Eating 33 Year Old US MRE 1984 Ham & Chicken Loaf Vintage MRE Review Meal Ready to Eat Taste Test

Share
Embed
  • Published on Oct 4, 2017
  • Check out this perfectly preserved 33 year old MRE! The Meal Ready to Eat was first put into major production in 1981 - this classic 1st generation Meal, Ready to Eat should have been spoiled over a decade ago. It's storage conditions had to be absolutely strict and consistent these last 3 decades. Never thought I would finish an entire MRE from 1984.
    For correspondence, or to send a Military Ration for review, my mailing information is:
    Steve1989
    3616 Harden Blvd
    #360
    Lakeland, FL 33803
    www.mremarketplace.com/
    www.mreinfo.com/
    www.patreon.com/user?u=2821334&ty=h
    And thank you everyone for watching & subscribing - hope
    you enjoyed this one, as I certainly did making it!
    -Steve
    ** All Music By: Steve1989 MREinfo **

    Check out the other awesome YT reviewers:

    Oldsmokey:
    ru-clip.com/channel/UCL1wSC0Ntw8KWgTM-TRHFOQ
    RC Gusto:
    ru-clip.com/channel/UCfBEYgWflPKsDI_i6AmD5sA
    gschultz9:
    ru-clip.com/user/gschultz9
    stickyfingaz745:
    ru-clip.com/channel/UChEqR37txqYozXbbitVDd7A

    gundog4314:
    ru-clip.com/channel/UC7dAKknI_zWUNcz36T0Lp6w
    emmymadeinjapan: ru-clip.com/channel/UCzqbfYjQmf9nLQPMxVgPhiA
    Kiwi Dude:
    ru-clip.com/channel/UCIUTBxBxmMMY2bUJqYITJxw

    Paul Buikema:
    ru-clip.com/channel/UCQ51mn3lFHIyMYxX74ViCPg
    Elandil:
    ru-clip.com/channel/UCspVo4xdz9JPpPV6d6jp9wQ
    MrBrowningm1911
    ru-clip.com/channel/UCVoA8_rDsAcMF2UkfCO4n4A
    dingo7055:
    ru-clip.com/channel/UCU8dvHS5J4Kqn79p6ScmWqw
    SparrowMedicine:
    ru-clip.com/channel/UC8TnFxqRz-PTS-yowf6S5kw
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 10 082

  • Cheezay Popper cern
    Cheezay Popper cern 17 hours ago

    Damn what are you on

  • Laura Lorena O'Reilly
    Laura Lorena O'Reilly 21 hour ago

    They made us eat these for like two weeks straight 🤢 my stomach died

  • LemonWalrus
    LemonWalrus Day ago

    3:27 "maybe there are a couple of reasons that it's blue, first off, I like blue" godbless you steve you accidental comedian

  • Lazii
    Lazii Day ago

    *Eats 33 year old gum*
    “It’s like a gumball that’s been sitting in the machine for like 5 years..

  • Angelina Camacho

    Imagine trying to eat in the middle of a war and the enemy hears you messing around with the M.R.E packs....

  • Gaming History Source

    NICE

  • iamav15
    iamav15 3 days ago

    Yea Steve, spread that shit.

  • Cameron Saddler
    Cameron Saddler 3 days ago

    Tiles hoo

  • Ismael Fatla
    Ismael Fatla 3 days ago +1

    The bacteria had to suffer 33 years inside the MRE, after long aggravating pain the bacteria died

  • General xxGamer
    General xxGamer 4 days ago

    that look good

  • Tee Frazier
    Tee Frazier 4 days ago

    His shit must smell horrible 🤣

  • Bob Dabuilder
    Bob Dabuilder 4 days ago

    Nice hiss!

  • FoRtNiTe PlAyZ
    FoRtNiTe PlAyZ 5 days ago +2

    "Smells awesome no rancidity"
    Later that night he died 👍

  • Tahasin Emon
    Tahasin Emon 5 days ago +1

    how u find those???

  • Sop Lim
    Sop Lim 5 days ago

    Looks yuk

  • Ivan Ooze
    Ivan Ooze 5 days ago +1

    i wonder if the us gov watches these videos and learns something about preservation

  • adrenalin6
    adrenalin6 5 days ago

    I come here for the crinkly noises the sealed bags make when he opens them

  • Diounte Gibson
    Diounte Gibson 6 days ago

    I’m sure they are as disgusting now as they were in the 90s.

