This video is unavailable.
Sorry about that.

Seventeen Title Tracks + Getting Closer Review/Discussion w/ Kevin & Umu

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 17, 2019
  • YES THIS WILL BE UPLOADED TO YT AFTERWAAAARDS
    Watch our other review/discussion live streams here: ru-clip.com/video/Sv7TqGLLf7c/video.html
    Follow Kevin & Umu on their social media:
    Umu:
    Instagram: @_emcha_
    Twitter: @reacttothek
    Tumblr: attack-on-dango, reacttothek, omg-horns, kpop-favs
    Kevin:
    Twitter: @nerdymusicks
    RU-clip: nerdymusicks
    Insta: @nerdymusick
    If you have any Qs about the CMR series season 3 reaction schedule, check out this doc:
    docs.google.com/document/d/1uvf-u1EJVB-hmB3IU0P6M-obdMNu11fo_aUIf6dur70/edit
  • Film & AnimationFilm & Animation

Comments • 88

  • Irdina alia
    Irdina alia 13 days ago +1

    Please let them react to seventeen habit vs don't listen in secret!!!

  • DNANO29
    DNANO29 Month ago

    Plz react to hug-seventeen ru-clip.com/video/j-3Df1X6F_I/video.html

  • Hoshi - Woozi Bias
    Hoshi - Woozi Bias Month ago

    Can you also do Seventeen B side tracks? 😍

  • GISEL S.
    GISEL S. Month ago +1

    I just love watching these title track reviews 💜 😍 💜

  • Aura Lintang Ck
    Aura Lintang Ck 2 months ago +1

    Can you two or with the other classical musician do a reaction to SEVENTEEN Vocal Team? I recommended Don't Listen in Secret and We Gonna Make it Shine. I wanna see u guys commentary for this song. I hope you read my comment (:
    Thanks before~

  • surferwanderer
    surferwanderer 2 months ago +1

    AT HOOOME AND AT SCHOOOL

  • Verna
    Verna 2 months ago

    This is on my "to watch" list..a whole 2 and a half hrs of umu and kevin talking about svt songs? Ok..bring it on...i will come back when my tests are finished 🤣

  • FictionalAlarm
    FictionalAlarm 2 months ago

    Did she just say that before the raps they said "at home" and "at school,"?! They actually are just yelling the rappers names "Vernon" and "S.Coups." That's funny! But I know we've all done that before with some songs lyrics.

  • E-Wen Tan
    E-Wen Tan 2 months ago +1

    I genuinely can't believe Home ranked so low on both their lists :0

  • Ur Mom
    Ur Mom 2 months ago +4

    Next is, hopefully, "Ranking Every GFRIEND Title Track".

  • fantasty9311
    fantasty9311 2 months ago

    What you mentioned about DWC vs Thanks was very interesting b/c they are really close in ranking together for me and one do reminded me of the other.
    However, I believe there was an article a while back where some music critics rated some SVT’s title tracks and they rated Thanks as the highest at 3.5/5 and DWC as the lowest at 1.9/5.
    mobile.twitter.com/cornyunicorn/status/1094252067424657408/photo/4

  • SJ
    SJ 2 months ago

    1:54:16 Umu high key losing it and trying to dance/sing along to the bridge I CAN'T BREATHE 😂

  • viollasdreams
    viollasdreams 2 months ago +3

    2 and a half hours and I enjoyed every second of it~ Umu is such a mood with screaming favourite parts ahaha
    Also, Kevin's appreciating Dino's smirk before the drop - SAME. I'm still not over it, at all

  • Nadia Husna
    Nadia Husna 3 months ago

    2 hours?!

  • Sett 17
    Sett 17 3 months ago +1

    Good morning! Just wanna ask Umu-shi,do you guys know this full live performance of seventeen exist? DWC orchestra ver. + many more!?! ru-clip.com/video/Q-IF7yxbMjo/video.html

  • Veronica
    Veronica 3 months ago +1

    Thank you so much for taking the time to relisten and discuss seventeen songs :)! I always love watching your reactions and reviews. Time to spend 2 hours of my night watching this ^^ Umu is so uwu!!!!

