2019 UCL semifinals preview: Barcelona vs. Liverpool, Ajax vs. Tottenham | Champions League

Share
Embed
  • Published on Apr 18, 2019
  • Shaka Hislop, Dan Thomas, Alejandro Moreno and Craig Burley of ESPN FC follow the Manchester City vs. Tottenham Hotspur and Porto vs. Liverpool results in the 2019 UEFA Champions League quarterfinals with a UCL semifinals preview, discussing (0:00) Barcelona vs. Liverpool -- featuring Lionel Messi vs. Mohamed Salah and much more -- as well as (4:28) Ajax vs. Spurs, featuring Frenkie de Jong, Donny van de Beek, Son Heung-min and more.
    ✔ Subscribe to ESPN FC on RU-clip: bit.ly/SUBSCRIBEtoESPNFC
  • SportsSports

Comments • 3 183

  • LUFK 876
    LUFK 876 14 days ago +4

    They all said Barcelona was going through 😂😂😂😂 dumb pundits

  • Noah Balslev Skjoldborg
    Noah Balslev Skjoldborg 15 days ago +7

    Who is here after 4-0 Liverpool and 2-3 Tottenham
    This is why we love football, anything can happen If you believe in it 💪💪💪

  • 84 Ateo
    84 Ateo 22 days ago

    MESSI, MESSI, MESSI...too much best could you see yesterday?

  • Toshe Gamer
    Toshe Gamer 22 days ago

    Barca v Ajax 1-0 Final

  • Jorge Santos
    Jorge Santos 22 days ago +1

    Messi...no le llega ni a la pezuna a Ronaldo

  • Rosan Theeng
    Rosan Theeng 22 days ago +2

    Now u got result 3:0 haha

  • Lal Shrestha
    Lal Shrestha 23 days ago +2

    Fucking Barcelona will lose

  • Miles Codias
    Miles Codias 23 days ago

    If I relied on these comments alone, I would guess that Barcelona was the better team. For years I have been hearing that the EPL was the best league in the world....but the records in the UCL and UEL show that La Liga has dominated Europe for at least the last 10 years. However, based on the fact that the EPL had 4 teams in the final 8, it seems they might be becoming the best least in Europe. Which means that Liverpool is a formidable team because they are the #1 team in the EPL.

  • All IN one
    All IN one 23 days ago +1

    Final ajax vs barcelona
    Barca lift UCL bar 3:1ajax

  • Naresh Ramsumair
    Naresh Ramsumair 24 days ago +2

    Stop talking about Messi ....He's not the only player.

  • icecold723
    icecold723 24 days ago

    Barcelona will win the title.

  • Kim H
    Kim H 24 days ago

    It is better to have strongest opponent in the 2 leg tie game for Liverpool. Because they have second chance to correct the first one. Though barca was the favourite for the Pundit but I can see LFC go through for this one.

  • andrew stanley
    andrew stanley 24 days ago

    no sound

  • ȘΘɴ Θʃ τħε ɖεȘεરτ

    In Neo Camp
    Barcelona 3 vs 1 Liverpool
    Messi x2 Minler (pn)
    Rakitic
    In Anfeld
    Liverpool 2 vs 0 Barcelona
    S.Manè
    R.Firmino

    Final
    Liverpool vs Ajax

    • ȘΘɴ Θʃ τħε ɖεȘεરτ
      ȘΘɴ Θʃ τħε ɖεȘεરτ 16 days ago

      Mr Incredible
      How about 4_0 now :)

      Good luck in the coming year
      Still your team is the greatest of his era but Anfield is a grave to all teams

      And congratulations for winning the la league

    • ȘΘɴ Θʃ τħε ɖεȘεરτ
      ȘΘɴ Θʃ τħε ɖεȘεરτ 21 day ago

      Mr Incredible
      Anyway let we don't judge early ..everything can happen in football
      At the end winner deserves to be in the final either Barca or YNWA
      We still has hope and won't give up till last minute
      BARCELONA is the best team in his era for sure and absolutely the home match will be so tough but But it's worth trying
      We wish for all the best
      Messi has proven he is "GREAT OF ALL TIMES"

    • Mr Incredible
      Mr Incredible 21 day ago

      ȘΘɴ Θʃ τħε ɖεȘεરτ trust me if Burnley and Spurs could score at Anfield I’m sure it won’t be that hard for Barcelona either before this season we hadn’t really won at Old Trafford and look what happened plus you never know with Messi

