OnePlus 6T: 90-Day Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Feb 6, 2019
  • Our OnePlus 6T review is finally here, after spending 90 days with the phone. In our OnePlus 6T review we dive into the similarities and differences the phone shares with the original OnePlus 6 and also compare its features to the new Honor View 20 which is probably the best OnePlus contender we've seen in a long time.
    The OnePlus 6T is an incredible smartphone and offers the best bang for your buck if you're looking for a flagship Android device.
    OTHER ONEPLUS 6T VIDEOS
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 245

  • nightcored ivan
    nightcored ivan Month ago

    I really want that phone but i cant afford it

  • Evan Mouradian
    Evan Mouradian Month ago

    Hope when the Oneplus 7 comes out, they'll bring the 6t to the Sprint network like they did with Verizon when 6t first came out.

  • Orange County Productions

    I used the note, iPhone and one plus. Note is by far the best but because of pricing one plus is my killer choice. Love it and not regretting it. iPhone in no offense is a piece of sh*t

  • Anthony Junk
    Anthony Junk 2 months ago +2

    Why buy a phone to get the launcher you want when you can just change to the Google launcher? Or Nova? Or any other number of options... this IS Android after all.

    • Phandroid
      Phandroid  2 months ago

      Having a clean Android experience is more than just having a clean launcher. There are quick settings, notification panel, lock screen, main setting app and many other features to consider.

  • Zain Anwar The Legend
    Zain Anwar The Legend 2 months ago

    Watching on my McLaren Edition 6T 😍

  • Nikos Diakos
    Nikos Diakos 2 months ago

    Does someone can answer me about the call quality on 6t is it good cause i hear in some reviews tha it isnt very good...

    • Naom Mad
      Naom Mad Month ago

      Nikos Diakos if I had it I would answer.

  • Bobby Ghost
    Bobby Ghost 2 months ago

    I think the one plus is water proof but they don't advertise it because they'd have to raise prices due to cost of certification

  • Szymon Zioltkowski
    Szymon Zioltkowski 2 months ago

    Im waiting for the oneplus 7

  • Overklock
    Overklock 2 months ago

    Installed a glass screen protector on my 6t and it basically killed the fingerprint scanner. Sad but luckily the face unlock works great.

    • Overklock
      Overklock 2 months ago

      +Harshini Nurs nope. Aftermarket Amazon screen protector.

    • Harshini Nurs
      Harshini Nurs 2 months ago

      The original oneplus screen protector??

  • /Abandoned|Planet
    /Abandoned|Planet 2 months ago

    Fucking ten minute video there's two ads. Flossy puts out 2 hours of content and I might see 2 ads.

  • Marko Kojic
    Marko Kojic 2 months ago

    My problem is that OP6T costs the same as S9+, and I still don't know which one to buy... I don't like S9+ because of the bad battery, but I'm not sure how much the 6T camera is competitive with S9+... Please help :)

  • Elliott W
    Elliott W 2 months ago +2

    Scan your primary finger again so that it has multiple points to recognize. The machine is a beast for half the price of any other samsung/apple product out there

  • roufdrapht
    roufdrapht 2 months ago

    >no headphone jack
    >no expandable storage
    >not waterproof
    I'll stick with the xa1 ultra for now, it costs like $180

  • Pretty Boy Flizzy
    Pretty Boy Flizzy 2 months ago

    I have the 6t I like the pop camera might sell it tbh

  • NeymarJr90
    NeymarJr90 2 months ago +3

    Let's hope OP7 gonna be beast fon . Sd855 , stereo speaker, weight below 190g, smaller notch, battery 4000mah😃💪👍👍

  • Caleb Greene
    Caleb Greene 2 months ago

    Now you're hollering. My finger print scanner is working like 98% of the time

    • Marielle Phares
      Marielle Phares 2 months ago

      My guess is it depends on the quality of your fingerprints. Some people (usually older) have very faint prints.

  • ICY 300
    ICY 300 2 months ago

    I like the dash board better Imo...