  • Aarav Gupta
    Aarav Gupta 6 days ago +1

    3:57 Benedict Cumberbatch

  • Millie D
    Millie D 6 days ago +2

    THAT smells awesome theirs no rancidity to those nuts😂😂😂😂😂

  • Glynn Villar
    Glynn Villar 7 days ago

    I hope he realize that food is much older than his mom

  • Mariah
    Mariah 7 days ago

    Mmmmmm those crackers actually look sooooooo good

  • Anthony Taylor
    Anthony Taylor 7 days ago

    Cool shirt

  • Fuck Jay
    Fuck Jay 9 days ago

    I just noticed you live in Polk county with me lol

  • Lov!ingL!fe
    Lov!ingL!fe 9 days ago

    Aaa men the memories those brown bag rations saved our lives in Bosnia 🇧🇦 in the 90’s . Thank You America

  • Scott Smith
    Scott Smith 9 days ago

    Many exhaust pipes and engine blocks gave their all to heat MREs in those heaterless days.

  • Michael Williams
    Michael Williams 9 days ago

    Wish we were friends

  • Michael Williams
    Michael Williams 9 days ago

    Rad shirt too

  • Anahi Gomez
    Anahi Gomez 10 days ago

    Eww

  • Doomerang
    Doomerang 10 days ago +1

    Need to buy peanut butter.

  • rashi raj
    rashi raj 10 days ago

    And he is still alive....

  • BigGucciKir
    BigGucciKir 10 days ago

    He’s most definitely ready for a zombie apocalypse

  • Guava Inc.
    Guava Inc. 10 days ago

    Go brush your teeth!

  • Luis Francisco
    Luis Francisco 11 days ago

    unfortunately he's dead now! 😥

  • Critical Thinker
    Critical Thinker 11 days ago

    The taste of the 80s

  • Craig Wood
    Craig Wood 11 days ago +1

    I went from C-Rats to the MREs, the older MREs weren't bad.

  • La Reice Monaie
    La Reice Monaie 11 days ago

    Man, you probably got all kind of worms !

  • Dash Box
    Dash Box 12 days ago +2

    Steve likes his women like he likes his mre chicken SPREADABLE

  • Schpeet Schpoot
    Schpeet Schpoot 12 days ago

    It's Old Food Jesus

  • Semicon07
    Semicon07 12 days ago

    I wonder if they sterilise the MRE with radiation?

  • Ms. M
    Ms. M 13 days ago

    Yummy 😋😛

  • Teacher's Bobby
    Teacher's Bobby 14 days ago

    Man that is expired though

  • Christopher Proietti
    Christopher Proietti 14 days ago +2

    9:56 When your white friend gets an A on his Anatomy homework

    • Kaya M
      Kaya M 2 days ago +1

      Christopher Proietti I just laughed so hard

  • Sarah
    Sarah 15 days ago

    The toilet paper is blue because God loves the infantry.

  • jenn jeffs
    jenn jeffs 15 days ago

    Many years ago many companies made colored and printed toilet paper, My grandmother had the pink or tiny flower printed TP in her bathroom and In grandpas bathroom he always had blue.... Once in awhile I still find the tiny flower print TP.

  • Victoria
    Victoria 15 days ago

    and im over here cant even eat food that expired a day ago

  • Faze Hunterz
    Faze Hunterz 16 days ago

    That is twice as old as me bro im only 15

  • ADOLF HITLER
    ADOLF HITLER 16 days ago +2

    Look how hard he open every packs

  • Tygris Cunningham
    Tygris Cunningham 17 days ago

    U ate that shit like it ain’t nun u cray bruh fr u trippin

  • Julia Mishiel Arguelles

    Ew the hell did i get here

  • Nator Green
    Nator Green 18 days ago +2

    I haven't eaten my MRE coffee I just kept it with my MRE gum. Wish is knew about putting the peanut butter on the cracker.

  • tech A
    tech A 18 days ago

    7:10 take it easy dude! :///

  • Blue Planet
    Blue Planet 18 days ago

    No numbness, no swelling, no rancidity = GREAT MEAL xD

  • Villager
    Villager 18 days ago +34

    Honestly I miss 2002-2012. Something happened in 2012 and the world somehow got depressing

    • Kaya M
      Kaya M 2 days ago +1

      The world ended in 2012 remember...

  • YeBoi Cactus
    YeBoi Cactus 19 days ago

    Are the food that you eat has passed the expiration date?

  • Dexterror
    Dexterror 19 days ago

    A MRE from the year of my birth!!!!!!!

