Real Doctor Reacts to NURSE JACKIE | Medical Drama Review | Doctor Mike

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jan 13, 2019
  • This one is for all those nurses out there that requested I check out this show. I had no idea what I was getting myself into as Nurse Jackie is a very fresh character. I do think that when a show is raw like that it makes for a great medical drama review
    I want to watch more of this show so please hit me with some episodes that you really like from the first/second season as I want to watch it in some sort of reasonable order.
    Anyway, I hope you enjoy this episode of Real Doctor Watches Nurse Jackie / Real Doctor Reacts to Nurse Jackie. If you want me to continue making this doctor reaction video please give it a like and leave me a comment on which tv drama or show you'd like for me to review next. Love you all!
    SUBSCRIBE for new videos every Sunday ▶ goo.gl/87kYq6
    Let’s connect:
    IG goo.gl/41ZS7w - Doctor Mike
    Twitter goo.gl/kzmGs5 - Real Doctor Mike
    Facebook goo.gl/QH4nJS - Real Doctor Mike
    Contact Email: DoctorMikeMedia@Gmail.com
    P.O. Box (send me stuff):
    340 W 42nd St # 2695
    NY, NY 10108
    Dr. Mikhail Varshavski D.O. ( dr mike )

Comments • 6 023

  • Epi nephrine
    Epi nephrine Hour ago

    GLAZ-GO is how you pronounce Glasgow - sincerely Scotland

  • MissRico5286
    MissRico5286 Hour ago

    I just started watching this episode yesterday.....I love it

  • oSKUNKo
    oSKUNKo 7 hours ago

    Carlisle with brown hair what?

  • Larkin Skully
    Larkin Skully 11 hours ago

    Dr. Mike I bet you can rock those bunny scrubs 😄

  • Ronald Mcdaddynuggets
    Ronald Mcdaddynuggets 11 hours ago +1

    Sponsored by Dr Pepper by the way

  • michael arias
    michael arias 17 hours ago

    The Glasgow coma scale is actually out of 3-15 Dr
    EMT- Arias

  • Jacob Kirkpatrick

    Watch “Three Rivers” please! I’d love to see your reaction... 😁

  • Chris Batten
    Chris Batten Day ago +2

    You're the doctor so it might be different but Google says the Glasgow Coma Scale is named after the place it was discovered, Glasgow, Scotland! So therefore it's pronounced Glas-go, not Glas-gow 😂😂😂
    P.S. love the videos 😁😁

  • Blokka Roach
    Blokka Roach Day ago

    Anyone cycling without a helmet is beyond stupid. When I was 21, a lady drove out of a driveway without looking and went straight through me. I landed upside down on my right shoulder and the right side of my head.
    If I hadn’t been wearing a helmet I would most likely have died, because my helmet was shredded.
    As it was my collar bone now sits in a funny place, but I prefer that to dead.

  • Peach Child
    Peach Child Day ago

    “ HAHAHAHA aaaaa so gooooood “

  • andie361 Thompson
    andie361 Thompson 2 days ago

    I think they’re supposed to be the little beads of medicine inside of a capsule.

  • Savannah Powers
    Savannah Powers 2 days ago

    They end up getting a pyxis on nurse Jackie lol.

  • Daisy Youngquist
    Daisy Youngquist 2 days ago

    *Patient screaming bloody murder*
    Dr. Mike: a typical day in the hospital
    Da fooc😂

  • Jacob Hayward
    Jacob Hayward 3 days ago

    The VA doctors I deal with are perplexed that I turn down pain pills. It's like I should want to me a junkie instead of just living with pain. By not medicading I have built a pain tolerance instead of an opioid addiction .

    • brigidtheirish
      brigidtheirish 3 days ago

      I hate taking medicine, period. Unfortunately, I have to so I can maintain some semblance of sanity. Also have a problem with constant pain, for which I'm not medicated. My sister used to give me a hard time for not taking anything when I get a particularly bad headache or the like. Tried to explain to her that I'm *always* in some kind of pain, so by the time a headache gets above that base level, it's gone too far for the pain medication to do anything. Not that pain medication does much of anything for the base pain. She finally quit when the strongest over-the-counter pain medication she could find had no effect on me.
      Am kinda tempted to see if I can get a supply of laughing gas, though. The only time in the last twenty years that I *haven't* been in pain was during, ironically, a root canal surgery.