  • Horse Rider
    Horse Rider 2 months ago

    Watching on my new OnePlus 6T...
    It's awesome

  • tharey69
    tharey69 2 months ago

    Sorry but I looking into buying one 1+6t but I'm not sure if it is going to work with Verizon wireless or not can anyone tell me

    • tharey69
      tharey69 2 months ago

      +pugpuggle thank you because I have order it and I was starting to regret it I will let you know it's gonna work

    • pugpuggle
      pugpuggle 2 months ago

      It has Verizon support

    • megaleadjp
      megaleadjp 2 months ago

      Tmobile is selling it.

  • Pedro Ferreira
    Pedro Ferreira 2 months ago

    Did u have problems with battery life comparing to first days? In my first days i had like 7 or 8 hours with normal use like gaming and Instagram etc, and in think with the 9.0.11 version, i only get 5 hours with a lightier use xs
    ( Already rebooted the phone like the Brand said me to do but its the same ...)

  • Lethal Lemon
    Lethal Lemon 2 months ago

    When he says it'll die in a pool, he hasn't tested it. Mine dropped in and was fine just don't leave it too long.

  • Carlos Kirigaya
    Carlos Kirigaya 2 months ago +1

    I chose the OP 6t because of the bigger battery, smaller notch,smaller chin, and gorilla glass 6, but not gonna lie I do miss the headphone jack

  • Zeebra
    Zeebra 2 months ago +4

    the camera is no where neatr the quality of the xs ! when you zoom in on the pics they get very blurry

  • Big Smoke
    Big Smoke 2 months ago

    What's the storage like will you be able to install alot of apps as it has no sd card slot 🤔

  • Jordy Castano
    Jordy Castano 3 months ago

    Been using de 6t for a couple of months after many years of iPhone use and I Love IT!!. No more absurd expensive iPhones for me 👍 scanner works 99% for me so... great phone great price and slick and solid look.

  • Wesley M.
    Wesley M. 3 months ago

    I got an iphone xr and this phone is tempting me to go back to android 🤔

  • Ankit Khanna
    Ankit Khanna 3 months ago

    The Fingerprint Sensor works for me 90-95% of the time and it has even got faster with time. I use the right thumb most times and the left one a few times. The left one is still that tid bit slower however the right one over the 100 days has become as quick as the rear FP Sensor. I even managed to get the McLaren Edition animation and that for some weird reason has increased the unlocking speed even more.

  • Diego F
    Diego F 3 months ago

    you live in berkeley?

  • Gib Gob
    Gib Gob 3 months ago

    Is this better than LG g7?

  • Leonel Espinoza
    Leonel Espinoza 3 months ago

    Waching on my one plus 6 and I am satisfied

  • cntcht
    cntcht 3 months ago

    I've been rockin' my OnePlus 6 since it went on sale on the website back in May. I absolutely love this phone. I had Androids in the past (HTC and Samung Galaxy's), before I switched to an iPhone 5, then 6 plus. I researched constantly before narrowing it down to the Pixel 2 XL and the OnePlus 6. 300+ dollars just for a better camera? Nah. I love everything about my phone, and I'll probably buy another OnePlus product, unless Google's Pixel 4 makes me think otherwise.

  • ØMÆŘ ŠÆßĘŘ
    ØMÆŘ ŠÆßĘŘ 3 months ago

    I'm waiting for oneplus 7

  • Vishal Yadav
    Vishal Yadav 3 months ago

    6T owner here made the right decision

  • Sean Paul Alejandro
    Sean Paul Alejandro 3 months ago

    The 6 notch is too big

  • santiago Aldaco
    santiago Aldaco 3 months ago

    Did he said "a basic camera" and then "a very nice camera and video experience"???

    • santiago Aldaco
      santiago Aldaco 3 months ago

      +Phandroid thak you ,just have the Doud anyways I hope I get my hands on this phone soon ,would you recommend the bullet wireless too?

