El Camino: A Breaking Bad Movie - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Oct 11, 2019
  • Thanks to Squarespace for sponsoring this video. Go to Squarespace.com for a free trial and when you’re ready to launch, go to squarespace.com/jahns and add code “JAHNS" at checkout to save 10% off your first purchase of a website or domain.
    After the events of Breaking Bad...what happened to Jessie Pinkman? This movie answers the question of Breaking Bad's loose thread. Here's my review of EL CAMINO: A BREAKING BAD MOVIE!
    #ElCamino #BreakingBad #BreakingBadMovie
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 3 888

  • SpyengoEen
    SpyengoEen 9 hours ago

    Skinny Pete, the friend we all want but don't deserve.

  • D Mer
    D Mer Day ago

    EL CAMINO SUCKED, AND THE HOST OF THIS VIDEO IS AN IRRITATING FUCK ID LIKE TO FEED TO ANTS

  • MasterStepz9 •

    By the end of this movie, I legit had a smile on my face. This movie gave me closure and I was satisfied because there was nothing more to tell.

  • Gabriel Couto
    Gabriel Couto 2 days ago

    After binge watching BB with my gf just so we could watch this movie... The movie sucks.
    It really is two extra BB epilogue episodes... Where they the starring characters for the episodes (Jesse and Todd) feel somewhat different from the rest of the series(and I'm not talking about age and weight).
    The trailers made it seem so much more.
    We are disappointed.

  • Danny Schoe
    Danny Schoe 4 days ago

    I liked the movie... but to me to many bouncing back and fourth storyline.. but arron Paul should be nominated for oscar if Netflix can get those

  • bruh
    bruh 5 days ago

    I wish the movie was a theatrical release so Aaron Paul could get the Oscar nomination he deserves

  • Ramim Bin Azam
    Ramim Bin Azam 6 days ago

    for me the movie just ended very quickly, i wanted more to it.... nevertheless it was great

  • Fuck Google
    Fuck Google 11 days ago

    The movie was alright, at best. There was zero need for this, and it seemed like lazy fan service. I think it would have been better if it was shot as a frantic get away, and thriller, instead of what they gave us. Sometimes mystery to a story is good, and let's people come up with their own conclusions.

  • Anika Sherick
    Anika Sherick 11 days ago

    Jesse was my absolute favorite character in Breaking Bad and it was really nice to see what happened to him after. I was fine with the "he got out" ending the show had but I didn't realize how bad I needed this movie to really see "fuck yes, he's out."

  • D-Skull Gaming
    D-Skull Gaming 12 days ago

    Skinny pete is the real MVP

  • Markus Zussner
    Markus Zussner 13 days ago +1

    Skinny Pete was always one of my favourite minor characters in BB. In El CAMINO. He just cracked me up. The computer game dialogue? Precious! And also, you know who your friends are.

  • James C
    James C 13 days ago

    What’s everyone’s favorite quote from breaking bad.... mine: “YEAH BITCH! MAGNETS!”

  • Alex Garrett
    Alex Garrett 13 days ago

    Was not impressed. Too little, too late

  • pourri pourri
    pourri pourri 14 days ago

    are you Italian mate?

  • Enigma Unresolved
    Enigma Unresolved 14 days ago

    It was a good movie but could have been better. I felt the final act didn't feel like a final act.

  • DawnOfTheOzz
    DawnOfTheOzz 14 days ago +2

    El Camino gave us something that Breaking Bad never really had; a happy ending. No one got out clean or happy at the end of that show. Everyone was worse off when they started, but here we at least got something nice for once. No bullshit, no fake out, just a simple-ish happy ending for Jesse.

  • |Jake|C|
    |Jake|C| 16 days ago +1

    Sponsorship before the rating... not a fan.

  • Sean Kilburn
    Sean Kilburn 16 days ago

    I found it a satisfying ending tbh. This was needed.

