I Hope We Don't Get a Noise Complaint...

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 16, 2019
  • Thanks to Skillshare for sponsoring this video! The first 500 of our subscribers to use this link: skl.sh/2JebQXn will get a 2-month free trial
    Use offer code TECHTIPS20 to get 20% off your next Mack Weldon order at lmg.gg/8KVKv
    We upgrade the LMG Lounge with a 120" EluneVision screen, and a Klipsch 5.1.2 Dolby Atmos setup.
    Check out the EluneVision Reference Studio Motorized Screen with Tab Tensioning:
    At Eastporters: lmg.gg/8KV9t
    At EluneVision: lmg.gg/8KV97
    Check out Klipsch Reference Premiere Speakers:
    lmg.gg/klipsch-reference-premiere
    Discuss on the forum: linustechtips.com/main/topic/1045140-i-hope-we-dont-get-a-noise-complaint/
    Our Affiliates, Referral Programs, and Sponsors: linustechtips.com/main/topic/75969-linus-tech-tips-affiliates-referral-programs-and-sponsors
    Get Private Internet Access today at geni.us/7lLuafK
    Linus Tech Tips merchandise at www.LTTStore.com/
    Linus Tech Tips posters at crowdmade.com/linustechtips
    Our Test Benches on Amazon: www.amazon.com/shop/linustechtips
    Our production gear: geni.us/cvOS
    Twitter - twitter.com/linustech
    Facebook - facebook.com/LinusTech
    Instagram - instagram.com/linustech
    Twitch - www.twitch.tv/linustech
    Intro Screen Music Credit:
    Title: Laszlo - Supernova
    Video Link: ru-clip.com/video/PKfxmFU3lWY/video.html
    iTunes Download Link: itunes.apple.com/us/album/supernova/id936805712
    Artist Link: soundcloud.com/laszlomusic
    Outro Screen Music Credit: Approaching Nirvana - Sugar High ru-clip.com/user/approachingnirvana
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 4 603

  • Churble Furbles
    Churble Furbles 2 days ago

    Project farm did a dry wall anchor strength test, toggle bolt types are best. A kid pulling on the screen might just pull it out with normal anchors.

  • CyLo
    CyLo 3 days ago

    This should be Linus' wood tips... Do as I say, not as I do..

  • Hamish Ferguson
    Hamish Ferguson 3 days ago

    god damn Jake is annoying.

  • Vaniyz
    Vaniyz 3 days ago

    This very may well be my favorite LTT video in terms of editing quality. Especially the interlude with Linus holding up the projector.

  • Etienne Pienaar
    Etienne Pienaar 4 days ago

    what about dells laser short through projector? please review :)

  • Pavelow
    Pavelow 4 days ago

    you're not close to a movie theater experience. ... you've created something that's even better. plus your stereo is private dance club worthy.

  • awesomeguy 180
    awesomeguy 180 4 days ago

    now put a few 18 inch subs in there

  • Alexblackish
    Alexblackish 5 days ago

    this is the type of work i want to be in, supper chill but get shit done

  • hristopherca orujoCa

    dude you have bad luck- walk under a ladder

  • SpltPersonaltyOF
    SpltPersonaltyOF 5 days ago

    I don't think anyone could get tired of Linus's segways, they're just too good xD

  • Xirhanna
    Xirhanna 5 days ago

    BOOP!

  • PongoXBongo
    PongoXBongo 5 days ago

    Yall need some cable fishing rods/tape. You could've easily run that HDMI cable down the inside of the wall (1-rods up, 2-cables down).

  • PEPSI JAZZ
    PEPSI JAZZ 5 days ago

    16:12 I dig the booster seat Linus.

  • Zegop Mcer
    Zegop Mcer 6 days ago

    That how to make the projector sound good

  • Bethanne Wiswell
    Bethanne Wiswell 7 days ago

    I’ve got 3 subwoofers larger than theirs. And I don’t get complaints. And only 55 watts? I’ve got got 70 on my surround BACK.