    • ȘΘɴ Θʃ τħε ɖεȘεરτ
      ȘΘɴ Θʃ τħε ɖεȘεરτ 21 day ago

      Mr Incredible
      I know my friend
      Barcelona won't score any goal in the Anfield
      I believe Redz will pass through Braca even if it's difficult now
      But let we hope...I am a YNWA fan
      So, don't blame me :)

    • Mr Incredible
      Mr Incredible 21 day ago

      ȘΘɴ Θʃ τħε ɖεȘεરτ keep in mind if we manage to score one Liverpool has to score 5 and they already have a tough obstacle in front of them we don’t give up either 💯

  • whitegrass@gmail.com
    whitegrass@gmail.com 24 days ago

    My impression of the Latin leagues, is that, between themselves, they have their own stile of playing. To me, they are all dribblers. Not much care in passing. It’s like watching a Matador in a bull ring. But when they play against a British league or a Germane league, they are lost. There is no forgiveness. For example, (some people may hate me) but, The Italian Leagues are always one man forward, and nine defenders. Scores are either 0-0 Or omg 1-0. And the “magic water” is always a must. It’s for the guy who throws himself on the ground crying murder. Sorry but the best leagues in the world is Germany and England. It’s a pleasure to watch them and there are no fouls every 5 minutes. HEY, Just my opinion.

  • allthe way
    allthe way 24 days ago +1

    final will be between liverpool vs ajax ...and liverpool will win 3-1

  • illest Gangsta
    illest Gangsta 24 days ago

    Pretty excited for this vid as a lifetime Ajax fan
    Barcelona - Liverpool: 4:30 min
    Tottenham - Ajax: 1:20 min
    Didnt see that coming, totally wasted my time you pricks

  • CaaggzzOG
    CaaggzzOG 24 days ago +1

    Everybody doubting Tottenham they had the toughest group Barca Inter and PSV they played Dortmund who were top of the bundesliga at the time and beat the favourites of the whole UCL City and there still being doubted don’t sleep on Tottenham

  • oo jj
    oo jj 24 days ago

    ✌️🔵🔴

  • Hawks Nebula
    Hawks Nebula 25 days ago

    English teams dont go through
    prediction but I hope Tottenham will as they are the underdogs

  • Pamphilia Bongole
    Pamphilia Bongole 25 days ago

    This draw was mistaken. Barca vs tothenaham and Liverpool vs ajax is the best semi final . then the final could be barca vs riverpool thus would be wonderful final
    Match.

  • julkar Mondal
    julkar Mondal 25 days ago

    Toootaham vs barch

  • ai que diliça de bulacha

    Someone AI knows what time will be the game and the day??

  • suraj s subramanian
    suraj s subramanian 25 days ago

    Would love an all English final.

  • How I Propel My Life Forward

    I always get drawn in because of the video titles. This channel never dissapoints me--the worst pundits & analysis show, ever. They are so into themselves, and give little real insight.

  • Jetter Smith
    Jetter Smith 26 days ago

    CR7 is the best

  • Jetter Smith
    Jetter Smith 26 days ago

    Ajax vs Barcelona would be very interesting!

  • Yo Yo Yo
    Yo Yo Yo 26 days ago

    Messi is not what he used to be. Man U wasnt a real test for barca and Jurgen Klopp has never lost a 2-legged European matchup, second game is in Anfield, Liverpool will not win the premier league. All these factors put together mean that Liverpool will beat Barca.

  • Imtiaz Akand
    Imtiaz Akand 27 days ago

    Do not mark Messi but his passing

  • Kermiki Pdang
    Kermiki Pdang 27 days ago

    Barca has one Messi but Liverpool has three Messi

  • Abel Shylla
    Abel Shylla 27 days ago

    Liverpool will win the CL 2019

  • Ivan Ventura
    Ivan Ventura 27 days ago

    I just don’t see Liverpool beating Barcelona... it sounds exciting and tight but every single player of Barcelona is hungry including ex Liverpool (Coutinho and Suarez). Messi will shine and it will be a MAGICAL NIGHT

  • for ever red
    for ever red 27 days ago

    Ajax n Liverpool through to d final

  • Osano Victor
    Osano Victor 27 days ago

    You guys not even what appened last champions league. Liverpool were underdogs and they were in finals. You forgot so first and now you see Messi. I am sure Liverpool will win against Barcelona both home and away. They will meet Ajax and Ajax will Loose as they wait for the next round.

