I Hope We Don't Get a Noise Complaint... - Our Epic Employee Lounge Sound System

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 16, 2019
  • Thanks to Skillshare for sponsoring this video! The first 500 of our subscribers to use this link: skl.sh/2JebQXn will get a 2-month free trial
    Use offer code TECHTIPS20 to get 20% off your next Mack Weldon order at lmg.gg/8KVKv
    We upgrade the LMG Lounge with a 120" EluneVision screen, and a Klipsch 5.1.2 Dolby Atmos setup.
    Check out the EluneVision Reference Studio Motorized Screen with Tab Tensioning:
    At Eastporters: lmg.gg/8KV9t
    At EluneVision: lmg.gg/8KV97
    Check out Klipsch Reference Premiere Speakers:
    lmg.gg/klipsch-reference-premiere
    Discuss on the forum: linustechtips.com/main/topic/1045140-i-hope-we-dont-get-a-noise-complaint/
    Our Affiliates, Referral Programs, and Sponsors: linustechtips.com/main/topic/75969-linus-tech-tips-affiliates-referral-programs-and-sponsors
    Get Private Internet Access today at geni.us/7lLuafK
    Linus Tech Tips merchandise at www.LTTStore.com/
    Linus Tech Tips posters at crowdmade.com/linustechtips
    Our Test Benches on Amazon: www.amazon.com/shop/linustechtips
    Our production gear: geni.us/cvOS
    Twitter - linustech
    Facebook - LinusTech
    Instagram - linustech
    Twitch - www.twitch.tv/linustech
    Intro Screen Music Credit:
    Title: Laszlo - Supernova
    Video Link: ru-clip.com/video/PKfxmFU3lWY/video.html
    iTunes Download Link: itunes.apple.com/us/album/supernova/id936805712
    Artist Link: soundcloud.com/laszlomusic
    Outro Screen Music Credit: Approaching Nirvana - Sugar High ru-clip.com/user/approachingnirvana
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 4 717

  • KongzTer
    KongzTer 3 hours ago

    I was hoping they crank up the speakers to the MAX!

  • the end is near
    the end is near 2 days ago

    6:07 "Go Drunk Your Home" 😂😂😂

  • Kanga Empire
    Kanga Empire 3 days ago

    psst.. Next time use some Canadian Brand speakers .. - Paradigm Premier Series would be even better =)

  • Sisonpyh M
    Sisonpyh M 5 days ago

    why does that Asian guy always have a black eye? does he just keep getting punched in the face?

  • Borys Tymoshchuk
    Borys Tymoshchuk 7 days ago

    Linus: You know what else is unbelievable?
    Me: CYKA BLYAT

  • orangesunnyboi
    orangesunnyboi 8 days ago +1

    nobody:
    canadians: eh?

  • Koceila Cherfouh
    Koceila Cherfouh 8 days ago +1

    16:51 wait for it... that smirk tho lol

  • Bft wdsj
    Bft wdsj 9 days ago

    Awe that system is cute... Not trying to one up how ever I do have 2 15" 2 12" 4 10" 6 mids 8 tweeters on 5.2

    • Bft wdsj
      Bft wdsj 9 days ago

      My neighbor's neighbor's neighbor's hate me

  • robert holthaus
    robert holthaus 11 days ago

    8:15 any tech assistant knows the pain

  • Metsane Jacob
    Metsane Jacob 14 days ago

    I keep listening to the bass part, really nice

  • Harry Green
    Harry Green 14 days ago

    I have the same speaker setup accept I got a sub from sound and power instead of the klipsch its a much better sub. Glad you like them

  • Pleb Failsworth
    Pleb Failsworth 15 days ago

    i have a klipsch 15" sub that i bought years ago and i recently added a 12" sub and a dual sub output receiver. i love it. i kinda want to add a 3rd sub.

  • Pontus Lundgren
    Pontus Lundgren 17 days ago

    You're sitting behind the back speakers :thinking:

  • Jason Zeng
    Jason Zeng 17 days ago

    Linus: casually walks under a ladder

  • AUB Guy 07
    AUB Guy 07 18 days ago

    🥴is linus



    All the ltt teem is

  • BeeDoubleYou
    BeeDoubleYou 19 days ago

    Gaming at Work

  • Sunil Paul
    Sunil Paul 20 days ago

    Riley cardboarddock

  • tstromvall
    tstromvall 21 day ago

    1) You need an optic HDMI cable to push 4K that far.
    2) Two channel Atmos is like a two legged horse. Just sayin...
    3) And yes, that screen far outranks the projector. Get a beefy cannon upgrade!

  • Bro_ promaster
    Bro_ promaster 23 days ago

    Did he just walk under a ladder? at the beginning

  • Gamecrusher 1234
    Gamecrusher 1234 24 days ago

    9:03 my WiFi WAP ubiquiti pros all day

  • mic 8854
    mic 8854 28 days ago

    Jake looks pretty stoned

  • CrimsonForce 43
    CrimsonForce 43 Month ago

    "Should we call lou?" 😂😂😂

  • TEbadger
    TEbadger Month ago

    anyone else notice he went under a ladder

  • Cboyz
    Cboyz Month ago

    yooo where can we get the full intro song with the bass? Kinda diggin it

  • Samuel Sullivan
    Samuel Sullivan Month ago

    THERE ARE FOOT PRINTS ON THE TOP OF YOUR WALL

  • David ds
    David ds Month ago +1

    im waiting for sandals and socks to appear in LTT store, preferably antimicrobial so we can game on without needing a shower

  • James ZD6
    James ZD6 Month ago

    So linus is *that guy* in mortal kombat

  • Long Ho
    Long Ho Month ago

    linus just learned about klipsch????