  • Lizzie B
    Lizzie B 3 months ago +1

    This was so interesting to watch and I am glad I did. It was a 2 and a half hours of my time well spent. Thank you for this great analysis and breakdown :D

  • aushandra07
    aushandra07 3 months ago

    it took me not even a day to learn their names

  • aushandra07
    aushandra07 3 months ago +1

    YOU MUST LISTEN TO CLAP ROCK VERSION

  • aushandra07
    aushandra07 3 months ago +2

    seventeen will be having a japanese comeback this may
    i hope you will react to it too👍
    actually its a single and the song name is HAPPY ENDING

  • aushandra07
    aushandra07 3 months ago

    noo why are you asking me to make a list
    that thing is so difficult to do
    every seventeen album is so good

  • aushandra07
    aushandra07 3 months ago +4

    "even if i have a least favourite its still my fav one" "its hard to make a list" umu is such a mood

  • aushandra07
    aushandra07 3 months ago

    WAIT WHY DID I MISS THIS

  • Hoshi Boy
    Hoshi Boy 3 months ago

    Seventeen B-Side Tracks are also great! They are different each others. The vibes!!

  • Hoshi Boy
    Hoshi Boy 3 months ago +5

    SHINEE TITLE TRACKS ARE A MUST!! LOL

  • Hoshi Boy
    Hoshi Boy 3 months ago

    Oooo, SHINEE IS A GOOD IDEA!! PLEASEEE PLEASEEE!!!

  • Hoshi Boy
    Hoshi Boy 3 months ago +1

    THANK YOU FOR LOVING SEVENTEEN SO WELL! THIS SERI IS GOOD!!

  • Silvith Tello
    Silvith Tello 3 months ago +1

    This made me aprecciate Pretty u so much more

  • coolgirl312
    coolgirl312 3 months ago +4

    I wonder how Umu's Favorite Seventeen songs to WATCH ranking would differ from the Favorite Seventeen song to LISTEN to...

  • Annabeth Yeung
    Annabeth Yeung 3 months ago

    1) Pretty U
    2) Oh My!
    3) Adore U
    4) Boom Boom
    5) Clap
    6) Getting Closer
    7) Very Nice
    8) Mansae
    9) Thanks
    10) Don't Wanna Cry
    11) Home

  • Irish Gayle Collado
    Irish Gayle Collado 3 months ago +23

    “WE JUST TALKED OVER VERNON! HOW DARE YOU” “Okay no one talks over Vernon”

    I STAN

  • coolgirl312
    coolgirl312 3 months ago +3

    I feel you Umu on memorizing Seventeen. It took me about a month of catching up on all Seventeen Title tracks, watching a lot of variety shows and looking up "unhelpful" guides for me to recognize all the members by face. But there are other large groups that I'm still having trouble recognizing every member. Like I've been listening to Dreamcatcher for over a year now and I can only confidently point out Dami. And I've been listening to WJSN for even longer than that and only recently been able to put a name to a face on at least half the members.

    • tajjrajah75
      tajjrajah75 3 months ago

      I can also only pick out Dami. I think it's harder with girl groups, especially larger ones, because unfortunately they look SO MUCH ALIKE, whether through styling or surgery.

  • schnecken haus
    schnecken haus 3 months ago

    PLS DO AKMU I LOVE AKMU

  • Shuhada AliSaipuddin
    Shuhada AliSaipuddin 3 months ago +8

    I think everyone agree Thanks's choreo is the most beautiful from seventeen to date.

  • Linnea
    Linnea 3 months ago +2

    wait i just realised you never reacted to call call call did you? pleeease i need more reactions to it

  • Linnea
    Linnea 3 months ago +3

    OMG I DIDNT KNOW UMU WHERE THAT INTO CHOREO SO SEEING HER (ESPECIALLY IN OH MY) SHE SEEMS LIKE SUCH A COOL PERSON TO HANG OUT AND JAM ALONG WITH, I LOVE HER

  • Linnea
    Linnea 3 months ago +5

    YEEEEES A VIDEO ABOUT THE CHOREO PLIIIIIIIS

  • GodConi
    GodConi 3 months ago

    😍🖒

  • anonymous anthropoid
    anonymous anthropoid 3 months ago +2

    final rankings at 2:19:16

  • 17's Fia
    17's Fia 3 months ago +8

    You must watch Clap band ver. It's DK seungkwan vernon and mingyu

  • fridania noname
    fridania noname 3 months ago +7

    1:38:44 me. thanks ranks pretty high for me too meanwhile dwc ranks last. home ranks not far from dwc