  • M J
    M J 16 days ago

    Hopefully The Walking Dead movie is this good. Both AMC shows

  • wildreams
    wildreams 17 days ago

    I cried when


    Jesse said "You did your best."

  • Dr. Larry Mitchell
    Dr. Larry Mitchell 19 days ago

    I just had to rage-quit this mumbly piece of shit. If Vince Gilligan doesn't want me to hear or understand his dialogue, then why the fuck should I be bothered trying to watch the shit?

  • Sky Blaze21
    Sky Blaze21 19 days ago

    I thought it was dissapointing honestly

  • RetroGamerVX
    RetroGamerVX 20 days ago

    This movie was a bit shite. Just about Jessie getting money to cross the border, boring. Nothing really new, no real character development. They even forgot to complete the most interesting storyline that was going on in the movie.

  • Kainoa Fonseca
    Kainoa Fonseca 20 days ago

    Is the hangout day he is talking about about hiding the body

  • M Stephens
    M Stephens 21 day ago

    Felt way too rushed.
    I’m still confused regarding the scene in the diner near the end. Is that a flashback or current? You know what I mean!?!?
    Help!

  • Greg Fonti
    Greg Fonti 22 days ago

    Didn’t like it: obviously Jane was a memory; but why the hell was Walt alive, and free?

  • Ron M
    Ron M 23 days ago

    The movie sucks cumdick. Seriously a shootout? Lame ass shit.

  • Michelle Hernandez
    Michelle Hernandez 23 days ago

    I am so excited and can’t wait to watch El Camino after seeing your review!!! Since I subscribed to your channel you have been on point with your opinions on the movies and shows that look interesting to me 😁Thanks Jeremy😘

  • David Davidson
    David Davidson 23 days ago

    Heh... I was really bored watching El Camino.

  • Crowga 88
    Crowga 88 24 days ago +1

    I loved it. 9.9/10. My only complaint was Todd being fat in the flashbacks... did that bug no one??

  • Terry Hardin Jr
    Terry Hardin Jr 24 days ago

    Late to the party, but I really feel like this did a good job of rounding everything off and really showing Jesse have a resolved happy ending, but also it feels kind of unnecessary since it ends the same way as the show, with Jesse happy and driving to an unknown future. Like yeah, he's got this new life, but we don't see what becomes of it, so ultimately it's Jesse riding off into the sunset again, just in a much more grounded mental place than the immediate jailbreak mental state from the show ending.
    Overall really really good film, but I don't think it was absolutely necessary to the show either

  • jaytok7
    jaytok7 25 days ago

    the movie was pointless, boring, not necessary and quite frankly was a money grab by netflix and all those involved. And this comes from a massive breaking bad fan.

  • T. Stamp
    T. Stamp 25 days ago

    Breaking Bad DLC

  • PotterAndMatrixFan
    PotterAndMatrixFan 25 days ago

    I think the movie was alright, I just got confused when Walter showed up out of nowhere, only to realize it was a flashback... damn.

  • Nicholas Gillespie
    Nicholas Gillespie 25 days ago

    Spoiler talk?

  • D B
    D B 25 days ago

    This is the shittiest review i have ever watched, dude you spent 70% of the time talking about breaking bad and NOT talking about the actual movie (which was like a casual breaking bad episode)

  • 007 420
    007 420 25 days ago

    You look like you kiss boys

  • Jacob
    Jacob 26 days ago

    3/5. Four huge mistakes this movie had. So, I was unsatisfied... I was hoping for better.

  • Richard Pearce
    Richard Pearce 26 days ago

    It was slooooow. And nothing really happened, for 2 hours. There are far better characters to focus a movie on than Jesse. 5/10.

  • DΛZ
    DΛZ 26 days ago

    The movie was terrible. It took more than it gave and it rose more questions than it answered. There was no special story and no plot, just a pathetic cash grab.