    • Phandroid
      Phandroid  3 months ago

      I sure did. There's a difference between basic components and good implementation. Compared to what Samsung, Huawei, LG and other OEMsbare doing, the camera hardware on the OnePlus 6T is pretty basic, but the results are not.

  • TheKriptorzink Rbx
    TheKriptorzink Rbx 3 months ago

    I like their speed, but their so ugly

  • Abish Khadka
    Abish Khadka 3 months ago

    Can you explain me about os

  • Matic Mirt
    Matic Mirt 3 months ago

    www.oneplus.com/invite#V0A3M9V1F8C4500

  • SAAD Vlogs
    SAAD Vlogs 3 months ago

    I don't know why but my PUBG gameplay lags alot😑 and if I use any screen recorders to save my gameplay my phone just hangs and becomes un responsive!

  • Lalnuntluanga Chhakchhuak

    6 is better than 6T

  • Heinzkitz Velvet
    Heinzkitz Velvet 3 months ago +41

    8:27 " Here's the thing, the Oneplus 6 isn't really an improvement over the original Oneplus 6"
    😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
    Makes sense to me.

    • Heinzkitz Velvet
      Heinzkitz Velvet Month ago

      You must be as retarded as you appear to be. Fail reading comprehension class much? Read it again, snapper head. 🙄🙄
      "You can't fix stupid" evidently I can't escape it either.

    • Joseph Capocci
      Joseph Capocci Month ago

      You must be your girls bitch, she gave you the inferior phone.

    • Heinzkitz Velvet
      Heinzkitz Velvet Month ago

      +Joseph Capocci Actually, I bought the 6t and instead of keeping it for myself, I gave it to my fiancé and kept my 6. LMFAO!!!!!
      You don't know nearly as much as you think you do, Einstein. But you stick with your theories, smart guy, they seem to be working for you.😂😂😂😂

    • Joseph Capocci
      Joseph Capocci Month ago

      The 6t is a larger screen, less chin at the bottom, more notifactions at the top, no notch and when you put them side by side looks much cleaner and more immersive. The battery life is much better on the 6t, alot better. Also the 6t starts at 128 gigs, there is no 64 gig version and its the same price for base version, this means anyone who bought the 6 with 64 gigs got ripped off because the 6t 128 gig model sold for same price. speaker is also louder. When you put both phones side by side they look nothing alike, 6t is much better looking. I could go on but no need to. I think your a little mad you bought the 6 and didnt wait. LOL

    • Zia rehman
      Zia rehman 2 months ago

      Lol

  • Bernie Fen
    Bernie Fen 3 months ago

    Love my OP6T... this phone could literally last me for the next 2 - 3 years at the most.

  • IsshinTiger
    IsshinTiger 3 months ago

    I don't have any problems with the in screen finger print scanner, it scans right, 99% of the time, i just pay attention to how my finger should be placed, after a few weeks it became muscle memory and i don't think about it and get like i said 99% of the time, and that 1% is user error.

  • M.
    M. 3 months ago +10

    Oneplus 6t is the best phone available. Before price, the software alone makes it the best already.

  • Igor Verhovsky
    Igor Verhovsky 3 months ago

    1:05 may seem like old news ???? What the fuck is happening to this world?? :0

  • Darius Wolloz
    Darius Wolloz 3 months ago

    just got my february security update for the 1+6 yesterday. The way it should be

  • Joshua Daniel
    Joshua Daniel 3 months ago

    8:29 the OnePlus 6 isn’t an improvement over the 6?

  • A Y
    A Y 3 months ago +1

    Any body who got it
    Let us know how it is

    • Rice
      Rice 3 months ago

      Im smells like dog feert

  • Obi Aghamelu
    Obi Aghamelu 3 months ago +10

    Watching on a Oneplus One 😀

  • praful
    praful 3 months ago +2

    Idk if its just me but my 6t has gotten noticeibly slower

    • Robinho's Left Foot
      Robinho's Left Foot 3 months ago

      +Karuiko How would you check if your phone has bloatware slowing it down?

    • Karuiko
      Karuiko 3 months ago +1

      Perhaps you've installed some bloatware?