  • 17's Fia
    17's Fia 3 months ago +2

    Also do SVT non-title tracks🙏

  • aliceramenhead
    aliceramenhead 3 months ago +9

    Kevin's shirt matches the 17 Carat album cover lmao

  • chikachoco derp
    chikachoco derp 3 months ago

    "Discuss your likes, your dislikes"
    What iS tHerE tO diSlikE💗💗💗💗💗💗💗

  • Tangerines 1
    Tangerines 1 3 months ago +4

    Oh wow thankyouuuuu!! It's actually wonderful that you guys gave thoughts on both the older and newer songs after some time has passed because I feel that the first reaction never fully registers for me :( I even thought that Umu really disliked the middle songs of Seventeen. (Cannot be more untrue after seeing this video)
    Thnakyou Umu and Kevin..!

  • Hamda Minsar
    Hamda Minsar 3 months ago +3

    Please react to ONF and Mamamoo's Gogobebe!

  • kiite
    kiite 3 months ago +103

    abt home: it's really a song for carats, i think. from a regular listener's standpoint i agree that wonwoo's chorus has much less of an impact than jihoon's, but as a carat it's different. to see wonwoo, who rarely gets vocal lines, in the chorus instead of someone who would usually get that part (maybe seungkwan or seokmin). like i was kinda shocked lol i didn't expect wonwoo at all. also i like the contrast between jihoon's more powerful delivery and wonwoo's softer, lower voice, plus carats doing a deep fanchant just for his part is so good lmao

    • Veronica
      Veronica 3 months ago +3

      I have to agree. Wonwoo's part greatly impacted a lot of us Carats. But that's what I love about Seventeen. They always do things for Carats without worrying about making a "big hit" or making it generic enough to where they are just another "kpop group". They do it all for us, and I think that's beautiful.

    • Butterball2829
      Butterball2829 3 months ago +8

      Anytime wonwoo sings u can tell who the hard core carats are bc WE LOSE OUR SHIT like omg remember love letter?

    • Karkitts
      Karkitts 3 months ago +2

      i feel the same!

  • dieulinh007
    dieulinh007 3 months ago +3

    What an absolute treat! Thank you for this great video!!!! I was shocked that Thanks is Kevin's #3, who would have thought!

  • Sheryl4
    Sheryl4 3 months ago +5

    I wonder what Kevin thinks of the remix version of Clap
    Edit: oh lol thank you live chat people for telling them about it HAHAHA

  • Rosminah Ismail
    Rosminah Ismail 3 months ago +21

    i look forward to reaction from Reacttothek cuz they are musicians and their reactions are based on their knowledge who studied musics at that level. However, "muggles" like us... our perceptions on musics are totally different. I enjoy Seventeen songs..maybe cuz thats the kind of music that I like. Liking something is pretty subjective. Like what some others who say... the songs and the choreo...kinda what pulls us in. Also....I would like them to continue making songs that they like. Its better to sing to songs that you truly like. And honestly... I have yet to find another group who can sing Seventeen songs as good as Seventeen or better. Creating song with 13 different vocals are pretty challenging.... Shoutout to Woozi who has done a good job!

  • Felixitas Yolanda
    Felixitas Yolanda 3 months ago +4

    i appreciate you guys so much for taking the time in your busy live to do really really in-depth analysis of kpop music. You make people (at least, me) love and appreciate songs more by understanding the many layers and technical aspect of them. Also Umu, my no.1 and 2 are Very Nice and Pretty U as well haha. Very Nice is what made me fell in love with them, I couldn't believe i actually heard a kpop group song when i listen to it first time.

  • MeKey JD
    MeKey JD 3 months ago

    Keep being cool 😉😊😊

  • MeKey JD
    MeKey JD 3 months ago +1

    Im a fan of your channel...😍 can u react to TXT -Crown?

