Chefs vs Normals: Reviewing High(er) End Kitchen Gadgets

Share
Embed
  • Published on Oct 20, 2019
  • This week our Chef James and Normal Jamie get a treat as they review kitchen gadgets at a higher price range than usual!
    Will the price make any difference to quality or effectiveness? Will James crack a smile?
    So much jeopardy. Take a peek at the full collection and comment below to let us know which one was your favourite!
    Please LIKE the video if you enjoyed it, it helps us know to make more!
    WANT TO SUPPORT SORTED?? Here's how to get involved...
    Join our food journey each week by SUBSCRIBING to the channel. Press the bell button to get notifications every time we post: goo.gl/pqaw14
    Become a member of the Sorted club and access the AMAZING tools that have been designed for you to live your best life through food: goo.gl/otD6NF
    Grab a copy of our LATEST cookbook Hero Veg: sorted.club/buy-the-veg-heroes-book/
    Learn more about the world of Sorted here: sorted.club/about-us/
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 1 168

  • darknessblade
    darknessblade Day ago

    35 pound for a plastic microwave grill.
    for that price you can get a panini grill

  • Sweet111323
    Sweet111323 Day ago

    "_______"

  • Dale Harden
    Dale Harden Day ago

    I don't care who you are or what fancy microwave grill you have, if you're microwaving burgers and steaks you are a godless heaven who doesn't deserve love.

  • Mortissin
    Mortissin 2 days ago

    Why the F*** does this need subtitles? They are speaking F***ing English!!!! Plus the spelling on the subtitles is crap.

  • Joey Bell
    Joey Bell 2 days ago

    Norlan for the win.

  • NoForksGiven
    NoForksGiven 3 days ago

    My mind can't possibly comprehend how a cup makes something taste better. Maybe I just don't have an IQ high enough to understand its decription. Poetry was never my strong suit

  • John Ryan Parman
    John Ryan Parman 3 days ago

    yes, as a chef I have transcended the normal and have become an abnormal entity in this god-forsaken earth.

  • leung
    leung 4 days ago

    Betty Bossy is a Swiss brand, so no wonder the gadgets cost a fortune.

  • Burhan King
    Burhan King 4 days ago

    The last part made me 😂😭😂😂😂

  • Ricky Li
    Ricky Li 5 days ago

    Just letting you guys knows, I ended up buying the Norlan whisky glass though not the Vaild version over black friday. I had one of those "hey those are the glasses from sortedfood can i try them?" at my friend's house. I can't believe it, but these glasses really do make whisky taste better. I don't think the black vs clear version makes much difference though (friend has both versions).

  • Anthony Toorie
    Anthony Toorie 5 days ago

    Tut

  • Koret Zelar
    Koret Zelar 5 days ago

    Who the HELL Did these subtitles. Apparently James saying "It works" Is apparently and I quote " [Mike] Fuckin' did it" whoever did the subtitles are dumb

  • SemkOld
    SemkOld 6 days ago

    It’s not metal, it’s platinum silicone
    =_____= wait a second.....

  • Connorfied WHUT
    Connorfied WHUT 6 days ago

    it makes sense that number 3 was 35 quid... the amount of research and development that went into that product probably asks for a price that high

  • alan120880
    alan120880 7 days ago

    I went to amazon to buy one of the grill plates, then i saw the price, F THAT! 40 quid is way to much.

  • FrameRage
    FrameRage 7 days ago

    "We got in and then we finished"
    Title of my sex tape

  • mueflo
    mueflo 7 days ago

    are you americans? I thought only they put ice in their whisky

  • fox 6
    fox 6 7 days ago

    airline crew might like the toasty maker a lot of hotel rooms have microwaves and maybe a kettle and thats nice and small and will fit easily into a suitcase there not paid well enough to eat room service and it's not included in the remuneration.

  • Chree and JoJo
    Chree and JoJo 8 days ago

    I LOVE this series so much, it's hilarious and don't worry boys, I'd buy them for you. :wink:

  • frollard
    frollard 12 days ago

    I genuinely want to know if the whisky glass is just that it has a closed mouth rather than the open mouth conical shape of the glass tumbler.

  • the newz
    the newz 12 days ago

    4.57 that's not what he said lol on the subtitles

  • AlexMcCoyChannel
    AlexMcCoyChannel 12 days ago

    I wanna know who ended up getting the tumbler lol

  • Slimy Shark
    Slimy Shark 13 days ago

    just love how when he said 'i did it' the subtitles read 'fucking did it'

  • Lance Grabow
    Lance Grabow 14 days ago +1

    "100% platinum silicone" "ehh, its going to be a tenner"............

  • PacificPink77
    PacificPink77 15 days ago +1

    Mayonnaise may not be an instrument, but there are instruments for mayonnaise

  • Nona Mackenzie
    Nona Mackenzie 16 days ago

    Honestly, that veggie sheet slicer...a very sharp knife is less dangerous.
    Also, a microwave toasty maker...that's only good for children(or any person, really) who aren't allowed to use the stove. Growing up, I was always the only child allowed to use the stove. So that's beyond useless to me. (and for 34? if you're an adult who can operate a stove, just buy a pan)

  • Jeroen Kamphuis
    Jeroen Kamphuis 16 days ago

    I love how you guys are using the hakushu single malt, which is one of my favorite whiskys

  • Tazzie1312
    Tazzie1312 16 days ago

    That microwave thing would be so good for dorm room cooking, and honestly, disabled people who struggle to use the oven. I think my friend with bad allergies has one very similar that she uses to cook individual meals that the rest of her family doesn't eat.