  • auriongray
    auriongray 3 months ago +3

    Hope they add dual speakers in the next phone

  • Blake ou
    Blake ou 3 months ago

    Idk which phone to get. Should I wait for oneplus 7? Or just buy oneplus 6t?

    • maen Alnjadat
      maen Alnjadat 10 days ago

      +Phandroid
      Is it better than iphone 8 plus??

    • Phandroid
      Phandroid  3 months ago +2

      If you need a phone now, just get the OnePlus 6 or 6T. You can always play the waiting game, but there is always something new coming up so you could be left waiting forever.

  • Oscar martin
    Oscar martin 3 months ago +5

    Registering twice each fingerprint and it works 100%. You're welcome.

    • praful
      praful 3 months ago

      +Phandroid it works well if you turn the face unlock off, trust me i tried

    • Phandroid
      Phandroid  3 months ago

      Yeah, did that. Still takes forever and doesn't always work. Things will get better with the next version.

  • Wayne Yingling
    Wayne Yingling 3 months ago +4

    Seems to me that the Oneplus covers alot more LTE bands than the View 20. IMO, using the View 20 in the U.S. is risky in terms of coverage.

    • Phandroid
      Phandroid  3 months ago

      Correct. The View 20cdoes have LTE coverage on AT&T and tmobile, but not all bands. OnePlus 6T is better here in the US. Over in Europe, they are both about even.

  • Rero
    Rero 3 months ago +2

    Spreading misinformation with the IP rating. OnePlus doesnt have one cause its not worth it to pay for the rating. It is at least the equivalent of an IP67 with MANY youtubers showing it in action.

    • Rero
      Rero 3 months ago

      +Phandroid what are you even talking about? It shows the phone can clearly withstand water equivalent to a IP67. You cant just dismiss those tests when they clearly show it being resistant for a long period of time.

    • Phandroid
      Phandroid  3 months ago

      I'm sorry, but just because a RU-clip puts the phone in water and it survives does not mean that it has equivalent IP rating. You can also find quite a few tests where people tried to put the phone in water and it did not survive. An official IP rating means that there have been testing to ensure that the phone will service within certain conditions. That testing was not done.

  • lvlaple4Ever
    lvlaple4Ever 3 months ago +6

    But you can get the Galaxy S9 for less than $500 now.

    • Boundless Atilier
      Boundless Atilier 2 months ago +1

      +E B worse battery life, and performance compared to the OnePlus 6T, but the camera, display are miles better in the s9

    • Ax El
      Ax El 2 months ago

      Not new from any carrier like tmobile

    • E B
      E B 2 months ago

      Guilherme Ferreira are you saying Galaxy S9 suck or outdated ??

    • Guilherme Ferreira
      Guilherme Ferreira 3 months ago +1

      That's antique.

  • John Carlyle
    John Carlyle 3 months ago

    90 days and you failed to notice the lack of notification led :-/

  • fnk8833
    fnk8833 3 months ago +1

    This device will survive a drop in water. Someone submerge the 6T plus in to a glass of water up to five minutes without any damage to the device.

    • Phandroid
      Phandroid  3 months ago

      The pressure inside a glass of water is dramatically different than being submerged up to 1 meter or more. The pressure from the water is what forces the liquid inside the cracks on the phone. This device should be fine if you get it wet in the rain or spill some water on it.

  • Tenzack YOGI
    Tenzack YOGI 3 months ago

    Screen brightness kinda messed when you're in the bed in dark up plus digital clock need customized colors.

  • Amrit Raj
    Amrit Raj 3 months ago +16

    Watching it on 6T

  • Talos 620
    Talos 620 3 months ago

    Are you kidding me!? This phone is a huge improvement over the original 6.....I can use on the Verizon network!!! Enough said.

  • Ob Servant
    Ob Servant 3 months ago +1

    is oneplus 6t back made of glass?

