favorite games I’m really getting my hopes up as this sneak peak really took me into the insight of the hard work and love put into this game. Excellent ideas!!! Can’t wait!! 🏴‍☠️🏴‍☠️😁😁❤️

  • AyeSailorJupiter
    AyeSailorJupiter 3 months ago +2

    I just adore this game! It's so fun!!

  • The Dair
    The Dair 3 months ago +7

    The forts are amazing, more stuff like that please. One day I hope to see a regal naval force on the seas and in their forts

  • Lazer Monkey
    Lazer Monkey 3 months ago +19

    Thank you guys! Thank you for making me feel free like jack sparrow, Thank you for making me experience my own fantastic story everyday I´m sailing the sea of thieves, Thank you for letting me have adventures with my friends and also with totally foreign people, Thank you for always going another step further and keeping and creating always a fresh new breeze on the seas. I am really gratefull! You created a wonderfull and fantastic place for dreamers like me.

    • Lazer Monkey
      Lazer Monkey Month ago

      @PrezidentTrump maybe they should have been, i was a runnaway kid back then. Parents both alcoholic and violent 🤷🏾‍♂️ But thx for you wisdom bro

    • Lazer Monkey
      Lazer Monkey Month ago

      @gloomandglow wait i can get paid for this xD?

    • gloomandglow
      gloomandglow Month ago

      You forgot to thank them for paying you to write that

    • PrezidentTrump
      PrezidentTrump 3 months ago

      Your parent's should be more involved in your life.

  • Golden Sansam
    Golden Sansam 3 months ago +1

    Absolutely amaizing work, I'm so grateful for you're passion and constant updates.

  • Runechaos
    Runechaos 3 months ago +253

    Rare: Sea Forts are to do it alone with your crew instead of an alliance
    Meanwhile me and my crew: Do everything alone due to mistrust in others

    • lovelessangel24thend
      lovelessangel24thend 3 months ago

      They should make a separate server where its just story related and pvp is not part of it and if people try they get kicked from that server that way people who want to enjoy the story can do without the harassment of other players sinking you and hiding your stuf so you have to restart the tall tale. But let's make it fair put separate server for the size of ship used as how can a sloop gain much progression when there gallians there camping the outposts or starting an event leaving waiting for the message that it been completed just to come and sink you and take everything you worked for when they dint even try the event they need to change that so if you leave the area when event is such as forts they no longer get notifications when it's completed. But more on the story servers turn all world events off just leave the story stuff in and the loots just turn the rep and gold earned down so that can't be exploited and people just stay there to do grinding turn the accommodations of for non story so progress for that can only be done in the free rom servers but they definitely need too look how unfair it is for solo players when there crews of 4 man bullying you but that's just my personal opinion from someone who been trying to do tall tale and enjoy the game and constantly having to restart tales because you got sunk or killed and other crew just stole the items you need to progress with tales and hiding it took me 27 attempts to do the cursed rogue because people just killed me and stole and hid the key

    • anonymous 35
      anonymous 35 3 months ago

      @Happy John I can see that perspective and how it can be seen as a jerk move but the creators of the game didn’t have that in there vision they wanted you to be able to do whatever you want so much so that they put the word thieves in the title of the game so you knew what you were getting into when you played the game

    • Happy John
      Happy John 3 months ago +1

      @anonymous 35 that's not a contract as no one signed it... Also betrayals among pirates was always dealt with harshly so having some sort of penalty for betraying an alliance is reasonable.

    • anonymous 35
      anonymous 35 3 months ago

      @Happy John well it is called sea of thieves for a reason and there is a contract the pirate code in the tavern which does in fact permit stealing other peoples treasure

    • Happy John
      Happy John 3 months ago +2

      @anonymous 35 Ya? Pirates had treaties and contracts as well... Hell they even had insurance if you lost a body part...

  • Floooo
    Floooo 3 months ago +2

    A very good game! Which I play again and again since the "Scale Tests". What I like so much is that the game is supplied with updates for years. And not like other studios that release half finished games every year.

  • ExodusPeanut
    ExodusPeanut 3 months ago +2

    I'm glad to see the pirate legend update coming first in sea of thieves. I felt like it wasn't getting enough attention.

