Samsung Galaxy Fold Unboxing + Review After 48 Hours: I was WRONG.

Share
Embed
  • Published on Nov 7, 2019
  • Samsung Galaxy Fold Unboxing + 48 Hour Review: I was WRONG. This video is my Official Samsung Galaxy Fold Unboxing and first impressions hands-on review after 2 days of normal use! Specs / specifications, durability, camera, battery, cases, top features / settings etc all covered here! Let me know your early thoughts, will you be an early adopter of the folding smartphone / phone / tablet trend?
    #SamsungGalaxyFold #GalaxyFold #Samsung
    ➡️Follow me on Twitter: ASB_YT
    ➡️Follow me on Instagram: asb_yt
    ➡️ TOP 5 BEST VPNS for 2019:
    goo.gl/JSD9kd
    Some of the MUSIC is by www.bensound.com and 'copyrightfreemusic' RU-clip channel
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 338

  • ASBYT
    ASBYT  2 months ago +31

    ** So will you be buying the Galaxy Fold? Are you an early adopter? **

    • blondie jam
      blondie jam Month ago

      Really thinking about it but would like it in gold only have it in black or silver at the moment.So if your doing something on it when it's opened and a call comes in how do you answer do you swipe and then close it as you can't really speak with open as it's too large also with this device can you charge the new Galaxy watch thank you

    • ISSA REEL
      ISSA REEL 2 months ago

      I've literally had mine for a month it came out in September

    • glitch gamer
      glitch gamer 2 months ago

      Yes if i could afford

    • irani M
      irani M 2 months ago

      Still lot of work needs to be done in fold phones technology might be in future where more advanced options are available

  • Liam Featherstone
    Liam Featherstone 7 days ago

    I cant believe your doing the video outside while it's raining. I hope it breaks on ya just for the fact it's not water resistant and cost £2000

  • Latine Sheay
    Latine Sheay Month ago +3

    nice phone. . . still got my old phone . .. love to fill it up with songs and education audio for study. Google ZillaTube, it works

  • Julio Alvarez
    Julio Alvarez Month ago

    Watching from my fold

  • Alejandro Houston
    Alejandro Houston Month ago

    If you haven't did so please go to an AT&T Store and try this device and you will be hooked. Before I actually held one in my hand I thought the screen was as fragile as tissue. Guess what? It's not. Listen everyone is complaining about the price but the price is accurate. Listen, the first iPhones were $500 11 years ago. A lot of money for that time. Was the first iPhone water and dust resistant? No it was not. What about storage on the first iphone? No one would dare pay $500 for the first iPhone now bc technology has advanced so. This is the first of its kind with a folding screen. Actually you are not paying $2000 for the device either. The phone comes with $130 ear buds in the box. Plus a kevlar case comes in the box also. This phone has 512gb of storage. Let's do a comparison, an iPhone with 512gb is selling for $1449.99 on AT&T. The airpods pro cost $249 and the regular airpods cost $199. So you will pay either $1698.99 or 1648.99 when the iPhone and airpods are combined. Keep in mind the iPhone is has only a 6.5 in screen compared to a 7.3 in foldable screen.

  • Flash
    Flash Month ago

    Which phone is better on camera, audio footage, photos..... Samsung Galaxy Fold or Xiaomi Mi Note 10? Thanks.

  • Andrew Taylor
    Andrew Taylor Month ago

    What is that wallpaper please?

  • sha shazan ali
    sha shazan ali Month ago +2

    The fold noise is so excruciating, but cool anyway as we go into the 2020s cant wait to see how this situation will develop

  • blondie jam
    blondie jam Month ago

    You crease me up😂

  • Rise of kings AFO
    Rise of kings AFO Month ago

    That just a beta concept let wait for fold 2

  • Lawrence Hare
    Lawrence Hare Month ago

    Swiftkey is a great addition as a customizable keyboard
    Is the Huawei out yet?

  • Archie Santos
    Archie Santos Month ago

    HELLO THERE? WHAT HAPPEN TO MY SAMSUNG GALAXY FOLD? WHAT I'M WAITING FOR?

