Jeffree Star Blue Blood Collection In Depth Review & Try On

Share
Embed
  • Published on Apr 9, 2019
  • Hey beauties!!
    I am soooo sorry I'm late on this one! Filming and using the #BlueBlood collection was the MOST fun! #JeffreeStar makes some really awesome products! It took me soooo long to edit and Final Cut Pro would NOT export the video! Needless to say after staying up literally all night so that I could deliver as close to "on schedule" as possible I have finally got it uploaded! I hope you enjoy this in-depth review as much as I did filming it for you! I apologize that I couldn't afford the entire collection to review for everyone but I hope that what I could review was worth it! Always remember and never forget....you're beautiful!!!
    How to speed up or slow down videos:
    www.wikihow.com/Speed-Up-RU-clip-Videos
    To send me something:
    P.O. Box 22591
    Hot Springs, AR 71903
    Affiliate Links:
    La Jefa Cosmetics:
    Use code: ChristopherJMUA 20% off (I make no commission)
    Juno & Co:
    thejunoco.refr.cc/christopherh
    I get 5.00 if you use my code!
    Gerard Cosmetics:
    gerardcosmetics.com?rfsn=1983971.20213b
    Use code: ChristopherJMUA
    30% off
    Boxycharm:
    www.boxycharm.com/refer/Christopher-QSCWILOQ
    Colourpop:
    www.talkable.com/x/ynvES4
    You get 5.00 your first order, I got 5.00 your first order!
    Glambot:
    www.glambot.com/new?affid=9oi5ilriq
    You get 10.00 your first order, I got 10.00 your first order!

    Join me on my journey!
    📸 Instagram:
    ChristopherJMUA
    🐦 Twitter:
    ChristopherJMUA
    👻 Snapchat:
    christopherjmua
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 87

  • little stars
    little stars 6 months ago

    3:20 I can eat the whole jar at once 😭😭😭😭😭😭

    • little stars
      little stars 6 months ago

      @ChristopherJMUA Also blueberry pie flavour😭😭😭😭😭

    • ChristopherJMUA
      ChristopherJMUA  6 months ago +1

      It’s easy to do! All that sugar!

  • austin arceci
    austin arceci 6 months ago

    I absolutely love your honesty, your sense of humor, your perspective, the excitement you bring to your review's is so refreshing to see. I honestly believe you'll grow and I can't wait to be a part of it. I have so much love and respect for you. It's definitely an honor to support you!!!! As always, sending love from Michigan! Xoxo

    • ChristopherJMUA
      ChristopherJMUA  6 months ago

      Yay!!

    • austin arceci
      austin arceci 6 months ago

      @ChristopherJMUA, awe! You're so sweet!!!!! I can't get enough. Haha

    • ChristopherJMUA
      ChristopherJMUA  6 months ago +1

      You are so sweet. I thank you so very much! I am the one that's honored! It means the world to me that you are watching and enjoying the content!

  • austin arceci
    austin arceci 6 months ago

    I'm binge watching your videos! Hope you don't mind. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

  • Chatsiri Makeup
    Chatsiri Makeup 8 months ago

    Ugh I’m jealous ! I want some of those

  • Karmen Letourneau
    Karmen Letourneau 9 months ago

    I literally had to like this video 4 times as it kept unchecking itself grrr come on RU-clip!

    • ChristopherJMUA
      ChristopherJMUA  9 months ago

      I know right?! RU-clip sometimes is not very user friendly. Thank you for liking it though!

  • Karmen Letourneau
    Karmen Letourneau 9 months ago

    OMGOSH! Blue/Blue blood looks INCREDIBLE on you, Chris. Great work hun.

  • Karmen Letourneau
    Karmen Letourneau 9 months ago

    I think Titanic is my favorite lip shade. Love the idea of blue glitter in it couldn't see it in the video but can just imagine how GORGEOUS it is in person. I would use the blue blood palette for a jewelry box eventually after the palette was done. I do believe my first purchase from Jeffree Star is going to be the blue blood palette if I can get my hands on it lol. If not second choice will be the alien palette or blood sugar they are tied at how much I love them.