  • Mario Gamez
    Mario Gamez 27 days ago

    Coming from a Barcelona fan, if Ajax wins the champions aganist barca i would not mind. They are a group of incedible players who pressure and play till the final moments of the game. There style of play is just as equal to barca and each of Ajaxs players now how to move and play their positions. They are a dangerous team do not cut them short.

  • alex stimson
    alex stimson 28 days ago

    ajax have the potential to win

  • Joash HD
    Joash HD 28 days ago

    This is going to be some close game

  • Evarihun Tham Lyngdoh
    Evarihun Tham Lyngdoh 28 days ago

    The tikki takka master will win and will be facing with the Dutch giants

  • basit lone
    basit lone 28 days ago +4

    they r clearly talking about messi vs Liverpool not barca vs liverpool

  • Nikolas Basmajian
    Nikolas Basmajian 28 days ago

    "Who will go through?"
    "One of them"
    Amazing

  • SUJIT ROY
    SUJIT ROY 28 days ago

    VERY GOOD AND AMAZING FOOTBALL GAME TUTORIAL.

  • Lan C
    Lan C 28 days ago +1

    You are never the underdog if Messi is on your team. You may not be the favorite but you are never the underdog with Messi.

  • John Man
    John Man 28 days ago +5

    Messi is better than Salah but Liverpool are better than Barca. Get ready for a slaughtering of the highest order.

    • Sebastian Verheyen
      Sebastian Verheyen 25 days ago

      Barca is beter on paper... And statisticly too but Liverpool could defeat barca like they where nothing

  • Alket Malolari
    Alket Malolari 28 days ago +1

    Messi is best m.salah noob

  • Nowajesh Ali
    Nowajesh Ali 29 days ago

    Liverpool

  • grey turret
    grey turret 29 days ago

    A group of cunts....waste of time...

  • xX_ⱣɍƟGɑm3ɍ_Xx
    xX_ⱣɍƟGɑm3ɍ_Xx 29 days ago +2

    --Am Sure Liverpool will win the Champions league--

  • Tejas Oka
    Tejas Oka 29 days ago

    These panelists are the worst !

  • Mahadevan Raman
    Mahadevan Raman 29 days ago

    Except Barca all other semi finalist finished second in their group

  • iam ovi
    iam ovi Month ago

    Dont underestimate lierpool .. they lost only one in epl this season... n more consistent in ucl than barca.... hope leo shines ... but i feel something bad for us... hail barca

  • The Great Phil Swift, Our Prometheus

    Absolutely amazing quarter finals, leading into bloody gorgeous semi finals. Whatever happens, the finalists will deserve to be there, the winner will deserve to win, and the five remaining matches should all be absolute corkers. Good luck to Ajax, Tottenham, Barcelona and Liverpool.

  • Refizawati Noor
    Refizawati Noor Month ago +1

    αѕℓм

  • ACTIONS OF THE HELL

    Barcelona wins this match if defence is improved

  • Willy Mulwa
    Willy Mulwa Month ago +1

    Barcelona has won uefa 😝😂😁😅 Liverpool just go home

  • Anyangwe A. Achille Achake

    Liverpool in the finals vs.........

  • dang nguyen
    dang nguyen Month ago

    Liverpool have Klopp,,Barcelona have MESSI

  • TheFamousMockingbird

    Kane being out hurts, but spurs have the chosen Son to bang in as many as needed

  • jim doe
    jim doe Month ago +2

    Liverpool barely has two good one dimensional players. Barcelona has at least 8 multidimensional players plus the greatest of all time. Quick exit for liverpoop

  • Hayk Niksalyan
    Hayk Niksalyan Month ago +1

    Like for barca!🔵🔴

  • Anthony Khallouf
    Anthony Khallouf Month ago +1

    I’ve come to the conclusion that Barcelona needs to win this at Camp Nou with a clean sheet preferably. 3-0 or more ideally.
    Anfield is going to be a fortress that’s gonna put so much outside pressure on Suarez and Coutinho.