  • Lobro Roam
    Lobro Roam 4 days ago

    Oh god... I rode my back without a helmet every day for a couple years , I got am super lucky

  • Federico Olivares
    Federico Olivares 4 days ago

    Please review "untold stories of the ER"

  • Kaleido Saur
    Kaleido Saur 5 days ago

    She's snorting the inside of a capsule, not a pill.

  • Gantinx Gantinx
    Gantinx Gantinx 5 days ago

    Is a near miss a hit?

  • mateos vargas
    mateos vargas 5 days ago

    the first scene looked like a macro of her splitting a capsule open to sniff the pellets inside

  • Ali Alahmad
    Ali Alahmad 5 days ago

    dude for the door open I garentee it happens alot

  • Juan Morales
    Juan Morales 6 days ago

    Riding a bike, a mountain bike or road bike wear a good helmet, also train with someone who has experience, practice skills and learn to bail.

  • Clarissa Waddel-Johnson

    Couldn't she just report him to the medical board?

  • PMT Slot Hits n' Stuff

    Funnily enough, you look a bit like dr. Cooper lol. Love nurse jackie, this was cool to watch your reaction. Wish you did more episodes.

  • Toree Marabelles
    Toree Marabelles 6 days ago +2

    Keep watching the show Doctor... they find their way around a Pyxis 🤣

    • Matt Griffiths
      Matt Griffiths Day ago

      In fairness, they find their way around a "Pill-O-Matix", which is definitely not a Pyxis so the show can't get sued for showing how easy they are to fool. :)

  • Marley H2os
    Marley H2os 6 days ago +6

    No one:
    Doctor Mike : I like cherry tomatos

  • Dulce Sanchez
    Dulce Sanchez 6 days ago

    You are too freaking sexy

  • Clara Nowak
    Clara Nowak 7 days ago

    Dr Mike: what we have are some great apps
    My half deaf ass: yeah he does have some great abs

  • Kimberley Rae
    Kimberley Rae 7 days ago

    Duuude I cringe every time you say Glasgow wrong

  • Kipper
    Kipper 7 days ago

    An ear is not an organ, doc!

  • Kipper
    Kipper 7 days ago

    Doctor Mike It's a tv show, not real life. It's a great series.

  • Leesa Rains
    Leesa Rains 7 days ago +1

    “He put a firework in his butt?” 😂

  • Fernanda Olvera
    Fernanda Olvera 7 days ago

    The good doctor Is my baby daddy

  • TheBoomhahaha
    TheBoomhahaha 8 days ago

    He's a real life Dr Cooper

  • Apollostowel
    Apollostowel 9 days ago +1

    Oh that machine became a plot point later on!

  • ambalee1234
    ambalee1234 9 days ago

    IV Machines will beep if there is a large enough air bubble registering in the line, even if it was 'Just Saline' a large air bubble entering a vein would be enough to kill a patient

  • Mandie Wilson
    Mandie Wilson 9 days ago

    Mean Nurses like you too.

  • DJP Gaming
    DJP Gaming 9 days ago

    This is my step mom 100% as she has been told this in the hospital she works in 3:41

  • daniel alvarez
    daniel alvarez 9 days ago +1

    After Tony Soprano was shot to death in a diner, Carmella realized she'd have to work for a living.

  • エカスーウィパバーラストー

    Ladies and gents, Dr Carlisle Cullen if he were human.

  • Katie’s Vlogs
    Katie’s Vlogs 10 days ago

    Those cherry tomatoes are the contents inside the pills in the intro.

  • Chris Lindner
    Chris Lindner 10 days ago

    This is such a great show, do more!

    Also, there is an episode that talks about Pyxis machines and a whole subplot around it. It's pretty funny.

  • Bruce Wayne
    Bruce Wayne 10 days ago

    Fun Fact: A few years ago a guy won a Darwin's Award for trying to shoot a firework from his butt. Unfortunately he had it pointed in the wrong direction so it went up his butt instead of out.

  • feen And a half
    feen And a half 10 days ago

    8:14 young one 🤣🤣

  • Sgiano 74
    Sgiano 74 10 days ago +1

    I love cherry tomatoes ⚡❤⚡😍⚡🙈 I literally laughed out loud 🤣🤣🤣🤣 but I am an old nurse Jackie fan! I'm really enjoying your reactions... I just found you today, I have a feeling I'll be watching all 🤣🤣your videos

  • A Z
    A Z 10 days ago

    Super smart and super cute 🥰

  • SpringCactus
    SpringCactus 10 days ago

    She just wanted him for his body

  • Taj Roberts
    Taj Roberts 11 days ago

    I like the bunny scrubs as well

  • Yamikoto
    Yamikoto 11 days ago

    It is possible to kill a patient with just saline by flooding the system with too much fluids, but yeah, that does take MUCH more than just losing track of the fluid pump for a few seconds. Or was there potassium added to the bags? Just sayin'.