  • QueenTyranda
    QueenTyranda 3 months ago

    This is amazing !
    So super amazing !!
    I'm... actually feeling quite overwhelmed by the amount of content xD
    In today's era full of free-to-plays and subscriptions, i have never made a better decision than when i bought this game

  • Collin Kracht
    Collin Kracht 3 months ago

    I'm really glad to hear how well you understand what makes this game fun and are willing to discuss and answer the issues players have. Every time I get on it seems to be a new story and I love to see more getting stacked on top

  • Mangoeater69
    Mangoeater69 3 months ago +224

    Sea of thieves is one of the games where you can truly see the love and passion of the developers, almost like they have managed to code the passion into the game scripts

    • D&J Gaming
      D&J Gaming 3 months ago +1

      @DARK FADER666 lol I actually have no clue what you're talking about. Trying to read your reply was killing the amount of braincells it took you to write it. People complaining of bugs must be salty Playstation boys mad their console is about to be obsolete or just kids with no friends to play S.o.T who constantly get raided and sunk. Too bad 👎

    • DARK FADER666
      DARK FADER666 3 months ago +1

      Hahahaha 😂😂😂 so what happened today . .so much passion for the game....ive never see any bugz....get outta ere you mogg..

    • DARK FADER666
      DARK FADER666 3 months ago +1

      @D&J Gaming you have not a clue what you are talking about... this game could break records with the amount of bugs in it....what a Doughnut defo one of them Disney pirates 😂

  • Buke Walker
    Buke Walker 2 months ago

    I love Sea Of Thieves. A+ on the proactive development!

  • Thomas Crosby
    Thomas Crosby 3 months ago +2

    Honestly this video has me hyped, I've never really given SOT a chance but feel like 2022 is the year where that changes for me

    • Thomas Crosby
      Thomas Crosby 3 months ago

      @Justin Shrum yeah it's kinda like my side game for weeks I don't wanna grind Halo Infinite or have completed the weekly challenge... I played a little last night and am definitely gonna play tonight rather than Halo!

    • Justin Shrum
      Justin Shrum 3 months ago

      I've just started it and I'm HOOKED man. I've been missing out the past few years.

  • Halo3786
    Halo3786 3 months ago +1

    thank you so much sea of thieves, finally giving us solo players some recognition, i think you will do flawlessly this year

  • spitfyre1551
    spitfyre1551 3 months ago

    Thank you for being such an amazing and caring group of people Rare

  • Da Blueberry
    Da Blueberry 3 months ago +121

    The only thing I'm worried about is that many players may miss out on adventures that are key to this ongoing storyline due to them being available for only 2 weeks. Seasons are possible for busy people since they are so long and timed events are often missed but it's only a few cosmetics you miss out on. But, stories that disappear and impact how the world changes only after 2 weeks may leave people feeling left out when they can't find time to complete them if busy with life.

    • Silverwing 525
      Silverwing 525 3 months ago

      Yeep... That's my main issue with this. Like.. I really enjoyed the tale tales. And I like events in other games. But if this is how all the new story stuff is gonna be from now on, I'm better off staying out rather than going back in and missing stuff I enjoy about the game just because I can't always play when daddy Rare says I have to because of a full time job and busy life.

    • curtis brunner
      curtis brunner 3 months ago

      The sea is an unfair mistress

    • Stuck Trippin
      Stuck Trippin 3 months ago

      The age old FOMO. You dont know if youll be able to enjoy it, so none of us should! I love it! (Sarcasm)

    • Sage Busby
      Sage Busby 3 months ago +2

      That's the point, reward those who are dedicated and leave everyone else behind

    • Matt S
      Matt S 3 months ago +2

      @Slight of Man Having a career and gaming is easy. Try having a kid and trying to find time for gaming. I'm lucky to get 2-3 hours a week, these days.

  • Goatpiece
    Goatpiece 3 months ago +2

    Hey rare love what you guys are doing with the game and how it’s progressing and developing however I have 1 question would it be possible to expect a one piece x sea of thieves even in the near or far future thanks

  • Francois Izatt
    Francois Izatt 3 months ago

    You guys are so amazing! Great work and looking forward to the more story focused sailing for me :P

  • Joel Michael
    Joel Michael 3 months ago

    GREAT JOB FOLKS!!!! Looks amazing! You are making a good decision. Keep enriching Adventure and we are behind you! Very excited and you are doing so great with this game!

  • Anakin Skywalker
    Anakin Skywalker 3 months ago +4

    for a game that has had a pretty big impact on the pirate genre this preview was amazing

  • Dax Van Allen
    Dax Van Allen 3 months ago +15

    “Forts are there to bring multiple crews together”
    Me spending an hour fighting with 3 other crews over the fort

  • Skilling07
    Skilling07 3 months ago

    It’s incredible to see that they find new things that they can add to make this game even better

  • Tyla Gratton
    Tyla Gratton 3 months ago +1

    Super excited for this, i love the direction ya'll are going with this, can't wait!