  • Laiho420
    Laiho420 Month ago

    18 kicks to the knee that was hilarious "How's your knee Jake?" LMFAO

  • Alex Pickering
    Alex Pickering Month ago

    Rear surrounds are not even in the right place

  • Sapphire Spire
    Sapphire Spire Month ago +1

    Are you guys members of frat house?

  • DeathMalice1485
    DeathMalice1485 Month ago

    No one's gonna mention Linus running under a ladder? Bad luck right there 😁

  • C Bears Life
    C Bears Life Month ago

    I like to think that was a Jimi Hendrix nod..... attempt at a nod... at 5:52 and I appreciate that!

  • Rainbow Ram
    Rainbow Ram Month ago

    3:10 I can't tell if he's saying it to joke or he's just 100% Canadian

  • Kris With Lemons
    Kris With Lemons Month ago

    I love this bass boosted vid

  • Lawson Franzmann
    Lawson Franzmann Month ago

    don't you like your lights lights linus?

  • Andy Croon
    Andy Croon Month ago

    why not go for an ALR PET Crystal screen and a 4K UST laser projector?

  • Dustin Smith
    Dustin Smith Month ago

    riley is so funny, love how he finished fresh prince his own way

  • Daniel HG
    Daniel HG Month ago

    ultimate cinema room and they test it with a overwatch animation

  • Kyle Logan
    Kyle Logan Month ago

    Linus, check out the panasonic SC-MAX-200 stereo system. That thing would shake your house. Its about 8+ years old but still the loudest best sounding system you can get

  • HVAC Quality Assurance

    LOL, if you like NOISE, then Klipsch is YOUR BRAND!

  • Anonymous Gamer
    Anonymous Gamer Month ago

    I love how they slowly phased out everything Samsung sent them.

  • Enrique
    Enrique 2 months ago

    This guy runs like Jack Sparrow

  • CamelSmokes23
    CamelSmokes23 2 months ago

    Hey LTT, I have a suggestion for you! Review Speaker Stands! I no longer have a way to mount my 5.1 setup without two speaker stands (3.1 on desk, missing out on two satellites), and the cheapest run from 40 to over a 100 dollars! All I need are two sticks with a flat top to hold the speaker, I don't want to spend 40 bucks when my entire audio system costs 60... Please Linus, find me some cheap speaker stands that aren't more expensive than the speakers themselves.

  • Caludot
    Caludot 2 months ago

    why not use drywall anchors? can you explain linus?

  • Andy Roid
    Andy Roid 2 months ago +3

    I think your setup is finally what I need to play & watch 240p videos.

  • Andy Roid
    Andy Roid 2 months ago

    0:53, Linus ... beware of predators.

  • Matt Snyder
    Matt Snyder 2 months ago +3

    “This is a super long HDMI”
    In my industry, we call that a terrible idea.

  • Josh
    Josh 2 months ago

    Yes! Linus is using the same speakers I use!

  • Filipe Frade
    Filipe Frade 2 months ago

    From a Pro AV installer. This was actually painful to watch. Nevertheless good attempt. Linus, if you need help next time I’ll fly out from Toronto to help.

  • Connie C.
    Connie C. 2 months ago +15

    I keep forgetting they're Canadian until Linus says ' EYY '

  • ElArboool
    ElArboool 2 months ago +1

    ok but who edited this video? this is just hilarious
    I think maybe credit the editor of each video on the description is a good idea?

  • Mikeygboi Meme
    Mikeygboi Meme 2 months ago

    2:38 "do we call lew?" lol

  • CMDR Lala Car
    CMDR Lala Car 2 months ago

    11.5" not 15" :D

  • Hopeful Interpretation
    Hopeful Interpretation 2 months ago

    8:10 Common guys... Linus is the host. He isn't supposed to do everything.

  • Gamecrusher 1234
    Gamecrusher 1234 2 months ago

    Is it just me or is that the speekers mr bead used for That vid

  • Friskplaysgames
    Friskplaysgames 2 months ago

    6:13 Linus is using a booster seat 😂😂😂

  • Joshua Gomez
    Joshua Gomez 2 months ago

    ya i always liked klipche... or however its spelled... my powered 12 was from them.

  • Joshua Gomez
    Joshua Gomez 2 months ago

    lols ... my neighbors hated me... 2 of those powered subs supported my mix matched ... 5.2 ish kinda thing.. all in all 2 down firing 15" sub/tables... with 2 7 way towers .. that also included 15" subs... with 2 more 3 way towers with 12 in subs included... and a good ol center channel. and the 12 in powered sub and 10 inch powered sub all to just maker sure i didn't miss a frequency zone with a dedicated speaker to hit it lolz

  • Alex Petersen
    Alex Petersen 2 months ago

    that was a perfect throw awful catch attempt