  • vobo ujii
    vobo ujii 3 months ago

    Omaygat

  • U-ka ShinRan
    U-ka ShinRan 3 months ago +14

    Same with Umu. I have no hatred to all Seventeen's song cause all their song are lit, bop and masterpiece. Somehow I least listening to Boom Boom even though I got addicted to it when it first released.. And I agreed with Kevin's opinion about this song please no hate cause Boom Boom is still iconic like legit just look at how many times they repeated "boom boom!" in this song. So insane! 😆 Boom Boom is my fav hype song after Very NICE!

  • Deliver Us to Jihoon Amen
    Deliver Us to Jihoon Amen 3 months ago +41

    I still think Thinking About You is one of Seventeen's best recent B-sides. It gives a nod to their funk beginnings but is done with their now mature sound. Any chance we'll hear about what you think of this song?
    Anyways thank you for this! I really enjoyed this. It's 2 hours long but I like every minute of it. Watching you guys is such a treat.

    • Denisha Explodes into the World
      Denisha Explodes into the World 2 months ago +1

      It's literally so good. Also Still Lonely is also really good although it isnt as recent

    • biancchi
      biancchi 3 months ago +2

      saaaame i feel like Thinking About You is such an underrated song but its one of their best b-sides??? its just so good...

  • Myriam Paola Bautista Delgado

    You have to do non title track

  • Michelle Law
    Michelle Law 3 months ago

    watch ateez treasure! you can actually hear the low voice more!

  • txt: time
    txt: time 3 months ago

    They don't like TXT

  • ponpon
    ponpon 3 months ago

    umu losing her shit over oh my’s bridge is a big mood

  • JunWoo Park
    JunWoo Park 3 months ago

    Hey, guys. How's Eric Nam's the night?

  • John Melvin Edejer
    John Melvin Edejer 3 months ago +47

    Also do SVT non-title tracks, please.

  • Paul Park
    Paul Park 3 months ago +4

    The live chat right before the last two reactions when everyone was going off on Kevin for possibly putting home at 10 is such a big mood

  • Shanelle
    Shanelle 3 months ago +2

    This is so gruelling! How am I supposed to rank all of SVT title tracks??

  • Gaby Majaw
    Gaby Majaw 3 months ago

    Classical musicians react to blackpink- ddu du ddu and ikon killing me

  • x vii
    x vii 3 months ago +2

    yeeeees for the choreo review!!!! 💛💛💛

  • John Melvin Edejer
    John Melvin Edejer 3 months ago +74

    "I don't have a hatred. I like all their title tracks a lot". -same

  • Thao Le
    Thao Le 3 months ago +6

    Have you heard the clap remix from the golden disk awards?? I thought the chat was talking about that lol

  • Quynh Nguyen
    Quynh Nguyen 3 months ago +1

    Please, Can you react to Lovedrunk (EPIK HIGH ft CRUSH). Thanks 💙

  • Sabika Amalina
    Sabika Amalina 3 months ago +18

    Notification squad here!!!!! And omg it's freaking 2 hours long of seventeen songs review 😭😭😭

  • Janne M
    Janne M 3 months ago

    I wait every day for it.

  • dian mifta
    dian mifta 3 months ago +6

    Classical musician react to Day6 "I Loved You" And "When You Love Someone", please😊

  • Kim Joonie
    Kim Joonie 3 months ago +10

    you should have Classical Musicians react to Crown by TXT

    • Kim Joonie
      Kim Joonie 3 months ago

      @Hamda Minsar ah, okie. I didn't know.

    • Hamda Minsar
      Hamda Minsar 3 months ago +4

      Crown is on the 'Will Not React To' playlist

  • Absql
    Absql 3 months ago +110

    I really feel like the choreo to seventeens songs really enhance their songs. Like if I think of thanks I don’t see the mv, I see their dance practice.

    • Better Eggs
      Better Eggs 14 days ago

      Absql Definitely. Ulgo Shipji Ana is my least favorite of their title tracks to listen to, but as soon as I see the choreo, it becomes a favorite.

  • Sheryl4
    Sheryl4 3 months ago +23

    31:50 Wait in mansae I'm pretty sure they say "vernooonnn" and "S couuuups" and not "at home/school" 👀
    Edit: oh someone told you in the livestream already hahaha