  • Moz.art._
    Moz.art._ 7 days ago +1

    i can never get over how corny linus' sponsorship videos start lol...

  • Toükan
    Toükan 8 days ago +1

    Is it just me or did the intro have way more bass than usual?

    • Nekoni
      Nekoni 6 days ago

      i noticed that too lol

  • Mario In Space 33
    Mario In Space 33 9 days ago

    when you make videos about all this stuff your gonna get robbed

  • Aman Anifer
    Aman Anifer 11 days ago +1

    The speakers made my earphones sound good.

  • C G
    C G 12 days ago

    Where is the speaker grill. Dent that shit and it will never sound the same

  • Tibor Anderko
    Tibor Anderko 12 days ago

    8:16 made my day guys thanks xD

  • DragonKid5208
    DragonKid5208 14 days ago

    Oi what game is that at the start?

  • Eugeo
    Eugeo 15 days ago

    Who edited this 😂🤣 very nice 😂🤣😂🤣

  • Taylor Lively
    Taylor Lively 16 days ago

    Klipsch began in Hope, Arkansas.. also where I began.

  • Ryan Stanley
    Ryan Stanley 17 days ago

    Make more videos like this
    that is awesoooooooooooommmmmeeeeeeeeeeeeee

  • Quad5Ny
    Quad5Ny 18 days ago

    The side channels in 5.1 are supposed to be pointed at you, like this: [_} |o_o| {_]

  • LiveDieRespawn
    LiveDieRespawn 21 day ago

    God, the editing was hilarious on this one. Good job!!!

  • DAVID GREGORY KERR
    DAVID GREGORY KERR 21 day ago

    could you not take that old TV down remove all mountings and re-plaster the wall and paint that wall in matte silver and use a Philips Screeneo Short Throw TV projector to get your 50"-150" image size.

  • Paul Ogden
    Paul Ogden 21 day ago

    An awesome setup, u need IMAX though :), then u can start making an income from private movie showings lol

  • Mariyanr Raynov
    Mariyanr Raynov 21 day ago

    03:20 nobody's watching Linus

  • GLORIOUS 60FPS
    GLORIOUS 60FPS 21 day ago

    What have you been feeding your editors linus XD

  • 4gfernie
    4gfernie 23 days ago

    1. You should move your rear speakers a little bit further back, it would make a difference.
    2. Your front left seems to have to many obstructions in fornt of it.
    3. When the receiver is self adjusting the speaker levels, it's best if you step out the way and move any obstacles that would interrupt the sound waves going to the mic.
    4. Home audio and video installation is not your thing.

  • The Guy
    The Guy 23 days ago

    Linus you through like a girl.

  • Marc Herrera
    Marc Herrera 23 days ago

    What was the music while he was holding the projector

  • Scott Prazak
    Scott Prazak 24 days ago

    Man, with a screen that big, I'd never game on that 65" tv.
    My wife and I built a 90" screen and got a projector. Movies looked great, but gaming was just unbelievable.

  • Joe Luxem
    Joe Luxem 24 days ago

    Love this video. From the bass boosted intro and editing to the actual informational content. More like this please

  • Beau Tate
    Beau Tate 24 days ago

    How many "eh"s can you count in this video?

  • Valor Boyd
    Valor Boyd 24 days ago +1

    Do a video with KatVR and get a cool VR 360 treadmill that will be perfect for the new big lounge project

  • Nathan Ambrose
    Nathan Ambrose 25 days ago

    Band at 8:26?

  • Jeremy Beezy
    Jeremy Beezy 25 days ago

    btw never too much bass. crank that shit.

  • Jeremy Beezy
    Jeremy Beezy 25 days ago

    honestly Riley is a special soul and he is my favorite thing about this channel. even tho i absolutely hated him in the first ever video i saw him in.

  • Sweet Choco
    Sweet Choco 25 days ago

    “Go drunk, you’re home”

  • MasterSCOPES 20
    MasterSCOPES 20 25 days ago +2

    3:23 when the gummies kick in.

  • Benedict Berganio
    Benedict Berganio 25 days ago +2

    Well, the editing is so good I thought I'm watching The Office. Great job.