  • Darth Tycho
    Darth Tycho 3 months ago

    Every time I think this game can't get any better, they do something like this. Way to go Rare! 🏴‍☠💖

  • TheSloppyPoppi
    TheSloppyPoppi 3 months ago

    Love all the updates everything I've told my friends that ive wanted added to the game has been added over time. You guys have put in the work! The only two things that come to mind that I would like added in the future is
    1.) More sea life. Like it would be so cool to see a whale pass by your ship!
    2.) Some form of card game or mini tavern game to pass the time. ( dice was a great start!)
    Keep up the phenomenal work guys!

  • Fe4therss
    Fe4therss 3 months ago +150

    Rest in peace arena. You will be remembered.

    • Equip 5
      Equip 5 3 months ago

      @Sweatygrapes454 I mean they are getting rid of some "bad" aspects of the game. It is only logical that reapers one blunder are up next.

    • WOLF OF THE AXE
      WOLF OF THE AXE 3 months ago

      @Xtrecton if you've already unlocked the. As of now you'll still be able to get them but they are working on a new set to replace it

    • Cat OfDeath
      Cat OfDeath 3 months ago

      @Sparreh...you don't know anything about how games are developed, do you? What you suggest is literally impossible.

    • Sweatygrapes454
      Sweatygrapes454 3 months ago

      @Merrick just spawn camp in adventure

    • Sweatygrapes454
      Sweatygrapes454 3 months ago +1

      @Xtrecton they are making new ones

  • Sideshowbill
    Sideshowbill 3 months ago +1

    IT would be really cool if there was an enemy like the skeleton ship, but like an english navy ship that you can see from afar, and you can see it come towards you. They can have loot from pirates they have previously raided, so you can attack one of them when you are bored. They will also actively hunt ships.

  • Ian Gorden
    Ian Gorden 3 months ago +3

    The folks at Rare is absolute legends. Couldn't wait to get home and watch this after work

  • 霧風零
    霧風零 3 months ago

    This is going to be a great start to new players with more adventures ahead I can’t not wait!!!

  • Gage Lyon
    Gage Lyon 3 months ago

    God I love the team at Rare.
    They started my video game journey with Banjo Kazooie and Goldeneye and I've continued to enjoy their work since first playing the early tests of Sea of Thieves.
    Here's to plenty more adventures on the sea of thieves!

  • Harris Taft
    Harris Taft 4 months ago +413

    Raise a grog for Golden Sands, our favorite outpost. May it rest in peace.

    • Christian Schoff
      Christian Schoff 3 months ago

      @Robbie 10 Ancient Spire.

    • Christian Schoff
      Christian Schoff 3 months ago

      Well my favorite is Plunder but I can see why this one is most people's.

    • VeReX
      VeReX 3 months ago +1

      @Παναγιώτης Σκαρπέτας it will be attacked by flameheart, and will be destroyed

    • Bad Animation Studios
      Bad Animation Studios 3 months ago

      Peace in pieces

    • The Brit Beard
      The Brit Beard 3 months ago

      Golden Sands... "Im not dead yet!!" ☠

  • LostCause
    LostCause 3 months ago

    As a new player who just started Sea of Thieves a month ago, this brings a smile to my face 😀 Thank you developers.

  • Wibber
    Wibber 3 months ago +6

    I love how passionate the team is. They're not just a bunch of suits trying to make money and it really shows

  • Fornax
    Fornax 3 months ago

    I love the idea of the game changing based on the choices of the community

  • [Jody] 🧡 𝐹**СК МЕ - СНЕ𝒞𝒦 𝑀𝒴 Р𝑅𝟢𝐹𝐼𝐿Е

    These new adventures featured around an evolving world are exactly what this game needed to keep it interesting

  • [HENAH] H0T Girl-C0me 0ver L!ve

    These new adventures featured around an evolving world are exactly what this game needed to keep it interesting

  • Lucky NumberTen
    Lucky NumberTen 3 months ago +1

    well done Rare you really made this game an enjoyable and beautiful ongoing game that I played in a whiiiile

  • Jacob Rekos
    Jacob Rekos 3 months ago

    This sounds and looks so awesome! I do have a question though: when you say these adventures are monthly, and last for at least 2 weeks, does that mean afterwards, the adventure ends and you can't do it ever again? Because I won't have my Xbox, during this time period.😥

  • Marshall Edwards
    Marshall Edwards 3 months ago

    This looks great! And good for them to make the difficult decision of closing arena. Got to make leaps sometimes to make a greater project.