    • The Great Phil Swift, Our Prometheus
      The Great Phil Swift, Our Prometheus Month ago +1

      The atmosphere really is that twelfth man, isn't it? I've never heard an away stand as loud as I did watching the Juventus/Ajax game. The Dutch lads were on something that night.

  • David-Jan Middelkoop

    Barcelona vs Liverpool is a semi-final representing two teams with the most thrilling and famous club-anthems. Ajax vs Tottenham is a beautiful fixture between the two not-meant-for-the-semi-final-clubs.
    Hope it's going to be FC Barcelona vs AFC Ajax, but may the best of those four teams get through to the final. This season has already been astonishing and breathtaking exciting.

    • The Great Phil Swift, Our Prometheus
      The Great Phil Swift, Our Prometheus Month ago

      I'm a Liverpool fan, so obviously I'm going to want them to win, but having said that, there's no shame in losing to any of the three teams left. Good luck to Ajax, Barcelona and Tottenham. You'll need it. 😝

  • kavindra singh
    kavindra singh Month ago

    what these numbers represent
    7-10 barca
    21-20 liverpool

    • Anthony Khallouf
      Anthony Khallouf Month ago

      kavindra singh these are betting odds, it’s not meant to be mathematically inclusive of each other.

    • kavindra singh
      kavindra singh Month ago

      +Anthony Khallouf how did you get those percentage.Show with mathmatics rule

    • Anthony Khallouf
      Anthony Khallouf Month ago

      Barcelona 58.8%
      Liverpool 48.8%
      I think that’s right, they got really weird odds conversions but I think it’s around about those odds to progress.
      It’s 50:50 to me, both teams are so good, each player almost cancels each other out. Will be a good 2 legs.

  • Shashank Mamgain
    Shashank Mamgain Month ago

    Ajax vs barca in the final.⚽⚽

  • Rayyan Hashir
    Rayyan Hashir Month ago +1

    Barcelona ❤️💙

  • Manny K
    Manny K Month ago +1

    I am Barca and this game is the game of this era no battle will be fought and hard won like this one may Barca triumph!

  • Jeffy Jeffy
    Jeffy Jeffy Month ago

    It's almost certain we're getting the double not sure about the treble

  • Jonathan Howard
    Jonathan Howard Month ago

    Liverpool will take it I reckon, stronger team all round, Messi is Messi but Barcelona really show holes and have done for the last couple of years. The spine of the team is old and Pique seems to holding the defence together

  • Don Sect
    Don Sect Month ago

    I am a Barcelona fan but I will like Ajax to win this champions league they have suffered and has putting all their efforts and possible best

  • S. Bor
    S. Bor Month ago

    As a Barca fan if we win I'm happy, if we lose then at least they might fire valverde. So either way there a positives and we all know that the game will be full of emotions and just entertaining to watch

    • S. Bor
      S. Bor Month ago

      He's done a good job but he is not as good in Europe as for example Klopp, Pep or even Pochettino. I think his inexperience will show against Liverpool.

    • The Great Phil Swift, Our Prometheus
      The Great Phil Swift, Our Prometheus Month ago

      I'm not sure what's so good about firing Valverde? I thought he'd done a good job. And sacking the manager after losing a Champions League semi-final to one of the most decorated teams in Europe seems a bit extreme.

  • Creees
    Creees Month ago

    You have to remember Man Utd defence is quite horrible, below average at best. Everton can put 4 past them and Man Utd dont close down. Also Man Utd dont close down.
    Liverpool are opposite, their defence is quite strong with great full backs giving Messi a challenge and also closing down non stop. No doubt Barca players do cheat a fair bit with diving, faking injury and dangerous sneaky tackles.
    I actually believe Liverpool are slight favourites to go through.
    Shaka will get both predictions wrong.

  • musa Muhammad
    musa Muhammad Month ago

    I bet barca will lead over pool wit 3_1

  • darragh k
    darragh k Month ago

    These lads talk a load of shit. Much better debates on other shows

  • Ryan Costello
    Ryan Costello Month ago

    Come on the reds cant wait to see robbo up against messi

  • arun nirmal
    arun nirmal Month ago +1

    ajax also has too play the domestic knvb cup finnle againts willem 2

  • Gaming For fun
    Gaming For fun Month ago

    Liverpool vs Spurs finals 😍

  • Gaming For fun
    Gaming For fun Month ago

    Liverpool vs Tottenham finals

  • Proffesional GamerPro_Aze

    When they plays?