  • Colin Newman
    Colin Newman Month ago

    i do think they need to let the front screen turn sideways for easier typing for text. its definitely possible and would feel way less cluttered

  • Kyng Kraken
    Kyng Kraken Month ago

    They stole this design from Motorola the razor is the same idea

  • Modit Bazracharya
    Modit Bazracharya Month ago

    5:51 going to puberty ehh?

  • Ray Gonno
    Ray Gonno Month ago

    3 and a half weeks with it and as predicted,its a 1st generation device in name only.Its ready now.its fantastic

  • Robert Solimine
    Robert Solimine Month ago

    I'm thinking a few models from now would be worth waiting for. A nice clean tight close is needed before I would buy one. Water and dust resistant a must for me. This is still R&D to me so I the consumer need wow factor warranty protection for such an expensive device so we both share the risk.

  • Zith's View
    Zith's View Month ago

    Lit hahaha i mean it's great to see the Fold in your channel and you're right even some Koreans they will wait for the version 2 which is for sure has improvments and hopefully the competition makes the pricing a bit lower too next year.

  • Colin French
    Colin French 2 months ago +2

    Had my Fold for about a week now and I just love the damn thing! It isn't as fragile as a lot of people had predicted and I do believe the product will be quite durable going forward. Only time will tell!
    BTW, love your reviews on everything. You are the most entertaining reviewer on RU-clip! You are a very funny guy. Keep up the good work : )

    • Liam Featherstone
      Liam Featherstone 7 days ago

      You've had it a week give it 6 months come back and say it's still the same it's a inge it's going to wear over time no matter how carefull you are

  • rgalunas
    rgalunas 2 months ago

    "That's not a good look, let's be honest" lol tablet speaking mode

  • Rubenangel Martinez
    Rubenangel Martinez 2 months ago +1

    I think its a cool phone I just wish the front screen was bigger and that they removed the notch or made it smaller.

  • TheEmperorXavier
    TheEmperorXavier 2 months ago

    6:46 preach!!!!!!

  • THEMrFill
    THEMrFill 2 months ago

    I was interested in seeing a review of the updated Fold, saw your video, and almost clicked away after the *_RUBBISH_* attempt at comedy at the start, _please_ stear well clear of it, your delivery is terrible, and you're just not funny - unless is the intention is to make people feel sympath by making them cringe... but that might drive them away!!!

    For the device, I _love_ that you claim that the 4.6" screen is "too small" to use, since the original iPone's display was 3.5" & the iPhone 5/SE's display is 4", so you're saying anyone who uses one of them *must* have child hands 😛

    As for the outside keyboard, anyone who is used to an Android will use swipe-to-type, so trying to tap your way through a message makes you look like a luddite - Swype has been available for around 8-9 years, and the Google keyboard has had it for about 3-4 years! Wake up and smell the technology!!!

    Yes, I have "man sized" hands, so my first real smart phone was 5", and I've never gone below a 4.7" screen (because I don't wear skinny jeans), so having a big screen & keyboard will just feel natural - my more recent phones have all been 6.2-6.5", so having something bigger will feel like luxury!

  • 1000 subs 0 videos
    1000 subs 0 videos 2 months ago

    "*The first foldable phone*"
    Flip phones : am I a joke to you

  • Christopher Thompson
    Christopher Thompson 2 months ago

    Where did you get that wallpaper?

  • Don Braugh
    Don Braugh 2 months ago

    The Note 10+ has 4K 60 so why wouldn't this device given it has the same setup?

  • Roman Kresne
    Roman Kresne 2 months ago

    You not gonna stop with "jokes" and being "funny" right?

  • Adrian Musteata
    Adrian Musteata 2 months ago

    What a funny review! You’re cool... nice phone... :)

  • NekroMcFly
    NekroMcFly 2 months ago +1

    Only thing I don't like is that side notch, but overall no doubt this is the future.

  • J Scott Upton
    J Scott Upton 2 months ago +1

    Interesting concept. Not a good value.

  • Diesel Reyes
    Diesel Reyes 2 months ago

    lite brother lol nice video on the boat for Gen2 for sure!!

  • Brayden Sim
    Brayden Sim 2 months ago

    How would they make a case for this

  • viper 9803
    viper 9803 2 months ago

    The front screen should be larger that way it gives the user a choice to either open the phone or not. Besides there is no stylus pen for that amount of money.

  • Robintat2
    Robintat2 2 months ago

    Pretty cool!