  • Sara
    Sara 3 months ago

    You are all doing so well with sea of thieves keep it up :)

  • The Great Tigorian Channel

    What I am seeing opportunity for and have been suggesting for some time now are new raid modes (which they are doing somewhat in this update) and gambling games at tavern tables. The foundation is certainly set for gambling with the new ability to sit at a specific table and the addition of free dice roll emotes. This would create incentive to not immediately open fire and kill on sight or sink all parked ships at outposts. To me it is a very rare occurrence to have another crew be tame enough to walk into an occupied tavern and hold a conversation rather than a firefight. The atmosphere you could have in a tavern, especially the Athena's Fortune pirate legend "hangout" (where no one actually hangs out) could seriously become a reality if this mechanic were rewarding enough.
    I have suggested in the past "port raid" modes where you ransack a guarded town and fortress like that one scene in pirates of the Caribbean curse of the Black Pearl. Perhaps this fortress mode will scratch that itch, though it is too soon to say.

  • Impulse Collecting
    Impulse Collecting 3 months ago +1

    Really looking forward to all of this new content and the direction of the game.

  • Tasu Martin z
    Tasu Martin z 3 months ago +1

    This is my favorite game of all time thank you Rare!!!!!!

  • Ana Broadway
    Ana Broadway 3 months ago +290

    I'm excited about this. And nervous about how much more crazy SOT is about to get.

    • Gabriel Montague
      Gabriel Montague 3 months ago

      @Carl Spat Mean words

    • MrDntGetShot
      MrDntGetShot 3 months ago +2

      @Carl Spat says the Club Penguin pfp

    • Miscyfius
      Miscyfius 3 months ago

      @Mbutta7 they deserve it after the removal of arena

    • Mario D
      Mario D 3 months ago +1

      @Tiago I’m more talking about the servers it’s full which never happens ever like in years

    • Patrick Causer
      Patrick Causer 3 months ago

      Same

  • SW SoT
    SW SoT 3 months ago

    Hyped for the new stuff but incredibly sad about arena. Such a huge part of my SoT journey. DeMarco, you will be missed.

  • Ambrossa
    Ambrossa 3 months ago +1

    Now that is something to look forward to! Thank you Rare!!!

  • Michael Case
    Michael Case 3 months ago

    Just joined the seas this last year and the amount of progress and new things that have happened already is so exciting! I think there’s some really great suggestions in these comments and some equally great strides already in the works by the dev team. Excited for what’s in store!

  • Neurofen
    Neurofen 3 months ago +4

    I love you guys so much! There are never enough game developers putting so much care and love in their games

  • Pao
    Pao 3 months ago +106

    Rare has definitely given this game it's all so overwhelming to see such a drastically incredible change.

  • The BoardGame Renegade
    The BoardGame Renegade 3 months ago

    Thanks for the updates and love poured into the game. The only thing I don't like about the new things mentioned today is that the new monthly adventures will only run about two weeks. Not everyone can play all the time. If they lasted the whole month it would be better. That's a minor negative I have but love the game. Keep up the good work.

  • - [N A Y L A]- Go To My ChanneI! L!VE NOW

    Would love to see the ability to save outfits and ship sets in this game where 100% of the rewards are cosmetic :)

  • DemianX6x6x6X
    DemianX6x6x6X 3 months ago

    I love the idea of adventures although i must say that limiting the timeframe of being able to participate to only 2 weeks is a tad short for those of us that work a lot or those that go to college etc

  • Benjamin I Meszaros
    Benjamin I Meszaros 3 months ago

    One of the most fun and unique games ever made. Just keeps getting better!

  • Tristan Key
    Tristan Key 2 months ago

    Seeing new ways to progress in the roadmap has gotten me excited already! As much as I love sea of thieves progression has always been it’s downfall in my eyes, and it could never hold my attention after I reached pirate legend. So im hoping the new ways to progress will be more than just only cosmetics.

