Nubia Red Magic Mars review: a perfectly pure Android gaming smartphone

Share
Embed
  • Published on Feb 27, 2019
  • Our Nubia Red Magic Mars review is finally here. Unveiled at CES in January, the Nubia Red Magic Mars is the newest gaming smartphone on the market. While Nubia typically has a heavy skin on its Android devices, this phone is running stock Android that's cleaner that what you get on a Pixel phone. In our Nubia Red Magic Mars review, we cover the phone's overall experience, design and performance and give you our final verdict on weather you should buy it or not.
    BUY THE NUBIA RED MAGIC MARS
    $399 redmagic.gg/pages/mars?ref=nicholasgray2

    For more, visit phandroid.com
    Follow us! twitter.com/phandroid
    Circle us! plus.google.com/+phandroid/
    Like us! facebook.com/phandroid
    Follow us! phandroids.tumblr.com/
    Drops In Mind by Le Gang soundcloud.com/thisislegang Creative Commons - Attribution 3.0 Unported
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 37

  • Ahmed Maher
    Ahmed Maher 4 days ago +1

    what about wifi if its stock Android i have 2 smartphone with stock (mi a1 and nokia 6) and both have connectivity issue and slow wifi speed , it remains not connected to wifi for a while then it connects ?? i wanna know why smartphone like this oneplus mi a1 mi a2 nokia phones with stock android have these problem it is common issue i searched for and found was real in stock android phones all of them
    so my question is this phone has the same issue????

    • Ahmed Maher
      Ahmed Maher 13 hours ago

      +Phandroid maybe you are right i still didnot use oneplus or google pixel to see the difference but actually when i searched for the slow wifi issue or wifi drop issue on pixel users websites or others like mi a1,oneplus,nokia users i found alot of people reporting the same issue with mine like (slow wifi,wifi drop,wifi connected,no internet at all or takes a long time to connect) i really wanna know what is the real problem here is it software or bad wifi chips ... and why no one in reviews talks about this serious problem in these smartphones??

    • Phandroid
      Phandroid  Day ago

      It's not a stock Android issue, but likely cheap wifi chip and antennas on budget smartphones.

  • Ahmed Maher
    Ahmed Maher 23 days ago

    does the setting and most of the software is stock android ? bescouse i have mi a1 and nokia 7 the both are android one stock and the both have wifi issues like always disconnecting from current wifi.when u open the wifi at first 5 seconds its connected but no internet then it connects and download speed is very very slow than other phones i noticed that is common issue in android one phones

  • Victor B
    Victor B 25 days ago

    Will you be reviewing the Nubia Magic 3? It seems to be the Mars successor.

  • Ultima X Sage
    Ultima X Sage Month ago +1

    Does the red Magic Mars work with T Mobile in the US? Does it get 4g?

    • Phandroid
      Phandroid  Month ago

      Yes and yes. It is built for the US market.

  • NUMBER#13
    NUMBER#13 2 months ago

    I will be saving my pocket money for 2 years just to buy this phone at that time probably theres the 875 of this phone relaased so good luck to myself and starving at school😂😂 Malaysia currency is unfair😞😭

    • fukin luv cats
      fukin luv cats Month ago +2

      suck it up u little bitch. theres so many countries that have much2 lower currency than ours. countries that u never even heard of coz u dont read history books. besides our currency has gotten way up than before from 4.5 to 4.1 u probably dont have xe currency app n just a kid who whines like a little bitch. 400 x 4.1 = is just under RM1700 n u said its gonna take u years to collect this small amount?? forget da fking phone. go use that money to go financial class so u know how to manage ur saving ya dumbfuck

  • Sandeep Khatri
    Sandeep Khatri 2 months ago

    Can you please make a video to how to enable camera 2 api in nubia red magic Mars and use latest Google camera

  • Skibbehify
    Skibbehify 2 months ago

    i just picked up an rog phone for 396 im just waiting for it to get here

  • e -wize
    e -wize 2 months ago +2

    This phone looks so amazing, would love to try one of their phones someday. Nubia is one of those manufacturers who are up and coming! I love the design even though I'm not a gamer but! The camera is a selling point for me so too bad.. maybe next model!

  • Bejunk Abu
    Bejunk Abu 2 months ago

    Hi everyone 😊
    -Nubia Red Magic Mars
    -Black Shark Helo
    -Oneplus 6
    Which model really good for gaming?

    • Wong Nic
      Wong Nic Month ago

      Nubia is design for gamimg!!!!!!!

  • pootytrick
    pootytrick 2 months ago

    Has anyone gotten their global version yet?

  • SPORK 1569
    SPORK 1569 2 months ago +6

    Ordered mine yesterday can't wait till it gets here

    • SPORK 1569
      SPORK 1569 28 days ago

      +Thomas vasala for daily use it's fine for me long battery life I can hear people np when calling camera ain't the best but I don't mind

    • Thomas vasala
      Thomas vasala 28 days ago

      HOW'S THE PHONE OTHER THAN GAMING?bro

    • Bboy Gun
      Bboy Gun Month ago +1

      It sure did

    • SPORK 1569
      SPORK 1569 Month ago

      +Bboy Gun np hope it helped

    • Bboy Gun
      Bboy Gun Month ago +1

      Fair enough mate, thank you very much for clearing it out for me 😄

  • ilh86
    ilh86 2 months ago +4

    Of course it has a stupid pointless RGB light strip and lots of hard angles on the back. I wish that those stereotypical ideas about what makes something 'gaming' hardware would just die already.

  • Decscomputer
    Decscomputer 2 months ago +3

    The China Rom is much better. The global one is limited has less options in the configuration menu.

    • Decscomputer
      Decscomputer 2 months ago +2

      +Phandroid On global Rom the gestures are missing. China Rom has more settings for sound and more options for customize because it has a light layer the global is more Android stock.

    • Phandroid
      Phandroid  2 months ago

      What other options are available? We didn't find anything that was missing. Refreshing to see a device with not a whole lot of bloat.

  • Tech Thusiast
    Tech Thusiast 2 months ago +7

    I wonder if they will make a phone with the Snapdragon 855 CPU.

    • Azri Azhari
      Azri Azhari 25 days ago

      +Mystery With an internal cooling fan. Excited for the Mars 3.

    • Mystery
      Mystery Month ago +1

      The Nubia Red Magic 3 will have the Spapdragon 855 CPU and will be announced on April 28. Hoping it comes to the US.

    • Phandroid
      Phandroid  2 months ago +1

      Knowing NUBIA, they will probably have a SD855 variant out in 6 months or so. The Red Magic brand is still new for them, but they seem to be pushing it very hard.

  • John Lewis
    John Lewis 2 months ago +2

    Looks good