    • ChristopherJMUA
      ChristopherJMUA  9 months ago

      I wish I would have zoomed in on the lip shades too but too little too late, lol I agree I love all of his palettes! I would say for wearability I would go with Blood Sugar (although I can’t technically refer it because even thought I’ve had it for almost two months now I still have broken into it.) 🤣

  • Karmen Letourneau
    Karmen Letourneau 9 months ago

    That lip scrub looks and sounds so yummy. Blue balls lmao love it. Jeffree is so extra and I love it so much. I love the blue frost color also very pretty, very periwinkle. I love seeing how much you appreciate your make up, reminds me of myself when I am blessed with new make up. When you turned the ring light down I could see the pink reflex in it alittle.

    • ChristopherJMUA
      ChristopherJMUA  9 months ago

      The lip scrub was definitely amazing! His names are so interesting. I do truly love new make up (most of the time) lol good I’m glad you could see the pink at least a little bit

  • Karmen Letourneau
    Karmen Letourneau 9 months ago

    Lucky guy! Baby blue is my favorite shade of blue. I love pink and purple as well. This eyeshadow palette is sooo gorgeous.

    • ChristopherJMUA
      ChristopherJMUA  9 months ago

      Thanks babe! I agree!! There are so many amazing colors in it! Even though they’re all “blue” toned I see so many workable looks!

  • Sarah K. Says
    Sarah K. Says 9 months ago

    BAM! absolutely gorgeous on you - especially that blue lip color! 😍 #43 👍 - drop by and say hello - xoxo 💗

  • Amsi Music
    Amsi Music 9 months ago

    I have been waiting to watch this review because a) you are so honest and b) i am trying to save up for this pallet!!! I finally have the money to now think of buying a new gorg pallet for my collection! hehehe

    • ChristopherJMUA
      ChristopherJMUA  9 months ago

      That’s awesome!! I hope you loved it! I hope you love the palette if you get it too! I hope you benefited from my review somehow as well. Lol

  • Mark McFarland
    Mark McFarland 9 months ago

    I’m so glad you were able to get it. You woulda been pouty until they restocked if ya didn’t get it.

    • ChristopherJMUA
      ChristopherJMUA  9 months ago

      🤣 You’re right I probably would have. Lol I LOVE Blue though!!

  • shaz
    shaz 9 months ago

    Totally in love right now! With you and the make up 💙💙

    • ChristopherJMUA
      ChristopherJMUA  9 months ago

      Awww that’s so so sweet! Thank you so very much! I’m really happy you enjoyed the video and I hope you continue to in the future as well!

  • SheilaShesBeautiful Irvin

    🌟✨🌟✨🌟✨I just had to come back and tell you how much I love watching your videos! I think you are truly amazing and I believe you are going places. I wish you all the success and blessing in this world! I believe in you and fully support your channel. You are my INSPIRATION! LOVE💖PEACE✌ AND TACO GREASE🍲 until I watch another one of your #trulyamazing videos!😘Your faithful friend and supporter!💯%

    • ChristopherJMUA
      ChristopherJMUA  9 months ago +1

      Awwwwwwwwww 😢😢😭 I’m getting all teary eyed over here! That’s so super sweet! Thank you so so so much babe!

  • Kayleigh Kavanagh - KKBL

    i really want that palette. and the lipsticks. not obsessed with the highlighter / liquid frosts xx

    • ChristopherJMUA
      ChristopherJMUA  9 months ago +1

      Same! They are pretty and stuff just not the highlighter I reach for unless it’s for a body highlight!

  • lilmamalovesart
    lilmamalovesart 9 months ago

    I always do my face last because I've been there before with the fallout lol

    • ChristopherJMUA
      ChristopherJMUA  9 months ago

      Lol it’s just such a hard concept to grasp for me! I’ve always just done it the other way around! Hahaha it’s weird for me to see my eyes done before my face!

  • LiamHunterMakeup
    LiamHunterMakeup 9 months ago

    Yessss Chris I love it! I also did a review on the collection on my channel! I loved it too 💙

    • ChristopherJMUA
      ChristopherJMUA  9 months ago

      Oh yay! Can’t wait to watch it!! Thank you so much babe!

  • Kyla Burnham
    Kyla Burnham 9 months ago

    I feel like I’m left out cause my mom hasn’t sent my package lol but I love the review and look 💙🥶

    • Kyla Burnham
      Kyla Burnham 9 months ago

      ChristopherJMUA it’s okay my love and yes ! Np

    • ChristopherJMUA
      ChristopherJMUA  9 months ago +1

      Aww I’m sorry boo! I hope you get it super quick!! Thank you so so much!