  • Rhys Hall
    Rhys Hall 3 months ago

    forts assets being reused makes me VERYYYY excited. love to see outposts replaced and veryyyy big forts in the future

  • Larissa
    Larissa  3 months ago

    I'm so excited!!!
    Keep up the amazing work ^^

  • Andres Campo
    Andres Campo 3 months ago +1

    How cool would it be if all games had such passionate developers

  • haunted dreams
    haunted dreams 3 months ago +47

    It's such a beautiful and relaxing yet terrifying game

  • aaron
    aaron Month ago

    Would love to see a larger landmass like an actual huge island

  • Astrotiic
    Astrotiic 3 months ago

    It would be cool to see some elements from Pirates of the Caribbean online introduced, such as skills for different weapons to be unlocked and skills to use while sailing like faster speed, quick turn etc. Those would
    be rewarding skills to unlock in game instead of just cosmetics.

  • Will
    Will 3 months ago

    Wow guys this looks amazing great work as always!!!!

  • uglybob20
    uglybob20 3 months ago +1

    Would love to see the ability to join less laggy servers :)

  • Social Tourist
    Social Tourist 3 months ago +38

    More games need to take note this is how a live service game needs to be done. Nice work Rare you continue to be a breath of fresh air in a money hungry industry.

  • berl2082
    berl2082 3 months ago +2

    What ever happened to being able to have custom servers? I know most popular streamers have them but what about everyone else? I also understand that you can’t progress in custom servers but I think it would be fun to just get a bunch of people you’ve played with and just had a gigantic battle anywhere on the map.

  • The Giga Chad
    The Giga Chad 3 months ago

    I havent had friends and time to play this game since The Pirate's Life story, but seeing it evolve is such a magical feeling. I've been here since February 2019, just before Tall Tales, and oh my, this has been an absolute joy to witness. Video game evolution at its finest

  • EthanYoutube
    EthanYoutube 3 months ago

    I love this already but I would love to see more Davy Jones and the dark brethren because I think it is really cool!

  • Based Gameplays
    Based Gameplays  3 months ago +3

    I can't even describe how excited I am, I love that rare actually listens to the community

    • Thin Chin
      Thin Chin 3 months ago

      They dont listen. Never have

  • JKEs Novels
    JKEs Novels 3 months ago +41

    THIS IS AMAZING!!! Guys it is seriously so amazing to see a team so passionate about their game! Looking forward to playing this new chapter!

  • Orlando Magician
    Orlando Magician 3 months ago

    Keep up the great work RARE!🙏

  • Scoobers
    Scoobers 3 months ago

    It’s very RARE to see game devs as good as these. No? Okay, I’ll see myself out…

  • WaddenSeaSiren
    WaddenSeaSiren 3 months ago

    Awesome! This all looks super exciting!

  • vbddfy euuyt
    vbddfy euuyt 3 months ago

    and building the world together! What an amazing development! Thank you!

  • Katie Levac
    Katie Levac 3 months ago +15

    So sad to see arenas leave :(

    • Darc Kap27
      Darc Kap27 3 months ago +2

      @Alec Humphries Looks like you rolled a 1. Sorry pal.

  • TheLuckster
    TheLuckster 3 months ago +2

    Wow, this looks so so awesome

  • Nathan Themar
    Nathan Themar 3 months ago +4

    Love this game.. it's one of the best I've ever played and I absolutely adore it.. however I personally would like to see a new type of cannonball that makes big explosion.

    • Job Vermeeren
      Job Vermeeren 3 months ago

      Phantom ball sort of does that

    • Gaminated idk
      Gaminated idk 3 months ago

      Classic cartoon-esc bomb with a fuse and such

  • Shawn Sowers
    Shawn Sowers 3 months ago +4

    Crazy to think that technically this is RAREs most successful game of all time

    • vbddfy euuyt
      vbddfy euuyt 3 months ago +1

      Raise a grog for Golden Sands, our favorite outpost. May it rest in peace.

  • K1TT3NM1TT3N5
    K1TT3NM1TT3N5 3 months ago +1

    Will love this game forever

  • Dominatorv111
    Dominatorv111 3 months ago +75

    I would love to get hoods in the game similar to the reaper costume and maybe reapers helmets as another option because there are different designs seen on the walls in the reaper hideout. This may also not just apply to reapers, but various other helmets, hoods, and mask for your pirate. Heck one day I want to see the figure head with unique characters have those turned into costumes like the master chief figure head. These are ideas that I think would be cool to see, but hey you can only do so much.

  • spijkerbroeknl
    spijkerbroeknl 3 months ago

    Sea of thieves has become one of the best and beautiful pirate game. I love the story in the game i love the whole game you guys are minking a very good game. Keep up the good work! And love to all the devs!!!!