  • Clang Sison
    Clang Sison 25 days ago

    liking this for the editing

  • Jason Keresi
    Jason Keresi 25 days ago

    ru-clip.com/video/1JcgTqNPNbI/video.html here you got also check her band out called tiny little black outs

  • Farruhjon Turgunov
    Farruhjon Turgunov 26 days ago

    This video is the best I've seen from LMG. I love it. Its wonderful.

  • Kaelin Markert
    Kaelin Markert 26 days ago

    I have the same projector with a 100 inch screen. I love gaming on it.

  • bioburn
    bioburn 26 days ago

    now this is classic linus humor

  • n8opot8oW
    n8opot8oW 26 days ago

    This man is the segue master. 😂

  • Bubble
    Bubble 26 days ago

    The positioning of the Rear speaker is hilarious. 😂

  • Michael Cherniak
    Michael Cherniak 26 days ago

    2:14 jake comes in with the brackets

  • Anarchy Antz
    Anarchy Antz 26 days ago

    That point in humanity where "only" 65 inches isn't enough for you.

  • Pigoath
    Pigoath 26 days ago

    Now I understand why Linus employees don't take him seriously. Look at how this guy runs....

  • tsartomato
    tsartomato 26 days ago

    >>didn't test the woof with dubstep

  • Lee Fall
    Lee Fall 26 days ago

    Dislike because Jake was in the video... I never thought someone could be more annoying than Linus but by god Linus found him. Just teach him to not talk just because...and trying to be funny is not how to be funny. 10:23 #Girlsthrow Only watched this channel because Luke was cool and compensated Linus's cringe. 16:19 Says sitting on a booster seat lmao

  • spaceflipflops
    spaceflipflops 26 days ago +1

    What is the audio receiver?

  • Corgano
    Corgano 26 days ago +2

    "The screen is what helps the projector sounds good"

  • imnotdavid
    imnotdavid 27 days ago

    6:20 I'd like to take a minute just sit right there i'll tell you all about how i became prince of inbred blood diseased English royalty with approximately this level of ability to recount our history

  • Jason Tufts
    Jason Tufts 27 days ago

    If your looking at new projectors look at the laser projectors... We installed a few at my work and may god even with stage lights pointing at the screen you can still see the image. (Our are Hitachi, but they seems to be having an issue after falling asleep)

  • M S
    M S 27 days ago

    I agree. Curved screen corners and stuff like cameras covering display suck. Bent edges also suck ass. This all is 35 year step backwards.

  • OneWithLego
    OneWithLego 27 days ago

    How did you guys get footprints on the wall? 10:00

  • Andrew Pross
    Andrew Pross 27 days ago

    instead of using the extra long HDMI cable you could have used 2 of those existing ethernet cables that you had ran and use an HDMI extender. I am pretty sure they make them for 4k now as well.

  • JeckNoTree
    JeckNoTree 27 days ago

    I rly like the Edits and the Music from 8:40 to 9:08 :)

  • GJToken
    GJToken 27 days ago

    No RGB Back-lighting on the screen? (aka Dreamscreen sponsored demo)

  • Randomii666
    Randomii666 27 days ago

    Theres not enough bass if the mic picks up something other than "Brrrrrrrrbbbrrrrr"

    • MrDoboz
      MrDoboz 27 days ago

      but you don't have enough brain cells either

  • Hjalte Tagmose
    Hjalte Tagmose 27 days ago +3

    saw 18 min + vlog and expected a slightly boring video, but the editing made it so good. Best vlog-style LTT video ever.

  • Khalooli Su
    Khalooli Su 27 days ago

    6:01 that's what she said..

  • Arno Deinum
    Arno Deinum 28 days ago

    Ik wish i lived in Canada and was working @ lmg , in the weekends movie marathons

  • Nahto
    Nahto 28 days ago

    I like the bass boosted logo thing at the start.

  • Tony V
    Tony V 28 days ago

    ooh that's hot, that's hot. (my tea)

  • steven gloria
    steven gloria 28 days ago

    What projector is that?