  • MySoCalledLife1977
    MySoCalledLife1977 9 months ago

    Living for this monochromatic look! You killed it! This is the best look I have seen from the Blueblood palette thus far! The way the lip mimics the eye...is stunning! You are the only person who has reviewed this palette that legit made me regret not buying it. I hope you will do more looks with it in the future. TFS! ~ Nona

    • MySoCalledLife1977
      MySoCalledLife1977 9 months ago

      I really do!

    • ChristopherJMUA
      ChristopherJMUA  9 months ago +1

      Awww thanks so much babe! That means the world to me!! I had a lot of fun creating it so I’m really glad you love it!

  • SheilaShesBeautiful Irvin

    They are sister palettes alright. One is bleeding perfusely from a walking dead bite and looking to die, while the other is already dead and ready for the funeral.😂😂😂 They are both awesome palettes👍😊

    • ChristopherJMUA
      ChristopherJMUA  9 months ago +1

      🤣🤣 I love that so much! That’s so funny! Lol

  • SheilaShesBeautiful Irvin

    Hi friend🙋👋Great video! I finally got my order yesterday and filmed a video on it today! It's still in the editing phase because I just had to get to the gym, but I did post the look on Twitter and Instagram.😊LOVE 💕

  • catchyourbreath beauty
    catchyourbreath beauty 9 months ago

    We share the same love of blue!!! My wedding dress was blue! I’m so sad though, I had a terrible reaction to Ocean Ice and Blue Monday. A piece of my heart died😭
    But that blueberry pie tho!!! My favorite!!! It tastes like the box of blueberry muffin mix! Great video babe💙

    • ChristopherJMUA
      ChristopherJMUA  9 months ago

      Awww that’s so sad!! I think I would feel that way as well! 😭😭 That lip scrub is everything!!

  • DIY-NailsBy-MOI
    DIY-NailsBy-MOI 9 months ago

    I'm a green-lover, myself.
    BUT - this is gorgiosa!
    No me dinero por las. Me todo gusta!
    Yes, would like to see the lippies swatched...
    Lovesya Lotsa, Christopher!
    Mucho Gusta!
    Heidi R.

  • The Real Carolina Queen
    The Real Carolina Queen 9 months ago +2

    Ooh no. I'm sorry your concealer took off your lash line shadow, when you were doing it I was going No! Stop! Don't! lol It can be a pain trying to figure the best way to do your eyes before your base but if it helps this is what I do. I do all my crease work and lid first, then I do my base, then I finsh off the eyes with the lower lash line as well as my brows and brow bone and inner corner. Feels kinda broken up, I know, but after many mistakes that's the best way I have found to do it and that's my routine pretty much everyday. I think everything turned out fantastic! The eyes look so good on you and I love the ombre lip

    • ChristopherJMUA
      ChristopherJMUA  9 months ago +1

      Awesome!! Thank you so much babe! That’s really helpful! Thanks so much for the compliments too! I had a lot of fun with this one and thought it came out pretty decent as well!

  • ChristopherJMUA
    ChristopherJMUA  9 months ago +5

    I just realized when I was going through the eyeshadow palette the peachy orange shade is actually called “priceless” not “princess.”

  • The Real Carolina Queen
    The Real Carolina Queen 9 months ago +1

    I ALWAYS do my eyeshadow first. I know alot of people like doing their base first but I'm always doing pretty blown out looks, sometimes using loose pigments so it it just easier to not have to worry about your beautiful base that you just worked so hard on! Lol

    • ChristopherJMUA
      ChristopherJMUA  9 months ago +1

      Right?! I don’t know if I’ll ever be able to get used to it. Hahaha

    • The Real Carolina Queen
      The Real Carolina Queen 9 months ago

      @ChristopherJMUA hahaha yes! It was an adjustment for me as well. It is a more polished route for sure! It did feel weird at first but now after so long doing my face first seems weird. It's crazy how that works

    • ChristopherJMUA
      ChristopherJMUA  9 months ago +1

      Lol I understand that! I think just having my face done feels right! Just seeing the finished face before eyes seems the more polished route. Until I finish and see I’ve ruined my face! Hahaha

  • The Real Carolina Queen

    I think you forgot to link the other blue look you spoke about, the rainbow brite collab. No biggie but I did want to watch! Lol 💙

    • The Real Carolina Queen
      The Real Carolina Queen 9 months ago

      @ChristopherJMUA So true lol

    • ChristopherJMUA
      ChristopherJMUA  9 months ago +1

      Lol who knows! Maybe it wasn’t! RU-clip has done crazier things! Hahaha

    • The Real Carolina Queen
      The Real Carolina Queen 9 months ago

      @ChristopherJMUA Oh no I'm sorry, it is there. When I clicked it the first time I swear it was there Lol! I'm excited to watch it, thank you!