  • Ian Macdonald
    Ian Macdonald 2 months ago

    I have one and I love it. It's not sold in the Netherlands, so I had to import it.

  • EzZONEify
    EzZONEify 2 months ago

    Samsung need to implement the Fold folding hinge technology from the new Moto RAZR where it fold flat onto each other

  • Cybertech66
    Cybertech66 2 months ago

    Watching on my Samsung Galaxy Note 10+ ( Arua Blue)listening with my Samsung Galaxy Earbuds, and reading comments on my Samsung Galaxy 46mm Watch. Just love all their products.

  • glitch gamer
    glitch gamer 2 months ago

    Folds actually sold more than half a million units and that too most stocks out in first day

  • Martin Venter
    Martin Venter 2 months ago

    Mate X was available first...

  • Max sucks at games
    Max sucks at games 2 months ago +2

    This dude saying its the first foldable phone mustve forgot about flip phones

    • Ray Gonno
      Ray Gonno Month ago

      FLIP PHONES.really? You call them foldable phones? Ahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

  • Szymon Slawinski
    Szymon Slawinski 2 months ago

    Why you not speak to the phone to write for you??

  • Jen xx
    Jen xx 2 months ago

    I want my ipad to fold not my iphone to fold. Or fold a computer hihi

    • Jen xx
      Jen xx 2 months ago

      Also, once fold it’s kind of thicker than my mac air. Lmao

  • Angelo Valavanis
    Angelo Valavanis 2 months ago

    Does this phone have Samsung DeX?

  • Cha Leowin
    Cha Leowin 2 months ago

    I couldn't get past the crease.

  • Marvin Wilson
    Marvin Wilson 2 months ago

    I have a question for you which device is better mxq or fire stick

  • ŁÏFË ØF • PRËČÏØÜŠ

    I wonder if he sees this since I’m 5 days late 😔 (💗 love this video)

  • Mihail M A
    Mihail M A 2 months ago

    very good review! +1

  • GazD500
    GazD500 2 months ago

    It does excite me. I've always liked the idea of bigger phones. Just fantastic innovation, I think that's where phones are heading. Good point about the screen being larger in unfolded mode too . Let us decide! 👍🔥

  • INDIO ANÓNIMO
    INDIO ANÓNIMO 2 months ago

    Please bring the old intro the exciting one 😎

  • michael bowler
    michael bowler 2 months ago

    It's a long way off being useful to me and most in the design department

  • Jenni Graham
    Jenni Graham 2 months ago +1

    I so wish I could afford it! It looks fantastic. Modern technology is one of the reasons I regret my age, I’d love to keep on going to see all the inventions, they’re just coming thick and fast! Like you say, you can’t wait for the second gen 😊 me too.

  • Joel Williams
    Joel Williams 2 months ago +4

    In the future, a note series phone with the s pen and a folding capability would be amazing in my opinion.

    • glitch gamer
      glitch gamer 2 months ago +1

      Thats what i thought bigger outer display like s10 and inner display with no notch and gorrilla glass and s pen inbuilt like note 10 and that would be amazing and practically perfect folding phone and add ip68 water and dust resistance and it will be a beast

  • およしになってねおよしになってね

    ギャラクシーフォールドは使って見たが単なるスマホ📲だった!改善する必要があるのを実感しました👈

  • Gadgetonomy
    Gadgetonomy 2 months ago +1

    Great video, good humour... we need more UK RU-cliprs like you!

    • ASBYT
      ASBYT  2 months ago

      💪💪 thanks matey!

  • Yuvi Chhabra
    Yuvi Chhabra 2 months ago

    I really like that wallpaper.

  • BalthazarTheGreat
    BalthazarTheGreat 2 months ago +2

    One of the first? I have had my fold since it re released on September 27th.

    • Ray Gonno
      Ray Gonno Month ago

      RELEASED. It was never released before but i think I know what you mean

  • Little Lola
    Little Lola 2 months ago

    When you hit your pinky toe 5:50 😂

  • Micah Lee
    Micah Lee 2 months ago

    🗣Closed flaps clooosseeeddd flllllaaaaapppss

  • Chao Qin
    Chao Qin 2 months ago

    No 5g? No

  • CJ South
    CJ South 2 months ago

    Wallpaper?