  • KTD S.
    KTD S. 19 days ago +2

    The reason they took out the salt is because the salt dehydrates people

  • Jibjabbin Jabberjaw
    Jibjabbin Jabberjaw 20 days ago +1

    "Theres no rancitity to those nuts"

  • Hex Motif Music
    Hex Motif Music 20 days ago

    Did he die

  • Cjimpala
    Cjimpala 20 days ago

    Shakey Gonzalez

  • eFieMe
    eFieMe 21 day ago +6

    The packaging is hella aesthetic pleasing for me

  • ben shapiro consumer of children

    That’s gotta be one of the most filling MRE’s I’ve seen

  • Trap Tv
    Trap Tv 21 day ago

    Nooiiccee mmmk

  • Trap Tv
    Trap Tv 21 day ago

    Nice mmmkkk

  • MultiMediaGaming
    MultiMediaGaming 22 days ago

    Start by Eating the Toilet Paper

  • charlie rivera
    charlie rivera 22 days ago +1

    And funny how the government took em out right at the time and before the wildest tornadoes destroyed farms and local fruit farmers.

  • charlie rivera
    charlie rivera 22 days ago +2

    This to me.. Is crazy interesting

  • C J
    C J 22 days ago +2

    That looks better than school food

  • Mr. Smith
    Mr. Smith 22 days ago +2

    MRE peanut butter is good until it comes back to say hello

  • ZephMakesVideos
    ZephMakesVideos 22 days ago

    *and then he died, the end*

  • Donald
    Donald 22 days ago

    You are going to get sick someday from this bullshit.

  • MDMN. jays
    MDMN. jays 23 days ago

    He can survive in the apocalypse.

  • MDMN. jays
    MDMN. jays 23 days ago

    He can survive in the apocalypse.

  • Myowndisaster
    Myowndisaster 23 days ago

    The salt.

  • rØbZ
    rØbZ 24 days ago

    y

  • Feemailgamer
    Feemailgamer 24 days ago

    Last bit of goodness *splthhh*

  • Legend John wick
    Legend John wick 24 days ago

    Legend says that he got diarhoea and got into a coma.

  • Mayo Poppins
    Mayo Poppins 24 days ago +1

    nobody:
    RU-clip recommendations:

  • SirSailsAlot
    SirSailsAlot 24 days ago

    Gets food poisoning

  • jimjd1969
    jimjd1969 25 days ago

    No m&Ms , no Tabasco ,and no gorrilla cookie. What a jip

  • jimjd1969
    jimjd1969 25 days ago

    No bro. It's called ham and choke loaf!!!!

  • Savage
    Savage 25 days ago

    what the fuck am I watching

  • William Ramsay
    William Ramsay 25 days ago +1

    16:28 "...it's totally unnatural..." om nom nom

  • William Ramsay
    William Ramsay 25 days ago

    11:28 lmao

  • William Ramsay
    William Ramsay 25 days ago

    Idea: background music, specifically hits from the year of the MRE you're eating.

  • Hubris
    Hubris 25 days ago +18

    "That's one phenomenal cracker"
    *KKK Klansman tips his hat*

  • 31046 31046
    31046 31046 25 days ago

    The toilet paper is blue because blue and yellow will make great color match

  • 88R_GanoNツ
    88R_GanoNツ 25 days ago

    Buff Reviewbrah

  • KONO DIO DA
    KONO DIO DA 25 days ago

    Steamed Hams

  • Aleks M
    Aleks M 26 days ago

    Take a shot every time he says MRE

  • Alex Barnes
    Alex Barnes 26 days ago +1

    Pet Cemetery

  • rohit prajapati
    rohit prajapati 26 days ago

    When you want to die with a tasty poison

  • UR BROTHER A MOTHER
    UR BROTHER A MOTHER 26 days ago +1

    Copyright the saying "Nice!".

  • Victors
    Victors 26 days ago

    Love your videos man👍 Hello from Harley-Davidson sweden👊

  • MAC3
    MAC3 26 days ago +64

    It seems that youtube recommendations brought us all together again

  • Metrooo Jdjdjdj
    Metrooo Jdjdjdj 27 days ago +25

    Steve: Pears are perfectly fine!
    **"Pears" are so hard that they clank against metal plate**

  • William Diemert
    William Diemert 27 days ago

    All you need is 80s music and that's about it

  • Chris Cone
    Chris Cone 27 days ago

    I only come for the spoon tunes...

  • lolll Taylor gang
    lolll Taylor gang 27 days ago +1

    Pulls out crackers, “oh wow”

  • Sleepy Gecko
    Sleepy Gecko 27 days ago +2

    Perhaps the TP is blue because the color blue is known for being a calming color

    • MoonSoulChild
      MoonSoulChild 27 days ago +1

      Your profile picture is Ann Takamaki, therefore you are awesome :3