    • ChristopherJMUA
      ChristopherJMUA  9 months ago +1

      I actually did Link it in the card! It expands in the top right if you’re watching on a phone! If you’re watching on a tv it doesn’t show though. :( I’ll go ahead and link it in the description as well! Actually: ru-clip.com/video/ZDRk0Gf_mUo/video.html

  • Jonathan Pierre
    Jonathan Pierre 9 months ago

    COngrats!!! Loved your blue look!!!!

  • Gary Hill
    Gary Hill 9 months ago

    Your editing is on point. I really like the transitions and all the additional information you supplied. Great video! You did a great job!

    • Gary Hill
      Gary Hill 9 months ago

      @ChristopherJMUA oh trust me I know lol. It's amazing you can spend a couple hours filming and like 4 editing. It's bonkers. But it's noticed for sure. Looks good.

    • ChristopherJMUA
      ChristopherJMUA  9 months ago +1

      Thanks so much! It’s awesome for someone to notice something like that honestly. That takes me about 5 times as long as filming the actual video does so it’s nice for it to be noticed. Lol

  • Kell Williamson
    Kell Williamson 9 months ago

    Your dreaming.. i really didnt watch this.. 😂😂 maybe i should do a stain freak out video to boist my subs😂😂 ...lmfao I'm kidding
    Yeah i caint do liquid highlighter either LOL.. your finished look was stunning

    • ChristopherJMUA
      ChristopherJMUA  9 months ago +1

      😂 It really did feel like one of those “dreamy” moments in videos hahaha Liquid highlighter is just such an odd thing to me to use for the fiiishing purpose I used it for.

  • Missy Pratt
    Missy Pratt 9 months ago

    As you rotated your hand back and forth with the highlighter, the pink showed up so well. SO PRETTY!

    • ChristopherJMUA
      ChristopherJMUA  9 months ago

      Oh good! I guess I’m blind because I could barely notice it! Hahaha guess I’m a better videoer than I thought! 🤣🤣😭

  • Glam geee
    Glam geee 9 months ago

    Omg this is a super cute collection!!!

  • Miracle Sierra
    Miracle Sierra 9 months ago

    I LOVE IT!! 💙💋 Great Video & I’m so obsessed with his lip scrubs lol

    • ChristopherJMUA
      ChristopherJMUA  9 months ago

      Thanks so much babe! My god they taste sooooo good!

  • Jennie's Reviews
    Jennie's Reviews 9 months ago

    Awesome review as always, very informative. Love the look. I am still waiting for my order to ship...AGH. Hopefully it ships today. Thanks for this video. Love watching you.

    • ChristopherJMUA
      ChristopherJMUA  9 months ago +1

      Thank you so so much babe! I’m so excited you’re getting it! Can’t wait until it comes in for you! No problem! Hope you loved it!

  • Shawn Ivan D
    Shawn Ivan D 9 months ago +1

    Loved your video, just got mine today!! Wish I grabbed the blue balls too! That was my fave highlighter from this collection! Thanks for the tips, I’ll definitely do my shadow first! Wishing you the best always and sending our love n light!!! ❤️🌈🎨💄😘💋🤗🥰🐾💚

    • ChristopherJMUA
      ChristopherJMUA  9 months ago +1

      Yay! Awesome! I’m happy for you! Can’t wait to see your video! I couldn’t bring myself to say it every time I heard it while I was editing I was like “I really don’t want to explain what that means to my sister” 🤣😂

  • Louise Johnson
    Louise Johnson 9 months ago

    Nadi did a honest none pr review

    • ChristopherJMUA
      ChristopherJMUA  9 months ago +1

      Yeah! I actually watched that after I finished uploading mine! I even commented out of support! 😉