  • scoobtoober29
    scoobtoober29 28 days ago

    You guys showed of some super dope hd base t video sending a little while ago.

    Can you tap into the home theater some more and look at the HDMI sent via two ethernet converters. Some are good and some are bad. I'm a noob and need some enlighten ment. Or tell us how to run hdmi over long runs. Thanks

    Also geek out on some UPS's for home theaters too. Or rack mount surge protectors and power filters. And do they matter or not. Find a lab to do some actual surge tests. Or low voltage and high voltage ramps.

  • 4nchoa -
    4nchoa - 28 days ago

    PLAY SOME DOOM! RIP AND TEAR !

  • PS3TEKKENLORD
    PS3TEKKENLORD 28 days ago +1

    IT'S A WONDERFUL LIFE WHEN YOU HAVE ALOT OF MONEY!!!

  • oldnavy180
    oldnavy180 28 days ago

    I have an older Klipsch sub that has a max of 1500 watts. It rattles everything. Double the R-115SW

  • Sahil
    Sahil 28 days ago

    2:57 when you realise Linus is actually 4 ft tall

  • Arjan Van Unen
    Arjan Van Unen 28 days ago

    10:16 why not run HDMI over ethernet?

  • Rinnegan Neko
    Rinnegan Neko 28 days ago

    3:09! There is that Canadian "ey" again! I've counted 4 till now! (i know, nobody cares :p )

  • NebulousTv
    NebulousTv 28 days ago

    16:25 Linus’ Booster Seat TM

  • James Burke
    James Burke 29 days ago

    Love the capture/edit of this video. They got the best moments!

  • cloud11e
    cloud11e 29 days ago

    @Linus dude how about an actual dumbed down, maturity restricted channel on the side to target settings such as schools to use as reference. Idk how to get a workers pass but I'm sure it's easy haha right..?

  • Mr Tea & Crumpets
    Mr Tea & Crumpets 29 days ago

    16:52 you can see when Jake smiles at Linus transitioning to the advert hahah

  • TWeezyNDTraq
    TWeezyNDTraq 29 days ago

    o noooo.................i already had a pair of klipsch speakers from this line............they hurt my ears...........in a bad way.

  • Aaron Young
    Aaron Young 29 days ago

    so good, love to see people doing the things I can only dream about

  • ellrick
    ellrick 29 days ago

    ru-clip.com/video/-k1wvoMPlWw/video.html

  • DoFlamingo
    DoFlamingo 29 days ago

    Nice socks bro :DDD

  • Andilesun
    Andilesun 29 days ago

    wasted moment lol 0:57 speaking of me speaking on a speaker lol

  • RWL2012
    RWL2012 29 days ago

    Rear speaker positioning is completely wrong. Move them to the back of the room so that the rear effects actually sound like they're coming from behind you and at some distance.

  • Nicholas Bakken
    Nicholas Bakken 29 days ago +3

    I was a little triggered when you started talking while the receiver was calibrating.

  • Colin Brown
    Colin Brown Month ago

    Music this episode was on fleek

  • Al Bundy
    Al Bundy Month ago +1

    How does one get out of trump world and into Linus world????

  • Charles Courser
    Charles Courser Month ago

    1 you should be in AV install nightmares FB group. 2 who on earth is lighting this why would you put the brightest light in the scene directed right at the screen ..

  • can we hit 100 subs without a video.

    *cough cough* sandals with socks

  • Tyrinon Brightblade

    Your setup isn't complete until you get another one of those 15" subs for the other side of the screen.

  • Spartan
    Spartan Month ago

    Clearly my sub is turned too high. the first time it came on in the video my desk started to shake!

  • MvJesus
    MvJesus Month ago

    love the bass boost in the intro hahahaha

  • sri harsha electronics guthikonda

    8:20 music segment was good!

  • jackaboi
    jackaboi Month ago

    the editing is next level

  • Monika Sharma
    Monika Sharma Month ago

    3:11
    This is a little bigger
    Thats what she said