  • IambecomeZ
    IambecomeZ 26 days ago

    It was a real snoozer

  • Craig Phelps
    Craig Phelps 26 days ago

    Maybe they will make a Badger movie

  • William Schlass
    William Schlass 26 days ago

    Am i the only one who thought it was kind of underwhelming?

  • Charles Sandomenico
    Charles Sandomenico 27 days ago +1

    Thought it was perfect way to wrap up Jesse story. Bitch lol.

  • Miles Jackson
    Miles Jackson 27 days ago

    It's really the epilogue of Breaking Bad.

  • Wigglyruffs
    Wigglyruffs 27 days ago

    Spoiler talk please!!!

  • Mats Jensen
    Mats Jensen 27 days ago

    Jessie just wasnt able to carry this movie by himself. Im sorry. I wanted to love it sooo much. It didnt even feel like a movie...It actually felt like an extended midseason avrage, maybe even one of the worse episode...Fuck man. The best moment of the movie was when walt was with him

  • Dylan Smith
    Dylan Smith 27 days ago

    If there’s one thing I learned from El Camino it’s that we all need friends like skinny Pete and badger

  • adegiare
    adegiare 27 days ago

    Annoying bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla, SHUT UP

  • megamovieman101
    megamovieman101 28 days ago

    I wish people would stop making fun of Jesse Plemons, the guy has a health condition. That's why he gained weight. It's not like it breaks continuity, it was months and months that Jesse was with the Neo-Nazis. I can fully believe that Todd gained weight and lost weight again. It's not that hard to come to that conclusion.

  • Vincenzo Lotito
    Vincenzo Lotito 28 days ago +1

    I think they had to work a little more on this film.
    I wanted them to show you what life was like in the white house, where Goodman ended up and don't dwell too much on Jessie.
    Of course, a really nice film to end the story but they could have done something more, for example when Jessie lacked the money to disappear completely in Alaska she could scrape together cooking meth which is the symbol of the entire series.
    I wanted police chases, more twists and not Jessie, who is desperately looking for money in a messy house.
    The ending could end where a cabin was bought in the middle of Alaska and show that it was beginning its life anew.
    This is my opinion.✌🏻

  • Hmm Thinking
    Hmm Thinking 28 days ago

    They should not have made this film! Breaking Bad set the bar so high that unless you're going to create something at least very close to that level, don't create it at all. Story was as simple as an 80s revenge film. Nothing 'edge of your seats'. No twists or turns. Jesse is now a stone cold hitman type because of his tormented recent past. Really? We loved him because he was a complex and clumsy idiot who was in way over his head, made stupid mistakes and you felt like they were going to get caught. In BB the heat just kept getting turned up and up and up. With this ridiculous movie, the water doesn't even hit lukewarm! Soooo disappointing.

  • haroon miah
    haroon miah 28 days ago

    I guess brock didn’t get the letter

  • Ali Alegaili
    Ali Alegaili 29 days ago

    Just finished watching it... it was TRULY beautiful

  • Simon Quintana
    Simon Quintana 29 days ago

    El Camino was a great movie. Was better. Than the ending of tv show. It was neat seeing the ususual suspects. & Robert forester

  • Xlike a beast
    Xlike a beast 29 days ago

    Fantastic movie. Absolutely a story that needed to be told

  • Mr. Mr.
    Mr. Mr. Month ago

    I felt like there wasn't enough substance in the movie itself, it started off great, but as it progressed, it just seemed like everything was kind of like "uh alright then" like the way the events played out didn't seem to hold as much ground as things did in the show.

  • Jack brue
    Jack brue Month ago +6

    Jesse: "takes bowl of pineapple"
    Jesse: "yeah biatch!!" That had me rolling for it randomness !!!

  • Ruben Torres
    Ruben Torres Month ago +3

    I feel about El Camino the same way I feel about Toy Story 4. We didn't really NEED it. But it is there and does have something to offer and it is well done. I had a good time watching it.

  • Olaposi Odumosu
    Olaposi Odumosu Month ago

    Half of this “review” isn’t reviewing the movie at all