  • BizNeat
    BizNeat 16 days ago

    Please do ceramic non-stick pans please, eg; Greenpan.

  • My True Love is My FR-S

    1:54 "Oh! We're in! Oh no, we got in and then we finished :("

    -Every woman I've ever been with

    "You'll definitely struggle to do that on your own, all though it's possible" Lmao perfect

  • BigBoi 04
    BigBoi 04 17 days ago

    Issue with the microwave gadget is that microwaves cook food from the inside. So, to cook the outside of meat properly, you have to nuke the inside, overcooking it in the process. Best just to stick to sandwiches.

  • Katherine Andrews
    Katherine Andrews 17 days ago

    It changes the taste due to the shape and insulation. Yeah, it tastes different because you're not sticking your nose in it.

  • Darth Hope
    Darth Hope 17 days ago

    In all honesty I think the stupidly expensive glass is a combination of placebo and temperature

  • Shaleen Jas
    Shaleen Jas 17 days ago

    Has anyone ever watched these with subtitles on?! It's gold! ... they have managed to subtitle "whatchya reckon it is?" to "Jerk it is" 🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Tom Robinson
    Tom Robinson 18 days ago

    "You can get a minichopper for 25 pounds" - Where please? Last time I followed your link to the kenwood site to try find some cheapish machines they were all hundreds of dollars.

  • Kelsey Black
    Kelsey Black 18 days ago

    Uh oh. Captions had a bit too much to drink at around 4:55

  • Ackwell
    Ackwell 18 days ago

    Nolan whisky glasses are also available in clear glass ones. I prefer those instead of the blind nosing one. But I'm a traditionalist git. :)

  • Carvis
    Carvis 18 days ago +1

    4:57 With Subtitles. Love how bad CC generator confuses your accents. Always enjoy Gadget reviews from you guys 👍

  • What Is The Meaning of All of This

    *adjusts eyes after taking off blindfold*
    Nobody:
    Baz: “Morning”

  • Naru.
    Naru. 19 days ago

    That microwave grill thingy could be revolutionary for college students without access to a stove!

  • Алмазный Пёс

    In fact you CAN put metal in microwave as long as it is flat and without gaps like fork and and wrinkles like tinfoil

  • Daniel Nunya Bidnezz
    Daniel Nunya Bidnezz 19 days ago

    In the words of Alton Brown... NO UNITASKERS!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • barry fuller
    barry fuller 19 days ago

    Have you ever tried an all in one electric cooker ( electric pressure cooker)

  • Eddie Martinez
    Eddie Martinez 20 days ago

    35 dollars? What the fuck u can buy an actual grill for that much

  • Paul Rogers
    Paul Rogers 20 days ago

    can you guy do a gadget on electric pressure cookers, like the ninja foodi and the instant pot for example would love to know what you guys think

  • Jani L
    Jani L 20 days ago

    Nice video, but...

    Why the frick there's ice in your whisky?!???!
    If it's really that bad then get better whisky. There is no need for ice, really.....

  • Graham Cooke
    Graham Cooke 21 day ago

    Try a smoker

  • mgunter
    mgunter 21 day ago +1

    No.3: Ham and pickles in a microwave? That'll just dry them out and make them tasteless.

  • mgunter
    mgunter 21 day ago +1

    No.1: best for if you want to make veggie chips/crisps that are wider than the vegetable. Could work on potatoes and yams too.

  • Dylan Bystedt
    Dylan Bystedt 21 day ago

    BTW The Norlan glass has gotten rid of that shite copy, and given something more grounded in its place. Along with, what seems to be an explanation and comparison to other whiskey glasses.

  • Sierra Berk
    Sierra Berk 22 days ago +1

    i’ve never heard jamie sound so british as when he said “it’s whot?” about the sheet maker

  • Ice Karma
    Ice Karma 23 days ago +1

    ... did you guys have an American unfamiliar with British English do your captions?

  • Mazequax
    Mazequax 23 days ago +1

    "It's whaaat?" I just adore jesting british in disbelief.
    Also, Mike looks great in this vid.

  • hetspook666
    hetspook666 24 days ago

    Comparing a ice chilled and a room temperature whisky has nothing to do with the glass. The warm temperature let's the smell vaporise better, and the ice version with no smell will be diluted with water so there will be a enormous difference between the 2.

  • Arie Heath
    Arie Heath 24 days ago

    Honestly just get a glencarin whiskey glass, instead of that other pretentious glass.

  • Henrik Mathisen
    Henrik Mathisen 25 days ago

    Were there ice in that whisky pot? Also you don't taste whisky with fucken ice

  • Whattatwist
    Whattatwist 25 days ago

    Man i was thinking all this was crazy expensive but holy hell the pound went down in value i remember when a pound was 2 us dollars

  • Armani Nguon
    Armani Nguon 25 days ago

    Fuck that, it’s expensive.

  • Markus Wallin
    Markus Wallin 25 days ago

    I'd just buy a Glencairn if I wanted a good Whisky glass but that might just be me...

  • Mark Barton
    Mark Barton 26 days ago

    With the exception of James.....the only real Chef in attendance........How often do you guys sit around jacking each other off? Sucking each other off? This channel used to be amazing!!!!! until you let your pride make you think you had any relevance. With the only exception being James! He is awesome and I would love to go to a restaurant he cooked for!