  • Cody Rose
    Cody Rose 11 days ago

    I loved Nurse Jackie honestly.

  • Esteban Aguilar
    Esteban Aguilar 11 days ago

    “Be careful 🙂”
    “F*** You.”

  • Esteban Aguilar
    Esteban Aguilar 11 days ago

    “Be careful 🙂”
    “F*** You.”

  • Benjamin Warren
    Benjamin Warren 11 days ago +1

    Odd request. Can you increase the audio volume???

  • Kris Roth
    Kris Roth 11 days ago

    I'll send you bunny scrubs.
    Wow, that sounded kinda creepy. I mean it in the best way, ha.

  • Linda Sue Sharma
    Linda Sue Sharma 11 days ago

    No .... it’s RC and Moon Pie !!

  • John Blackbird
    John Blackbird 11 days ago

    I’ve ridden a Harley most of my left pop quiz how did I lose my left leg

  • Colton Alamond
    Colton Alamond 12 days ago

    I know this is late but is it possible that the IV wasn’t purged of air and the cassette began pumping air pockets down the tube?

  • The Boopy
    The Boopy 12 days ago

    Kinda annoyed me whenever he tried finding out what drugs she was taking. They were a capsule, not pills.

  • Ali Kumquat
    Ali Kumquat 12 days ago

    Is this Ellen Degeneres

  • bruchpilot747
    bruchpilot747 12 days ago

    1:08 I do

  • Kendall Hall
    Kendall Hall 13 days ago

    Looks like the orange beads inside a extended release adderall

  • Shay Gray
    Shay Gray 13 days ago

    I know you didn’t comment on it directly, but one thing I find unusual is the idea of a nurse saying someone cut themselves for attention. The idea of self harm as attention seeking is something that is perpetuated a lot in the media, but doctors and nurses (in my experience) do take it seriously as opposed to brushing it off.
    My boyfriend is a biochemistry student and his classes can overlap with medical, so I know a lot of medical students. One of them told me that when discussing self harm, they were taught “even if someone IS doing it for attention, give them attention. There’s a reason they have to resort to such extreme circumstances” or something similar. So it’s unlikely you’d hear a nurse say someone cut for attention.

  • reborn lover and collector

    She is snorting the stuff inside of capsule pills.

  • jay
    jay 13 days ago

    as someone who's been in the hospital a lot ... ive never met a mean nurse who was being "mean" to someone who didn't deserve it (i.e: rude arrogant doctors not listening to patients who were in obvious pain and distress) so ur comment about defending mean nurses was such a mood. IN THIS HOUSE WE APPRECIATE NURSES FOR ALL THE HARD WORK THEY DO AND NEVER GET CREDIT FOR!!!

  • Sherlock BONES
    Sherlock BONES 13 days ago

    Those pills are the beads inside the capsules Mike. Its Adderall.

    • Harold Shogren
      Harold Shogren 11 days ago

      Sherlock BONES ya that’s I was thinking. XR adderall

  • kaleb bradley
    kaleb bradley 13 days ago

    They actually introduce the PYXIS machine or a machine just like it in later seasons

  • KC P
    KC P 13 days ago

    Fireworks in ass....someone is watching too much jackass

  • 2401penetanttangent
    2401penetanttangent 13 days ago

    3 doctor. 3-15 for gcs. Love your vids, excellent amount of knowledge explained so lay people can understand. I love it

  • Kaleb Mabe
    Kaleb Mabe 13 days ago

    This man is adorable. Haha

  • Tess S.
    Tess S. 13 days ago

    U r so cute lol.

  • Daybelline Muñoz
    Daybelline Muñoz 13 days ago +38

    “He made pancakes this morning”
    “And you wanna sell his kidney”

  • MGKROOK
    MGKROOK 14 days ago

    No! Doctor Mike. Don’t make fun of the blackberry. That goes back to when I was 15!

  • Jamie Bignell
    Jamie Bignell 14 days ago

    Another Nurse Jackie episode please!

  • Forty Nut
    Forty Nut 14 days ago

    Bee woop!