  • Aravind VR
    Aravind VR 3 months ago

    I am waiting for the OP 7 that’s the reason I skipped this phone . I wanted a major upgrade from my i7 coz the pannel gets heated with low end games

  • A Bhattacharya
    A Bhattacharya 3 months ago

    Well , I would love to get my hands on One Plus 6T , but the problem is I am in my college and can't afford it .

  • David Cole
    David Cole 3 months ago +1

    Still one of the best phones out there.. See Zero reason to consider any of the phones coming out today since 5G will not really be available for at least another year or two before it is really available.

  • David Martrano
    David Martrano 3 months ago

    Actually I like oxygen OS better than pure android plus their updates are very good. Plus dash or warp are very good charging methods. Apple should take notes. That 5w charging system really sucks. The 6t is an excellent buy for 549.00. You can't tell me the 1,000 dollar phones are 500.00 better than the 6t. There definitely not!

  • MAHENDRAN .M
    MAHENDRAN .M 3 months ago

    Bro I had bought one plus 6T today and for how many hours I should put charging after unboxing ( I mean for 6 hours or 8 hours)?

    • Phandroid
      Phandroid  3 months ago

      Just start using it. Phones batteries don't have memory like they used to. No need to fully charge before using. C

  • Gros Lait
    Gros Lait 3 months ago +1

    Not worth it, go get an iPhone xr

    • Brendan O'Brien
      Brendan O'Brien 3 months ago

      For 200 more and fewer features ... no thanks

  • Sreebesh Kansari
    Sreebesh Kansari 3 months ago

    Pes mobile isnt working on this phone..pls reply ...thank u.❤️❤️

  • Vinay bali
    Vinay bali 3 months ago +1

    I still prefer 5t over 6t

  • Smash-ter
    Smash-ter 3 months ago

    If only the OnePlus 6T had a headphone jack with the larger battery instead of an in-display optical fingerprint reader. maybe the 7 will use the vibrator instead but who knows.

  • Monstar 831
    Monstar 831 3 months ago +3

    I've been using my 6t for about 3 months now. You get used to the fingerprint scanner, and battery life is awesome, I sometimes don't have to charge it for 3 days!