  • Makhaya Mahlangu
    Makhaya Mahlangu Month ago

    Barcelona's defense is shambolic how are they the only team that kept a clean sheet over the 2 legs

  • Lalo Luna
    Lalo Luna Month ago

    Liverpool has the edge of being underdogs, along with attacking. I'm Barca fan #1, but 2 Frenchman Jordi Alba not sure if they can handle the triple threat🤔

  • chino brown
    chino brown Month ago

    if liverpool can’t beat real madrid , what makes you think they’ll beat Almighty Barcelona #LiverpoolOut

  • david oluoch
    david oluoch Month ago

    Let's just sit and watch ,,when arent sure who it is when it gets interesting

  • kwstas kwsta
    kwstas kwsta Month ago

    Drake plz take a photo with Salah...

  • Angel Bhusal
    Angel Bhusal Month ago

    Nervous, but excited. Hoping that it will be the match of the season, better than Spurs vs City.

  • Benny Lopez
    Benny Lopez Month ago

    I know there trying to pump it up be there’s no way Barca is losing

  • Raptors Nation
    Raptors Nation Month ago +1

    Liverpool vs Tottenham.. this will be an English Finals, Barca will lose 5-3. Liverpool will beat the Spurs 6-2 taking the championship home and redeeming themselves after last years upset, those thieving Real Madrid 🔥🔥💯🤞💖💖

    #VivaLiverpool #ThisIsAnfield

  • maliti emmanuel
    maliti emmanuel Month ago

    U guys are getting it wrong again. Jurgen won't allow to lose CL 4 times at his glimpse with a strong team of such players. U have failed at analysis again. Barca is too valnarable to pacey clubs!!!

  • Bhuto Marak
    Bhuto Marak Month ago

    On papers yes its barca but its football and anything can happen... vvd is good but is he good enough for messi?? Anyways the team that plays better on the day wins....

  • Phelyx Mikili
    Phelyx Mikili Month ago

    Liverpool's taking this (comfortably). This guys are just victims of the moment

  • Ash K
    Ash K Month ago

    VAR will decide the finalists.

  • ZX Gamer
    ZX Gamer Month ago

    Liverpool haven’t lost at Anfield this season...

  • Dark Prince
    Dark Prince Month ago +4

    Im a Liverpool fan but,
    may the better team win.
    Good luck to Barca and Liverpool

  • Jakurama James
    Jakurama James Month ago +6

    liverpool vs Hotspur in the UCL ad chelsea vs Arserna in UEL no room for Messi !!!!!!!!!! um so sorry

  • Harikrishnan M
    Harikrishnan M Month ago

    Barcelona vs Ajax final hopefully from India Kerala.

  • Egan Crands
    Egan Crands Month ago

    Messi 146 games played and 148 goals good luck liverpool Messi closes streak danm.

  • rachid benhamza
    rachid benhamza Month ago

    Ajax vs Liverpool in the final
    Liverpool can destroyed Barcelone. .....
    Barcelone out champions league in semi-final.....remember that ! !!!!!
    💪mosalah@sadio@fermino@arnold@gomez@anderson@shaqiri@fabino@vandik@alisson💪10/10

    • Rahil Das
      Rahil Das 16 days ago

      +Ashley Brito tHe GrEaTeST iN ThE WoRlD got fucked by origi and wijnaldum😂😂

    • Ashley Brito
      Ashley Brito 22 days ago

      Yeahhhhhh I remember messi fucking liverpool over and making them his bitch.

  • Ahamed Yasser
    Ahamed Yasser Month ago

    If brca win the first much 1-0 Liverpool will qualify in anfiled

  • abdullah hussian
    abdullah hussian Month ago +1

    Van Dijk vs Messi is going to be interesting

  • Afro marshall
    Afro marshall Month ago

    am happy I don't watch espn

  • abhinand rk
    abhinand rk Month ago

    Liverpool will win

  • ODOKODIT MUHAMMAD
    ODOKODIT MUHAMMAD Month ago

    Based on liverpool's speed and strength, I think they can out compete Barcelona provided they make a draw at camp nue. I dont see Barca wining at Anfield