  • Willy T
    Willy T 14 days ago

    I've been watching your reaction vids and getting more of an inside look at how doctors and nurses function.
    This episode got me because when I was in Philly I was on a bike and got hit by a car. I remember waking up in the ambulance and again in the CT/MRI (not sure which) jawn. I just wanted to go home, but ended up having to have a maxillofacial surgeon stitch my lip back on my face. All I wanted was to go home and they made me stay.
    Woke up the next morning in a hospital bed, that I had pissed in, and a nurse came in to ask how I was feeling. Told her everything hurt and she came back with some morphine. I was dancing around the room five minutes later.
    Anyway, I never realized how bad my situation might have been, so I have a new respect for my nurses, docs, and surgeons after you mentioned the bike accident casualty rate and the things that can be wrong. I now know why I had to do all of that.

  • Emogirl_Yt
    Emogirl_Yt 14 days ago

    I remember I watched Nurse Jackie With my mother And I laughed so hard even though I didn’t understand any of it lol

  • Yusuf Najjar
    Yusuf Najjar 14 days ago

    IM NEVER RIDING A BIKE AGIAN

  • Charlotte whitaker
    Charlotte whitaker 14 days ago +1

    more nj

  • bye bye
    bye bye 14 days ago +17

    I legit thought he says " what doctors have is we have some great abs" @7:22 lol

  • Nastia
    Nastia 14 days ago

    On the flip side of the pain meds controversy is the fact that pts in legit need arent able to get any relief legally any more because dr hands are bound and other sources of pain relief are still considered recreational and criminal. Most overdoses are due to illegal street drugs. Especially now that opioids are being laced with more dangerous substances like fentanyl or even rat poison, etc. FDA has got its head up is you know what...

  • Random Channel
    Random Channel 14 days ago

    Doc. She was snorting the contents of capsules. You looked up the wrong kind of pills.
    Idk what kind of painkillers come in capsules but I'd guess something very strong. I'm prescribed ER/CR morphine and have taken painkillers for about ten years now, I have never seen or taken any capsule form ones but I don't like crazy strong stuff anyway. I'm genuinely curious what that would have been.

  • Aidan Morgan
    Aidan Morgan 14 days ago

    I think the things she was taking was the drugs inside a capsule

  • josie stigwood
    josie stigwood 14 days ago

    Once my mom was driving and a man on a bike went straight through the back of her car and we had to replace it he was alright but glass was everywhere even in my moms hair
    So yes bikes are so dangerous

  • Lillian Waema
    Lillian Waema 14 days ago

    Damn right nurses have the biggest hearts! My sis is a nurse in Kansas

  • Shreck Bros
    Shreck Bros 14 days ago

    Biiii woooooop

  • Jordon Wu
    Jordon Wu 14 days ago

    10:39...so a drug vending machine??

  • Desirae Day
    Desirae Day 14 days ago +3

    Just found your channel and im hooked! Love your videos Dr. Mike!

  • DinxyBTW
    DinxyBTW 15 days ago

    5:25 listen to how the edit goes lol

  • Bemon
    Bemon 15 days ago +2

    5:24 “This lady is choking on...” 😂

  • Sary Farrell
    Sary Farrell 15 days ago

    Get this man some damn bunny scrubs.

  • RightLeaning Libertarian

    Have you never seen a delayed release capsule? I thought they were pretty common. The outer capsule takes time to dissolve, which then releases the grains of medication inside. She is just popping the capsule apart (since they have a slide fitting), and directly snorting the grains.

  • Debbie Nandalall
    Debbie Nandalall 15 days ago

    That. Nurse looks like Ellen DeGeneres

  • Meabh Fisher
    Meabh Fisher 15 days ago

    please watch Doctor Foster

  • Sevanni Black
    Sevanni Black 16 days ago +5

    Lol if you keep watching the show SPOILER ALERT: They do get that machine because of the drug count gone awry. I loved this show. Falco is brilliant

  • Aubree Swart
    Aubree Swart 16 days ago

    I like watching these even when idk the show myself.

  • gwidao123
    gwidao123 16 days ago

    ...and you wanna sell his kidney =3

  • Kirin Murphy
    Kirin Murphy 17 days ago

    chicago med

  • Joel Beisiegel
    Joel Beisiegel 17 days ago +4

    The reason the show didnt show actual pills, such as the M357 Hydrocodone/APAP is because they arent allowed to show SPECIFIC drug abuse on tv. Especially prescription medication.

  • FluffyIron
    FluffyIron 17 days ago

    Hhiiihihihiihiihihihhhihihi

  • FluffyIron
    FluffyIron 17 days ago

    Hiihihihihiih

  • Pól Réamonn
    Pól Réamonn 17 days ago +3

    Glasgow Coma Scale - There's a lot of things in Glasgow that could put you in a coma. Glaswegians for one.