  • Faisal Anwar
    Faisal Anwar 3 months ago

    I really like your videos however if prospective buyers buy the OnePlus 6T they actually get far less than what they pay for. Here's why.
    Let's start with a OnePlus fanboy's perspective. Someone who thinks the OnePlus 6T is brilliant.
    OnePlus fanboy, "I love the camera." Wait, there were 6 million votes, where the OnePlus 6T was voted as the phone with the worst camera amongst 16 phones - the Palm, Huawei Mate 20, Razer 2, LG V40, Pixel 2, iPhone XS, Blackberry Key2, Pixel 3, P20 Pro, Red Hydrogen, Moto Z2, Note 9, HTC U12+, iPhone X and even the Pocophone?
    ru-clip.com/video/_5-bo8a4zU0/video.html
    "Okay, that's not a problem. I don't really take that many pictures anyway. I mainly use my device for media consumption." Wait, it's a notched 1080p display where lots of users have reported issues?
    www.androidpit.com/look-out-problems-have-been-found-with-the-oneplus-6t-screen
    "That's not an issue. I believe in BKK electronics, who own OnePlus. They're a massive company in China. I'm sure they'll fix my phone. I'll just pop down to their service center." Wait, no service center nearby in the US or UK and I have to mail my phone in and wait for ages. No worries, I can just buy a screen off eBay or AliExpress.
    "Besides, OnePlus is all about their user community. They listen to their user feedback. Like how OnePlus did a poll and all it's users were on-board to remove the headphone jack." Wait, 88% of 19,000 respondents wanted to keep it and OnePlus ignored its own user polling and removed the headphone jack anyway?
    twitter.com/getpeid/status/973745407208468485?s=19
    "That doesn't matter. Who needs a headphone jack? I'm not an audiophile. Besides, the OnePlus 6T still has awesome hardware otherwise at an unbelievable price." Wait, other phones such the Samsung S9 offer more hardware for less? A headphone jack, an SD card, a notification LED, stereo speakers, IR face detection in the dark and a glorious QHD screen topped off with wireless charging for $500ish?
    ru-clip.com/video/G7LVgdfCNOw/video.html
    And I can now get a phone with 12gb of ram without a notch and a snapdragon 855 processor for $600!
    9to5google.com/2018/12/18/lenovo-z5-pro-gt-12gb-ram-specs-price/
    "But the OnePlus 6T looks so cool when I hold it and make a call." Wait? OnePlus 6 and 6T owners are also experiencing issues with call and recording quality? Reports are widespread, going back to the middle of last year. The issue manifests primarily via third-party apps - like Snapchat, Facebook Messenger, and WhatsApp - with users of those applications experiencing low-volume, tinny, distant audio.
    forum.xda-developers.com/oneplus-6t/help/whats-deal-microphone-t3875535
    forum.xda-developers.com/oneplus-6/help/sound-recording-bad-t3825651
    "The microphone doesn't matter. I bearly call anyone anyways. I just message my friends and browse; and with the OnePlus 6T battery, I'll be able to do that for ages." Wait, in pretending to give good battery life, Oxygen OS closes apps you want kept open? Worse, for some reason, if you disable or change battery optimization settings, Oxygen OS will reset them on its own.
    www.androidpolice.com/2019/01/18/oneplus-phones-are-discarding-androids-battery-optimization-whitelist-a-problem-as-more-apps-update-to-target-oreo/
    "Well, you know what, I still love OnePlus's operating system. It knows exactly what I want even before I know I want it." Wait, that's because OnePlus is regularly collecting user identifiable data and have been uploading it to their servers for the last two years? Even who I call?
    phandroid.com/2017/10/10/oneplus-data-collection/
    "All this has got me in a bit of quandary now. Why do so many RU-cliprs recommend and use the OnePlus 6T as their daily driver?" Wait, they were just sponsored to do a review video and no popular tech RU-clipr actually uses a OnePlus phone as their daily driver?
    ru-clip.com/video/OWBSb8BPqkQ/video.html
    Think I now understand why OnePlus uses their Never Settle motto.
    Never Settle for an overpriced underwhelming budget featured poorly manufactured OnePlus phone :)

    • Faisal Anwar
      Faisal Anwar 3 months ago

      +Konsta Mattsson Considering how dodgy OnePlus is, even used phones are far better than their brand new ones. If the reasons in the main post weren't enough for you, here are a few more. You or other any prospective buyer would be wise to avoid OnePlus like the plague.
      * 40,000 OnePlus users credit card details were intercepted between November 2017 and January 2018
      www.neowin.net/news/oneplus-reveals-40000-affected-by-credit-card-security-breach/
      * OnePlus leaves a backdoor open in certain devices that allowed root access to the device without having to unlock its bootloader first.
      www.xda-developers.com/oneplus-root-access-backdoor/
      * Releases OnePlus 6T advert which misleads clients with digitally trimmed off bezels
      www.gizchina.com/2018/12/22/oneplus-advertise-mislead-viewers-showing-oneplus-6t-with-no-bottom-bezels/

    • Konsta Mattsson
      Konsta Mattsson 3 months ago

      A used phone isn't same as a new one (s9)

  • Ayush Malpeddi
    Ayush Malpeddi 3 months ago

    My OP6 was run over by a car and now I upgraded to an iPhone 5

    • Chao
      Chao 3 months ago

      Nice joke, I switched from IPhone 6 to OnePlus 6T, it's a huge upgrade, didn't know IPhone 5 is that good...

  • anthony williams
    anthony williams 3 months ago

    Kraig Adams in 20 years

  • Jay Henry
    Jay Henry 3 months ago +1

    Great video. I have just got the McLaren version. Coming from the original pixel phone I've found this phone to be great value after only just one week. I did have issues with the battery. 2 days in a row it drained like crazy. I took the face unlock off and haven't had any issues since. I'm used to that pixel camera though. Pictures are hit and miss for me so far. Overall Im satisfied as I did not want to spend over the odds for a new pixel.

    • Jay Henry
      Jay Henry 3 months ago

      +Talos 620 I got mine on a upgrade from affordablemobiles.co.uk check them out if you are in the UK.

    • Talos 620
      Talos 620 3 months ago

      Jay Henry....where did you get your McLaren from? Amazon? One Plus.com?

  • axxzeus '
    axxzeus ' 3 months ago

    I thank the technology gods for OnePlus and Elon musk too

  • axxzeus '
    axxzeus ' 3 months ago +4

    I think the 6 is still better with the fingerprint scanner on the back. And the headphone jack is literally just as fast, but the notch on the 6t is beautiful

  • Sanitarium
    Sanitarium 3 months ago +6

    I don’t understand why people are calling this a flagship, or a flagship killer. No stereo speakers, no wireless charging, no ips certification, an average camera. If it’s fast and close to stock os, It doesn’t make it a flagship, many devices are fast these days, that doesn’t make them flagship smartphones.

    • Sanitarium
      Sanitarium 2 months ago

      Anakin Skywalker nope, I edited a week ago, not now

    • Anakin Skywalker
      Anakin Skywalker 2 months ago

      +Sanitarium Wait, did you edit your comment just now? Or is my phone just having a heart at-t-t-tack?

    • Sanitarium
      Sanitarium 2 months ago

      Anakin Skywalker I've already specified

    • Anakin Skywalker
      Anakin Skywalker 2 months ago

      What would you consider the flagship device?

    • Kamal Aikal
      Kamal Aikal 3 months ago +1

      inb4 oneplus sheeps writing an essay detailing why you're wrong.
      But I actually agree with you. I guess it depends on the person on what they want in a phone more.

  • Kevin Davis
    Kevin Davis 3 months ago +1

    Great video man, thanks. 90%+ chance that I'll be picking up either the OnePlus 7 or 7t, now that they are finally compatible with Verizon.

  • Akash Koringa
    Akash Koringa 3 months ago

    Can I use type c 2 in 1 adapter charging and headphone jack. it's work in OnePlus 6t

  • John Lee
    John Lee 3 months ago

    Fingerprint scanner works 99% of the time for me. It's the best phone I have ever owned bar none!!

  • Henry Tran
    Henry Tran 3 months ago +1

    Best Android phone I ever bought / owned 🤷‍♂️

  • Tsukasa BFC
    Tsukasa BFC 3 months ago +1

    Been using the 6T for awhile now n happy for it

  • John Benson
    John Benson 3 months ago

    Watching this on my 6T , and i fucking love it

  • mario baylor
    mario baylor 3 months ago

    Awesome review

  • Myth Gaming
    Myth Gaming 3 months ago +3

    Watching in my oneplus 6t 😎

  • Myth Gaming
    Myth Gaming 3 months ago +1

    I'm loving this phone

  • Sathvik Techtuber
    Sathvik Techtuber 3 months ago

    I am really enjoying this smart phone
    Really fast and i can't kill this thing in a day(🔋)

  • Arnav Kathuria
    Arnav Kathuria 3 months ago +3

    I love one plus devices but few problem really bugs me
    - their phones are really huge like really huge when i go to my tution i have to put the phone in bag
    -they release a new phone like after every 6 months thats ridiculous and it makes one plus resale crappy
    - their resale value 😔
    - newer phones get updates really quicker but older devices like one plus 5 just got android p around a month ago why sooooo much delay

    • Boundless Atilier
      Boundless Atilier 2 months ago

      +Arnav Kathuria you can get the pixel 3, better camera and the best software on par with iOS

    • ankit sen
      ankit sen 3 months ago +1

      Plus No service centre too

    • Arnav Kathuria
      Arnav Kathuria 3 months ago +1

      GameOn!Indo! True but coming from apple its really bad
      So thats why i stayed with my iphone
      Till a compact , powerful long supported android phones doesnt come up

    • GameOn!Indo!
      GameOn!Indo! 3 months ago +1

      Stil their update is better than samsung's

  • Hiv Positive
    Hiv Positive 3 months ago

    Im looking to buy this phone, i have a business trip to china in about 3 weeks and i think about buying this phone from there. Any advice?? And does anyone know its price now in china. Thanks!

    • Chao
      Chao 3 months ago

      International version is using oxygen OS

    • Chao
      Chao 3 months ago

      please DON'T buy Android phone in China if you don't intend to live in China. Remember, no Google services in China. So that's why OnePlus is using alternative OS known as hydrogen OS

  • Ante Mihalic
    Ante Mihalic 3 months ago

    WORST PHONE NO SUPPORT CROOKS

    • Ante Mihalic
      Ante Mihalic 3 months ago

      +mario baylor the phone has wifi connectivity issues settings change on their own and onePlus support are not helping to fix. I'm pretty sure that support is either a robot or genetically modified humanoids. The phone has potential if it works. You must use a phone for at least a month to understand.

    • mario baylor
      mario baylor 3 months ago

      🤔

  • DJ Pasque
    DJ Pasque 3 months ago

    This or the s9? They cost the same (s9 maybe cheaper)

  • Bharath rocky
    Bharath rocky 3 months ago +3

    Thank you for this video.. I was very damn confused which phone to buy between 0p6 and 6t.... but you made it clear...!!! Thank you so much buddy. Appreciate it...!!!

    • Bharath rocky
      Bharath rocky 2 months ago

      guyz what abt the honor view 20?

    • Tijl De Bock
      Tijl De Bock 3 months ago

      +Bruce Wayne Leaks say so

    • Bruce Wayne
      Bruce Wayne 3 months ago

      +Tijl De Bock OP is not stupid to launch a slider phone.

    • Tijl De Bock
      Tijl De Bock 3 months ago

      +Bruce Wayne nobody wants a slider phone lol

    • Bruce Wayne
      Bruce Wayne 3 months ago

      Wait 2 months for OP 7

  • Xiaobin Lu
    Xiaobin Lu 3 months ago

    OnePlus has such bad ram management. 6t 6g ram can't hold more than 6 apps.

    • Skilly Vanilly
      Skilly Vanilly 3 months ago +1

      +mario baylor yep. This phone is actually amazing. Just got mine a couple of weeks ago and the battery life is amazing. It's so smooth as well and fast. But people like to bash it for the price and for the usual "oh it's an Android gross" 🙄

    • mario baylor
      mario baylor 3 months ago +2

      +Skilly Vanilly you're right he is on crack this phone is better than most and the battery life is outstanding 🤦🏾‍♂️

    • Skilly Vanilly
      Skilly Vanilly 3 months ago +6

      You're on crack

  • Genuine Gallery
    Genuine Gallery 3 months ago

    ru-clip.com/video/G9MrLo2DD0c/video.html

  • Donelle Page
    Donelle Page 3 months ago

    Whered you get your wallpapers from?

  • vann90720
    vann90720 3 months ago

    Fix your audio! This is absurdly quiet.

  • Chris Adams
    Chris Adams 3 months ago

    I'm watching this from my 6t TMobile

  • L W
    L W 3 months ago +13

    Switched from IPhone 8 to one plus 3 months ago and loved it so much!!! The best android phone ever with the price and quality!!!

    • maen Alnjadat
      maen Alnjadat 10 days ago

      +Jason 0013
      Me too
      What experts can say??

    • maen Alnjadat
      maen Alnjadat 10 days ago

      I am confused between iphone 8 plus and one plus 6t

    • Jason 0013
      Jason 0013 3 months ago

      Sebastian Guiard I think one plus is not much good on camera compare to sony

    • Sebastian Guiard
      Sebastian Guiard 3 months ago

      Jason 0013 hmmm yeah i mean i like to take a lot of pictures. I use to have the Sony XZ Premium, im just wondering if the one plus has a nice quality

    • Jason 0013
      Jason 0013 3 months ago

      Sebastian Guiard are you a heavy user on shooting photo?